You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
La Scala Draped Dress
Buy For $135 Retail $385
FINAL SALE, like new condition
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Halston Heritage number hits all the right notes this season. For a real statement, pair with Dannijo's Omala Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Red silk chiffon. One shoulder neckline. Faux wrap drape front. Asymmetrical hem. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model) - asymmetrical hem hits above knee in front and below knee in back

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos6

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 3, 2013
Adorable Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding along with the Dannijo's Omala Necklace and Chamak's Gitz bangle set. I received tons of compliments on the whole outfit. My only complaint was that the lining was somewhat snug.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6631
Feb 13, 2013
Who doesn't love a red dress?
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A gorgeous dress I wore to a performing arts fundraiser. Got many compliments.
Sheena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 18, 2012
Felt so glamorous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, true to size. Had to pin the slit though as a windy moment could drastically cause the dress to lift.
lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 19, 2012
The dress with the collared necklace was the perfect look for a night wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lining of the dress was more snug than expected, but I am not as small through the waist. I went with the size 2 fit
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 20, 2012
I received a lot of compliments wearing this dress, which was great for my first rental!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress a year ago to a wedding. This dress made me feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments that I actually felt bad since I didn't want to steal any of the attention away from the bride! The only con with this dress is that you do have to be careful with the opening in the front since it can just swing open a bit. I had to use some fashion tape to secure it. The fit was pretty much spot on and is a great color.
Meems
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 17, 2012
Felt glamorous without much fuss!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: the color is much more a true red, scarlet, than the orange in the picture. It's darker and more sumptuous. The silk is soft and lovely. Easy to iron if wrinkled from shipping. Tight on the back (butt) and loose and nicely draped on the front. Cons: needed to wear a slip as the silk is a bit too light (even with the lining of the dress) over my bum. I'm a size 0, 115 lbs and almost bought Spanx for this dress. Added bonus of wearing a slip was that when the front of the dress blew open and flashed some upper thigh, I was covered.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 15, 2014
This dress was okay. Definitely not a favorite.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress clung to my legs making it slightly uncomfortable. I also wore this dress when it was cold outside, which proved to be a bad decision.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Feb 5, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really lovely. The color was a little more muted than in the picture, but I loved the shape because it was easy! My only complaint was that the side without the strap kept coming lower than expected, showing my bra all night. Would recommend petals as opposed to a sticky bra.
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 10, 2013
Didn't love it; but pretty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Needed to use fashion tape to keep top piece from flying away.
Tracy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jun 2, 2013
Uh Oh
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a 0-4 depending on the design. At 115 I have a butt.. not a huge one, but could not get this dress to flow right :( I could not wear it at all!
Daniela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 11, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flowing fit.
ZZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 8, 2013
Okay dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits a little tight around the hips, so you may want to get your secong size a size up
Kylie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Feb 18, 2013
My date was speechless.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything fit really well. Not too snug but not baggy either.
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 17, 2013
Definitely a bold dress and interesting hemline but I had some issues with fit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The mid-section of the dress is much tighter than the top. The fit is very odd.
Tina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 27, 2012
Beautiful but too small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too small arouns hips to wear
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 12, 2012
Very fashionable, fun dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 17 weeks pregnant, and just starting to show (i.e. no full-on bump yet, but looking like I just ate Thanksgiving dinner). This dress was perfect - very flattering. I got lots of compliments, and it concealed my tummy. It's a beautiful color. It definitely opens a lot in the front, though. I wore nude tights, but double-sided tape would've been good, especially for dancing. Given some pregnancy weight gain, I could've gone up a size, but the 10 (my normal size) worked just fine.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 31, 2012
very comfortable dress, flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
had issues with the front flap flying open while dancing, otherwise it was a great cocktail dress
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Oct 18, 2012
Tight
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not for me -- far too tight and unforgiving for any bumps (even with spanx). I loved the color of the dress and wish it could have been better for my body shape!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 8, 2012
Comfy and compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up for an outdoor wedding and chose to wear this instead. It was incredibly comfortable and the color was a perfect red with blue undertones. I usually wear a size 6 and it fit perfectly. If you are between sizes, I would go up one, though- it was form fitting. Another warning, if there was a strong breeze...I would be pulling off (ahem, not really!) an Angelina. Quite a thigh show. That being said, the dress was fabulous and I will definitely rent again - for an indoor event.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 1, 2012
I loved the dress in the photo but it looked very cheap in person. Sadly I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a beautiful color, but the fabric felt very cheap. It also showed a lot more side-boob than I would have wanted. Overall, the dress was a yawn.
ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Sep 30, 2012
The dress was beautiful and was complimented on it but I was not comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was beautiful but although the 0 felt great it the bust it was a bit tight in the butt/thighs/hips area. I ordered the 2 as a back up but while it fit better in the butt in was loose in the bust. I had to use the fashion tape to hold up the side but it just would not hold. I ended up wearing the 0 but felt self conscious about my panty line showing (which it did). It's pretty thin but not sheer enough to worry about. When sitting the dress did ride up because of the tulip shape. Overall the dress was beautiful and I did get complimented on it but did not feel very comfortable because of the snugness around my hip area.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 30, 2012
This is was my first RTR experience and I was disappointed.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is not as flowy as it appears in the pictures. It is much more body-hugging and wasn't flattering at all to my body type. It would work on someone without any curves.
Wanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 29, 2012
Color is amazing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fabric. Accents your figure without being too provocative. I will recommend buying some body/fabric tape, particularly if you plan to dance.
Alessia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
Dress isn't as bright of a red as I'd hoped for. Tight in the tush area.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is a bit more bordeaux/burgundy color than pictured. It doesn't pop like a true red. Also, if you have any sort of butt, you may want to size up. The dress worked for the occasion, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 12, 2012
I loved the bright pop of color and the flattering fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so lovely - wearing it made me want to buy it! I wore this to an outdoor/evening wedding; it felt on-trend and really special. I usually don't love one-shouldered dressed, but this really worked. The fit was so flattering, too. The slit (as commented here a few times) wasn't that bad. Walking uphill (in the wind) was really the only time I felt I had to hold the dress together. I wore this with a chunky clear necklace, a white cocktail ring, and tan/orange/black sandal heels. And I felt fab.
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 26, 2012
first RTR rental - worked out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely liked this dress a lot. Great color, etc. The size 8 wasn't available because I ordered this dress pretty last minute, but the size 6 did end up fitting. It was a bit tight in the hip/butt region, but it still worked. I definitely have a bigger butt, and smaller on top (small 34 B), so I kind of expected it. I had a gold colored belt that I paired with it and it ended up working out really well! I wore it to my friends wedding which was outdoors in Maine in August. I did have to hold it down when the breeze kicked up!
E
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 16, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so pretty, I wore it to a black tie event and definitely felt dressed up! The material is very light and the train in the back is much longer than in the picture. I would definitely rent this again!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 14, 2012
Felt like a goddess!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous, comfortable dress and the color is outstanding! So many compliments and I felt like a goddess with the draping and material.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jul 23, 2012
very pretty
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty dress. I got it as a back up and didn't wear it though. It opens up in the front when you sit down and if you're not careful you'll flash everyone around you!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jun 1, 2012
Hot
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I got lots of compliments on this. The cross in the front can be dangerous though, so hang on in the wind!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Mar 5, 2012
Not what I expected
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous, in the picture. It was gorgeous after I got it ready to wear and on. It looked terrible after a 25 minute car ride to the event. I felt like I was wearing a crumpled napkin! The dress cinched up with static cling (it was 13 degrees outside the night of our event) and it wrinkled terribly. I was so sad and disappointed to wear such an exquisite dress to a formal affair and appear as though I didn't put any thought into its preparation. I would not recommend this dress if you have travel to your event.
Cindy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8624
Feb 6, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for a red carpet launch event in LA. Dress is pretty sheer and shows every line - so a one-piece bodysuit is a must. But make sure it doesn't go too far down your leg, as the drape in front opens pretty wide. (Use fabric tape if you're attending an outdoor function for sure.) Also, don't forget the Static Guard! Beautiful color - ruby red.
Hailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 2, 2012
designer small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a true apple. This dress was a recommended style for my body type. I ordered an 8 & 10. Normally, I am an 8 especially in a dress. However, the 8 nor the 10 fit and I was unable to attend the Christmas party. In retrospect, I should have notified RTR and would have received credit but I didn't know that at the time which would have immediately made the experience a positive one.This is a beautiful dress just order one size up from normal then get another size up for back up. Thank you.
Shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 9, 2011
Disappointing fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented other Halston dresses and thought I'd love this one. The size 4 fit me in the hips, but was hanging down on the side without the strap. The front hem exposed way too much- I'm only 5'4", yet that slit was just too revealing. Luckily, RTR was able to get me a dress in a different style before my event.
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7643
Nov 23, 2011
Gorgie, but small in the hips
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I agree with many of the other reviews in that the dress is really beautiful, and more blue-red than it looks on (my) screen where it appeared more orangey red (not the case!). I do not have big hips, they would be on the small side for my figure, but they're not small hips either--they're just proportionate. However, I wore a full size larger because my size was much too tight through the hips/butt. Highly recommend going up a size unless your hips/butt would be considered petite or disproportionately small for your figure.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 14, 2011
Fun dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is really a pretty red with more of a blue under tone rather than orange. Even though it is a wrap dress it was still a little snug around the hips, so if you usually fall between 2 sizes and have a butt, I'd recommend going with the larger size. My step daughter thought it was the 'coolest' dress she'd ever seen. This is a classy yet spunky dress. I will definitely rent this again.
leslieb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Nov 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
like others have mentioned, this dress is a gorgeous shade of blue/red in real life and not as melony as shown and has a gorgeous drape... just one small item of note: had to be a bit careful with the overlay drape in front as when i would get up from sitting down it would flop over and almost flash others... other than that, i LOVED this dress and got tons of complements on it!
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7632
Oct 27, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Had this dress fit I would have absolutely worn it. My back up size was not available and the 10 was way too tight. I am normally a size 10. The dress is more red than orange and the material is very thin. BUT...it was beautiful.
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I wore this dress to an early fall wedding and ended up wishing I had rented something else. The length was not flattering for someone who is 5'3" although the color is gorgeous. I tried on the size 0 first only to barely get it zipped however the 2 was like a potato sack on me. I ended up wearing the 0 and the inner slip was tight everywhere but where I wanted it to be (i.e. the chest). I kept having to hold my dress up the entire night and dancing was out of the picture. Also, the cut is incredibly unforgiving. Every little bodily imperfection can be seen from behind (thank goodness for the draping in front). If I were 6' and still a size 0, this might have worked.
Kat
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 4, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress, while beautiful, did not fit well. It was too big overall, and sort of just hung on me, rather than hugging my curves. However I'm afraid a size smaller would have been too small for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress