You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lights of Ioannina Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $594
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Keep accessories simple to let the dress shine.

Also available in navy and orange.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rebeka
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are gorgeous and it flows beautifully. Wore it to a wedding in Tampa. I received so many compliments. Wore it with 4 inch heels and it touched the floor perfectly (am 5"5). Didnt need a bra and the top stayed put so no tape needed either. Would highly recommend!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 8, 2014
AMAZING
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a snowy wedding in Colorado. I wish I owned this dress. It was so beautiful and comfortable. I am usually a size 0 - and very short but unfortunately none of the petite sizes were available so I had to go with a 2 regular. It was a little large in the bust and a little long, but I knew that going in since they didn't have my usual size. I got so many compliments on this dress all night. Even the wedding planner asked where the dress was from because she wanted to wear it to her next event. Definitely recommend.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 21, 2014
Dancing on the terrace feeling beautiful in this dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was 4 months pregnant in this dress. I thought the dress would be more forgiving but the waistline band was very unforgiving!! If you are pregnant get at least one or two sizes up ! I wish I got the 12! I BARELY fit in the 10. It was painful but I made it work for this beautiful dress. I love the way it looked and made me feel, even though I couldn't breathe. :-)
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 23, 2013
Elegant, yet super comfortable!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, and the 2L was an ideal length for 5'8 height + 3 inch heels. Bust area was completely secure - no need for fashion tape (and you can wear a regular T-shirt bra - nothing will show). The dress is so light and airy - makes you feel flawless! :) Highly recommended.
kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 12, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The waist fit me very well, I am 5'4 and 124lbs. My waist is about 26inches. I am a true hour glass shape. The dress was LONG, even with my 4 inch heels. I had to pick up the dress to walk up and down the stairs. I didn't mind at all because I was in love with how the dress flowed behind me when I was able to drop the hem onto the floor. I had to use a lot of tape to keep the girls in because the chest area is very blousy. I wanted more of a vampy evening look so I taped the dress on the outer edge of my 34B cup. I ordered both the two and the four adn the two just fit me better.
nks
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 24, 2013
Beautiful & Bright Summer Dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my summer bridal shower and it just flowed so beautifully that I felt like a princess. The color and design was bright, but not overwhelming. It hit the ground with 3 inch heels and I wore minimal jewelry because of the design. I usually wear a 4 but the high band on the dress eliminates that concern. The main thing was my lack of chest to fill the top out. You can probably tell from the picture that it sagged a little. Perfect for summer wedding events!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 20, 2013
This dress is the perfect mix of classy and effortless, and the colors are beautiful in person!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and fell in love with the colors and how comfortable it was! I found the bust a bit large (like a lot of the reviews say) and ended up using the fashion tape provided in the garmet bag from RTR to secure the top. It was the perfect length with heels (I am 5' 5"), but when I switched to sandals later in the night it ran a bit long. The dress was so light and flow-y that it was no problem holding up the side while I danced, though! Would definitely recommend for your next event!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 18, 2013
Felt like a "Lady in Red"
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful color/pattern and lovely flowly fabric, the style was bohemian and glamorous for a fall wedding I attended. As other reviewers have noted, there is a lot of room in the upper part of the dress, and I used fashion take to make sure I was not showing too much cleavage and that did the trick. The fit is very easy, slight empire waistline and then easy fit everywhere else.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 7, 2013
BEAUTIFUL dress! Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The colors were so vibrant and pretty, and the maxi style felt timeless and elegant. I got compliments on it all night. It is quite long- I am just shy of 5'5 and was wearing 3.5 inch heels and the dress grazed the ground from time to time. I am small-chested and there was definitely a little room in the chest, but not to the point where it looked awkward or revealed anything it shouldn't have!
c
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 30, 2013
One Of A Kind.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PROS: No one else had anything like it on. CON: Like all the other reviews have stated, the top is big. This dress was perfect for the vineyard wedding we attended. Bright and colorful. I added a gold plated belt to give it a little "umpf." (got it from jaideclothing.com, in case someone asks). Other guests loved my look. I received a number of compliments and I felt very confident. I was kind of prepared for the peril of the big top after reading ALL previous reviews on this dress. It did come with fashion tape, which I used all of it and a safety pin or two helped. I am a 34D so the top was not extremely baggy like some reviews, it just needed some tweaking so that I wouldn't flash other guests. I wore a strapless bra, which in hindsight wish I had gotten a deep plunge bra with straps. Just a preference...why wear strapless when I didn't have to? I'm 5'6", the 4L was perfect. I've been wearing a 6 lately in my work clothes so I ordered a 6L as an alternate but the 4 was perfect. The band around the waist is not stretchy, so when zipping the back, that is the area where you need to tug a bit to get the zipper the rest of the way up. I wore 3.5 inch heels and the bottom swept the floor nicely. Also rented the Alex Bittar Serpentine Cuff and the Lilly Pulitzer Elephant Clutch. LOVED BOTH. Also, I live in Louisiana but the event was in Virginia. Given the 4 day rental window, I had the items shipped to my parents' house in VA, it arrived on Thursday as expected. Since mail doesn't run on Sunday, I shipped it out on Monday when I got back to La. Easy peasy. My first time using RTR. I will most DEFINITELY be back. Mardi Gras season will be rolling around soon enough....so happy RTR exists!!!
Terina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really beautiful! I ordered a 10R, but wish I wouldn't gotten the 10L because I prefer my dresses to drag a little, but I wore 3.5" heels and it was just fine (I'm 5'6). This dress was def a hit and I received so many compliments. There was a little extra fabric in the breast area, but nothing that I couldn't make work.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 18, 2013
Received so many complements!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel stunning and it was perfectly appropriate for a slightly chilly, black tie optional wedding. It was comfortable (able to wear regular bra and underwear!) and very fun to dance in. I did have to use some fashion tape between my bra and one side because when I leaned over, you would have been able to see my bra. The 2L was the perfect length with low heels and only slightly tight around the middle and arms but it didn't restrict my eating or dancing at all. (I thought I had ordered the 4L as well but something went awry and I only received the 2L so luckily it fit and I actually think the 4L would have been too big despite that being my normal size).
Kaila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 16, 2013
Such a comfortable dress and the colors are AMAZING!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time ordering from RTR. It wound up being a great experience. My first dress choice was returned damaged so I needed to pick another dress 2 days before the wedding I was attending. The stylist that I was in contact with was extremely helpful and accommodating. I was able to choose this dress instead. Some things do happen for a reason. This was such a wonderful dress. I felt wonderful in it and got several compliments during the day/night. I paired the Crystal Leaf Earrings with this dress and it gave it a flash of sparkle without being too over the top. I ordered the 6R and 8R. I'm usually in between sizes and the waistline of the 6R fit perfectly. I didn't even try the 8R on. At first I wasn't going to fashion tape the neckline but I realized that I could probably use it and felt way more comfortable with that extra security. I knew I was taking a gamble with the length and the regular was about an inch or 2 too long on me with 5" heels. The dress skimmed the ground so it didn't look too long but was a little difficult to walk in. This is the only reason why I'm not giving the dress 5 stars. Overall I would definitely rent this dress again. The colors are sooo vibrant. I thought it would be more of a red but in person the dress is definitely fuchsia with light pink accents. Couldn't have been happier!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 16, 2013
The dress was perfect for an upscale housewarming day-into-night party.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress and it was perfect for the occasion. I will say that I needed help from my husband getting the zipper up because it ran tight around my rib cage. Once I had it on, it wasn't as tight. It's a beautiful dress and I didn't even need a bra with it. Woo Hoo!
Ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 5, 2013
Made me feel pretty
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very pretty especially the color and I felt pretty in it. Material felt great. I needed few pieces of the double-sided tape to keep the top part in place from opening. Long length was perfect! I could wear flats (in the picture) with not much trouble as well as heels. You do need to be careful going up the stairs but other than that no problem. I almost wanted to sleep in it but unfortunately had to take it off after the event.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 20, 2013
Fun, comfortable, and makes a statement!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved this dress. It was a daring choice for me but from the second I put it on, I knew I had made the right decision! Received so many flattering compliments. So comfy and with the pleats, you don't have to worry about wrinkles from sitting down. Would definitely recommend fashion tape for the chest area to keep it from being too revealing! I am 5'10" and the dress was just a tad too short to cover the tops of my toes but the long would have been too much. So it runs large in the chest but short on the length. No need to do a necklace but consider accessorizing with fun earrings like Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings and a bracelet.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress, amazing color!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Rented the 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4R. Used the fashion tape to secure the front, which held in place the entire night. The band was a bit snug, but worked just fine! The color is even more gorgeous in person!
K-Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Aug 13, 2013
Gorgeous colors on this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well except for the top part which was loose. I had a normal bra on which was going to pop out to be seen if I hadn't stuck the neck part firmly with fashion tape. The dress would also have been longer if not for the 4 inch heels I had on. Other than that, the dress is so beautiful, you don't to accessorize so much. I only had the Southern Plantation earrings on (mystery bling!) to complete my look.
Robin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7633
Aug 7, 2013
Wore it to the Beyonce Concert, Comfortable and easy to move around in.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loose around the bust area, drags when you walk so make so you have some type of heel on.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 5, 2013
Great dress - but the reviews are correct - large bust area!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor wedding. Since it would be outdoors, I was hoping to wear flats, so I rented the 4R. In case that would be too short to wear flats with, I also rented the 4L (and thought I could wear wedge heels, if I HAD to). I'm 5'10" and the 4R hit below my ankle around the top of my foot. I might have liked it a little longer, but it was more comfortable to wear flats and be able to dance all night than wear the Long and worry about tripping or my feet hurting in really high heels all night. The fabric was great for a hot day and it really stood out in the crowd. As others stated, the colors in the dress are great. The waist fits as it should, but the bust is large. I fixed that problem by wearing the "add-two-cup-sizes" bra from VS and converted it to a criss-cross back, since another reviewer said she had problems keeping her straps covered all night. That filled out the bust of the dress without issue, but it still opened, so I just safety pinned the inside and the dress was fine. If I would have been attending an indoor event, I would have worn heels with the Long, since it it was shorter than I liked. Note the Regular runs 58" from the shoulder! Also, this would be good as an early maternity dress, since the bottom is so full. But BEWARE! If you are tall and always have to lean forward or slouch to take photos with others this is NOT a good sloucher's dress to be photographed in! You will end up with a pregnancy pooch in the front in all your photos (which I found out AFTER seeing the one above). I looked really boxy in all the photos, but in person, it looked much better. The mystery bling they sent was the Nicole Miller Accessories Star Light Star Bright bracelet. It looked fantastic with the dress, but be sure you have other gold-tone accessories! I had silver/platinum evening sandals, so I didn't end up wearing it because of the gold-tone. I am including a pic in the review anyway so you can see them together. It was a great look!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 4, 2013
Loved the dress, but wish I had gotten a different length
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 6, and this dress was no different. It's a great dress for woman with a bigger bust, like myself, too! The double sided tape that they provide was definitely needed! My only regret is not getting the longer length. I went with the regular, which for me, someone who is 5'6 1/2 was too short. I ended up having to wear flats which was fine, but the long would have been better for heals. All in all I loved this dress!!!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Aug 4, 2013
A bright, beautiful dress in a sea of black & navy blue!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is vibrant and beautiful. and perfect for a summer semi-formal affair. I usually wear a size 6L and ordered a 6L & 8L. The 6L fit ok except for the top: I tried to adjust it with fashion tape but couldn't get it to lay right. The dress made me look a little boxier than I am - when I saw the pictures I was surprised!! The length was a tad short for me (I wore 2" heels) but I'm 6' without heels and never expect dresses to be long enough. I love the color, weight and fabric though, so it's a winner for me!
Tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jul 2, 2013
The compliments on this dresses were never-ending!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is amazing, and true to size. The only issue, as stated in other reviews, is the extra fabric in the top. The colors in the photo don't do the dress justice, because it is absolutely stunning in person! I would wear this over and over again.
Regina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful color, very flattering!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Apparently some other wedding guests did also! Two other girls wore the same dress! Beautiful fit and beautiful color for a summer black tie wedding. I didn't want to return it! I'm almost 5'4" and the dress was a tiny, tiny bit too long with 3 1/2 inch heels.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jul 24, 2013
Pretty dress and fun new experience
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fabric, definitely one of the more unique dresses at the wedding, and I received many compliments. I expected the dress to be a bit lose on top as others had mentioned, so I did buy the two-sided tape and just a few pieces worked perfectly. It was quite blousy so it didn't photograph so great (made me look bigger/boxier) but was very pretty in person. The long, flowy skirt was great for moving around the dance floor.
Marlean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice and comfortable dress. Received many compliments at our formal affair. ..................
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was a bit baggy or blousy under the arms, would have preferred a more snug fit. Runs a little large, I am a solid size 6 and would recommend going down a size for the back up dress. Extremely long. I wore 1 inch platforms with 5 inch heels and it skimmed the ground on my 5'6" height. Waste sits a bit higher in reality than how it looks on the model. Overall very comfortable dress, very lightweight and cool for events a hot climate. Be prepared with a bit of fashion tape for the low cut front however it really did not gap or fall open on me but I used some just in case.
Darien
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 16, 2013
beautiful for a summer black tie wedding
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Long, even in 3+ inch heels -- but gorgeous colors, and otherwise true to size. I wore for a black tie July wedding.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress, very feminine and great for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews all said the same thing and I agree, it is way too large in the top and I'm a DDD cup so I don't know how most girls made this work. Even so, it is still a gorgeous dress and fit perfectly in every other area. Got many compliments and felt great!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jul 14, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I am 5'11 and ordered a 4L and 6L as a back up because my hips are pretty wide and wasn't sure if the lining would be tight (it wasn't). The 4L was perfect. I did not wear heels to this wedding so it was a bit long. The bust was also a little big but nothing a padded bra didn't fix. I got so many compliments and was comfortable the whole day.
brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Jun 26, 2013
Perfect fit for a formal Wedding
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could not say enough good things about this dress. The way it moved when I walked, the pattern and color - everything about this is dress is amazing. I received so many compliments about the dress, especially the beautifully colors. I did have to use some fashion tape around the top area, as it was a little big. I ordered the 2L, I wore heels otherwise it would have been way to long. I will definitely keep this dress in mind for another occasion!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 23, 2013
Stunning floor length dress and the color looks even better in person!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually between a 10 and 12 and the 10 was slightly too big. Some magic tape is needed for the front. I would recommend a 3-4 inch heel in order to have the dress sit comfortable off the floor. Highly recommended!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 18, 2013
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and breezy for a beach wedding.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4" and the 0R was still a little long on me which made it difficult to dance in, etc. The waist however fit perfectly. Overall it was a great dress for a beach wedding - so many compliments and it was very comfortable all night long.
Nada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful and comfy but loose in the chest, needed to be pinned
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a huge hit at our red carpet party. The only qualm I had is that it says you can wear it with a regular bra but my straps kept showing and I had to hide them again... should have worn a racerback just to be safe. Also, the chest area was very loose; enough so that when sitting a few of my friends pointed out that they could totally see the front of my bra. Needed to be pinned closed. The waist fit perfectly. I'm 5'7" and wore 2" heels nicely with the regular length. Higher heels would have required the long
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 10, 2013
Gorgeous and very pink
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent me this one after the first dress I ordered was too short. It was super feminine and gorgeous, and fit true to size. The 4L was long enough even for me to wear heels, and I am 5'11". Roomy in the bust. It also photographs super well. I loved it.
Clara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 22, 2013
The colors are absolutely beautiful!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit almost-perfectly. It was pretty large in the bust (whomp whomp... definitely a personal problem, not the dress) and I had to use a LOT of tape to make sure I didn't expose myself to my family. Apart from that issue, it fit wonderfully. I ordered the long because I've often had trouble with dresses being too short on my frame, and I probably could/should have worn taller heels. It was also super fun to dance in. I, unfortunately, don't have any full-length photos of the dress without a jacket on, but you can see it was loose-fitting throughout and fitted slightly at the waist.
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 19, 2013
Beautiful fabric and print, and COMFORTABLE!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: beautiful fabric that looks great in person and in photos. The dress was also super comfortable (except for it being big on top) and you can wear a regular bra with it. Cons: it runs large around the shoulders and chest; I wish I could have gone down a size. I had to belt it and use tape to make sure my bra didn't show. Other than the sizing issue I was really happy with this dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
May 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, color as pictured
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I originally ordered was damaged the day I was supposed to receive it, so I spoke with a rep and she recommended this dress. It came in later that evening and the dress was just as pictured. The color is beautiful and the pleats are a nice detail. I am usually a 0 but the fit around the rib area was very tight. I went with the 2R instead which fit well throughout but was a bit loose in the bust area (I'm an A cup so anyone with a larger bust should have no problems). The length was fine with 3" heels, though an extra inch shorter would've been perfect. Overall I was very happy with the dress and my husband loved it!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 16, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, a little big on top...went with my other choice
Elle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 16, 2014
Easy to Wear
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. It's lightweight and flattering. I could wear a normal bra with it too. The one thing to note is that you may need some fashion tape to hold material together at the chest to be sure your undergarments don't show.
Nora
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 9, 2014
Cute but didn't work on me
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I like the pattern but it's best for a late summer wedding. The top is very blousy and made me look much fuller (wider) than I am. The 8 was way too big and hung and the six fit better but still not flattering. Cute dress but it doesn't do anything for your figure. Also, I'm 5 '5.5 and the dress was short. I could have worn flats.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress