Halston Heritage

Green Tropics Dress

$40 rental
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This one shoulder Halston Heritage dress is great to wear to a friend’s wedding any time of the year. Trendy emerald colors always transition well from Spring into Fall.
Also available in blue and yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green crepe(100% polyester). One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. A-line skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
115 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Loved the Color!
This dress is gorgeous in person! I loved the green color! This dress is an easy fit because there is a ton of room in the skirt! The top of the dress is pretty fitted, so you definitely want to size up if you are larger chested. This dress hit me about 2-3 inches above the knee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2012
Beautiful dress and everyone had something to do with it!
It fit amazing extremely comfortable and the color was even more beautiful & richer in person. The dress was perfect for my best friends wedding. There was so many time where random guest would tell me how beautiful I looked. Thank You RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress fit perfectly, no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
Great for dancing, beautiful color
I let my boyfriend pick this one our for our college homecoming dance. It's very comfortable, not fussy at all, and the fabric has a ton of movement which makes it a great pick if you are going to a dance. The color is beautiful and stands out among a crowd of many dresses. I felt like the dress was true to fit for me, however it will be a bit difficult to zip up for girls with a larger bust so I would go a size up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 2, 2012
I loved twirling around the dance floor at semi-formal in this gem of a dress!
The fit was perfect: the swingy skirt hit right at my waist and the top was just snug enough. The color was gorgeous, very versatile (could be paired with lots of other colors for a host of seasons), and I got so many compliments. The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that early in the evening I noticed that in picture, something about the texture or the rivets made funny shadows under my arms that resembled terrible pit stains (yikes!). I know that sweat wasn't not the culprit, but it still slightly embarrassing. Regardless, the dress was beautiful and I had a blast wearing it. Can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress is flowy but still figure flattering! You get to feel like a princess but still feel sexy
While the bodice is a little tight to zip up (the fabric has no stretch), once it is zipped it fit me perfectly. The length was right above the knee (I'm 5' 1'') so I wore it with taller heels to lengthen my legs. Otherwise, the color is gorgeous and the dress is perfect for any cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2012
all eyes were on me and I felt fabulous!
the fit was perfect and the color is GORGEOUS! it was a little longer than I wanted, but no one seemed to notice.I highly recommend this dress for a date night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2012
The dress was perfect for the occasion (swing dance party) and every time I spun, the skirt spun out
It was a perfect dress for the occasion. I love the way the skirt spins out, but it was a little longer than I expected. Overall, iI loved this dress and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Tons of complements
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and nothing was wrong with it, it fit just a little big around the bust so I used fashion tape on the side without a strap. everyone thought it fit me perfectly and I looked so grown up, and since im the youngest there so it felt good to get those complements. it was alittle longer than my knee but im also short so its not like the model picture for me. I loved the twirl of the skirt and I bought a Big silver necklace for it. and black heals I went with a small heal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2012
Fit like a glove! SO many compliments. GORGEOUS color!
The fit was perfect! The zipper on mine stuck a little bit I believe it was due to the fabric. You know when the fabric is really thick around the zipper due to the bunching? Anyway, it turned out you just had to put some pressure on it and it was fine. Which BTW, the fabric, is SO much fun. It's light and flowy, and where the bunching hit was flattering. I wore with a set of festive lace tights and black pumps. I got so many compliments! RTR has this Halston Heritage dress in a few different colors and I will be renting it again :) Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2013
great dress! true to size, a little long on a short girl like myself (5'0")
the dress was true to size. very easy to move in. great for most occasions
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Simple, yet elegant!
Wore this dress for a benefit auction in downtown Chicago, where I received many compliments. The color is stunning and works well with all skin colors. The dress is very flattering and eye catching; caught the attention of both men and women. This is a dress that can be worn year long for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2013
Wish it would have worked
Rented 2 sizes. The zipper was impossible are both sizes. Beautiful dress. Sadly had to send both back and take the credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2013
Gorgeous
This is a beautiful dress, I love the deep emerald color. It fits true to size, however I didn't end up wearing it as I was in between the 4 and 6 and it was my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2013
This dress made for a wonderful night because i was comfortable and felt pretty at the same time! :)
This dress was very true to size and was a great fit for me especially because it was long enough. Normally I have trouble finding dresses long enough for my height but it was perfect! It was also a good material that I could comfortably spin around in and dance in. I would highly recommend this dress for any nicer occasion because you could easily dress it up or down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2013
Cute and girlish
This dress looks similar in real life to the picture. It's definitely longer than pictured. I don't love the material, but thats just a personal opinion (not necessarily bad). Very twirly and girly!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 25, 2013
Unfortunately it didn't fit like I wanted it too, and it ended being too formal for the party...
Love, Loved the color!!!! Very comfortable material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 13, 2013
I am obsessed with this dress!
I worse this dress for my law school's "prom," a.k.a. Barristers Ball. The dress fit perfectly. I felt so comfortable all night long! I also love the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 24, 2013
Received tons of compliments
This dress was really fun to dance in and I received tons of compliments the entire night. The only negative is that the zipper on the 4 was broken which made it really difficult to zip.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2013
400+ people, a stranger said to me, "You are wearing the best dress of the evening, gorgeous!"
The dress was gorgeous; a little darker green than it shows in the photos but still a beautiful color. The fit was exactly as I hoped. The top was snug where it needed to be but not so snug that a nice push up didn't fit underneath. The dress was lightweight and the skirt was very floaty! Love this dress; sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect! I attended 4 different day events, & received so many compliments
I ordered a Size 4 and Size 6 just in case, and the 4 fit perfectly! I loved that I had the option to choose 2 sizes. The one shouldered neckline made it easy to pair with a solid chunky necklace. The side zipper did take another pair of hands to zip all the way up, but other than that I was incredibly pleased with the quality and the nicely made/wonderfully fitted chiffon-type fabric!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013
Fit great on me!
Great for a wedding and a fun night of dancing. I got so many compliants too! The color looks much better in person, very bright emerald! looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2013
Classic, flattering, gorgeous!
I wasn't sure about this dress when it arrived. I'm very short and the proportions were a bit off. The length of the bodice and the skirt on the size 2 were too long. The 0 was still a bit long, but better. The bodice is also better for a straight/narrow body. It was tight on my rib cage but looser on my waist (though not needing a bra was great), and as others have said, the zipper is difficult. All of that said, once I came around it to, I loved it!! The color is spectacular. The skirt flows and camouflages hips very well. It was perfect for showing off my shoulders and arms. For a wedding, I think this was the perfect dress - sexy and stylish without being too tight or revealing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Loved the color!
I wore this to a plantation wedding in the south. The color was really pretty and gave a lot of wow and the dress was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it in my brother's wedding (that I was in). It was the perfect length, fit, and color. I ended up wearing the 0, but easily could've worn the 2. Both sizes fit almost identically, the 0 had a slightly shorter torso. One of the sizes had a slight snag in the back, but you couldn't see it because of all of the draping in the dress. I would highly recommend this style for a wedding guest, bridesmaid, or any event where you want to look classy. Also this dress was super comfortable and had lots of room for eating/dancing. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Love!
Rented this dress for a friend's wedding -- received so many compliments on the color and style! Def. stood out among the sea of royal blue and black dresses. Wish I would have rented a fabulous statement necklace to go with it, but I rented this dress at the last minute and I didn't even think to do that at the time. Reviews said the dress ran small, so I ordered my usual size 6 and a size 8. The 8 was a little too big and it didn't lay right. The 6 was a perfect except for one thing -- THE ZIPPER. I had no problem pulling the dress closed so I know it wasn't an issue with being too small, but it took my boyfriend a good 10 minutes of trying to pull the zipper up before it finally gave. It would go up the skirt portion easily but would not budge once it hit the waist/change in material. It was extremely frustrating but once he finally was able to get it up, I was in love. I'd recommend going bra-less unless you have a really good strapless bra otherwise you might look misshaped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 28, 2013
gorgeous color, flattering fit! got lots of compilments!
wore to a friend's wedding. the fit was flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable, flattering- so many compliments!
2 days before my event I found out that the dress I rented wasn't available. The stylist chose 2 similar dresses for me to try, and this was one of them. I loved it! It looked great on but it was also super comfortable. I had no problems eating a lot at dinner and dancing all night! And the color is so unique- it's not a bright or mint green but it's not too dark either. All night I kept getting compliments- it was definitely a hit. Even though this wasn't the dress I ordered RTR came through & I had a great experience. I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
September 8, 2013
This dress made my night!!!!!!
I was so worried after reading the reviews, when my dress revived, it fit perfect. I rented both 2 and 4, I wore the 2, I looked and felt amazing all night. I got so many compliments. It's sad that I have to return the dress but am glad I rented it and I highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
October 14, 2013
First RTR experience - will definitely do it again!
I am very petite & was worried about the fit..but shouldn't have! Bodice was a snug fit, skirt was flowy & comfortable. The length was just above my knee (I am 5'0"), so it was perfect for a colleague's wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2013
Cute fit!
I loved this dress! I was a little bit hesitant because I knew that the top needed to fit right but it definitely did! The color is so beautiful in person too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
I stood out in this lovely green dress at my company holiday party!
Loved this dress! Got lots of compliments on it. I wore it to my company holiday party. The green color was so bright (emerald color). I loved it! The only con I can think of is the zipper is hard to zip up (on the bodice area). Other than that, this dress was a hit! Would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
beautiful dress!
lovely A-line one-shouldered dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2013
Great color. Lots of compliments!!
Loved everything about it. Great length. Amazing color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2013
Backup dress
Pretty color
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 15, 2014
stunning
The color and design of the dress is STUNNING
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 20, 2014
I wore this dress for my school's winter formal, and I loved it! Fits great and the color is lovely.
I ordered size 0, and it fit true to size. It had a nice, classy fit, not too tight, and was perfect for my school's event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 21, 2014
Ended up wearing a back up dress
I always wear a size 0, but RTR sent me the 2 and informed me they didn't have a 0. I couldn't wear the dress it was too big:(
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect dress for the occasion!
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal in Nashville and it was a hit! I was slightly worried because the only size left was a 2 and I normally wear a 0, but the fit was perfect. The top was fitted and flattering while the skirt hit about 2" above the knees and was perfect for a night of dancing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
April 2, 2014
gorgeous, flattering, emerald/kelly green dress!
fit is perfect for my body type. Fit like a glove! Not too big or too small. I am long and lean...with long legs and was afraid it would be short. It was the perfect length and hit a few inches above my knee. Very elegant and a trendy one-shoulder design. Material and dress is light-weight, but with good quality material and stitching. Overall stunner and tons of compliments!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×