You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lights of Ioannina Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $594
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Vivid florals are a definite yes! This maxi by Halston Heritage will make a stylish and feminine statement for that outdoor event. Keep accessories simple to let the dress shine.

Also available in navy and orange.
Chat with a Stylist
Printed pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9533
Apr 7, 2014
Wanted to love it, but...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could not get this zipped, and even when it was incredibly tight around my hips/waist, the bust was just hanging there. Very odd fit. The pleats also do not do any favors to those of us with curves.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 25, 2014
Easy to wear, really flattering
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. The pattern hides a lot and the waistline is great for giving you shape. The sizing was a bit weird - the 6R was noticeably roomier than the 6L in the upper body area, but I wore the 6L with heels and just sucked in my stomach a bit while sitting during dinner. I wore a bra and needed a bit of tape but the dress stayed put. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Jlouise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 19, 2014
Way too long for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was so long I couldn't wear it. Even with high heels on there was a ring of fabric around me on the floor at least 4 inches wide. Being pretty short it's something I'm used to but if you're close to my height as well, don't even try it. Disappointing though because it fell really nice and fit everywhere else.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 18, 2014
Cute dress but a little large on me.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Waist was too high on me and it just looked a little big all over on me. Beautiful color though!
KJM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 12, 2014
Absolutely Stunning
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 and the 6L was too long (even in heels). Wore the 6R with gold heels to an outdoor, evening wedding in Florida. It was perfect. Slipped into gold Jack Rodgers sandals for the reception and dancing was a comfortable breeze. So many compliments, and I just felt lovely all evening. Photographs well, too!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 11, 2014
The most beautiful dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got both a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit better and more snug than the 0 (maybe it was stretched out from previous wear?). The bust line is also very low so I used some fashion tape to keep it secure. I would also pair it with high wedges since it is a very long dress. I received SO many compliments in this dress!! I paired it with a cream blazer since it was a May wedding in northern Connecticut. You'll feel stunning! I'll definitely rent this same dress for an event in the future!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 2, 2014
Floral and flowy
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a destination wedding and loved it! I had to size down because the bust was extremely loose. I still had to use fashion tape to keep the neckline intact. Probably would be a better fit for taller women. But besides that, I loved the pleats, the color and the floral print.
Alysha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 2, 2014
MY FAVORITE DRESS EVER!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely adore this dress! The fit was perfect. Especially for a larger bust, I'm a 34DD. I didn't mind it being a bit open in the bust area because I liked a little bit of a sexy, yet classy look. If you're not, you can definitely place a pin. The dress flows so beautiful and the color is even more brilliant in person. I received compliments all night long from women AND men. haha.. The 6L fit great but the 8L, was just a tad bit longer and I wore it with 5 inch heels, with a one inch platform and the dress was the perfect length, skimming my toes! I will rent this dress again and again! Love it!
Cori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 18, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous. I fell in love with it right away, except I definitely didn't have the right body for it as it was huge in the bust area, and went quite low cleavage wise. I had to play with it a bit to make it fit properly and I'm not too trusting of dress tape. It was also long and I was always afraid I would step on it with my heels. Otherwise, gorgeous dress!
samar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 1, 2014
awesome for a summer evening wedding; formal event
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved it for a summer wedding ! received tons of compliments
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 6, 2013
Beautiful dress - bit long
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress - color was amazing, material was nice. Only complaint it that it was a little long. I had 8" platforms so it was okay, but because of the pleating you wouldn't have been able to help the length any other way. Having said that, the fit was wonderful. flowy, but flattering, and the synched waist was the best. (with a belt of course)
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 26, 2013
Perfect for a Miami wedding!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a very fancy black tie wedding in Miami. It was really hot that night, but this dress is so light and airy that it didn't even bother me! It is such a flattering cut, and very forgiving. I've never been this dressed up AND this comfortable at the same time. It did run very long, even with 4 inch heels I spent a lot of time picking up the bottom of the dress to make sure no one was stepping on it!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Nov 11, 2013
Awesome Color and Pattern
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event over the Summer, during a heat wave. This dress was great, the fit really showed off my waist and my chest looked great (a head thing with a larger chest, typically i come off either matronly or with super aggressive cleavage- but not this time).I also loved the color and the pattern.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 8, 2013
Loved the pattern!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in October and loved it! Got tons of compliments on the pattern. I wore it with dressy flats, but could've worn a low heel. I'm a little over 5'7", so the longer length would've been best for heels. The difference in the 0-2 was not really noticeable other than the length.
Nidhi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 5, 2013
I wore this for a masquerade ball and made a mask that matched incredibly well.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short, so even with heels the dress was long. It was also incredibly big from the bust. All of the reviews said that, so I figured with an 8 I would be ok--I also didn't want it to be too tight in the waist. It fit really well in the waist so I wouldn't have been able to size down, but I needed a lot of pins to fix the top. Because there was so much cloth to pin there was no easy way to do it so I don't think the dress looked as nice as it could have.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 25, 2013
Too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 4L and a 6L and I was swimming in the 4L. The bust area was just too big. I ended up having to return the dress. Luckily, Natasha took very good care of me. She even offered to overnight another dress to my hotel in California. However, I was a little worried about it getting there for my 2pm wedding. My account was credited by Monday morning!
DENISE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 16, 2013
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As others have said, you need fashion tape to secure the top, otherwise your boobs will fall out of the dress. I also wore a racer back bra so the straps would not show. I do wish it was more fitted on top, but it was very comfortable. I wore 4" heels and the dress still grazed the floor. I received lots of compliments and my husband loved the dress. Just be prepared to wear heels and have the tape ready.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful dress! A little loose up top but fashion tape helps.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved this dress, especially once I taped the front with fashion tape to make sure I didn't flash anyone. After that was able to wear a normal bra. Length was good, maybe a half inch long on my 5'4 frame with 3 inch heels, but didn't really bother me.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a friend's wedding!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2 and had on heels, the dress grazed the floor. True to size but you need to have tape on hand to keep the extra fabric on top in place. Otherwise, great dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 17, 2013
Fun, flowy floral!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Top of the dress runs larger than expected. I wear size 36DD and it was a little loose, including in the back. The fitted waist band part is very tight (and I don't have a large ribcage) causing the upper area to drape over the waist band the slightest bit. It still worked but would have been more comfortable if it was 1/2 an inch looser in that area. I rented the regular length which was still long (but I was at a beach wedding w flats on). The quality of the dress is good, nice fabric, looks like the photo. Overall I was impressed and felt great wearing it to a formal beach wedding.
Katie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9543
Sep 16, 2013
Didn't fit me
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bust was huge, and I have fairly large breasts (36C or D). The shoulder straps fell off, and the front gaped open. The regular was a little short on me too (I am 5'9"). The colors and material were very pretty though.
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4642
Sep 14, 2013
Unforgettable color, lasting impression
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros-the color is absolutely amazing and photographs well. Unlike many other dresses, this has a built in liner, so there is no risk of see through. The fabric is very light weight and flows beautifully. I would highly recommend this dress. Cons-shoulders are a little large, fabric tape worked great to secure. I do have a small bust, so this may have been the issue, but tape worked perfectly. The dress is long. I ordered a regular based on the reviews. I did not want it to be floor length, so that I could dance in it. The regular with heels was perfect. It was just enough to expose my heels.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9531
Sep 14, 2013
This dress made me feel elegant. It felt great and I loved how it moved.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. Even in long it wasn't too long. Only thing to prepare for is the exposure of your breasts. If you are demure. This won't work.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 11, 2013
Tight in the waist, but still too big in the chest
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I also ordered this dress in a 10R in the tangerine color. Unfortunately, the 10 was just way too big in the chest to make it work, so I went with the red flowered one. The 8R was long enough for me to wear 2 1/2" heels and it just swept the floor. Even though it was smaller than the 10, the 8 was still really big in the chest and unfortunately, I did NOT have fashion tape so I was constantly pulling the dress up all night. It was also just a tad tight in the waist area, so standing up with a straight back, I felt fine, but sitting down was uncomfortable. And to be honest, I felt a little fat in the dress. I'm sure it's very flattering on a stick figure, however, for athletic girls with a bust, the accordion chiffon fabric does us no favors. Wearing spanx helped a little bit but you can't really make your ribs any smaller no matter how hard you try. Alas, my husband still thought I was beautiful and that's good enough for me.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 9, 2013
Effortless and fun
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Yes, the bust is large but nothing that a little fashion tape can't solve. I wore this to a beach wedding and the length was a little long, but would have be perfect with low to mid heels. I also wish I had ordered a smaller size as the waist wasn't as fitting as I would have liked it to be. To avoid echoing the previous reviews I'll leave it at: flattering, fun and definitely worth the try.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 8, 2013
Beautiful colors and super comfortable all night
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it! Got tons of compliments and the colors were gorgeous, could easily wear during the summer and early fall. The only tiny issue was some extra material at the top, but I had read other reviews and was expecting that. It didn't take away from the fit of the dress though, and overall I was very happy with my choice.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 2, 2013
Beatiful but never got my right size
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am btwn a 12 and 14. The 12 never made it to my house and the 14 was just way tooooooo big on top, falling off me. But the colors are gorgeous, the length is perfect. fabric is to die for. Wish my size had made it.
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 12, 2013
Best. Dress. Ever. SOCAL BEACH WEDDING!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Southern California (Zuma Beach) beach wedding at sunset. I thought the Regular was going to be too long but ... at 5'7" I just threw on some pumps and it looked AMAZING. No alterations in sight! I also wore a slightly padded bra and I'm about 150 pounds so I got some curves on me! I wanted to buy this dress - it fit every part of me in the most flattering of ways and the breezey fabric did not tear or get runs in it ... and one final detail is that I threw flip flops on at the end of the night and the dress didn't drag on the floor - a BONUS!!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 12, 2013
This dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful! I rented it for a summer wedding and got so many compliments. Generally I wear a size 6 but found that the 4 fit better. I couldn't believe how big the top was. I'm a 36D and there was so much extra fabric. I ended up pinning the straps so the fit was more flattering; otherwise it was a little boxy. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress just grazed the floor. This dress makes you feel very feminine and pretty. I would definitely recommend it; just keep in mind how big top is.
Jayde
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 12, 2013
Great dress--beautiful colors!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and the fabric was so comfortable. I am around 5'6 and the dress was almost dragging on the ground (I word it with tall wedges). That was the only con. Loved it!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 7, 2013
Strange proportions.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Big in the bust, runs small in the waist. This one is made for a pretty specific body type... like Sir Mix-a-Lot's girlfriend. I could have taped the top in place, but chose another option with a better fit. The color was lovely, but this dress is not my favorite.
ANNIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 4, 2013
Didn't fit well
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Maybe it's just my figure flaws, but I found this very roomy in the chest and hips, but way too tight at the waist. Great color and fabric, but did not work for me.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 30, 2013
While I had issues with this particular dress, the customer service reps were of excellent help!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful and I was thrilled to receive it. Apparently others loved it too, because there were 3 of us in this dress at the wedding I attended! The fit was exactly as advised: big on top, and the perfect length (if a little long) for my 5'6" height with 4 inch heels. Unfortunately, this particular dress arrived with some damages. The customer service representatives (via the Chat feature and on the phone) were incredibly helpful and understanding. Speaking to them was like chatting with a girlfriend; they could not have been nicer or more understanding that I did not want to wear a dress that was not like new. They did everything they could to try to get me another dress in time for my event; ultimately I was unable to coordinate the delivery of a new dress, as the location I was staying at could not accept deliveries. I have been promised a refund instead. Even with this slight hiccup, I will definitely order from RTR again!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 22, 2013
This dress was prettier in person
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress it was beautiful . The only problem was that it was soo long. I tripped on it all night. I am 5'5 and had on 3" heels. It was still too long by a long shot. I had such trouble walking around all night.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Jul 15, 2013
A little too long
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm 5'10" and I wore the regular length with flats. I feel like I should've worn heels, because it just barely reached the ground and I felt uncomfortable having the fabric trailing on the ground. Also, the dress was roomy in the bust.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 7, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented this dress for a summer wedding, however I am almost 6 months pregnant and due to the band under the bust line, I was unable to wear the dress. I was so upset because it is such a gorgeous dress. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 1, 2013
This one is a keeper!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would rent this dress again any day. It did run a little large, and it is definitely meant for larger busts. I am on the C/D cup border and did not need fashion tape. The length was perfect and just skimmed the floor in 4 inch heels. The pattern and colors are gorgeous, the stock photo does not do this dress justice. This dress was actually sent to me bc the original dress I ordered was damaged in my size and this option turned out to be better than my original dress. RTR customer service was amazing and Emily stayed on the phone with me and walked me through many alternate options. It was like talking to your best friend, helping you through a major fashion crisis. She eventually suggested this dress and im so happy she did.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 1, 2013
Elegant & Beautiful!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I loved the way it flowed when I walked and the light fabric made it perfect for an outdoor wedding on a humid day. The 0R fit better in the bust and length, however it was too small in the rib cage area so I couldn't zip it up. I ended up wearing the 2R, and even though it took a bit of getting used to with the fit, it looked amazing. I'm 5'2" and wore about 4" heels, so the dress just grazed the floor and I had a bit of trouble not tripping myself walking on it at first, but it worked out. I had to keep checking to make sure my bra wasn't showing since the bust area was a little big, but I made sure to keep pulling the middle of the dress down to create a more tight look with the top so it wasn't a problem. Unfortunately, I didn't receive the fashion tape that usually comes with the dress, so that would have been helpful. But overall, it was a fabulous dress and I got tons of compliments on it. If you can get past the tightness of the rib cage, you won't regret wearing this one, you will feel like a princess all night long!
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 19, 2013
Vibrant floral print!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ended up selecting another dress to wear which was more formal, but would gladly rent this dress again! The color is more vibrant red and pinks in person, and very pretty. The top drapes like a blouse and I would advise ordering down a size if small chested. The waist hits at the bottom of the ribcage and was loose for an 8 and I imagine a 6 would have been a better fit for me. Looking forward to an event where I can rent this dress!
jacky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 12, 2013
Lots of compliments on the dress! Much more beautiful than expected :)
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit pretty loosely in the bust area and was a little lower than expected so some tape will be needed for most. Was also quite long but such a beautiful pattern and material!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress