Halston Heritage

Moon Goddess Gown

$75 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the gala walking in wearing this sexy Halston Heritage gown. A flattering color that can be pumped up with accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy pleated crepe(100% polyester). Halter neckline. Low back. Belted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 60
Large 76
Photos 64
monique
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

so many compliments!! :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'4 about 140lbs and the 6R fit me perfectly. It was super comfortable too. Definitely recommend!!!
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2012

I felt so confident and comfortable in this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rent this dress! I was a little concerned about it showing to much skin, but it was perfect in every way. The open back is sexy, but the front plunge isn't that low (I found that I didn't have to use any fashion tape). The pleats make it so twirly and fun. Regular length and 5" heels were perfect. No tripping.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2012

Someone crossed the ballroom during the party to tell me how beautiful my dress was!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments. When I walked, the fabric made it look like I was floating across the floor. What I didn't like was how big the chest area was, even for a size 2. There was a belt, and I used tape, but it still felt like I was swimming in the top. Also, the 2L was a little long but manageable with 3" heels.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2012

I got compliments all night on my dress...It was absolutely perfect. I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown fit absolutely perfectly. I was worried about the top being too large and the gown being too long, but it fit like it was made for me. I wore 5" heels and the length was perfect. Make sure to get fashion tape to keep the top where you want it. I got compliments all night... I recommend this dress for anyone who has a formal event or night time wedding to go to... It was classy, elegant, and actually made me look tall!!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 17, 2012

My boyfriends mouth dropped when he saw me and he tried to convince me not to return the dress because he liked it so much!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. It is the perfect mix of classy and sexy and I received tons of compliments on it. It was very flattering on my tall athletic body types and showed off my curves without emphasizing my not exactly flat stomach! The belt it came with was smaller than I would have liked which is really the only compliant I have.
Mya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2012

I felt like I was gliding as I walked down the ballroom steps.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material of this dress is absolutely beautiful and makes you look like your gliding as you walk. I felt very sexy and elegant without trying. The only bad thing was the top of the dress was too big and wouldn't stay in one place.
Liv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

Being 100% confident in what I was wearing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I recently rented this dress for a black tie wedding, and I simply cannot say enough good things about it. The dress is beautifully constructed, extremely flattering, comfortable, and will make you feel like a rockstar! Just be warned that it runs very large. I am a pretty consistent 6 and I was very happy that I rented this dress in a 2. (Having taken one of the showroom appointments, I happily discovered this in advance of my event.)
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

The dress was perfect for my husband's formal work event. I got loads of compliments and even told I looked like Princess Kate!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my husband's formal work party in Las Vegas. It was perfect for the event and I received loads of compliments on how elegant I looked. While the dress has a very classic, stylish look, the low back really gives it that extra bit of sass. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. It was very flattering on my body shape, which is smaller on top with a larger bottom half.
TM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 11, 2012

I rented this for a wedding, and LOVED it. So flattering, and perfect for a formal event.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments. Definitely need to use double stick fashion tape to hold the top down. Conveniently, a sample of fashion tape came with my order. Also, this dress ran large. I suggest ordering a size down as a back-up.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Gorgeous and very flattering

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I needed fashion tape to keep the girls tucked in, but otherwise the fit was perfect.
Loren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Received compliments, felt chic! Great dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and loved how it looked! I first tried it on during an appointment with a stylist and fell in love with it. ((The only thing that I would caution is for my DD sisters out there -- make sure you have DD-sized sticky backless bras to hold the girls up!)) The dress came in time, was already pressed with no wrinkles, put it on, enjoyed my night, and just put it in the mailbox the next morning! So simple and hassle-free. They even included fashion tape & no-frizz hair oil that came in handy! Would definitely recommend! Note: The dress is long.. so if you're going to dance a lot (like I did) just remember.. it gets hot under there!! :)
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2013

Amazing company and constant compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs 2 sizes large; I'm a solid 4 and the 0 fit perfectly.
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful but runs long and large.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the fabric, cut and color of this dress but it swallowed my 5'2" frame. It was about 5" too long with 4" heels. Wish it came in a shorter length.
ceemonkee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Great dress, felt comfortable and fantastic

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. Fashion tape was necessary to make me not worry about any nip slips. I wasn't a huge fan of the belt, so I swapped out a coral skinny belt of my own.
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

The dress was gorgeous and really comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit big in the waist and the top for me but some fashion tape here and there fixed all of that. I wore 3.5 inch heels - any shorter would have been a problem.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Glamorous!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was REALLY long! I had to tape the hem and I was wearing 7 in platform stilettos! I'm 5'8" so I followed the guide but now I know that I should always go with the regular length because I'm a hot mess in heels that high. Got so many compliments!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I felt like a Goddess!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful and just what I love. It didn't come with the belt in the picture, which was disappointing because it would have been very helpful, but I was able to find something to fix it. I usually wear a four or even a six in dresses because I have a thicker, more athletic body type, but a size zero probably would have made the best fit. I'm glad I chose the longer size, I wore shoes that were around four inches and the dress did not drag or anything. The bust was just quite roomy and either a bigger chest or a smaller size would have helped me. But overall, the dress was absolutely beautiful, I felt super confident and my date could not stop telling me that he thought I was the prettiest girl at his formal. I was very satisfied with the dress!
leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I wore this dress to my senior prom. I got so many compliments. I felt really confident in it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 0 in dresses and they didnt have my size but i loved this dress that i had to rent it, so i got it in a 2 long. The length and size were perfect. I felt super comfortable in the dress. I absolutley loved it. It is so unique and beautiful. I had lots of doubts about the fitting but i really recommend renting it. One issue i did have though was i didnt get the belt that was suppose to come with it so i called and they shipped me the black dress to try the black belt with it for free and it looked just a as good!
Toshie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Make sure you take advantage of the 2 sizes you get and get because the fit can be tricky. I'm usually a BCBG sz 6 but I wore a sz 4 and it was still a little loose in the 'chest area' (but nothing that can't be fixed with tape!); which made me look a little 'bigger' than what I actually am. Overall this is a great dress and it's very sexy, I felt like a goddess! Even though I got an email from RTR saying that the belt wasn't available for the size I had ordered I got it but didn't use it, I felt like it gave me a little bit of a 'tummy'. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

I didn't get to wear this dress to the wedding.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two sizes, a 0R and a 2L. I normally wear a 2. The 2 was way too big in the top and waist, to where the sides were billowing and looked ridiculous. The 0 fit much better in the top and waist, but was too short. If I would have ordered a 0L it would have fit perfectly. I debated wearing the 0R without heals to make up for the shortness, but it also had a large tear at the bottom of the dress that was very noticeable. This was such a shame because the dress really is beautiful.
Ann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 84
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2014

2013 Inaugural Ball

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning--comfortable, flattering, and fuss-free. I can't recommend RTR enough!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I couldn't wear this because it was too short. If you are 5'7" or taller and want to wear heels, this will be too short in a regular size. It was soooo comfortable! I definitely would have needed tape to prevent side boob. Like others have said, it's a little big on top, but that wasn't the a problem with tape. Also, the belt was completely worn out. It was literally splitting in half. I was disappointed that RTR would even send a belt in that sort of shape. If I would have worn it, I would have had to find something else to wear as a belt.
Pamela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Sexy dress for a classy lady (with minor fixes)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The Problems: 1. Belt didn't come with the dress, without the belt the dress looks very plain. Had to borrow a gold one from a friend. 2. Length of the dress was too short, unable to wear heels with the dress, had to wear open toe flats instead. 3. The dress is made for a busty babe, I unfortunately am not. I had to clip the halter with a pin to hold it up through the night. Wore my hair down so no one would notice. *The dress clips at the natural waist giving you an hour glass shape, it fit me there. With my fixes the dress looked great. I received plenty of complements. But all that work might not be worth it for everyone.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 27, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in February. Unfortunately Mother Nature had her own plans and due to the weather the dress did not arrive on time. I did try it on after the wedding and was so sad that I wasn't able to wear it. It fit great and the length was even perfect for my 5'1 frame ( I did have 4+ inch heels on). Now I'm just looking for my next formal event so I have excuse to rent it again.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Love the dress, got so many compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfect, even with no boobs to fill out the top part.
Carleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Beautiful, elegant, lots of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect conservative but sexy dress for a fall wedding. I felt great and got lots of compliments. The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. The only hitch was that the halter straps are not adjustable, and it (really one strap that goes behind the neck) was about four inches too long. I pinned it in a little bunch, and fortunately my long hair covered it. Other than that, total winner!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

The dress was soo comfortable. I danced all night

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Can't wear a bra but pleats completely work.
est
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous but the top was large. I have a full bust but the top was so loose that I looked like a marshmallow.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 7, 2014

Short torsos won't work with this dress

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up renting this. I was worried about the fit so I went in to the Flatiron store to try on after I reserved the dress. If you have a short torso, the top will look extremely awkward. It flares out in a strange way, and there is a lot of excess fabric that does not lay in a flattering way. And there isn't much shape to the top, so side boob/nip slips are possibilities. Length was fine for a P. I'm very short, and it was hitting the floor with the platform heels they provided. Overall, I would recommend for someone with a long torso to try this out. But even if you're taller, if you have a short torso, the top will not lay elegantly and it will look awkward.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Couldn't make it work

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it flared out at the bust and made me look wide up top. There was just too much fabric and even cinching it with the belt didn't help. I wish it fit better because it was really comfortable!
Kerry
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

The dress was beautiful - the colour is gorgeous and the cut feels very glamorous.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
That said I was surprised at how short it was - I really should have ordered a long. I don't think of myself as very tall at 5'6 but the dress was already almost an inch off the floor when I was barefoot. In heels it was just silly. The chest was also very very baggy (I wear a 32 D ) but I was able to safety pin the neck to make it fit properly. Definitely order a size down, and order a long if you want to wear heels! Otherwise, it's gorgeous!
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Pretty but didn't fit me and might not be practical for events wear you want to dance a lot.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this. I am 5' 3.75" and it was WAY too long - like a couple inches were on the floor (they didn't have a 2P available which is why I got 2R). Ignoring the length, I have a small figure but it wasn't overly flattering.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Beautiful pleated dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am on the taller side and this dress was just too short for me to wear with heels for a wedding. I would have ordered a long but it wasn't available and this was a back up rental. The belt that comes with it was not very flattering, looked better without it. I am also very curvy in the hips, and the dress hit my hips in an unflattering way. I did not end up wearing it. Loved the pleated look though and open back. You def. need tape to hold down the cut in front of dress.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Just too baggy up top and you can't tie it higher

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have boobs; to when I wear halters I rock out the tape and the tie the top a little higher to avoid any mishaps. This dress does not have a tie so you are stuck trying to either wrap it around itself or attempt to use a hair tie to keep yourself from falling out. So the waist is a little tighter than most and the top way too large. It could really be a great dress--just not for me.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

The dress is beautiful and I received plenty of compliments.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6 and ended up wearing a 4 in this dress. I may have been able to do a 2. It is a flowing dress and the only place where it doesn't have any give is at the waist band. Also, stock up on dress tape.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Unfortunately, I never wore the dress so I didn't have a gown for the ball :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a dress size 8. Due to the comments on the dress running large, I ordered the size 6 as well. I have a large bust, 36D. Despite that, I could not fill out the dress on the top. There is way too much fabric and engulfs your top torso. One reviewer stated that the topped laid like parachutes and I have to agree. The dress made me look huge and was not flattering at all. I am 5'3" and with 4 inch heels the dress was still too long. I never wore the dress and had to scramble to find a dress locally. I would not recommend this dress at all but the RTR customer service is fantastic.
Brandi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Loved this dress! I received so many compliments!! I'm tall, and this dress goes to the ground on me

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I am a DD and I had plenty of room in the cup area. Loved the length, being 6'0".
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

I absolutely loved the dress. It was so comfortable and was super easy to dance in.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6 but I saw reviews that it ran big so I also got a size 4 and the size 4 fit perfectly. The dress was great because it was revealing but not too revealing and perfect for a formal events. I got a ton of compliments on it!
rejeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

i return the dress cause it was too big unfortunately didn't get credit for it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
none to be described at this time ,disappointed all across the board.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 11, 2015

Great dress, extremely comfy. Can be great for larger bust.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress--super comfortable and formal at the same time. I'm 5'3 and it was a bit long w/ 3.5" heels. I have a 36G bust so the ample fabric covered my chest but did not hang like it does on the model. It became more like an empire waist dress but still very flattering. There is excess fabric on he sides that i just tucked in without even using fashion tape. It can accentuate your waist a lot if you have a much smaller waist vs your bust.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×