Night Crawler Dress

$86 to buy
$485 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are mod and in charge! This beyond chic Halston Heritage dress is the ultimate fashion forward style to strut your stuff in at the event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust with no stretch, but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust with no stretch, but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silk Cotton Faille (81% Cotton, 19% silk). Silk Cap Sleeve. Pockets. Crew Neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden Back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
85 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size47
Small34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2016
cute and comfy at the same time!
Looks cute, comfy to wear since its not constricting (you can eat and not worry hooray!). Very flattering fit and not too short that you are constantly worrying about having a NFSW moment.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 3, 2015
Great Black Dress.
I ended up wearing the size two, because I liked the way it fit better than the size four.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
May 3, 2015
Runs small
Pretty dress, flirty and short but great material. It has a really unique skirt but it kind of cut narrow at the underarm and made that weird arm cleavage. I was a little self conscious about it. Runs small!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2015
Great shape.
This dress is definitely WORN but still had its structure.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2014
One of my favorite dresses by far!!!
The fit is true to size and it was so comfortable! It is a great LBD with a twist from the detail on the shoulders to the front pockets. I received so many compliments and people wanted to know where they could get it...I myself have been keeping my eye out to purchase it I loved it so much!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 8, 2014
Didn't wear
Cute dress but way too tight in the stomach area - didn't end up wearing this dress because I could barely breathe in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress! Classic!
True to size, but tight in the chest. Girls who are larger than a B may encounter issues.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Beautiful, perfect dress!
Dress fit small, and was very tight in the torso area. The ribbing is very strong and makes an amazing silhouette. I'm not tall, so the dress was long enough to be demure and classy. I can't say enough about this dress; it fit perfectly, it looked wonderful, it was comfortable to wear all night, and I got a ton of compliments! Very easy to accessorize as well. I easily went from black slingbacks for the ceremony, to nude pumps for the reception, to my pink Tieks for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 29, 2014
Flattered my figure
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner. It wasn't too short and the skirt flattered my curves. I felt amazing in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Great Little Black Dress!
This dress was simply easy, yet i still felt dressed up! It was a great length and I loved how there was a subtle flare in the skirt. A little snug in the waist/mid section, but comfortable and flattering. I would definitely rent this dress again. RTR couldn't send me the 6, but I did still receive my backup size which was the 8. It fit great, so I would say it runs a little small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 1, 2014
Loved the Style
This was a great dress. Very comfortable, made me feel amazing. And it was easy to add little touches with accessories and great shoes! No complaints here!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Audrey Hepburn comments all night
A flattering simple little black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 28, 2014
Perfect little black dress. Stunning simple style.
I absolutely loved the style of this dress. Very well made and flattering fit. However, I couldn't wear it because the arm holes were a bit too narrow for my shoulders. I have broad shoulders, so perhaps it's just me. The dress fit perfectly everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 23, 2014
Absolutely LOVE it!
This dress is wonderful! Very flattering, and very nice looking. The satin detail on the sleeves, the little pocket in front, and the tight fit make for a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 6, 2014
Love the pockets! Nice little black dress
Fit was great, true to size. A little shorter than I normally wear, but not indecent or anything like that. Love the pockets and the way the sleeves are cut since they do emphasize nice arms. My only complaint is that maybe it's a little too simple - I normally get compliments on RTR dresses, but none on this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 29, 2014
Better in pictures
Nice, classic black dress. More structured than the picture looks. Shorter than expected but overall nice. The dress was a little more worn/faded than I would have liked but at night it wouldn't be too noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2014
Great fit!
The dress fits tight around the bust to mid-waist, then flares out from there. If you have a bigger bust, you'll need to go up a size, but this size fit me to a tee! Loved the fun simplicity of the dress (definitely a more classy than sexy vibe), especially paired with a statement necklace also from RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 16, 2014
Comfortable and nicely designed dress
The dress itself is very simple and comfortable. The dress in size 4 wasn't available so I got 6 which was a little big, but still looked okay. This dress showed signs of multiple dry-cleaning trips and looked a little old. It wasn't really that special since I have about 10 dresses in my closet that are very similar. My own fault for waiting till the last minute to find an outfit for the benefit I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2014
The perfect, chic LBD
Very flattering and comfortable. A great "no fuss" dress that still looks elegant. The fabric wasn't as nice as I expected to be, but it still looked good. Pockets are fun. I ordered a 6 & an 8... the 6 was tight around the ribcage, so I wore the 8. Although I am normally a 4/6 in dresses. This is the perfect dress if you want to be comfortable sitting, standing, or dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2014
Perfect LBD!
This LBD is so flattering to your figure! It does run a little small and the fabric does not have much give. I loved the pockets in the front as well. I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 5, 2014
i felt like an absolute princess. the dress fit perfectly, it was so unique and crisp.
The fit was great! It accentuated my waist and I loved the fit and flare look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
March 3, 2014
Perfect LBD!
This is a perfect LBD for any occasion! It's a simple dress with a cute shoulder detail but a perfectly sized fit-and-flare silhouette makes this dress so great. It does run a little small so I would size up for the back-up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 9, 2014
I felt very comfortable in this dress. It was fun to dance in too.
Fit well, flattering to all figures, not too long or too short, very classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2014
Super cute!!
I rented this dress and another one for a charity event in LA. I ended up wearing the other dress because it was more formal, however I had such a hard time not wearing this one because it was so cute!!! And it has pockets!!! I have several weddings and parties coming up this year and will most definitely be re-renting this dress to wear to one of those events. Dress fits fairly true to size, it was a tad big in the waist for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116lbs
February 4, 2014
Loved this dress! I rented it for a bachelorette party and received many compliments!
The only down fall to this dress were the sleeves were a little tight but definitely something to overlook considering the quality of the material and look. Would recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2014
Loved this dress! I have ordered multiple times since I initially tried last year.
Perfect LBD. Very flattering and comfortable. Great A line shape.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2014
wore this dress for wedding
received tons of compliments on this dress. will definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
Simple and sexy!
The dress is very simple but was perfect for a cocktail party. It is not as short as it appears on the model. The dress runs true to size. I paired the dress with the Badgley Mischka crystal cluster necklace and it looked great. I received many compliments throughout the night. I will rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
Perfect little LBD!!
I ordered this for a wedding in a 4 and a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly! I love the structure and it was super comfortable. I wore it with the Oscar De La Renta Music Box Drop Earrings and they were the perfect statement earring to complement the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2013
Fit well, was a good go-to black dress
I wear between an 8 and a 10 usually. I ordered the 10 and it fit perfectly. The 8 wasn't available or I would have ordered both. I'm 5' 9" and it was a tad short on me when I would sit down, but when standing seemed like a perfect length. I have a smaller waist and bigger hips. It made my waist look small and didn't accentuate my hips, so I was happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 12, 2013
Perfect LBD!
Loved this dress. I did not see much difference between the 0 and 2. It was very comfortable and the hidden pockets are fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2013
Stunning classic!
I usually wear a 0-2 and this dress was perfect. Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2013
Love this dress - perfect LBD with beautiful details.
Love the pleating detail on the shoulders and the pockets. The waist really cinches you in.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2013
This dress exudes class and sophistication. The shape it creates is phenomenal.
Wore it to daughters senior formal. I zipped it up and felt like the First Lady, so classy and beautiful. It made my waist look so tiny, and the cupcake skirt was playful and fun. Paired with a string of pearls , some nude pumps, and sparkly studs, I felt very JFK era/ Audrey Hepburn/ belle of the Ball in this Halston dress. Beware large breasted women, there isn't any stretch in the bust area, so deep breaths are hard to come by and this dress may be better for the flatter chested ladies. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
too small!!!
i had ordered this as a back up for the next day of funeral. my sis ended up wearing it and she usually wears a size 2. the 6 fit her well. I put the dress and was able to to zip it up. but couldn't breathe and was uncomfortable. did go to waste though. my sis looked good in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2013
This fabric has no give to it what-so-ever
The dress I received in the mail seemed very different than the one pictured. The fabric had no stretch at all, the dress seemed worn, was wrinkly, and much, much shorter than I expected. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 was incredibly small and my backup size was actually a completely different dress that also didn't fit. As my first RTR experience, this was my nightmare coming true, especially considering it was 5pm by the time I received my dresses and I had a 7am flight the next morning. Long story short, after a phone call to RTR, the agent asked some discovery questions about the dresses and what about them didn't work, then found a new dress for me that was a similar style with much more giving fabric for my pear shape. We were able to have the dress overnighted to a different address and the new dress ended up working perfectly!! Long story short, the RTR agent saved my experience and I will definitely be renting again, just not this dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 8, 2013
Runs small!
Great dress but it does run small! I was unable to wear it because it was too tight at the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2013
Simple and chic! I felt amazing in it!
I loved this dress. The shape is great, its a little more than the classic LBD. normally wear an 8 but the 10 fit like a glove, I didn't need a bra. (it runs a little small in the chest so if you're larger than a C, size up!) I got so many compliments all night. I will be renting it again! I paired it with the Kate Spade Pink Hot Chip Statement Necklace to complete the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Loved it
Loved the fit and structure of this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 25, 2013
Perfect LBD...absolutely PERFECT!
Loved the fit of this dress, it was so flattering!! I normally wear a size 8, but decided to order the 10 (because my have a larger bust) and it was perfect! So glad I did that. I got so many compliments on it, I felt just amazing in it! It was just stunning on. I rented it for a black tie wedding, but will def be renting this dress again...maybe for NYE!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×