Halston Heritage

Lights of Ioannina Maxi

$65 – $100 rental?
$594 retail
Stylist Notes

Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Pair with Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set and you'll shine.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
295 reviews
Fit
Large
(66)
True to Size
(174)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
beautiful print!
Very pretty dress. I felt like the top had too much fabric and I am a large-busted girl. I ended up wearing my other rental to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, color as pictured
The dress I originally ordered was damaged the day I was supposed to receive it, so I spoke with a rep and she recommended this dress. It came in later that evening and the dress was just as pictured. The color is beautiful and the pleats are a nice detail. I am usually a 0 but the fit around the rib area was very tight. I went with the 2R instead which fit well throughout but was a bit loose in the bust area (I'm an A cup so anyone with a larger bust should have no problems). The length was fine with 3" heels, though an extra inch shorter would've been perfect. Overall I was very happy with the dress and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Beautiful fabric and print, and COMFORTABLE!
Pros: beautiful fabric that looks great in person and in photos. The dress was also super comfortable (except for it being big on top) and you can wear a regular bra with it. Cons: it runs large around the shoulders and chest; I wish I could have gone down a size. I had to belt it and use tape to make sure my bra didn't show. Other than the sizing issue I was really happy with this dress!
JacquelineJuly 2, 2013
where did you get that super cute / chic belt?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress was a part of The Perfect 24 Hours of My Life!
The dress is gorgeous!!! I wish I could keep it forever! It has a good fall and the colours are just marvelous! It fits perfectly! My waist is about 24 inches and hips are 32 and zero fit perfectly. All I can say is pretty pretty pretty! It is so simple and feminine! Love love love it! I am definitely promoting RTR hereon!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
The colors are absolutely beautiful!
The dress fit almost-perfectly. It was pretty large in the bust (whomp whomp... definitely a personal problem, not the dress) and I had to use a LOT of tape to make sure I didn't expose myself to my family. Apart from that issue, it fit wonderfully. I ordered the long because I've often had trouble with dresses being too short on my frame, and I probably could/should have worn taller heels. It was also super fun to dance in. I, unfortunately, don't have any full-length photos of the dress without a jacket on, but you can see it was loose-fitting throughout and fitted slightly at the waist.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
This dress was beautiful! The colors were stunning!
The colors of the dress are gorgeous. I didn't end up wearing it because the 4R was a little to big and a little to short. I hope that I have another opportunity to rent the 2L in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2013
Stunning flowy fabric
The dress is very large in the bust, and I am quite busty. It is also very long, so plan on high heels if you are on the shorter side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
Went with my other rental....
I rented this dress and the Mark&James Hang Ten maxi dress. I found this dress to have a LOT of fabric up top. I'm a 34A, and the fabric in the bust area just made me look smaller than I was. The colors and print of the dress was gorgeous, and the fabric had beautiful movement. I just found that the top was not as flattering as it could be. This would be perfect for anyone with a larger bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful and comfy but loose in the chest, needed to be pinned
This dress was a huge hit at our red carpet party. The only qualm I had is that it says you can wear it with a regular bra but my straps kept showing and I had to hide them again... should have worn a racerback just to be safe. Also, the chest area was very loose; enough so that when sitting a few of my friends pointed out that they could totally see the front of my bra. Needed to be pinned closed. The waist fit perfectly. I'm 5'7" and wore 2" heels nicely with the regular length. Higher heels would have required the long
JennAugust 10, 2014
Would you say this dress was more pink or red?
NadaAugust 11, 2014
Jenn this dress is definitely more pink. I'd say it was more between coral and pink, definitely not red.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and breezy for a beach wedding.
I'm 5'4" and the 0R was still a little long on me which made it difficult to dance in, etc. The waist however fit perfectly. Overall it was a great dress for a beach wedding - so many compliments and it was very comfortable all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2013
Perfect fit for a formal Wedding
I could not say enough good things about this dress. The way it moved when I walked, the pattern and color - everything about this is dress is amazing. I received so many compliments about the dress, especially the beautifully colors. I did have to use some fashion tape around the top area, as it was a little big. I ordered the 2L, I wore heels otherwise it would have been way to long. I will definitely keep this dress in mind for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
Elegant & Beautiful!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I loved the way it flowed when I walked and the light fabric made it perfect for an outdoor wedding on a humid day. The 0R fit better in the bust and length, however it was too small in the rib cage area so I couldn't zip it up. I ended up wearing the 2R, and even though it took a bit of getting used to with the fit, it looked amazing. I'm 5'2" and wore about 4" heels, so the dress just grazed the floor and I had a bit of trouble not tripping myself walking on it at first, but it worked out. I had to keep checking to make sure my bra wasn't showing since the bust area was a little big, but I made sure to keep pulling the middle of the dress down to create a more tight look with the top so it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately, I didn't receive the fashion tape that usually comes with the dress, so that would have been helpful. But overall, it was a fabulous dress and I got tons of compliments on it. If you can get past the tightness of the rib cage, you won't regret wearing this one, you will feel like a princess all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
This one is a keeper!
I would rent this dress again any day. It did run a little large, and it is definitely meant for larger busts. I am on the C/D cup border and did not need fashion tape. The length was perfect and just skimmed the floor in 4 inch heels. The pattern and colors are gorgeous, the stock photo does not do this dress justice. This dress was actually sent to me bc the original dress I ordered was damaged in my size and this option turned out to be better than my original dress. RTR customer service was amazing and Emily stayed on the phone with me and walked me through many alternate options. It was like talking to your best friend, helping you through a major fashion crisis. She eventually suggested this dress and im so happy she did.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2013
The compliments on this dresses were never-ending!
The fit is amazing, and true to size. The only issue, as stated in other reviews, is the extra fabric in the top. The colors in the photo don't do the dress justice, because it is absolutely stunning in person! I would wear this over and over again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
I love this dress. I am 5'11 and ordered a 4L and 6L as a back up because my hips are pretty wide and wasn't sure if the lining would be tight (it wasn't). The 4L was perfect. I did not wear heels to this wedding so it was a bit long. The bust was also a little big but nothing a padded bra didn't fix. I got so many compliments and was comfortable the whole day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress, very feminine and great for a summer wedding.
The reviews all said the same thing and I agree, it is way too large in the top and I'm a DDD cup so I don't know how most girls made this work. Even so, it is still a gorgeous dress and fit perfectly in every other area. Got many compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
July 15, 2013
A little too long
I'm 5'10" and I wore the regular length with flats. I feel like I should've worn heels, because it just barely reached the ground and I felt uncomfortable having the fabric trailing on the ground. Also, the dress was roomy in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2013
beautiful for a summer black tie wedding
Long, even in 3+ inch heels -- but gorgeous colors, and otherwise true to size. I wore for a black tie July wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
July 24, 2013
Pretty dress and fun new experience
Beautiful color and fabric, definitely one of the more unique dresses at the wedding, and I received many compliments. I expected the dress to be a bit lose on top as others had mentioned, so I did buy the two-sided tape and just a few pieces worked perfectly. It was quite blousy so it didn't photograph so great (made me look bigger/boxier) but was very pretty in person. The long, flowy skirt was great for moving around the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2013
Beautiful color, very flattering!
Loved this dress. Apparently some other wedding guests did also! Two other girls wore the same dress! Beautiful fit and beautiful color for a summer black tie wedding. I didn't want to return it! I'm almost 5'4" and the dress was a tiny, tiny bit too long with 3 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 30, 2013
While I had issues with this particular dress, the customer service reps were of excellent help!
This dress was so beautiful and I was thrilled to receive it. Apparently others loved it too, because there were 3 of us in this dress at the wedding I attended! The fit was exactly as advised: big on top, and the perfect length (if a little long) for my 5'6" height with 4 inch heels. Unfortunately, this particular dress arrived with some damages. The customer service representatives (via the Chat feature and on the phone) were incredibly helpful and understanding. Speaking to them was like chatting with a girlfriend; they could not have been nicer or more understanding that I did not want to wear a dress that was not like new. They did everything they could to try to get me another dress in time for my event; ultimately I was unable to coordinate the delivery of a new dress, as the location I was staying at could not accept deliveries. I have been promised a refund instead. Even with this slight hiccup, I will definitely order from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2013
A bright, beautiful dress in a sea of black & navy blue!
This dress is vibrant and beautiful. and perfect for a summer semi-formal affair. I usually wear a size 6L and ordered a 6L & 8L. The 6L fit ok except for the top: I tried to adjust it with fashion tape but couldn't get it to lay right. The dress made me look a little boxier than I am - when I saw the pictures I was surprised!! The length was a tad short for me (I wore 2" heels) but I'm 6' without heels and never expect dresses to be long enough. I love the color, weight and fabric though, so it's a winner for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress - but the reviews are correct - large bust area!
I rented this for an outdoor wedding. Since it would be outdoors, I was hoping to wear flats, so I rented the 4R. In case that would be too short to wear flats with, I also rented the 4L (and thought I could wear wedge heels, if I HAD to). I'm 5'10" and the 4R hit below my ankle around the top of my foot. I might have liked it a little longer, but it was more comfortable to wear flats and be able to dance all night than wear the Long and worry about tripping or my feet hurting in really high heels all night. The fabric was great for a hot day and it really stood out in the crowd. As others stated, the colors in the dress are great. The waist fits as it should, but the bust is large. I fixed that problem by wearing the "add-two-cup-sizes" bra from VS and converted it to a criss-cross back, since another reviewer said she had problems keeping her straps covered all night. That filled out the bust of the dress without issue, but it still opened, so I just safety pinned the inside and the dress was fine. If I would have been attending an indoor event, I would have worn heels with the Long, since it it was shorter than I liked. Note the Regular runs 58" from the shoulder! Also, this would be good as an early maternity dress, since the bottom is so full. But BEWARE! If you are tall and always have to lean forward or slouch to take photos with others this is NOT a good sloucher's dress to be photographed in! You will end up with a pregnancy pooch in the front in all your photos (which I found out AFTER seeing the one above). I looked really boxy in all the photos, but in person, it looked much better. The mystery bling they sent was the Nicole Miller Accessories Star Light Star Bright bracelet. It looked fantastic with the dress, but be sure you have other gold-tone accessories! I had silver/platinum evening sandals, so I didn't end up wearing it because of the gold-tone. I am including a pic in the review anyway so you can see them together. It was a great look!
cAugust 11, 2013
Great thorough review! very helpful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 7, 2013
Wore it to the Beyonce Concert, Comfortable and easy to move around in.
Loose around the bust area, drags when you walk so make so you have some type of heel on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 9, 2013
Not for large chests
If you have a large chest, this dress is not for you. The waist was too big, the top didn't close, and it was overall not flattering. I am 5'5'' and it was too short with 4 inch heels. It looks so pretty on the model, but made me look frumpy and large.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Great dress--beautiful colors!
This dress was beautiful and the fabric was so comfortable. I am around 5'6 and the dress was almost dragging on the ground (I word it with tall wedges). That was the only con. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2013
This dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments!
This dress was so beautiful! I rented it for a summer wedding and got so many compliments. Generally I wear a size 6 but found that the 4 fit better. I couldn't believe how big the top was. I'm a 36D and there was so much extra fabric. I ended up pinning the straps so the fit was more flattering; otherwise it was a little boxy. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress just grazed the floor. This dress makes you feel very feminine and pretty. I would definitely recommend it; just keep in mind how big top is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
Best. Dress. Ever. SOCAL BEACH WEDDING!
I wore this dress to a Southern California (Zuma Beach) beach wedding at sunset. I thought the Regular was going to be too long but ... at 5'7" I just threw on some pumps and it looked AMAZING. No alterations in sight! I also wore a slightly padded bra and I'm about 150 pounds so I got some curves on me! I wanted to buy this dress - it fit every part of me in the most flattering of ways and the breezey fabric did not tear or get runs in it ... and one final detail is that I threw flip flops on at the end of the night and the dress didn't drag on the floor - a BONUS!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
This dress is a beautiful color! I was even photographed as a "Fashion Favorite" at the event!
As others have stated, the bust area of the dress runs large. I used one strip of the fashion tape provided to keep the dress in place and had no problems with it the entire night. The dress was also a bit long on me. I wore 4.5" heels and could have used another half inch of height to make the dress easier to maneuver. Overall, it was comfortable, great to dance in, and eye catching, which was exactly what I wanted for a black tie gala.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
Gorgeous colors on this dress!
The dress fit well except for the top part which was loose. I had a normal bra on which was going to pop out to be seen if I hadn't stuck the neck part firmly with fashion tape. The dress would also have been longer if not for the 4 inch heels I had on. Other than that, the dress is so beautiful, you don't to accessorize so much. I only had the Southern Plantation earrings on (mystery bling!) to complete my look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress, amazing color!
Loved this dress! Rented the 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4R. Used the fashion tape to secure the front, which held in place the entire night. The band was a bit snug, but worked just fine! The color is even more gorgeous in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2013
Beautiful colors and super comfortable all night
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it! Got tons of compliments and the colors were gorgeous, could easily wear during the summer and early fall. The only tiny issue was some extra material at the top, but I had read other reviews and was expecting that. It didn't take away from the fit of the dress though, and overall I was very happy with my choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Effortless and fun
Yes, the bust is large but nothing that a little fashion tape can't solve. I wore this to a beach wedding and the length was a little long, but would have be perfect with low to mid heels. I also wish I had ordered a smaller size as the waist wasn't as fitting as I would have liked it to be. To avoid echoing the previous reviews I'll leave it at: flattering, fun and definitely worth the try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 11, 2013
Tight in the waist, but still too big in the chest
I also ordered this dress in a 10R in the tangerine color. Unfortunately, the 10 was just way too big in the chest to make it work, so I went with the red flowered one. The 8R was long enough for me to wear 2 1/2" heels and it just swept the floor. Even though it was smaller than the 10, the 8 was still really big in the chest and unfortunately, I did NOT have fashion tape so I was constantly pulling the dress up all night. It was also just a tad tight in the waist area, so standing up with a straight back, I felt fine, but sitting down was uncomfortable. And to be honest, I felt a little fat in the dress. I'm sure it's very flattering on a stick figure, however, for athletic girls with a bust, the accordion chiffon fabric does us no favors. Wearing spanx helped a little bit but you can't really make your ribs any smaller no matter how hard you try. Alas, my husband still thought I was beautiful and that's good enough for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 14, 2013
This dress made me feel elegant. It felt great and I loved how it moved.
Dress fit great. Even in long it wasn't too long. Only thing to prepare for is the exposure of your breasts. If you are demure. This won't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2013
Unforgettable color, lasting impression
Pros-the color is absolutely amazing and photographs well. Unlike many other dresses, this has a built in liner, so there is no risk of see through. The fabric is very light weight and flows beautifully. I would highly recommend this dress. Cons-shoulders are a little large, fabric tape worked great to secure. I do have a small bust, so this may have been the issue, but tape worked perfectly. The dress is long. I ordered a regular based on the reviews. I did not want it to be floor length, so that I could dance in it. The regular with heels was perfect. It was just enough to expose my heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
The dress was perfect for an upscale housewarming day-into-night party.
I really liked this dress and it was perfect for the occasion. I will say that I needed help from my husband getting the zipper up because it ran tight around my rib cage. Once I had it on, it wasn't as tight. It's a beautiful dress and I didn't even need a bra with it. Woo Hoo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 16, 2013
Such a comfortable dress and the colors are AMAZING!
This was my first time ordering from RTR. It wound up being a great experience. My first dress choice was returned damaged so I needed to pick another dress 2 days before the wedding I was attending. The stylist that I was in contact with was extremely helpful and accommodating. I was able to choose this dress instead. Some things do happen for a reason. This was such a wonderful dress. I felt wonderful in it and got several compliments during the day/night. I paired the Crystal Leaf Earrings with this dress and it gave it a flash of sparkle without being too over the top. I ordered the 6R and 8R. I'm usually in between sizes and the waistline of the 6R fit perfectly. I didn't even try the 8R on. At first I wasn't going to fashion tape the neckline but I realized that I could probably use it and felt way more comfortable with that extra security. I knew I was taking a gamble with the length and the regular was about an inch or 2 too long on me with 5" heels. The dress skimmed the ground so it didn't look too long but was a little difficult to walk in. This is the only reason why I'm not giving the dress 5 stars. Overall I would definitely rent this dress again. The colors are sooo vibrant. I thought it would be more of a red but in person the dress is definitely fuchsia with light pink accents. Couldn't have been happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2013
Didn't fit me
The bust was huge, and I have fairly large breasts (36C or D). The shoulder straps fell off, and the front gaped open. The regular was a little short on me too (I am 5'9"). The colors and material were very pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2013
Fun, flowy floral!
Top of the dress runs larger than expected. I wear size 36DD and it was a little loose, including in the back. The fitted waist band part is very tight (and I don't have a large ribcage) causing the upper area to drape over the waist band the slightest bit. It still worked but would have been more comfortable if it was 1/2 an inch looser in that area. I rented the regular length which was still long (but I was at a beach wedding w flats on). The quality of the dress is good, nice fabric, looks like the photo. Overall I was impressed and felt great wearing it to a formal beach wedding.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×