Lights of Ioannina Maxi

$85 rental
$594 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Pair with Cara Accessories’ The More the Merrier Bangle Set and you'll shine.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Printed pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large61
True to Size163
Small17
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Fit was off on this dress
I rented this dress after admiring it on a friend at another wedding. I have a true hour glass shape and thought that the drape/shape of the dress would really flatter my figure. Unfortunately no part of this dress ended up working out. The front gaped in a way that showed too much cleavage, the slip was tight in all the wrong places and it was way too long. Ended up not being able to wear the dress at all!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 12, 2016
This dress was gorgeous, elegant and unique!
Fit was very true to size. Only downsize was the bust area needed a safety pin to ensure my bra didn't show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2016
Great dress!
Fit great, a little on the short side. I'm 5'4 and wore flats with this. Overall really comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 6, 2016
Too large in bust to wear
So this is really a lovely dress - but you have to have a very large bust to fit in this dress without the top just completely floating off you. I couldn't wear it, I am a 36B and it just was huge in the top - there was nothing I could do to make it fit well.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2015
One a kind, figure flattering dress!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and beautiful. I received a lot of compliments while wearing it. I wore it to an Indian wedding reception and fit in perfectly. My only comment is that if you're not comfortable with a lot of cleavage showing, you will want to pin it closed a little.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2015
Eye-catching, feminine and flowing - great dress if you want to feel beautiful.
I wore this dress for our engagement shoot. Truthfully, I was a little unsure at first because the fit isn't usually what a go for - form fitting and flattering. Instead, the dress was very soft and airy. However, after seeing the way it photographed, I couldn't have been happier! I felt very feminine and romantic wearing this dress - I'd definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to feel beautiful. This dress fits mostly true to size, but is slightly tight around the waist. If you have a small waist/rib cage, I'd recommend sizing down. If you're more straight up and down (like myself!) opt for your regular sizing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2015
Beautiful dress. Bold colors and lightweight.
Fit was true to size. I am 5'5" and wore the petite size with flats. It was the perfect length. The dress is very low cut. I used some double sided tape on it which worked out well. It is a very comfortable dress. I was able to dance all night in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2015
It was very elegant and perfect splash of red for an autumn wedding.
It pretty much ran true to size... I think if the 6 was a little loser in the bust, I would've been more comfortable in a size 6. Still really great flow and the hanger does a real injustice to this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2015
Wore for a formal work dinner party in November and even though we were inside-it was just right.
Great fit. Many compliments! Felt beautiful and comfortable all night. Would recommend fashion tape for the top and if you are small up there (like me!)- size down. I am 5'9" and wore 3" heels and the dress grazed the floor perfectly in the 4L.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 18, 2015
This gown was sent as a replacement for the one I ordered as that one had become unavailable.
Unfortunately this dress was too casual for the event I needed it for and RTR sent it in too big of a size anyways, but it did look like a gorgeous dress very vivid colors and wonderful fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
November 17, 2015
Felt beautiful
I was 6 months pregnant when I rented this dress and wanted to feel beautiful and not frumpy. It was a perfect dress that accentuated my chest and covered that growing baby bump. Would recommend it to anyone trying to hide a little pooch or large chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2015
Massive compliments on this beautiful dress
As others have said in their reviews, the top is big. I used double sided tape that RTR sent me from a previous order and it still didn't do the job. I have no clue why it is so big...I have a small chest and had to roll the straps, use double sided tape and safety pin the back so my bra wouldn't keep showing. I ended up wearing flats so I would have been better suited for a 4R or even a 2R I think as the dress looked a little long. The dress was very pretty, comfortable and was flattering even with all the nips and tucks I did to make the top fit better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2015
Really beautiful color and flowy
The color was great. I am very tall so it was a little short but not bad and I was able to walk around without tripping on it. The bust was a bit lose, but a simple pin fixed that. Got compliments all night. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2015
This bright dress will help you stand out!
I really liked this dress online, but loved it so much more in person. The color is vibrant and the dress is definitely going to help you stand out in the crowd of LBD's. I'm 5'2" and I was able to wear flats while wearing the 2P.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2015
This dress was beautiful for a summer NY wedding. The colors are so lovely.
The 8l was a little long even though Iam 5'9 ft and wore 3 inch heels it kept getting caught under my shoes. Overall loved the look and was flattering to my athletic build.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2015
Beautiful, flowing dress!
I was the maid of honor in my sister's beach wedding and this was perfect! The skirt is so flowy and fun - the pattern really pops and looks so vibrant! My only complaint was the loose fitting top. I definitely needed double-sided tape to keep the top from flying open when I bent down (which I unfortunately did not have:(). Overall, I received so many compliments all night long from men and women alike. Some women even wanted to know the designer so they could rent it themselves:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2015
Summer wedding
The regular sizes fit good for length.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
September 23, 2015
Great wedding.
Highly recommend back-up being the smaller size! I am a solid 4 and the 2 fit much better. I usually size up, but this is a size down dress! Also had to use fashion tape for the bust, worked great. Very comfortable, lovely dress. Highly recommend for summer weddings!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 23, 2015
The vibrant color and fun print were perfect for a black tie wedding at the Central Park Zoo!
Overall I would highly recommend this dress. I'm a bit top-heavy, so I tend to gravitate towards this type of fit (cinched waist, cross chest), which offers nice coverage but still shows off curves -- and this dress was perfect for my body type! I ordered the 6L because the 6R was sold out, and it was definitely dragging a bit despite very high heels, so I just had to be mindful of that. For someone my height, I would recommend the Regular length. The color/print photographed beautifully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2015
LOVED this dress, I wanted to keep it! Fashion tape is a must with this dress!
The dress is long but I paired with the right wedges so I wasn't worried about tripping over the dress. Loved the pleats and fabric- so many compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 15, 2015
Pretty dress, flowy & great color!
Neckline is difficult, with the very low V, you can't wear a bra -- I am a D and felt like I was spilling out a lot of the night. Worse while sitting, but never had an exposure accident, phew! Also, I am 5'5" and with 3 inch heels the regular was short. If you are 5'5" or above and want to wear heels, I would suggest getting the long. Overall, very pretty and flowy, loved it with a dark lip, but the fit was not ideal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 14, 2015
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It was stunning!
Definitely cuts relatively low, but it was an easy fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 14, 2015
Friends
The dress was super comfortable. The other reviews said it was big in the chest and I wore a bra and just put some tape and everything stayed put. I had about 3.5 inch heels on and the dress was long but I wasn't tripping over it. Overall - I LOVED this dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2015
A beautiful color but overall...Disappointing!
I was so excited to wear this dress after reading the reviews. I needed something lightweight and airy for an outdoor, rustic chic September wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fabric lightweight and easy-to-wear, just as I had anticipated. But I was disappointed by the look overall. I found there to be so much fabric, especially on the outside of my rib cage (despite the fact that I am big chested and don't have a problem filling out the breast part of dresses), and it made me feel frumpy and a little matronly. I expected the volume of the fabric in the skirt, but it was the top that really did nothing for my figure. As others have written, the dress does fit loosely through the center of the chest, and if I weren't a DD, I probably would have needed to pin it to keep my bra covered. Perhaps I needed a smaller size (I had a baby a few months ago so I ordered the size up in an effort to be more forgiving of myself!), but I ended up pinning the fabric at the nape of my neck to try to make the top a little more fitted and less billowing. In short, the dress photographed well, but I felt more dowdy than sexy in it, and I wouldn't rent it again, even if I could go down a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
September 7, 2015
This was a great dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding and extremely comfortable!
As other reviews mention, the dress's inner lining is true to size. The outside pleated fabric could be a little tighter, might have been just due to the wear and tear of the dress being worn several times before. I had to wear flats so the dress was little on the long side but would have been fine if I had worn heels. All in all, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
September 7, 2015
Great color and print!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The color is beautiful - although a bit more pink in person than I expected. The ribbon at the waist does not have any give to it, and I would agree that the top runs a bit large, particularly as compared to the waist, but Overall still a very comfortable cut/fit. I am 5'7" and wore 4" heels and the dress hit just above the floor. The fabric and pleating were in perfect condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 27, 2015
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and fit well.
I wore 3 inch wedges and the length was perfect. I could not have worn flats with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2015
Wonderful dress. Vibrant color, long, and very comfortable to wear! Exactly what I expected.
Beautiful dress, shows up well in photos. I needed a safety pin to hold the front because I'm smaller chested, not a big issue at all. I wore a 4P which covered my shoes, as it's a long maxi. Wore it to a wedding and loved it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 17, 2015
I wore this dress to a black-tie invited (optional) wedding.
I was not as big of a fan of this dress as it seems other people were. The dress itself was very pretty and I loved the colors but the way the top fit was not ideal. Like others have said, the top is large but I did not think that pinning it helped very much. With the outer layer of fabric being really flowy, it was impossible to pin completely down and I thought it looked a bit "balloon-ish" on top which was not the look i was going for ;) It was also very tight on my arm pits which was uncomfortable. Thankfully i ordered a long because a 4 regular would have been way too short on me. I wore flat sandals with my 4L and I am between 5'8" and 5'9", 32DD or 34D bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 17, 2015
First RTR!
Little big in the bust and still a little long for me even when I had 5 inch heels on. But do comfortable and I loved the color. I received so many compliments and am very pleased with my first experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2015
Stands out in a crowd
I ordered the 4R and 6R. The 6 was too large. I wore the 4. It needs to be pinned on the top because it is large and shows a lot of cleavage. Dress made me look larger than I am but didn't have another option. Overall a good dress- pretty colors.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2015
Very glamorous looking dress, but totally comfortable and breezy.
This dress fit rather nicely, although the bust area was a little too loose for me. I had to pin part of it close to avoid my bra from being completely visible. The length was perfect with wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2015
I could hear people whispering "beautiful!"
I ordered a long so that I could wear heels. That was the perfect length for me... 5'6" with 3.5 inch heels. The mid section was tight... That is why I got the 14 when I normally wear a 10. Yet, the fit was good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 11, 2015
Definitely not the dress.
It's a beautiful dress but it just doesn't fit well. Unfortunately I waited too long and they didn't have any backup sizes so I had to go with the size 2R, though I normally wear zero. It was really bulky and didn't fit well at the top, but I ended up wearing it anyway because I was out of town and didn't have other options (and I'd paid what I could've paid for a new dress). This was my first time renting a dress and likely my last. I prefer being able to try on my dresses to see how they fit before spending money. The delivery and return process was really easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2015
Beautiful dress. Lots of compliments.
Loved the dress. A little tight around the arm pit area. My only concern with this dress was the neck line. I had to constantly look down at my chest to make sure my bra wasn't showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2015
Loved the dress - comfortable and fun
Fit great, but definitely needed a pin to keep it together!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
Relieved slot of compliments
I had to pin the chest because it was a little to revealing without it. Other then that it was amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 4, 2015
Wedding!
Everyone was spot on with their description - the bust runs HUGE and the line around the waist is teeeeeny. Too bad it didn't stretch a bit. It felt like the waist line was a size 8. But I loved the dress. Make sure you have a pin or some fashion tape so you don't give the world too big a show!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2015
Pretty dress
Nice dress. Flowing. Colors aren't as vibrant as shown online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 2, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Like the others mentioned, this dress is voluminous up top. You definitely need to have safety pins and tape handy to have the dress lay perfectly up top, and not feel too revealing. Otherwise, the dress was stunning and I felt fantastic!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×