You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Moon Goddess Gown
Rental $90 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads at the gala walking in wearing this sexy Halston Heritage gown. A flattering color that can be pumped up with accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos46

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 23, 2014
This dress was different then all the black gowns at the wedding. Gorgeous deep navy color!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. I am 5' 7" and the long version was perfect with about 3-4 inch heels. Deep v in front & backless so ok to wear a nu-bra. Added metallic graphite heels & necklace to the ensemble - any metallics would have worked!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 16, 2014
Fabulous dress, perfect for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a GORGEOUS blue dress! I received multiple compliments at the wedding. I have athletic (swimmer) shoulders/back and typically have to worry about selecting the right dress size as the back of dresses can be really tight. Since this one is cut very low in the back, it fit like a glove. I have read that multiple people complained about the dress being baggy around the chest. I agree, this is the case. It didn't bother me though, and it's just the style of the dress, which makes it unique. As far as the length of the dress concerns. The regular length is probably just a little too short for someone who is 5'6" tall. The dress did not touch the floor (by an inch or two) and it actually didn't bother me. RTR didn't have a size 0L available but I suspect that the L would have been just too long for someone of my height. WARNING: fashion tape is needed with this dress! Luckily I was prepared.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 25, 2014
Absolutely beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was a little tight in the waist, so I wore the 4. Being a 34D I needed a dress a little looser in the top and this was the perfect dress.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7331
Nov 18, 2013
Very Comfortable!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little large and definitely did not have a lot of chest coverage or support. The rental also did not include the belt. But overall the dress fit well, with some space, and would consider renting again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 15, 2013
Beautiful with some issues.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous, but it runs big. The chest part can look funny and saggy. I had to safety pin the back way up to hoist it up and I wore my hair down to cover it. I wore a gold belt which I got a lot of complements on because RTR forgot to send the belt that went with it. But it worked out because the belt I got looked great. I would recommend a gold belt anyways! Go a size down for sure.
Janet
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 18, 2013
i felt incredibly glamorous in this gown!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i got this gown for a black tie wedding i was attending. it was actually a backup gown as the one i had ordered originally was damaged. I LOVED it though! So comfortable and glamorous. The halter style is just classic and the backless style made it very sexy at the same time. As others have said, it does run a little large- i normally wear a two or a four depending on the style of the dress. The top was definitely big as i'm not very busty, but a little fashion tape and that was no problem at all! I wore 4 inch heels with it, so the long length was perfect for me as well. It flows beautifully when you're walking too as the fabric is just gorgeous. I wish i'd taken an 'official' picture of the back of the gown as I just loved it so much. I received a ton of compliments and was comfortable the entire evening- would definitely recommend the gown :)
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 18, 2013
Beautiful & Elegant Gown
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a dream. Perfect and flowy. The sizing runs a little large in the bust area. The waist seems to fit true to size, but the bust is very billowy with lots of excess fabric. Fashion tape is a necessity as the fabric gapes at the sides and down the chest when you are sitting or leaning. Sit very very straight!! Or just use the tape and secure yourself along the entire line of the dress on the sides and down the middle. It worked very well for me. I did wear sphanx, but only so that there was no pantyline in back and to keep the fabric looking smooth, but it is not neccessary. I am 5'2" and wore 4" heels and the Regular length suited me perfectly. The size 2R fit as well but there was too much fabric in the breast area so it did not look good. It is a lovely dress for galas or events that do not require much dancing, as dancing would detach the tape very easily. Also, the dress photographed grape purple instead of navy at times. I would suggest no necklace with this dress as it detracts from the beauty of the deep neckline. Just wear some beautiful earrings or double cuff bracelets.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 13, 2013
Very pretty, but the fit was not perfect.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! This dress is very pretty on, very cool 70's looking. my only issue was the top did not fit me that well, if I had worn it to an event I would have been worried about a side-boob siting. I did not wear a bra with this one. But it looked great in the photo and that was all I cared about.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 8, 2013
This dress was amazing, I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt beautiful. Love the low back!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: low back, flowyness, color Cons: didn't like the belt it came with, but easy to wear without it
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 21, 2013
lovely dress, pictures don't do it justice.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
my original dress ended up being a mess on me so last minute, the day before my event I spent an hour on the phone with Talia at rent the runway. she was amazing and although there were not many dresses available to choose from last minute she helped me out and made sure I received it that day. this dress ended up being beautiful, a deep navy color however in photographs it came out a brighter blue. I loved the open back and the belt. I have a small chest and did not have to use tape or anything to hold me in but i think someone with a large chest may need to.
cundy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too big.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, but there is too much material around the bust. The halter style is very flattering, but since the halter doesn't adjust it ended up looking droopy. To get the dress to fit just so, we had to pin up the halter and used A LOT of fashion tape along the sides to keep the material from gaping and looking like parachutes. I usually wear a size 4 and after ordering the size 4 and 2 had to call Customer Service. They were VERY nice and sent me the size 0 right away. Overall it was very comfortable and the back was gorgeous!
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 22, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is more navy in person - very classy and beautiful! This runs large as I wore the 0 and I am normally a 4. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. This dress was so comfortable to wear. I would recommend fashion tape for the sides of the halter (which they so nicely added to the package). I will definitely rent again! Thank you RTR!
Curly_Girlie78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 15, 2013
Gorgeous Gown!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress for a Broadway premier that I was attending. At first, I was apprehensive about having so much of my back exposed, but when I tried it on, I realized that was what "made" the dress. Ultimately, went with my first choice dress, but will definitely keep this one in mind for future events. Navy is classic and a great alternative to black. The dress is stunning!
Kathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 25, 2013
The dress was beautiful and was comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6, but this dress ran big and I ended up wearing the 4. Thanks for the two size option. The top was a little big, but with fashion tape everything stayed were it was supposed to. I'm 5'3" and had 3" heels and it was the perfect length. The dress hides body flaws and is very comfortable to wear. The only thing was the belt had seen better days.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Mar 4, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Probably my favorite formal gown I've worn... received many compliments. Fit like a dream - true to size and length.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 22, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately the Gala I was attending was canceled due Winter Storm Nemo...so I didn't get a chance to wear this dress out. I was so bummed because it was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. I preferred it without the belt. The dress was a bit long with flats (I'm 5'9" and wore the 4L), but this would be perfect worn with heels. I would say I had about 1-2" extra length. If your ladies are a bit bigger, you will probably need fashion tape, but I wore this without a bra and was fine. Great dress, gorgeous low back, fantastic color and pleating (picture doesn't do it justice) and overall a great experience.
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 11, 2013
Nice dress. Exposed back. Very flowing.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my "back up" dress that I ended up wearing because my first choice did not fit and only one size was available. This is a very nice dress, but nothing incredibly special. Maybe it's because I was so disappointed that my first choice didn't fit and I felt I had to settle for this one. When I ordered the dress I thought it was black. It is blue! I had my order shipped to my hotel in LA and I am so glad I threw a pair of nude pumps in my luggage when I was packing! My husband loved the exposed back! FYI... although I put "true to size" because the waist fit, I am a 34DD and the top runs large! I had to use the complimentary tape RTR included with my order! Thank goodness! That was a nice touch. Overall, it was a very easy process. Excited for my next event! :)
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 4, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! Gorgeous dress and perfect for winter wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress arrived, I was in love! The only downside was that the belt was not sent with the dress. I called to have the belt overnighted, but there were none available. I opted to buy a gold belt to pair with the dress and loved the color combo! The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments. I had to wear about 4 inch heels with the Regular size. Would absolutely use RTR again!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 4, 2013
Super comfortable, sexy, quality gown!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This could be the most comfortable formal gown I've ever tried. The pleated chiffon was light & airy, but well lined so it felt well made and expensive. This was the first halter didn't make me look like a stripper as it had ample fabric providing excellent coverage for my busty curves. You could get away w/o wearing a bra, I ordered the Braza stick-on bra from RTR which helped a little. Overall, a very sexy dress yet modest that makes you feel beautiful yet comfortable. The length was definitely long , I ordered the regular length and was wearing 3.5" heels, but it pooled beautifully when standing. I just had to pick up the skirt when walking.
M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 26, 2012
The dress was perfect, clean, comfortable and pressed. I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cinch the belt tightly, as it loosens as the night goes on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 18, 2012
Stunning dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding! Was a head turner!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The back was beautiful and the neckline was amazing! My husband didn't want me to return it! The belt is a nice touch and helps show off your waist. The color was very pretty - I usually go for black but navy was great with a little tan. Put on some shimmery earrings and play it up with fun shoes - and you'll be good to go! It fit true to size and I did not need a bra. The 0 was comfortable but I did need 5" heels to make sure it was the right length. There's pleats in the front which helps with going braless as well. Beautiful dress and will definitely rent again!
Joelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 25, 2012
Flattering after just having a baby!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, I was 5 weeks post partum and it showed off my "assets" and flowed beautifully. Not too snug and I loved the open back. Needed a NuBra and the top was a little loose but not an issue. I wore flats with regular size and loved the dress...
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 31, 2012
I felt so stunning in this dress, even the bride complimented me.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great, but a little big. I used double sided tape to keep it from shifting.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 26, 2012
This dress was the perfect "classic" look that I was looking. I felt and looked like a movie star!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since the dress was a halter gown, I thought it would be most elegant with an updo. So I got a messy side bun with 2 flowers in the bun. Gold is the best compliment to navy blue, so I accessorized with a gold bangle, 1 rhinestoned gold ring and a long gold necklace and chandalier earrings. I topped it off with a gold clutch.
Madison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8341
Oct 15, 2012
This dress made me feel absolutely gorgeous on my prom night!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved getting to wear this dress to my senior prom last May. I ordered both the 10L and 12L, and ended up wearing the 10L dress with the 12L belt because the 10's belt was a tad squeezy and I wanted to be able to dance without worrying about it. I loved that I didn't have to wear any sort of smoothing/hiding/squishing undergarments with it, as the dress hides all the lumps and bumps on its own. The dress is a bit more purple than it looks in the RTR photo, so beware of that if thinking about wearing navy accessories. The length on it was pretty perfect - I'm 5'9" and was able to wear 4" heels with it and still have the dress fall almost perfectly to the ground. When I took my shoes off to dance it was definitely too long, though, so tall girls take note. My one problem, I guess, with the dress was the bust - there were some near fatal wardrobe malfunctions with the chest. You really really really can't wear a bra with this dress so just practice taping everybody in beforehand and make sure you bring some extra tape with you, especially if you'll be sweating. That was my mistake, though, not really the dress's. Overall, loved it, it fit well, I felt beautiful, never wanted to take the dress off.
Loren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 26, 2012
Received compliments, felt chic! Great dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and loved how it looked! I first tried it on during an appointment with a stylist and fell in love with it. ((The only thing that I would caution is for my DD sisters out there -- make sure you have DD-sized sticky backless bras to hold the girls up!)) The dress came in time, was already pressed with no wrinkles, put it on, enjoyed my night, and just put it in the mailbox the next morning! So simple and hassle-free. They even included fashion tape & no-frizz hair oil that came in handy! Would definitely recommend! Note: The dress is long.. so if you're going to dance a lot (like I did) just remember.. it gets hot under there!! :)
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 26, 2012
Gorgeous and very flattering
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I needed fashion tape to keep the girls tucked in, but otherwise the fit was perfect.
TM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 11, 2012
I rented this for a wedding, and LOVED it. So flattering, and perfect for a formal event.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments. Definitely need to use double stick fashion tape to hold the top down. Conveniently, a sample of fashion tape came with my order. Also, this dress ran large. I suggest ordering a size down as a back-up.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 21, 2012
The dress was perfect for my husband's formal work event. I got loads of compliments and even told I looked like Princess Kate!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my husband's formal work party in Las Vegas. It was perfect for the event and I received loads of compliments on how elegant I looked. While the dress has a very classic, stylish look, the low back really gives it that extra bit of sass. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. It was very flattering on my body shape, which is smaller on top with a larger bottom half.
Liv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 9, 2012
Being 100% confident in what I was wearing!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I recently rented this dress for a black tie wedding, and I simply cannot say enough good things about it. The dress is beautifully constructed, extremely flattering, comfortable, and will make you feel like a rockstar! Just be warned that it runs very large. I am a pretty consistent 6 and I was very happy that I rented this dress in a 2. (Having taken one of the showroom appointments, I happily discovered this in advance of my event.)
Mya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 1, 2012
I felt like I was gliding as I walked down the ballroom steps.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material of this dress is absolutely beautiful and makes you look like your gliding as you walk. I felt very sexy and elegant without trying. The only bad thing was the top of the dress was too big and wouldn't stay in one place.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jul 17, 2012
My boyfriends mouth dropped when he saw me and he tried to convince me not to return the dress because he liked it so much!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. It is the perfect mix of classy and sexy and I received tons of compliments on it. It was very flattering on my tall athletic body types and showed off my curves without emphasizing my not exactly flat stomach! The belt it came with was smaller than I would have liked which is really the only compliant I have.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 21, 2012
I got compliments all night on my dress...It was absolutely perfect. I felt like a movie star!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown fit absolutely perfectly. I was worried about the top being too large and the gown being too long, but it fit like it was made for me. I wore 5" heels and the length was perfect. Make sure to get fashion tape to keep the top where you want it. I got compliments all night... I recommend this dress for anyone who has a formal event or night time wedding to go to... It was classy, elegant, and actually made me look tall!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 5, 2012
Someone crossed the ballroom during the party to tell me how beautiful my dress was!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments. When I walked, the fabric made it look like I was floating across the floor. What I didn't like was how big the chest area was, even for a size 2. There was a belt, and I used tape, but it still felt like I was swimming in the top. Also, the 2L was a little long but manageable with 3" heels.
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 11, 2012
I felt so confident and comfortable in this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rent this dress! I was a little concerned about it showing to much skin, but it was perfect in every way. The open back is sexy, but the front plunge isn't that low (I found that I didn't have to use any fashion tape). The pleats make it so twirly and fun. Regular length and 5" heels were perfect. No tripping.
monique
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 6, 2012
so many compliments!! :)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'4 about 140lbs and the 6R fit me perfectly. It was super comfortable too. Definitely recommend!!!
Toshie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 8, 2014
Sexy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Make sure you take advantage of the 2 sizes you get and get because the fit can be tricky. I'm usually a BCBG sz 6 but I wore a sz 4 and it was still a little loose in the 'chest area' (but nothing that can't be fixed with tape!); which made me look a little 'bigger' than what I actually am. Overall this is a great dress and it's very sexy, I felt like a goddess! Even though I got an email from RTR saying that the belt wasn't available for the size I had ordered I got it but didn't use it, I felt like it gave me a little bit of a 'tummy'. I would definitely rent this dress again!
leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Apr 6, 2014
I wore this dress to my senior prom. I got so many compliments. I felt really confident in it.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 0 in dresses and they didnt have my size but i loved this dress that i had to rent it, so i got it in a 2 long. The length and size were perfect. I felt super comfortable in the dress. I absolutley loved it. It is so unique and beautiful. I had lots of doubts about the fitting but i really recommend renting it. One issue i did have though was i didnt get the belt that was suppose to come with it so i called and they shipped me the black dress to try the black belt with it for free and it looked just a as good!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 6, 2014
I felt like a Goddess!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful and just what I love. It didn't come with the belt in the picture, which was disappointing because it would have been very helpful, but I was able to find something to fix it. I usually wear a four or even a six in dresses because I have a thicker, more athletic body type, but a size zero probably would have made the best fit. I'm glad I chose the longer size, I wore shoes that were around four inches and the dress did not drag or anything. The bust was just quite roomy and either a bigger chest or a smaller size would have helped me. But overall, the dress was absolutely beautiful, I felt super confident and my date could not stop telling me that he thought I was the prettiest girl at his formal. I was very satisfied with the dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Mar 2, 2014
Glamorous!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was REALLY long! I had to tape the hem and I was wearing 7 in platform stilettos! I'm 5'8" so I followed the guide but now I know that I should always go with the regular length because I'm a hot mess in heels that high. Got so many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress