You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Noir Singapore Sensation Gown
Rental $80 Retail $895
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll look smashing when you wear this gorgeous Halston Heritage black chiffon gown to the gala. The flow and elegance it has will have all eyes on you. Try accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Also available in emerald.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated A-line skirt. Front thigh split. Fluted hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos151

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Apr 27, 2013
I loved my Rent the Runway experience!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress! It was classic and elegant! I received many compliments on the dress. I am 5'7" and I wore the long with 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. When you walk you cannot see the slit.
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 25, 2013
The service and quality of product that RTR provides is amazing!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's my second time renting from RTR and I'm so appreciative for their assistance with my rental. My event was postponed due to Boston being shut down recently. RTR exceeded my expectations!!! Now to the dress...It wasn't originally my first choice, but I'm glad I gave it a try. AMAZING! It fit perfectly, however I did have a bit of a hard time zipping the side near my cleavage. It was long and flowy - perfect for a our late night event. I paired it with the Ben Amun Gold Deco Crystal Teardrop earrings and the Alex Bittar Pave Criss Cross bracelet. Absolute perfection!
Latoya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 22, 2013
Great Dress! Comfortable and fun to dance in.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal gala. It was my backup dress, and I loved it so much when I tried it on, that I ended up wearing it instead of the one I had originally planned to wear. It has a sizable, yet discreet slit and is very comfortable. I was able to wear it without a bra (rare, since I'm larger up top), and it was fun to dance and twirl in. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night, and I felt fabulous. I wore 4 inch wedge heels with it - it still hit the floor, and paired it with sparkly, long earrings and a matching bracelet. I would definitely rent with RTR again! The dress arrived in plenty of time and in excellent condition.
Dani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Apr 19, 2013
Loved It!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My shoulders are very broad and muscular from swimming and I like to show them off. This dress did just that, but in a way that didn't make it too overbearing.The fit was perfect to! Fit just like a glove.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 9, 2013
classic formal gown
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is totally classic -- you cannot go wrong. I got away with the size 4 because the dress is fitted on the upper part of the waist so there was plenty of room for the pooch and the hips that normally make me a 6 in pants. This gown is understated and classy -- would def rec for any formal affair particularly if you want to be sure the neckline will stay in place during dinner/dancing. I always worry about having to adjust my gown throughout the night but this one totally keeps you in place and doesn't require a big adjustment. Also, the slit is subtle and not too high... just perfect!
Clementine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Apr 8, 2013
Beautiful and very elegant dress. I got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the R length and it was almost too long. I'm 5"5 and was wearing 3 inches heels. The bust is quite tight, but it's wide at the hips so i could wear a 4.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 10, 2013
Felt SO CONFIDENT with the one-shoulder design!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so nice not to be wiggling a strapless dress into place all night! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. I am usually a 4 but have a small bust and waist. The 4 was more comfortable but not striking; I liked the lines of the 2 better. The jersey knit was comfortable and no-fuss, length was perfect with 4" heels. No pockets. Slit on me was high, mid-thigh, definitely added drama!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 9, 2013
Arrived on time, and was just perfect! It was long enough for me, a 5'11' girl, ecstatic!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so much fun on the dance floor, especially when spinning. I am so happy with this experience, and will definitely rent again! See you soon RTR!
Claudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 7, 2013
I LOVEEEDD this dress. Its ellegant, sexy, and beautiful all at the same time.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only issue I had was my tats were a little snug up there. But other than that the slit was perfect, the length was exact. I wore 4'' heels with it and just hit the ground. I got compliments all night and felt great wearing it. You have room to eat as well. If you are bigger on top id do a larger size.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Mar 5, 2013
It was such a beautiful dress and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the "long" size because of my height and it turned out almost a little too long but with my heels it ended up working out perfectly! It was a beautiful dress and fit me perfectly. I would highly recommend this dress! I was comfortable the whole event, and i got so many compliments on it. The dresses material was very flowy and soft and elegant.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 4, 2013
It was such an easy process and everyone kept complementing me on my dress all night!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect I wore 3" heels with this dress and the length was perfect, I wasn't tripping over it all night. It fit perfect on top, though the zipper is a pain to zip up. Dancing around all night was so much fun and easy. I was really sad to have to return it :( Great first experience renting with RTR. The stylist were so helpful when I was trying to decide what sizes to rent and they really put me at ease.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 3, 2013
I needed an amazing dress for the American Heart Association Heart Ball and this dress delivered!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was elegant and perfect for a black tie event. I normally wear a 4, but the 6R fit perfect. I am only 5'3 but with my 4" heels the dress hit exactly at the floor. No dragging and I never stepped on it! The slit is very hidden but when you walk it comes out and gets noticed! I received many compliments on this dress! Delicate dots cuff added just enough sparkle! Cannot wait for my next event to rent another amazing dress! Thanks RTR!
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Mar 1, 2013
Loved this dress - received compliments all night.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size fit.
Whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2431
Feb 27, 2013
It was an overall wonderful experience and I will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to Barrister's Ball at my boyfriend's law school. I normally wear a 0, but I ordered the dress 3 days before the event and that size was unavailable at the time. This was my first RTR experience and I was really nervous because I was doing it so last minute! The reviews from other users were very helpful and the 2 ended up fitting perfectly because, just as other renters noted, the top is very structured and fitted. I ordered the 2R and 2L and went with the 2R so I could wear shorter, more comfortable heels. I'm 5'5 and that length was perfect for 3 inch heels (hit the ground, but without any drag). It was a beautiful gown and perfect for the event! I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane "Anne Crystal Teardrops" Earrings and they added some sparkle to the all-black dress!
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 10, 2012
Gorgeous gown
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little small which surprised me as that isn't common for HH dresses. The photo looks as if there are pockets - there aren't. Regardless, it was comfortable and would definitely recommend it to others!
Mueni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Apr 20, 2012
2012-2013 Miss UNCF Huston-Tillotson University
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit me a little big at the top.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Feb 20, 2013
I wore this dress to an AF ball. It was the perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous! I received tons of compliments and it fit like it was made for me. I did go with the smaller size as the fitted part of the dress stops right at the natural waist. A long was recommended, but I probably would have been fine with a regular as I was stepping on the dress all night, even in 4" heels. I was very pleased with RTR and the whole process and I plan to use them again when I get the chance!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 12, 2013
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! My friends kept telling me how gorgeous I looked!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Basically true to size - it is a big tight around the upper ribs chest, where I'm a little broad - so I had to have my sister and cousin help me with the zipper a little, but once it was on, it was perfect and flattering. I'm 5'4 and wore my Pour le Victoire heels, and the dress still dragged a bit. But really the fit, the material, the flow of the dress was all amazing - I did not want to return it!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and made me feel amazing! The slit was higher than I anticipated but I loved the way the dress felt! Extremely comfortable and sexy!
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 11, 2013
Absolutelt LOVED this dress and so did everyone else!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Vey comfy... I ate and drank everything that I wanted and danced all night! It was easy to move in and looked very sophisticated. I was concerned about ordering the regular length and I'm glad that I did. I am almost 5'9" and I wore 2.5 in heels and the length was perfect. The slit in the front was a great feature, too. I tried the 4R and 6R and wore the 6R because there was a bit more room in the chest.. but the waist was a little big. The zipper did stick a bit but I already knew that from previous posts. I paired it with some great earrings and a nice cuff bracelet and it looked wonderful! I wish that I owned this dress!
Ellyse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 5, 2013
This dress was classy, flattering, and comfortable.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my senior prom and it was just what I wanted. Fitting around the torso and flowy in the skirt. It wasn't a perfect fit but I was able to make it work. Overall, I loved it--was sad to return it!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 4, 2013
Long, but beautiful!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was a teeny bit too long but I knew it would be based on the reviews other people had left. I bought 4" heels and it still drug the ground by about an inch or two. The slit is not very obvious at all. I think there were only a couple times all night that my leg naturally came through the slit because the skirt has so much fabric. It's truly a beautiful dress and I got compliments all night long.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 3, 2013
This dress was amazing.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for Barack Obama's Commander in-Chief Inaugural Ball in January. I received so many complements on this dress. I am short 5'3" and I wear a size 6 so I rented the 6 regular. It was a little big and long. I wore my really high heels and it was still long. So most of the night I had to keep picking up the dress and making sure I didn't trip. I would have to say that was the only bad part about the dress. I was sad having to send it back I loved it so much.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 3, 2013
I don't want to return it!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was going to be my backup, but it ended up being the one for my gala event. It's seriously perfect! After it arrived, I spent the entire afternoon trying to find if any retailer still carried the dress because I wanted to purchase it, but alas, I was out of luck! That's how much I loved this dress! I'm 5'10" and was worried the long length wouldn't be long enough with my 4" heels, but it was perfect as it just barely grazed the floor. It's as if it were hemmed for me! I could see if being tight in the chest if you have a larger bust (I'm between a C and a B cup), but I didn't have to wear a bra - it fit like a glove and kept the girls in place. In my experience, Halston's are typically tighter in the chest area than the rest of the body so keep that in mind as you pick your sizes. Since the dress is so simply and classy, I kept my accessories to a minimum and styled it with black dangly earrings, a cocktail ring, leopard print Donald J. Pliner sandals, a black pashmina for warmth (just in case) and a red Zac Posen clutch. Fabulous dress and I hope to rent it again! Or better yet, buy it!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Feb 1, 2013
My date's jaw dropped! I felt so Old Hollywood glamour in this!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs small- I typically wear a size 2 or 4, but because of my bust I had to size up to the 6 Long. I am 6 feet tall, and in 4 inch heels, the long was still floor length. It was perfect. The ruching across the bodice was gorgeous, and I got so many compliments. The slit up the leg was high, but I have long legs so it wasn't indecent on me. Shorter people might be a little scandalized! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4631
Jan 30, 2013
A great look for the Inaugural Ball! Thanks RTR!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A great dress for many different body types.
julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 29, 2013
Comfortable, "floats" when you walk
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved getting this dress. I'm 5'3 about 125 lbs. I wore the 4R with 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length. When I took my shoes off later in the night, it did drag the ground, so you'll want to wear heels if you're my height. The dress was super comfortable. I didn't have to wear a bra. And it "floated" behind me when I walked. My whole RTR experience was positive. Though we did have some drama with the delivery service. UPS delivered it to the wrong street, but insisted they delivered it to my house. I spent a few hours of my day chatting with a RTR customer service rep before UPS caught their error. RTR offered to overnight me new dresses but all the ones I wanted were totally sold out in my size. So it would have been a bad situation if the dresses never showed up. But luckily they did, and everything worked out.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 28, 2013
I felt like the queen of the Mardi Gras ball!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Normally I wear a 6, but the 8 fit better. The zipper was a little finicky, and I couldn't wear a bra comfortably, but it fit lovely everywhere else! I wore flats and would step on the dress, but I'm glad I went with the long! I think if I were to get the regular it would have been shorter than I wanted! The arm with the strap had some rubbing in my armpit because he dress is so fitted. The slit isn't too high and adds a nice touch! The picture makes you think there are pockets on the dress, but there aren't any. I was a little sad about that but it wasn't life changing. Overall I loved the dress and will totally rent again! Oh, sorry I didn take a full length shot!
Ramona
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 28, 2013
Gorgeous Gown!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event and it was absolutely perfect. I just had a baby a month earlier and so I was concerned that it wouldn't fit. I usually wear a size 10 but I got it in a size 10 and 12 just in case. I'm so glad I did as the 12 fit perfectly (as I was a few inches larger in the bust area). The dress fits true to size. The best part is that you only need a good strapless bra underneath as the dress is long and flowing which is rather forgiving in the hip and bottom area. I would definitely recommend RTR to others and will be renting from you again and again!
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 28, 2013
Understated and elegant - perfect for a formal event like the Presidential Inaugural Ball!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have been better! This dress fit like a glove (though the zipper was a little tough) and was true to size. I am only 5'3 so I wore 3.5" heels but even so the dress was a little long (about 1 inch on the floor). Overall, the dress was perfect for the event, and the slit up the leg added a little intrigue to an otherwise classic dress.
ner1ssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 25, 2013
Loved it! And everyone else did too!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Extremely comfortable dress. There are no pockets. Loved the split as it allowed for the right amount of flair to take this gown from simple to sexy. I wore 5" heels with the dress and the length was perfect.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 25, 2013
Great Look for Formal Event!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to attend the Congressional Black Caucus Dinner in DC. It was a little large for me but granted I was thinking I was ordering european sizes. The dress was beautiful! The way it flowed was amazing and the high slit gave just the right amount of sexy if I needed it. After adding an embellished belt and simple jewelry I was ready to go. To my surprise Michelle Obama was wearing something very similar that night. I was given so many complements!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7421
Jan 22, 2013
This dress felt glamorous! I wore it to a formal event at a mansion and it was perfect.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was fitted but the bottom was loose, I am a size 10 on top and a 12 on the bottom and the 10 worked better for me in this dress!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 22, 2013
I loved wearing this dress for the 2013 Inaugural Ball in DC! Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress but I ended up loving this even more in person and the fit was better and more flattering than my other option. So glad I decided to add this one at the last minute! I think it fit true to size, though maybe a tad on the small side. I just had a baby a few months prior so really not sure what my size is now. I used to be a 0 but am about 5-7 lbs away from my pre-baby weight so I went with the 2. It fit like a glove- my husband had to help zip me in so I really couldn't have gained another ounce. My bust is rather large due to nursing so I could not have fit a bra on under it but it was so supportive I didn't need one. It was very flowy and looked elegant walking across the room or down stairs, though I did have trouble walking up stairs without stepping on it. I kept it simple in the jewelry department pairing it with the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earrings and a red lip. I am 5'4 and the length was just right with heels. I felt elegant, beauitful and was comfortable. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Bryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 21, 2013
This dress fit like a glove and was so easy to get!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress - may even rent it again! It is very sophisticated, yet the slit makes it super sexy. I felt like a million bucks in it. I was very hesitant to order it without trying it on, but I got it the day before my event and the smaller size ended up fitting best. Length was perfect - wore 4.5 inch heels and the dress fell about 2 inches above the floor. My boyfriend was even shocked at how beautiful it was. I HIGHLY recommend renting this dress!!
Valeria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Jan 21, 2013
Perfect for winter events
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a school formal. The dress fit perfectly, and I received compliments on it all night. I would recommend that this dress be worn with heels, mine were about 5 and half inches which made the length perfect. The fabric was a bit heavy which made it a little difficult to dance in, but overall it looked and felt great. It's perfect for a winter event.
christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Jan 20, 2013
absolutely perfect dress for inaugural ball! elegant, simple and stunning!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
all the other reviews were spot on! this does fit snugly in the chest area, but the support is nice. it DOES run long, but the small drape on the floor was elegant and beautiful, you just have to be careful not to trip over it sometimes (i wore 6 inch platform heels and still got a bit of a drape. found the torso to run long so had to do some creative pinning, but no biggie. overall an incredibly positive experience.
Sarah Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Jan 20, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well, lots of compliments and super comfortable
caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3222
Jan 16, 2013
The dress looked great on and was simple and comfortable!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size two fit me perfectly, being 5 3" I was worried it would be way to long but with heels it fit perfectly. The dress flows wonderfully and you could really tell it was a designer dress! The night was full of compliments.
Karri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 14, 2013
I wore this dress to the wedding of a council men's daughter. All eyes were on me. Thanks RTR!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There are no cons! This dress fits great. After just having a baby I figured I wouldn't be able to fit a size 0 anymore so I request sizes 0 and 2. I wore the size 2 and it fit perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress