You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Metallic Python Dress
Buy For $44 Retail $495
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Try out this season's animal print trend with this sexy Halston Heritage one shoulder dress. With a little bit of shine this style is sure to be a hit.
Chat with a Stylist
Python printed stretch velvet with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Hidden shoulder pad. 32'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 21, 2014
It was my birthday!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. I wore it for a fraternity formal in Charleston, SC which was on my birthday as well. It was a little itchy in places from the sequins but over all I would rent again.
Adri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Dec 30, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this dress!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for homecoming dance, fit perfectly on my small figure!!!! :)
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jul 21, 2013
Amazing party dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for NYE party: it was perfect! The material is thick, so the dress holds its shape nicely. The subtle sequins over the snake print looks very cool.
Lynzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 12, 2013
Overall the dress was really adorable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm short with bigger chest/ribs. The material on the dress was a lot thicker than I expected. I don't think that was a problem, but it did make the dress kind of bunch up on its own. I could have easily worn the 8, but as a girl who's pretty self-conscious and going out with a bunch of twigs, i felt like the 10 looked better on me (plus it was a little longer, and I'm not the most graceful when exiting a taxi...). So if you're my size and leaning towards the 8, you should be fine. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and felt really great all night!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Aug 15, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really great. It was simple but caught the light really well. There's a shoulder pad there, I didn't really notice it before. Very classy
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 9, 2013
Perfect LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress!! I loved how the sequins were not really stand out but instead were more subtle. I also though the python look on the dress gave it an edgy look. My only complaint was that it was a little tight on my underarm but other than that it worked fine. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 4. I would recommend sizing up instead of down!
NYCKitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 4, 2013
Great Bachelorette Maid of Honor Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! And it was very confortable for dancing moving and getting around all the mysterious events that happen on Bachelorette nights! LOVE LOVE LOVE RTR! XOXO
CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Dec 14, 2012
Great for a party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great Pros: fun to wear out Cons: material scratches a little under the arm, wide on the one shoulder so its more like a short sleeve than a sleeveless on the shoulder that has the fabric
Jenica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 22, 2012
Dream Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfect, flattered in all the right places and received dozens of compliments. A definite winner!
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 27, 2012
Great dress for NYE!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE in Chicago, loved renting from RTR! The material wasn't as 'stand-out' or shiny as I was hoping, but I still loved it.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5224
Oct 28, 2012
Loved it looked amazing worn for homecoming so many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit well chose between a 6 and an 8 went for the 8 because it was a tad longer definatley wear with sheer black tights completes the outfit!!!!!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 20, 2012
Gorgeous on, but tight in the arms.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this stretchy mini fit, but it was tight on the left arm (went high into my armpit) and the material was scratchy at armpits The material scratched up my back when I put the dress on, but once the pain faded and so did the marks I really liked the dress (and after ignoring the armpit tightness).
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5231
Aug 24, 2012
RTR is so helpful, and i got a lot of compliments about the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great ! I thought it would be tighter fitting, but i was happy with the way it loosened a little at the bottom.It's not amazing for dancing, but it's pretty good. I would recommend it !
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 30, 2012
Super comfortable dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress in Vegas for a girls night out. I expected it to be a bit shorter. I was a little tight in the sleeve and the sequins were itchy under the armpit but overall super comfortable.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jan 2, 2012
perfect for new years - got lots of compliments from friends & family!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for New Years Eve out in Boston with my girl friends. I have been losing weight but in general have worn a L or 12 in any dresses I have rented but got the 10 as a back up and glad I did - the 12 fit but was loose and did nothing for my figure. The 10 was a little shorter but fit like a glove so I actually went with the smaller size. Beware if you are tall and have long legs this dress is DEFINITELY short!
Debra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 30, 2011
Being out in Vegas w friends.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a nice little dress, but it did bunch up in the back a little and did not lay completely flat. I wouldn't wear it again but it worked for an evening out in Vegas.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 14, 2011
Looking awesome
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Well, the dress is more awesome in person that on the site. The detail is beautiful and its SUPER COMFORTABLE. I love that its not super tight at the bottom, but not "bell shaped" either. Just an awesome dress I wish I could wear again and again. Thanks so much..the pleasure was all mine! (and my husbands :)
CL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 8, 2011
Great customer service
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was beautiful, and I got amazing compliments, however it gave me a rash under my arm from the zipper hook, and the sequence.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 8, 2011
This dress was a dream to wear! Perfect for the party, so comfortable to dance in, and overall fit was fabulous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Wore to my sister's bachelorette party and received many compliments! I wanted to keep it, so when it goes on sale, I may buy it! The material is so soft, and it's very comfortable to wear. I thought it would be so tight that I may need to go up in size, but that was not the case. I absolutely love this dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Sep 1, 2013
Not sure yet... gorgeous buts fits a little odd.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I love the fabric and the detail of this dress, but I'm not sure if it's going to fit my body type. It bunches up in the back, so my torso may be too long or I may be too large breasted for this dress. It fits perfectly, except for the little bit of bunching. If it doesn't end up working for me, then I'll give it to one of my younger, less curvy cousins. Either way, I'm totally happy that I bought it for only $44 during the clearance!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 28, 2013
PERFECT LBD!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Oh, wow, I absolutely adore this dress! The fit is flattering and beautiful! I love that it's a true mini dress. Although it seems loose fit-wise, it doesn't bother me since it is so short. Very sexy, yet still classic. I can't wait to wear it!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 19, 2013
I wish this one fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was one of the dresses that I ordered for New Years Eve. I ended up wearing my backup dress because this dress just fit very weird. The top was very tight and the arm hold was too small, but then the bottom was large and actually fit more A-line rather than clinging to my hips. If you have a large bust or small hips, I don't think this would be a good pick.
Bec
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 11, 2013
Great dress, nice material, and formal without being too fancy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding 5 weeks after having a baby. The material is stretchy and form fitting, but really comfortable and flattering. Even with a few extra post-baby pounds, I felt great. I'm a swimmer and have trouble zipping up most dresses because of my large back and shoulders. This dress has a side zipper and with the stretchy material, it zipped just fine.
janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 6, 2013
Pretty..
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was cute but definitely tight in the arm pit but the bottom (and I am bigger on the bottom) was loose so it wasn't as sexy as I inted it to be.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 28, 2013
Great little black dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered this as my main dress, but when with my backup style, because this was a little shorter than I am used to wearing. It fit great and had good stretch (great for us curvy girls). One thing that I wasn't crazy about was the shoulder pad. You can't tell in the photos but it has a pretty decent shoulder pad and I have very square shoulders so it look a bit bulky on me. But overall great dress!
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2013
Great dress for a night on the town!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for NYE, and it was perfect for that. I always worry about ordering dresses because I am 5'6 athletic build, but I have hips & a chest. This dress was great because you didn't have to worry about cleavage spillage, or pulling your dress up all night, and the fit was really slimming. However, this dress is quite short. I wouldn't have been able to wear it without dark tights, because you actually cannot bend over at all. My only real complaint was that the arm hole was really tight and uncomfortable, so the sequins rubbed into the back of your arm. I'd grab some bandaids or moleskin for the night ahead of time.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jan 2, 2013
Sexy yet respectful lbd.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was comfortable and came across the same in person as the photos online. I felt it ran true to size for the most part; the hip area may have run slightly large. I thought this dress was perfect for my hourglass figure; the stretch in the material allowed the waist to be fitted and accomodated my bust as well. Sometimes when a dress has little to no give I need to move up to a four to fit my bust leaving the waist and hip area loose; not the case with this dress! I received many compliments and felt sexy but also comfortable to be around the conservative members of my family in this dress. I left off one star because the dress was itchy around the upper arm/shoulder and I wished the covered shoulder had a slightly narrower cut to show some shoulder and upper arm. All in all a great dress that I would rent again.
Gilson
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 29, 2012
Having the perfect dress for NYE!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress, easy to wear. Wore it for New Year's and it was perfect! Only downside is that the sequins rubbed the inside of my arms slightly. Other than that, fabulous dress!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 24, 2012
Great, sexy dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a bit short, but I felt comfortable it in an got tons of compliments. I have a pretty big bust and this minimized it, which it was I usually look for in a dress.
Sparks
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 15, 2012
AMAZING DRESS
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for the post-party after a formal ball, and it was AMAZING... It fit perfect, I feel like it would fit any body type... a very easy to wear dress. The snake pattern of the sequins is just enough. I'm not big on crazy patterns or animal print, and it was a good step out of my comfort zone without being too crazy. It also makes the dress more appropriate if you're looking to dress it up for a more formal occasion. The shoulder has a pretty sizable shoulder pad - but frankly, it gives that special touch, that "wow" that makes this dress a bit more fashionable than every other "vanilla" one-shoulder mini. The only downfall I can imagine is how TERRIBLY raw the underside of your arm is after rubbing against the armhole (its only on the one side)... but as a stylist once told me "fashion is pain darling"... and this dress is worth it!
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 21, 2012
Fun and Flirty!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the look of the dress. A bit disappointed the bottom was more "A line" than fitted (in other words, this is not a skin hugging dress). Also disappointed with the fabric which was very thin and flimsy (like wearing a halloween costume); may want to think about that in terms of weather/temperature. Overall though, the dress was very fun and flirty.
Farrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 19, 2012
Fit well. Short enough on a petite girl which is what I wanted.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the one shoulder and it had a little shoulder pad which made it look even better. Great for a Christmas party. I loved this dress. This was my first of many rentals from rent the runway! Love rent the runway!!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 19, 2012
Classy dress worn for a winter party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Russian birthday party in February. I wore it with black patent heels and black tights. The fit was absolutely perfect for an hourglass-shaped girl like me.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 2, 2012
Runs way big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I wasnt able to wear this because I ordered a 2 and 4, and both were large. Wish I would have gotten a 0.
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 26, 2012
Good for a night out.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am short and this dress was short on me. Very flattering and the fabric is very forgiving as it is stretchy. I am usually between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 worked for me. The fabric is not as shiny as it appears in the picture and the dress was a bit work when I received it. I didn't wear it because it was my backup, but definitely a safe bet for a night out.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 13, 2012
Great dress but...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was a great dress and sexy but I agree with the other reviews that the zipper came up too high under your arm pit and was very uncomfortable. I was unable to wear the dress except for a picture. Too bad they can't do something about that.
MiMi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 29, 2012
Best Dress Ever
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the hottest dress I've ever rented. So hot that I went out and bought it!!!! I highly recommend. The fit was great, and it was very sexy even though I was fully covered. I wore it for New Years Eve and was VERY comfortable all night. Cheers!!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 3, 2012
New Years Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress was short and fitting at the top but not at the bottom. However, it was a fun and sparkly dress
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 29, 2011
Fun for a date night
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I am usually a size 4, but I was really glad I got a 2 as a back up size. From the photo, I expected the dress to be shorter and tighter than it was - even when I wore the 2! I definitely couldn't have sized down further, because the shoulder fit perfectly in the 2, but the bottom of the dress seemed to have a very slight flare to it rather than hugging the hips. That's probably a plus on most occasions, and it still turned out to be a hot date night dress, but I was a bit misled from looking at the photo. Ended up really enjoying the dress for the evening though - would recommend to others.
Christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 8, 2011
Sexy and fun!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had fun wearing this dress to a holiday cocktail party over the weekend. The only downside is the sequins. They are a gorgeous detail, but I had scratches on my shoulder and bra line where they touched my skin. Not a comfortable dress, but enjoyed it anyway! I'm short so it wasn't quite as "mini" as on the model. Very flattering fit, however!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress