Moon Goddess Gown

$75 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the gala walking in wearing this sexy Halston Heritage gown. A flattering color that can be pumped up with Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
177 reviews
Fit
Large
(90)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!!! Elegant without trying. Got tons of compliments
Runs big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2013
Backup that I didn't use
I selected this as a back up to the Rebecca Taylor Meteor dress and didn't end up needing it, though I did try it on. The bust was a little strange and puffed out around the sides in a way that I didn't feel was very flattering for my body type. It is a great color and beautiful material, so I wouldn't discourage others from renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2013
Very Comfortable!
The dress ran a little large and definitely did not have a lot of chest coverage or support. The rental also did not include the belt. But overall the dress fit well, with some space, and would consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2013
Pretty dress, but it did not work me.
The color and material are very pretty but the dress was very long and the top did not fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Beautiful with some issues.
This dress is gorgeous, but it runs big. The chest part can look funny and saggy. I had to safety pin the back way up to hoist it up and I wore my hair down to cover it. I wore a gold belt which I got a lot of complements on because RTR forgot to send the belt that went with it. But it worked out because the belt I got looked great. I would recommend a gold belt anyways! Go a size down for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2013
Beautiful dress but bust was large.
This dress was beautiful! Unfortunately, the bust was too large for me and I couldn't wear it. My friend (who's more well endowed than I) wore it and she looked great! * The belt that was supposed to come with the dress was not included in the package.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
i felt incredibly glamorous in this gown!
i got this gown for a black tie wedding i was attending. it was actually a backup gown as the one i had ordered originally was damaged. I LOVED it though! So comfortable and glamorous. The halter style is just classic and the backless style made it very sexy at the same time. As others have said, it does run a little large- i normally wear a two or a four depending on the style of the dress. The top was definitely big as i'm not very busty, but a little fashion tape and that was no problem at all! I wore 4 inch heels with it, so the long length was perfect for me as well. It flows beautifully when you're walking too as the fabric is just gorgeous. I wish i'd taken an 'official' picture of the back of the gown as I just loved it so much. I received a ton of compliments and was comfortable the entire evening- would definitely recommend the gown :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful and elegant dress - definitely a winner.
I rented this for a wedding in Palm Beach and, after reading reviews, rented the 0L and 2L. I am 5'7 and usually wear a 2 in clothes. I am glad I got the long - perfect length with 3" heels. I probably could have gone either a 0 or 2, but given that the top is a little roomy (definitely have double sided tape), the 0 worked best. Super comfortable and sexy without being over the top. I'd rent this guy again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 23, 2013
Comfortable Elegance
Love this gown. It was very comfortable, but definately stood out among all the other dresses at the wedding. The top was a little large and I had to safety pin it up. Otherwise, perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2013
Beautiful & Elegant Gown
Fits like a dream. Perfect and flowy. The sizing runs a little large in the bust area. The waist seems to fit true to size, but the bust is very billowy with lots of excess fabric. Fashion tape is a necessity as the fabric gapes at the sides and down the chest when you are sitting or leaning. Sit very very straight!! Or just use the tape and secure yourself along the entire line of the dress on the sides and down the middle. It worked very well for me. I did wear sphanx, but only so that there was no pantyline in back and to keep the fabric looking smooth, but it is not neccessary. I am 5'2" and wore 4" heels and the Regular length suited me perfectly. The size 2R fit as well but there was too much fabric in the breast area so it did not look good. It is a lovely dress for galas or events that do not require much dancing, as dancing would detach the tape very easily. Also, the dress photographed grape purple instead of navy at times. I would suggest no necklace with this dress as it detracts from the beauty of the deep neckline. Just wear some beautiful earrings or double cuff bracelets.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Very pretty, but the fit was not perfect.
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! This dress is very pretty on, very cool 70's looking. my only issue was the top did not fit me that well, if I had worn it to an event I would have been worried about a side-boob siting. I did not wear a bra with this one. But it looked great in the photo and that was all I cared about.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 9, 2013
Better in the photo online
I actually rented this as my back up dress and did not end up wearing it. The top was huge and I defiantly needed the long instead of the regular. Beautiful if the photograph, but did not translate well onto me. Plus I got sent a belt that was 3 sizes to big for the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2013
Gorgeous and flattering!
I am petite (5'2") and probably should have went with the 2R, but I could wear very high heels (4-5") with the 2L. I have a larger chest (36D) and there was plenty of fabric to cover my chest, although it is a pretty revealing dress. The dress did not come with the belt (RTR informed me of this before they shipped it), but I was able to use one of my own--a thin, gold, glittery belt--and it looked great! I got so many compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it. It is pretty revealing with the low-cut front and basically open back, so keep in mind that you will definitely not be able to wear a bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
This dress was amazing, I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt beautiful. Love the low back!
Pros: low back, flowyness, color Cons: didn't like the belt it came with, but easy to wear without it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
Stunning dress but runs at least 1-2 sizes too big!
I rented this for a wedding. I wanted to wear this one because of the stunning color & cut. Im also not back to my original size or weight after having my second baby. I ordered the 12 because the 10 wasnt available, I thought I could make it work with some nipping/tucking/taping etc. BUT It was sooooooo big, I wished it was doable but just so huge! Next time, I would order an 8 if I still wear a 10. Beautiful and amazing dress otherwise! Also, RTR never sent the belt with it (and it has little belt loops) so have one prepared to wear with it just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 30, 2013
This dress is PERFECT!
This was my back up dress for my brothers wedding the only problem with this dress was NOTHING! I loved it. I wore the other dress I rented from rent the runway for the same occasion. I Would have been happy either way, trust me I had to get help choosing because both dresses were amazing! Actually, RTR sent me this as a back because at the last minute there was an issue with the dress I had rented, however RTR is so professional they sent me a back up FREE OF CHARGE! So I got to pick from 2 dresses. They are such a wonderful company, I trust them 100%. I tell everyone to use their services. Beyond professional. friendly and diligent!! THANKS RTR I LOVE YOU!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2013
Great dress, but belt missing
I absolutely loved this dress! Unfortunately, the belt was missing when it was delivered and since I was traveling and didn't have an appropriate one with me, I couldn't wear it :( Next time I need another formal dress, I will re-rent this one and either have a spare belt handy or keep my fingers crossed that the belt comes with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too big.
This is a beautiful dress, but there is too much material around the bust. The halter style is very flattering, but since the halter doesn't adjust it ended up looking droopy. To get the dress to fit just so, we had to pin up the halter and used A LOT of fashion tape along the sides to keep the material from gaping and looking like parachutes. I usually wear a size 4 and after ordering the size 4 and 2 had to call Customer Service. They were VERY nice and sent me the size 0 right away. Overall it was very comfortable and the back was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
May 2, 2013
Beautiful and elegant!
This was a GREAT dress. Got many compliments. Definitely go down a size, or it will be too big on the top. You may want fashion tape for the side or middle if you will be dancing a lot. You also may need some petals so things don't show through the material. The back is awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
April 28, 2013
twirling in the full skirt
should have gotten the long, but overall really comfy and flattering
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!!
The dress is more navy in person - very classy and beautiful! This runs large as I wore the 0 and I am normally a 4. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. This dress was so comfortable to wear. I would recommend fashion tape for the sides of the halter (which they so nicely added to the package). I will definitely rent again! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 18, 2013
Beautiful!
Such a beautiful dress! I really loved everything about it! It was comfortable and the back was unlike any other dress at the event I attended. It does run big. I have a small chest and I was just lost in all the pleats. Also, the belt was a little ragged looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2013
Gorgeous Gown!
This was my second choice dress for a Broadway premier that I was attending. At first, I was apprehensive about having so much of my back exposed, but when I tried it on, I realized that was what "made" the dress. Ultimately, went with my first choice dress, but will definitely keep this one in mind for future events. Navy is classic and a great alternative to black. The dress is stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 10, 2013
Great dress for a formal event
The 0L was just a tad too long, but fine with heels. Best for small bust. Great movement!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
The dress was beautiful and was comfortable to wear.
I usually wear a 6, but this dress ran big and I ended up wearing the 4. Thanks for the two size option. The top was a little big, but with fashion tape everything stayed were it was supposed to. I'm 5'3" and had 3" heels and it was the perfect length. The dress hides body flaws and is very comfortable to wear. The only thing was the belt had seen better days.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 21, 2013
lovely dress, pictures don't do it justice.
my original dress ended up being a mess on me so last minute, the day before my event I spent an hour on the phone with Talia at rent the runway. she was amazing and although there were not many dresses available to choose from last minute she helped me out and made sure I received it that day. this dress ended up being beautiful, a deep navy color however in photographs it came out a brighter blue. I loved the open back and the belt. I have a small chest and did not have to use tape or anything to hold me in but i think someone with a large chest may need to.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2013
Nice dress but the regular length was too short.
The dress was really nice and flowy. However, in chatting with the fit stylist, she advised me to get the regular length instead of the long. I am about 5'5'' to 5'6'' and the length was too short. I wore the lowest heels I had and it was still about an inch or two off the ground.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Probably my favorite formal gown I've worn... received many compliments. Fit like a dream - true to size and length.
DSApril 17, 2014
Hi Kathleen! I'm thinking of renting this dress for a wedding. It looks like we are the same height and weight, but I see you rented a 2. I'm thinking of renting a 0 because many of the other women's comments say the dress runs large. The 2 looks like it fits you great though in this pic? Any suggestions?
KathleenApril 18, 2014
Hi, Danielle: I didn't think the dress ran large. I loved it so much I actually found one at retail and purchased it - also a size 2. I lost a few pounds, and still fit quite well. The bodice was a bit loose, but some hidden "lift" helped there. Hope you enjoy it and have a wonderful time at your event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2013
Overall, good dress for formal affair
The overall dress size is large, I sized down but wore my normal size belt. It still felt like a lot of fabric. I wore lots of double sided tape and was still nervous about the dress showing off more than I wanted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
Unfortunately the Gala I was attending was canceled due Winter Storm Nemo...so I didn't get a chance to wear this dress out. I was so bummed because it was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. I preferred it without the belt. The dress was a bit long with flats (I'm 5'9" and wore the 4L), but this would be perfect worn with heels. I would say I had about 1-2" extra length. If your ladies are a bit bigger, you will probably need fashion tape, but I wore this without a bra and was fine. Great dress, gorgeous low back, fantastic color and pleating (picture doesn't do it justice) and overall a great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2013
Pretty dress but runs very large and needs a belt and accessories
The stylist at RTR are absolutely the best! I rented this and another dress for an event. The day before this dress was supposed to ship my stylist Serena contacted me to say the dress did not have the belt and did I still want it. She let me pick another dress and shipped me 3 dresses which I am soooo glad she did. This dress does not work without the belt. It runs really really large. I would consider going down maybe two sizes and I have a big chest and it still was really really loose and roomy. It is a great dress is you have a tummy you want to hide etc because you need no spanx to wear it. The material is really pretty and in the right size with a fab blinged out belt it would be really pretty on! I did not wear the dress to my event because it was way too big but I wore another great RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 17, 2013
very flattering, can classy
I rented the dress for a black tie charity event and was very happy with the choice. The dress is very flattering and sexy. My husband loved it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 12, 2013
Didn't rent this one. But loved it and the fit.
Didn't rent this one because the belt was missing. Would definitely rent it for a future occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2013
Nice dress. Exposed back. Very flowing.
This was my "back up" dress that I ended up wearing because my first choice did not fit and only one size was available. This is a very nice dress, but nothing incredibly special. Maybe it's because I was so disappointed that my first choice didn't fit and I felt I had to settle for this one. When I ordered the dress I thought it was black. It is blue! I had my order shipped to my hotel in LA and I am so glad I threw a pair of nude pumps in my luggage when I was packing! My husband loved the exposed back! FYI... although I put "true to size" because the waist fit, I am a 34DD and the top runs large! I had to use the complimentary tape RTR included with my order! Thank goodness! That was a nice touch. Overall, it was a very easy process. Excited for my next event! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 9, 2013
Loved the navy color different from black
the dress was too large in the top and waist I had to use pins to take it end and I have a C cup
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 4, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! Gorgeous dress and perfect for winter wedding!
When the dress arrived, I was in love! The only downside was that the belt was not sent with the dress. I called to have the belt overnighted, but there were none available. I opted to buy a gold belt to pair with the dress and loved the color combo! The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments. I had to wear about 4 inch heels with the Regular size. Would absolutely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 4, 2013
Super comfortable, sexy, quality gown!
This could be the most comfortable formal gown I've ever tried. The pleated chiffon was light & airy, but well lined so it felt well made and expensive. This was the first halter didn't make me look like a stripper as it had ample fabric providing excellent coverage for my busty curves. You could get away w/o wearing a bra, I ordered the Braza stick-on bra from RTR which helped a little. Overall, a very sexy dress yet modest that makes you feel beautiful yet comfortable. The length was definitely long , I ordered the regular length and was wearing 3.5" heels, but it pooled beautifully when standing. I just had to pick up the skirt when walking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
If you have a small chest, this is not the dress for you!! Way too much room up top!
It's a beautiful dress, just made for a curvier body. Also, it didn't help that RTR forgot to send me the belt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
The process was SO easy and the dress was spectacular!
The dress is gorgeous! I ended up not being able to wear it because of sizing issues, but I absolutely felt like a star in this dress! I'm 5'8" and the 6L was really long--I would've easily had to wear 4" heels. I believe I would've been fine with the 6R (and since I'm in between sizes, a 4R may have fit more perfectly). There's no cleavage issues, and the open back makes it just sexy enough without being too much. I'm hoping I get to wear it somewhere soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 20, 2013
This dress was a huge hit!
All of the ladies admired my look, I coupled with simple stud earrings and a few bracelets. I did have to wear 5 1/4 inch heels and I promise... the dress did not drag at all!. It fully covered my chest on the outside and respectfully revealed the middle without over exposing(I do not have an issue going bra-less). The only issue was the belt which is a bit worn in both sizes I ordered, but I did have to doctor it up with double sided tape, but it looked perfect. A dress worth the rent.
See more reviews:
3 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×