Halston Heritage

Metallic Python Dress

$44 to buy
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Try out this season's animal print trend with this sexy Halston Heritage one shoulder dress. With a little bit of shine this style is sure to be a hit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted
HIPS: Fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Python printed stretch velvet with sequins. One shoulder neckline. Hidden shoulder pad. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 55
Large 9
Photos 20
Miss224
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 3, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
A really fun dress and I would have loved to wear it but it was way too short.
JLP
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
BEAUTIFUL in person .. Loved the snake design ... It was short though ... Also it gave me a rash by my armpits because of the sequins.
Dressup
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I read the reviews that the dress was too short, but a size 0 on me hit mid-thigh, definitely not a minidress. It's also not that tight on. Still cute though, would probably look better on someone a little taller.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress - finally something that fits and looks hot if you are a thin person! The velvet is not slimming, but I was ok with that.
suz
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress...fabulous fitting and looks even better on! Looks good with black hose and heels!
Hazelgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2010

Overall fit: Large
This dress fit horrible in both sizes I ordered. It was nothing like I expected. Its not fitted a the bottom, it just has this loose flap at the back. Its really pretty and its a shame that it's ill fitting. I had nothing to wear for my birthday.
ANE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! I thought the python print may be a tad flashy but it was more subtle. I have a full bust and a size 4, my normal size, fit great with a strapless bra. The length hit me below the mid thigh (I have short legs though). Hugs curves.. could probably fit most body types!
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
in person this dress is nice.. im 4'11 and wore a size 0. I have a petite body, it wasn't too long but it was a little big in the lower half. overall the print is really pretty.. you cant really see it that well in pictures but good dress.
Kelbel
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Feb 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit me just like I hoped it would. I was very fitted and on the shorter side. The only problem is the sequins under my arm really hurt by the end of the night.
Gracie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is awesome. Its a bit shorter than shown in the picture, but the pattern of the sequins is really trendy and it wasn't scratchy at all. The dress was super flattering and I absolutely loved it. An awesome dress!
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks beautiful on the hanger but didn't wear well. Another reviewer mentioned how the sequins hurt under the arms after wearing it - which is true. It is not tight fitting. It is a very classic dress.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is stunning on. My 14 year old daughter wore it to her high school homecoming and had awesome feedback. She looked stunning! The dress is short, but I didn't feel it was too short. Definately one to rent!
Dallas
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this! I rented it for a friend's bachelorette party & it worked great! It was a little short, but I expected that after reading the reviews. It fit great, not too tight. I got tons of compliments & would recommend it.
Vetty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. Kinda want to buy it now. It perfect for a nice date
JW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
A very fun dress. Wore it in Vegas. It is definitely short, but not too short. Didn't experience the same sequin rash that others did. The material is cool - kind of crushed velvet and sequins that make the snake skin pattern.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I received SO MANY compliments on this dress and the 0R fit perfectly. I read that it was too short but it hit mid-thigh for me and the sequins did not bother my arms at all. Great dress!
KitKat
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. It fit like a glove, and the fabric was incredibly soft and comfortable. Not too tight, and the sequins weren't at all irritating.
CatsFan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Aug 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! I wore it to an all black dress bachelorette partys and got tons of compliments on it. I'm short, so it wasn't too short on me. I had read that the sequence could rub your arm so I lattered on some body glide to prevent and friction & it worked great. Highly recommend!
Wackywafer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wow it was great to try a dress like this. The dress was lovely and beautifully made. I looked like a million bucks. :)
Myc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this for a bachelorette party. Loved this dress. It was enough coverage on top to make your legs the highlight. Extremely short but I felt it gave the right effect. People were stopping on the street to compliment my dress. I would absolutely rent this again for a night out.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a night out in NYC. The fabric was very elegant- almost a mix of velvet and sequins, and still fit snug.
ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Although this was a beautiful dress, it did not fit me well at all. I am an athletic/hourglass figure and I also have a size 34D chest. This dress was tight in the chest and also made a gross bump over my muscular butt. I really wish I could have worn it but it didn't quite work!
AyCeeBee
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I think this dress ran true to size. It was very short. I'm way larger on top than the rest of my body and the dress just didn't fit properly.
GG
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress is entirely too short if you are a leggy lady. Better fit for petite, shorter build. Just walking is a challenge if you don't want yor backside revealed. Had to pass on this one, although it is a gorgeous dress for teh right person.
EmilyNicole
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I really enjoyed this dress. However, after you put it on you cant bend over very well because you might show your underwear or other things. Also it is really itchy under your arm and around the neck area. BUT! It was cute and fit well! Great for homecoming! :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super easy fit - arm hole is a bit small if you have very broad shoulders but wore it for eight hours without issue or real discomfort.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

Cute, but not perfect

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dressing is very cute and great for holiday parties. However, I did find that it runs rather small.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 8, 2011

Pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal, and I got a few compliments. It is definitely a very pretty dress that doesn't look too tight or too young for anyone. Pros: Beautiful material, and very soft. It was the perfect length for someone of my height. It fell mid-thigh. Cons: I wore the size 0, however the dress was still loose on me, and I am by no means "thin" or "skinny" -- I am normal sized for someone of my height. It was loose right below the bust, and because the dress is looks form fitting, it made me look like I had some extra inches between my bust and stomach. Also, the bottom of the dress is not tight at all. It flairs out a little bit.
Christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 8, 2011

Sexy and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had fun wearing this dress to a holiday cocktail party over the weekend. The only downside is the sequins. They are a gorgeous detail, but I had scratches on my shoulder and bra line where they touched my skin. Not a comfortable dress, but enjoyed it anyway! I'm short so it wasn't quite as "mini" as on the model. Very flattering fit, however!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2011

Fun for a date night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I am usually a size 4, but I was really glad I got a 2 as a back up size. From the photo, I expected the dress to be shorter and tighter than it was - even when I wore the 2! I definitely couldn't have sized down further, because the shoulder fit perfectly in the 2, but the bottom of the dress seemed to have a very slight flare to it rather than hugging the hips. That's probably a plus on most occasions, and it still turned out to be a hot date night dress, but I was a bit misled from looking at the photo. Ended up really enjoying the dress for the evening though - would recommend to others.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×