Halston Heritage

Moon Goddess Gown

$75 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the gala walking in wearing this sexy Halston Heritage gown. A flattering color that can be pumped up with accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

134 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 58
Large 73
Photos 59
Liv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

Being 100% confident in what I was wearing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I recently rented this dress for a black tie wedding, and I simply cannot say enough good things about it. The dress is beautifully constructed, extremely flattering, comfortable, and will make you feel like a rockstar! Just be warned that it runs very large. I am a pretty consistent 6 and I was very happy that I rented this dress in a 2. (Having taken one of the showroom appointments, I happily discovered this in advance of my event.)
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

A Definite Jaw Dropper

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although the dress ran slightly large and the belt was just a bit too small, I received nothing but compliments. I wore this dress to my senior prom and there was definitely no one else there with anything like it. It's super comfortable and sexy in a classy way. There is a definite need for styling tape and being smaller chested was an advantage. Overall, an amazing dress and I was so happy with it.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

The dress was perfect for my husband's formal work event. I got loads of compliments and even told I looked like Princess Kate!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my husband's formal work party in Las Vegas. It was perfect for the event and I received loads of compliments on how elegant I looked. While the dress has a very classic, stylish look, the low back really gives it that extra bit of sass. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. It was very flattering on my body shape, which is smaller on top with a larger bottom half.
TM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 11, 2012

I rented this for a wedding, and LOVED it. So flattering, and perfect for a formal event.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments. Definitely need to use double stick fashion tape to hold the top down. Conveniently, a sample of fashion tape came with my order. Also, this dress ran large. I suggest ordering a size down as a back-up.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Gorgeous and very flattering

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I needed fashion tape to keep the girls tucked in, but otherwise the fit was perfect.
Loren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Received compliments, felt chic! Great dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and loved how it looked! I first tried it on during an appointment with a stylist and fell in love with it. ((The only thing that I would caution is for my DD sisters out there -- make sure you have DD-sized sticky backless bras to hold the girls up!)) The dress came in time, was already pressed with no wrinkles, put it on, enjoyed my night, and just put it in the mailbox the next morning! So simple and hassle-free. They even included fashion tape & no-frizz hair oil that came in handy! Would definitely recommend! Note: The dress is long.. so if you're going to dance a lot (like I did) just remember.. it gets hot under there!! :)
Madison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Apple
Oct 15, 2012

This dress made me feel absolutely gorgeous on my prom night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved getting to wear this dress to my senior prom last May. I ordered both the 10L and 12L, and ended up wearing the 10L dress with the 12L belt because the 10's belt was a tad squeezy and I wanted to be able to dance without worrying about it. I loved that I didn't have to wear any sort of smoothing/hiding/squishing undergarments with it, as the dress hides all the lumps and bumps on its own. The dress is a bit more purple than it looks in the RTR photo, so beware of that if thinking about wearing navy accessories. The length on it was pretty perfect - I'm 5'9" and was able to wear 4" heels with it and still have the dress fall almost perfectly to the ground. When I took my shoes off to dance it was definitely too long, though, so tall girls take note. My one problem, I guess, with the dress was the bust - there were some near fatal wardrobe malfunctions with the chest. You really really really can't wear a bra with this dress so just practice taping everybody in beforehand and make sure you bring some extra tape with you, especially if you'll be sweating. That was my mistake, though, not really the dress's. Overall, loved it, it fit well, I felt beautiful, never wanted to take the dress off.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2012

This dress was the perfect "classic" look that I was looking. I felt and looked like a movie star!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since the dress was a halter gown, I thought it would be most elegant with an updo. So I got a messy side bun with 2 flowers in the bun. Gold is the best compliment to navy blue, so I accessorized with a gold bangle, 1 rhinestoned gold ring and a long gold necklace and chandalier earrings. I topped it off with a gold clutch.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

I felt so stunning in this dress, even the bride complimented me.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great, but a little big. I used double sided tape to keep it from shifting.
Joelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Flattering after just having a baby!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, I was 5 weeks post partum and it showed off my "assets" and flowed beautifully. Not too snug and I loved the open back. Needed a NuBra and the top was a little loose but not an issue. I wore flats with regular size and loved the dress...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Stunning dress! Perfect for a black tie wedding! Was a head turner!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The back was beautiful and the neckline was amazing! My husband didn't want me to return it! The belt is a nice touch and helps show off your waist. The color was very pretty - I usually go for black but navy was great with a little tan. Put on some shimmery earrings and play it up with fun shoes - and you'll be good to go! It fit true to size and I did not need a bra. The 0 was comfortable but I did need 5" heels to make sure it was the right length. There's pleats in the front which helps with going braless as well. Beautiful dress and will definitely rent again!
M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

The dress was perfect, clean, comfortable and pressed. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cinch the belt tightly, as it loosens as the night goes on.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Super comfortable, sexy, quality gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This could be the most comfortable formal gown I've ever tried. The pleated chiffon was light & airy, but well lined so it felt well made and expensive. This was the first halter didn't make me look like a stripper as it had ample fabric providing excellent coverage for my busty curves. You could get away w/o wearing a bra, I ordered the Braza stick-on bra from RTR which helped a little. Overall, a very sexy dress yet modest that makes you feel beautiful yet comfortable. The length was definitely long , I ordered the regular length and was wearing 3.5" heels, but it pooled beautifully when standing. I just had to pick up the skirt when walking.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 4, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for! Gorgeous dress and perfect for winter wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress arrived, I was in love! The only downside was that the belt was not sent with the dress. I called to have the belt overnighted, but there were none available. I opted to buy a gold belt to pair with the dress and loved the color combo! The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments. I had to wear about 4 inch heels with the Regular size. Would absolutely use RTR again!
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Nice dress. Exposed back. Very flowing.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my "back up" dress that I ended up wearing because my first choice did not fit and only one size was available. This is a very nice dress, but nothing incredibly special. Maybe it's because I was so disappointed that my first choice didn't fit and I felt I had to settle for this one. When I ordered the dress I thought it was black. It is blue! I had my order shipped to my hotel in LA and I am so glad I threw a pair of nude pumps in my luggage when I was packing! My husband loved the exposed back! FYI... although I put "true to size" because the waist fit, I am a 34DD and the top runs large! I had to use the complimentary tape RTR included with my order! Thank goodness! That was a nice touch. Overall, it was a very easy process. Excited for my next event! :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Gorgeous, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately the Gala I was attending was canceled due Winter Storm Nemo...so I didn't get a chance to wear this dress out. I was so bummed because it was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. I preferred it without the belt. The dress was a bit long with flats (I'm 5'9" and wore the 4L), but this would be perfect worn with heels. I would say I had about 1-2" extra length. If your ladies are a bit bigger, you will probably need fashion tape, but I wore this without a bra and was fine. Great dress, gorgeous low back, fantastic color and pleating (picture doesn't do it justice) and overall a great experience.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Probably my favorite formal gown I've worn... received many compliments. Fit like a dream - true to size and length.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

lovely dress, pictures don't do it justice.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
my original dress ended up being a mess on me so last minute, the day before my event I spent an hour on the phone with Talia at rent the runway. she was amazing and although there were not many dresses available to choose from last minute she helped me out and made sure I received it that day. this dress ended up being beautiful, a deep navy color however in photographs it came out a brighter blue. I loved the open back and the belt. I have a small chest and did not have to use tape or anything to hold me in but i think someone with a large chest may need to.
Kathy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

The dress was beautiful and was comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6, but this dress ran big and I ended up wearing the 4. Thanks for the two size option. The top was a little big, but with fashion tape everything stayed were it was supposed to. I'm 5'3" and had 3" heels and it was the perfect length. The dress hides body flaws and is very comfortable to wear. The only thing was the belt had seen better days.
Curly_Girlie78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Gorgeous Gown!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress for a Broadway premier that I was attending. At first, I was apprehensive about having so much of my back exposed, but when I tried it on, I realized that was what "made" the dress. Ultimately, went with my first choice dress, but will definitely keep this one in mind for future events. Navy is classic and a great alternative to black. The dress is stunning!
Pam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is more navy in person - very classy and beautiful! This runs large as I wore the 0 and I am normally a 4. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. This dress was so comfortable to wear. I would recommend fashion tape for the sides of the halter (which they so nicely added to the package). I will definitely rent again! Thank you RTR!
cundy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2013

Beautiful dress, but too big.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, but there is too much material around the bust. The halter style is very flattering, but since the halter doesn't adjust it ended up looking droopy. To get the dress to fit just so, we had to pin up the halter and used A LOT of fashion tape along the sides to keep the material from gaping and looking like parachutes. I usually wear a size 4 and after ordering the size 4 and 2 had to call Customer Service. They were VERY nice and sent me the size 0 right away. Overall it was very comfortable and the back was gorgeous!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

This dress was amazing, I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt beautiful. Love the low back!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: low back, flowyness, color Cons: didn't like the belt it came with, but easy to wear without it
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Very pretty, but the fit was not perfect.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! This dress is very pretty on, very cool 70's looking. my only issue was the top did not fit me that well, if I had worn it to an event I would have been worried about a side-boob siting. I did not wear a bra with this one. But it looked great in the photo and that was all I cared about.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

Beautiful & Elegant Gown

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a dream. Perfect and flowy. The sizing runs a little large in the bust area. The waist seems to fit true to size, but the bust is very billowy with lots of excess fabric. Fashion tape is a necessity as the fabric gapes at the sides and down the chest when you are sitting or leaning. Sit very very straight!! Or just use the tape and secure yourself along the entire line of the dress on the sides and down the middle. It worked very well for me. I did wear sphanx, but only so that there was no pantyline in back and to keep the fabric looking smooth, but it is not neccessary. I am 5'2" and wore 4" heels and the Regular length suited me perfectly. The size 2R fit as well but there was too much fabric in the breast area so it did not look good. It is a lovely dress for galas or events that do not require much dancing, as dancing would detach the tape very easily. Also, the dress photographed grape purple instead of navy at times. I would suggest no necklace with this dress as it detracts from the beauty of the deep neckline. Just wear some beautiful earrings or double cuff bracelets.
Janet
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2013

i felt incredibly glamorous in this gown!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i got this gown for a black tie wedding i was attending. it was actually a backup gown as the one i had ordered originally was damaged. I LOVED it though! So comfortable and glamorous. The halter style is just classic and the backless style made it very sexy at the same time. As others have said, it does run a little large- i normally wear a two or a four depending on the style of the dress. The top was definitely big as i'm not very busty, but a little fashion tape and that was no problem at all! I wore 4 inch heels with it, so the long length was perfect for me as well. It flows beautifully when you're walking too as the fabric is just gorgeous. I wish i'd taken an 'official' picture of the back of the gown as I just loved it so much. I received a ton of compliments and was comfortable the entire evening- would definitely recommend the gown :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Beautiful with some issues.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous, but it runs big. The chest part can look funny and saggy. I had to safety pin the back way up to hoist it up and I wore my hair down to cover it. I wore a gold belt which I got a lot of complements on because RTR forgot to send the belt that went with it. But it worked out because the belt I got looked great. I would recommend a gold belt anyways! Go a size down for sure.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 18, 2013

Very Comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little large and definitely did not have a lot of chest coverage or support. The rental also did not include the belt. But overall the dress fit well, with some space, and would consider renting again.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Absolutely beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was a little tight in the waist, so I wore the 4. Being a 34D I needed a dress a little looser in the top and this was the perfect dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Fabulous dress, perfect for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a GORGEOUS blue dress! I received multiple compliments at the wedding. I have athletic (swimmer) shoulders/back and typically have to worry about selecting the right dress size as the back of dresses can be really tight. Since this one is cut very low in the back, it fit like a glove. I have read that multiple people complained about the dress being baggy around the chest. I agree, this is the case. It didn't bother me though, and it's just the style of the dress, which makes it unique. As far as the length of the dress concerns. The regular length is probably just a little too short for someone who is 5'6" tall. The dress did not touch the floor (by an inch or two) and it actually didn't bother me. RTR didn't have a size 0L available but I suspect that the L would have been just too long for someone of my height. WARNING: fashion tape is needed with this dress! Luckily I was prepared.
megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

This dress was different then all the black gowns at the wedding. Gorgeous deep navy color!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. I am 5' 7" and the long version was perfect with about 3-4 inch heels. Deep v in front & backless so ok to wear a nu-bra. Added metallic graphite heels & necklace to the ensemble - any metallics would have worked!
Maegan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

The dress was classic and sexy. I instantly felt like a movie star. RTR stylists are so helpful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only negative was the 2 was a little loose on my chest (I'm a B cup) if the 0R was available I would have chosen that instead. Great dress for anyone looking to add a little sex appeal to a classic look. #rtr #glamour
Angela
Top Contributor
Age: 30
May 27, 2014

The dress was stunning in person and extremely comfortable. I received endless compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was stunning in person, very simple understated elegance. The dress did run large so I would recommend going with a small size. The belts run very small and was a little worn looking. I'm short at 5'3" so the dress was very long for me barefoot, when I had 3" heels on the dress just grazed the floor so smaller girls wear your big heels and taller girls I would recommend getting the long. I had to use fashion tape to keep the sides all in place but everything stayed put after my strategically placed tape. Also there's a lot of fabric to this dress so while it was extremely comfortable I did have to pick up my skirt a bit to walk. Overall I was very happy with the dress and love the endless stream of compliments, is recommend renting for any formal event.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect black tie gown

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is hands down the best dress I have ever rented! I did not want to return it. I had a black tie wedding in Manhattan and I have never received more compliments than I did with this dress. I normally wear a 6, but this one definitely ran large, especially in the bust. I'm fairly small busted (34B) so I didn't need to wear a bra, but anything larger could be a bit tricky since it's completely backless. RTR contacted me a few days before my rental date and let me know that the dress came back with the belt damaged and they wouldn't be able to send me another one. They sent me this dress, along with another similar dress as a backup. I was a bit worried, but it definitely did not need the belt and I definitely did not need the backup dress. The photo I posted doesn't give the color justice due to the lighting at that point in the night. It was a gorgeous, deep navy and really stood out.
jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 27, 2014

The dress was amazing!!!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

My Mom said I looked like a model! Ha! 36 mother of two!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a 3 inch hill and then pinned the neck a half inch. Taped the hanging straps back. Gorgeous flow to this gown. Stunning.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Wore this to a formal wedding and felt elegant and comfortable all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! The skirt on the 4 was the perfect length and flowed beautifully. I also ordered the 6 which wasy way too big so I went with the 4. I did need some fashion tape along the sides and front as it was a little baggy, but otherwise it fit great and was super comfortable. I also had to safety pin the top piece behind my neck, so I recommend having some on hand just in case. The length was perfect in heels and I didn't need to wear any kind of bra. Also the belt didn't come with mine but it wasn't needed. Definitely recommend this classic dress.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Elegant and Tasteful

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding and absolutely loved it! It was actually my "back up dress", and it blew my first choice out of the water! It fit like a glove, and hit just right at the floor with flats on (which I usually prefer). It was extremely comfortable and I wasn't having to fuss with it all night long. PERFECT for dancing the night away! The only downside was that you could tell the belt had seen much better days and was on it's way to falling apart. I still made it work though! I got tons of compliments all night long, even from the bride, asking where I got it! I highly recommend this dress!
Jana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Loved wearing this dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was guest at a charity ball so wanted to be somewhat conservative but not too much - this was just right and I got lots of compliments on the dress. Bought my own belt to make it sparkle a little. Per other reviews, I used the fashion tape on the sides of the top and that helped make me feel more secure in the dress, even when dancing. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Lynnette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I wore this dress to an awards show after party. It was elegant and sexy without being too much.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I expected to wear the 4L, but tried on the 2L first and realized I could've fit into a 0L. The 2L worked fine, but so glad I ordered smaller than usual. I'm tall so I definitely needed the long size (even wish it was a bit longer because of heels). Also, my chest is smaller which works for this dress. I didn't even need the dress tape. I was very comfortable, and happy with this choice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×