Mai Tai Dress

$40 rental
$374 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel the heat! This colorblock dress by Halston Heritage is what you need for a red hot time on that date or on the dance floor with your girls. Add accessories in a similar shade to really make the bold colors pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored matte jersey (69% acetate, 23% nylon, 8% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole opening. Pencil skirt with ruched body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large55
True to Size95
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
Nice dress but not spectacular.
This is honestly a fine dress but I wasn't wowed like I have been with most of the other dresses I have rented. It was honestly just "ok". The rouching is somewhat flattering but this just isn't a head turner. I wouldn't rent this one again. However, the experience of renting the dress through RTR was flawless as always!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 11, 2014
Standout color combo!
Beautiful color and flattering fit. The fabric hides the mid sections flaws well! The slit in the chest area was a little more revealing than I had anticipated. Be prepared for a million compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
AWESOME DRESS! Another awesome belly-hider from RTR.
Tight dress but it bunches so you don't feel self-conscious.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect for a weekend in Vegas with the girls
The size 0 fit, but I probably would have been a bit more comfortable in a 2. Since I'm a little busty, I was showing quite a lot of cleavage in the smaller size. While that was fine for Vegas, I probably would have felt uncomfortable at a wedding. But otherwise, it fit well. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Birthday party fun!
I wore this dress to a friend's 30th birthday party. It was very comfortable and the colors looked great on me. I could have worn an 8 if it had been available, but the 10 was fine. It was a tad bit baggy in the hips (I'm bigger up top than in my waist). Overall, a good dress to wear for a hot summer night - not too short.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 27, 2014
Looked like the photos
The fit was great, just like the other renters described. I'm already a bit top heavy (36 D), so the ruching added to the size of my stomach, which didn't work. I ended up not wearing it, but it was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 25, 2014
Great Dress! Wish I could keep it!
I can’t say enough about this dress! It hugs in all the right places. My post baby body is currently sportin a less than attractive mid section at the moment and this dress camouflages it nicely. I was a bit worried ordering a smaller size, but SO glad I did.. The dress does run on the larger side. At 5 feet, the dress hit right at my knees which I felt very appropriate for a more conservative formal wedding. My only issue was the peeka boo game my bra was playing. Thankfully a lil fashion tape did the trick but I would suggest wearing a love V bra instead. This is my first rental and am absolutely thrilled with the service. Love the dress so much I didn’t want to send it back. For moms and moms to be, I feel this dress will grow with you.
KatpAugust 25, 2014
I meant wear a "low" v bra :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 24, 2014
Simple, Sexy yet still Elegant
I wore this for a bridal shower and I received multiple compliments on it! I have a large bust (34dd) and i didn't have any trouble with the size 4 fitting me in the bust, which in itself is a miracle. The dress is very pretty and prefect for multiple occasions! I absolutely would consider renting this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2014
So many compliments!
I had a blast in this unique and comfy dress. Great for curvy ladies!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
Loved this dress. It fit great. The colors were bright and fun for a summer wedding, and the material was high quality / the perfect thickness so that it didn't seem see-through at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
August 18, 2014
Wore for a friends wedding
Although it showed up wrinkled, I was very happy with this dress. Comfy and looked great.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2014
Loved this dress!!
This dress fit so well and is great for curvy girls with a bust. I got so many compliments on the dress and I would definitely rent this dress again (or buy it if I could!) Perfect for an outdoor, summer wedding with a reception in a barn. SO comfortable and is stretchy. I wore a 6 but could definitely have worn a 4 instead but the 6 was great too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Got lots of complements
Beautiful dress. The colors are gorgeous and so vibrant. Wore this to a July wedding in Florida. I didn't want a simple sun dress but also didn't want a heavy formal dress. This was perfect! Received many complements throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2014
Just okay.
This dress looks great in print, but in person there was just something not quite right. I couldn't figure out if it was the colors with my skin or the cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
Perfect no fuss dress
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a friends wedding and was extremely comfortable the entire time. I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 fit fine, but I felt the 4 was more flattering across my chest and arms. The dress required no maintenance (no riding up, no readjusting, completely fuss-free). It was extremely soft and not heavy at all. I received many compliments and am extremely satisfied with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
...
This dress was really cute. It covered all my problem areas. I am a bit busty so the slit by the breast area was a bit revealing. Other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 6, 2014
Great dress, hid problem areas, easy to wear
I wore this to my mother in laws retirement party. it was easy to wear and didn't show off to much sex appeal, but i still felt young and pretty. i usually wear a 8 but the 6 fit fine, the 8 probably would have just been longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
Lots of compliments and my husband absolutely loved it!!!!
It fit perfectly and it was so comfortable! I danced all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Comfortable, fun, flattering dress.
The dress came on time and was in good condition, aside from a slightly weird smell (maybe from the dry cleaning?) and a little wrinkling. The smell was fixed with Febreze and the wrinkling didn't matter because the dress is very stretchy and smooths out once you put it on. The fabric is very soft but sturdy enough to give good support and coverage, and the gathering really does wonders for covering problem areas. You can wear a standard bra and the length was comfortable - not too short and didn't ride up throughout the night. Like other reviewers mentioned, the front knots can be a little tricky if the fit is not tight, but they didn't cause too much of a problem for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
Looked great on, comfortable, wish I had a pic!
Nice colors with a tan skin tone
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 4, 2014
Rented dress for a wedding and fell in love with this dress! Would love to buy it!
photographs well and is comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 28, 2014
Very forgiving!
Super comfortable!! Fit great & very flattering. Didn't even need spanx!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!
My boyfriend was in love with this dress. We went to a charity event and I thought I picked a pretty conservative look but it was also very flattering. The keyhole cutout was a sexier touch than what I was expecting from the pictures. I'd wear it again for sure, the only thing that makes it 4 stars instead of 5 is I felt like it made my hips look bigger than normal, especially from the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2014
I LOVED this dress. Comfortable, easy to dance in and the colors were glorious!
This dress was absolutely stunning. I wore it for my friend's wedding and got compliments the whole night! The ruching on the front was gorgeous and allowed me to eat and drink comfortably. I could have slept in this dress-- the material was gorgeous and so comfortable. The only downside was having to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
This dress for perfectly and was an awesome color!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in California. It was lightweight so I wasn't super hot. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, so the 2 was the perfect fit for my body shape. The length was also great, I was afraid that it would be short because I have long legs. I would totally recommend this dress for an event or wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
I got complements all evening and felt awesome!!!
The dress has a lot of stretch and hugs your curves just where you want!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2014
Everyone LOVED this dress!
I could have worn a size smaller, but the fit was so close that I decided to go for a little extra comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 11, 2014
Lots of compliments
Great dress and I received lots of compliments. The fabric has a nice amount of give/stretch and the dress is really comfortable while the ruching helps hide some problem areas. Loved the colors too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2014
Runs large, but great colors and comfortable!
This was my back up dress which I didn't end up wearing. But it fit my friend so she ended up wearing it even though she's closer to a size 6. The ruching in the dress was really stretched out in the stomach area and I had to tuck the excess fabric in. It was wearable but fit much nicer on my friend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
20th Anniversary Essence Music Fest in NOLA
Very comfortable dress that looks great on anyone. This dress gives which allows for you to enjoy your dinner and not be elf conscious afterwards :-) Perfect for dinner and partying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 4, 2014
Form fitting, a little long, more pink than red
This dress was form fitting -- as it seems from the picture. The rueshing (sorry for spelling) was good for covering the midriff section (although I could have added spanx to be a little more comfortable and not sucking in the whole night). The dress was a little longer than I anticipated, and since I have a larger chest, the gap was more prominent than in the picture. Dress was also more hues of pink (the bottom was more magenta than red). Not my favorite rental but was definitely different than what I usually wear, which was a nice change.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party, very comfortable - fabric is a little heavy though
I would stay it ran a little on the large size - but only because i think it looks best when it is form fitted. It might have been a little stretched out when I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2014
Endless compliments on a Summer wedding dress
I rented this dress for a June wedding. I received many compliments and felt super comfortable in this dress all night! The ruching and knot around the tummy area made for worry-less eating and drinking. I chose not to wear a bra because I did not want the bra lines to show in the back but due to the wide shoulder material any bra would work great. I was also able to wear comfortable underwear thanks to the texturing of the dress. I rented kendra scott earrings which tend to be heavy but I am a frequent KS wearer so I was not bothered by this. The dress was slighty form fitting but the length was very appropriate for a church ceremony and country club reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 1, 2014
Fantastic Dress!
The dress fit perfectly. Very true to size and stretchy. Hide everything that needed to be hidden! I didnt realize the key hole in the front went that far down, so if you are modest about your cleavage, I would suggest some fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
June 30, 2014
Better luck next time
I chose this dress based on the comments/reviews of it being a flattering dress. However, the rouging in the center is bulky and in my opinion took away from the dress. With that said, I did not think this was a good look for me and opted not to wear the dress. Lastly, I was originally concerned about the length of the dress because I am 5'7" and it appeared short on the model- but the length is not an issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2014
Great dress, beautiful color, tons of compliments
I rented this dress for a wedding. When I first put it on, I was a little self conscious about the way the color blocking made my middle look, but I received tons of compliments throughout the night. Both sizes fit; however, the 8 was a bit big and the extra fabric on the ruching sagged a little which made it look baggy. I ended up wearing the 6 which fit perfectly. The ruching also does wonders for your backside. One thing to note, the slit in the front is a bit low so be sure to have either fashion tape or a low cut bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
Fun dress! Got lots of compliments!
Very comfortable great for body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2014
A great night out with the girls looking fabulous!
I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party and got lots of compliments! I loved the colors and they fit right in line with the girls night out. It does run large so I wore the 2. I would definitely size down for the back up. The rouching is super flattering and it shows off your curves. The slit was on the front wasn't obscene (I always worry since I'm large chested). Another success with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 25, 2014
The material is stretchy and hugs your curves in all the right ways!
Because it's stretchy, I was able to do a size 8 as opposed to my normal 10 when the material doesn't have much 'give'. It was a super comfortable dress and I felt great in it all night. The only time I worried about it creeping up was when I was dancing, which is natural and does not reflect on the dress itself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 25, 2014
Hip hugging, Comfortable and gorgeous.
The dress was very flattering. It fit me like a glove. It was in great condition. I kept getting compliments all night. The theme of the party was for Star Diamond Coaches, so I definitely picked the right dress for the right occasion. I definitely stood out and was told how beautiful i looked in the dress.It was a celebration for my 45 lb weight loss as well as a celebration as a coach for helping all of my challengers do the same. If you are interested in joining my group add me at www.facebook.com/jasmine.pascual.102, also you can find me on instagram at ojosverdes430
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×