Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Metallic Python Dress

$44 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Try out this season's animal print trend with this sexy Halston Heritage one shoulder dress. With a little bit of shine this style is sure to be a hit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Python printed stretch velvet with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Hidden shoulder pad. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size55
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2014
Cool and edgy
Fit well, but definitely for those who want to show off their figure. Cool dress, but itchy under the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
July 8, 2014
Cute party dress
Fit perfect but a little short. I'm 5'2 with a long torso and the length was just barely under my butt so be careful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2014
It was my birthday!
This dress fit like a glove. I wore it for a fraternity formal in Charleston, SC which was on my birthday as well. It was a little itchy in places from the sequins but over all I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 30, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this dress!!!!
Wore this for homecoming dance, fit perfectly on my small figure!!!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 1, 2013
Not sure yet... gorgeous buts fits a little odd.
I love the fabric and the detail of this dress, but I'm not sure if it's going to fit my body type. It bunches up in the back, so my torso may be too long or I may be too large breasted for this dress. It fits perfectly, except for the little bit of bunching. If it doesn't end up working for me, then I'll give it to one of my younger, less curvy cousins. Either way, I'm totally happy that I bought it for only $44 during the clearance!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
PERFECT LBD!
Oh, wow, I absolutely adore this dress! The fit is flattering and beautiful! I love that it's a true mini dress. Although it seems loose fit-wise, it doesn't bother me since it is so short. Very sexy, yet still classic. I can't wait to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 19, 2013
I wish this one fit!
This was one of the dresses that I ordered for New Years Eve. I ended up wearing my backup dress because this dress just fit very weird. The top was very tight and the arm hole was too small, but then the bottom was large and actually fit more A-line rather than clinging to my hips. If you have a large bust or small hips, I don't think this would be a good pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Amazing party dress!
Rented this dress for NYE party: it was perfect! The material is thick, so the dress holds its shape nicely. The subtle sequins over the snake print looks very cool.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2013
Overall the dress was really adorable
I'm short with bigger chest/ribs. The material on the dress was a lot thicker than I expected. I don't think that was a problem, but it did make the dress kind of bunch up on its own. I could have easily worn the 8, but as a girl who's pretty self-conscious and going out with a bunch of twigs, i felt like the 10 looked better on me (plus it was a little longer, and I'm not the most graceful when exiting a taxi...). So if you're my size and leaning towards the 8, you should be fine. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and felt really great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
Great dress, nice material, and formal without being too fancy.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding 5 weeks after having a baby. The material is stretchy and form fitting, but really comfortable and flattering. Even with a few extra post-baby pounds, I felt great. I'm a swimmer and have trouble zipping up most dresses because of my large back and shoulders. This dress has a side zipper and with the stretchy material, it zipped just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
Pretty..
Was cute but definitely tight in the arm pit but the bottom (and I am bigger on the bottom) was loose so it wasn't as sexy as I inted it to be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2013
Great little black dress!
I originally ordered this as my main dress, but when with my backup style, because this was a little shorter than I am used to wearing. It fit great and had good stretch (great for us curvy girls). One thing that I wasn't crazy about was the shoulder pad. You can't tell in the photos but it has a pretty decent shoulder pad and I have very square shoulders so it look a bit bulky on me. But overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 9, 2013
Perfect LBD!
I loved this dress!! I loved how the sequins were not really stand out but instead were more subtle. I also though the python look on the dress gave it an edgy look. My only complaint was that it was a little tight on my underarm but other than that it worked fine. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 4. I would recommend sizing up instead of down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2013
Great Bachelorette Maid of Honor Dress!
The fit was great! And it was very confortable for dancing moving and getting around all the mysterious events that happen on Bachelorette nights! LOVE LOVE LOVE RTR! XOXO
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress for a night on the town!
I ordered this for NYE, and it was perfect for that. I always worry about ordering dresses because I am 5'6 athletic build, but I have hips & a chest. This dress was great because you didn't have to worry about cleavage spillage, or pulling your dress up all night, and the fit was really slimming. However, this dress is quite short. I wouldn't have been able to wear it without dark tights, because you actually cannot bend over at all. My only real complaint was that the arm hole was really tight and uncomfortable, so the sequins rubbed into the back of your arm. I'd grab some bandaids or moleskin for the night ahead of time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2013
Sexy yet respectful lbd.
This dress was comfortable and came across the same in person as the photos online. I felt it ran true to size for the most part; the hip area may have run slightly large. I thought this dress was perfect for my hourglass figure; the stretch in the material allowed the waist to be fitted and accomodated my bust as well. Sometimes when a dress has little to no give I need to move up to a four to fit my bust leaving the waist and hip area loose; not the case with this dress! I received many compliments and felt sexy but also comfortable to be around the conservative members of my family in this dress. I left off one star because the dress was itchy around the upper arm/shoulder and I wished the covered shoulder had a slightly narrower cut to show some shoulder and upper arm. All in all a great dress that I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Great for a party
Fit great Pros: fun to wear out Cons: material scratches a little under the arm, wide on the one shoulder so its more like a short sleeve than a sleeveless on the shoulder that has the fabric
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2012
Having the perfect dress for NYE!
Great dress, easy to wear. Wore it for New Year's and it was perfect! Only downside is that the sequins rubbed the inside of my arms slightly. Other than that, fabulous dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Great dress for NYE!
I wore this dress for NYE in Chicago, loved renting from RTR! The material wasn't as 'stand-out' or shiny as I was hoping, but I still loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2012
Great, sexy dress.
I loved this dress. It was a bit short, but I felt comfortable it in an got tons of compliments. I have a pretty big bust and this minimized it, which it was I usually look for in a dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2012
AMAZING DRESS
I rented this for the post-party after a formal ball, and it was AMAZING... It fit perfect, I feel like it would fit any body type... a very easy to wear dress. The snake pattern of the sequins is just enough. I'm not big on crazy patterns or animal print, and it was a good step out of my comfort zone without being too crazy. It also makes the dress more appropriate if you're looking to dress it up for a more formal occasion. The shoulder has a pretty sizable shoulder pad - but frankly, it gives that special touch, that "wow" that makes this dress a bit more fashionable than every other "vanilla" one-shoulder mini. The only downfall I can imagine is how TERRIBLY raw the underside of your arm is after rubbing against the armhole (its only on the one side)... but as a stylist once told me "fashion is pain darling"... and this dress is worth it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2012
Loved it looked amazing worn for homecoming so many compliments
fit well chose between a 6 and an 8 went for the 8 because it was a tad longer definatley wear with sheer black tights completes the outfit!!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2012
Fun and Flirty!
Loved the look of the dress. A bit disappointed the bottom was more "A line" than fitted (in other words, this is not a skin hugging dress). Also disappointed with the fabric which was very thin and flimsy (like wearing a halloween costume); may want to think about that in terms of weather/temperature. Overall though, the dress was very fun and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2012
Gorgeous on, but tight in the arms.
I loved the way this stretchy mini fit, but it was tight on the left arm (went high into my armpit) and the material was scratchy at armpits The material scratched up my back when I put the dress on, but once the pain faded and so did the marks I really liked the dress (and after ignoring the armpit tightness).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Fit well. Short enough on a petite girl which is what I wanted.
Loved the one shoulder and it had a little shoulder pad which made it look even better. Great for a Christmas party. I loved this dress. This was my first of many rentals from rent the runway! Love rent the runway!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Classy dress worn for a winter party
I rented this dress for a Russian birthday party in February. I wore it with black patent heels and black tights. The fit was absolutely perfect for an hourglass-shaped girl like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2012
Runs way big
Unfortunately I wasnt able to wear this because I ordered a 2 and 4, and both were large. Wish I would have gotten a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
Good for a night out.
I am short and this dress was short on me. Very flattering and the fabric is very forgiving as it is stretchy. I am usually between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 worked for me. The fabric is not as shiny as it appears in the picture and the dress was a bit work when I received it. I didn't wear it because it was my backup, but definitely a safe bet for a night out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
RTR is so helpful, and i got a lot of compliments about the dress.
This dress is great ! I thought it would be tighter fitting, but i was happy with the way it loosened a little at the bottom.It's not amazing for dancing, but it's pretty good. I would recommend it !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Loved it
This dress is really great. It was simple but caught the light really well. There's a shoulder pad there, I didn't really notice it before. Very classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 30, 2012
Super comfortable dress!
Wore this dress in Vegas for a girls night out. I expected it to be a bit shorter. I was a little tight in the sleeve and the sequins were itchy under the armpit but overall super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 13, 2012
Great dress but...
This was a great dress and sexy but I agree with the other reviews that the zipper came up too high under your arm pit and was very uncomfortable. I was unable to wear the dress except for a picture. Too bad they can't do something about that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2012
Dream Dress
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfect, flattered in all the right places and received dozens of compliments. A definite winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2012
Best Dress Ever
This is the hottest dress I've ever rented. So hot that I went out and bought it!!!! I highly recommend. The fit was great, and it was very sexy even though I was fully covered. I wore it for New Years Eve and was VERY comfortable all night. Cheers!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
New Years Dress
Dress was short and fitting at the top but not at the bottom. However, it was a fun and sparkly dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2012
perfect for new years - got lots of compliments from friends & family!
Rented this for New Years Eve out in Boston with my girl friends. I have been losing weight but in general have worn a L or 12 in any dresses I have rented but got the 10 as a back up and glad I did - the 12 fit but was loose and did nothing for my figure. The 10 was a little shorter but fit like a glove so I actually went with the smaller size. Beware if you are tall and have long legs this dress is DEFINITELY short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2011
Fun for a date night
I am usually a size 4, but I was really glad I got a 2 as a back up size. From the photo, I expected the dress to be shorter and tighter than it was - even when I wore the 2! I definitely couldn't have sized down further, because the shoulder fit perfectly in the 2, but the bottom of the dress seemed to have a very slight flare to it rather than hugging the hips. That's probably a plus on most occasions, and it still turned out to be a hot date night dress, but I was a bit misled from looking at the photo. Ended up really enjoying the dress for the evening though - would recommend to others.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 8, 2011
Sexy and fun!
Had fun wearing this dress to a holiday cocktail party over the weekend. The only downside is the sequins. They are a gorgeous detail, but I had scratches on my shoulder and bra line where they touched my skin. Not a comfortable dress, but enjoyed it anyway! I'm short so it wasn't quite as "mini" as on the model. Very flattering fit, however!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 8, 2011
Pretty
I rented this dress for a formal, and I got a few compliments. It is definitely a very pretty dress that doesn't look too tight or too young for anyone. Pros: Beautiful material, and very soft. It was the perfect length for someone of my height. It fell mid-thigh. Cons: I wore the size 0, however the dress was still loose on me, and I am by no means "thin" or "skinny" -- I am normal sized for someone of my height. It was loose right below the bust, and because the dress is looks form fitting, it made me look like I had some extra inches between my bust and stomach. Also, the bottom of the dress is not tight at all. It flairs out a little bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
December 7, 2011
Cute, but not perfect
This dressing is very cute and great for holiday parties. However, I did find that it runs rather small.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×