Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings and RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

416 reviews

Fit
Small 91
True to Size 295
Large 7
Photos 350
Lenci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Wonderful dress!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received so many compliments on this dress. I was 22 weeks pregnant, and was worried about the size / fit. I had another dress booked for the event, but called Rent the Runway customer support and they recommended this dress. It worked out wonderfully and I am so thankful for their help!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my bestfriend's sister's wedding and got tons of compliments... even from the gorgeous bride. I ordered a size 4 and 6. The 4 gave me a bit of a muffin top on the strapless side and was a bit tight (I'm a 34DD). The 6 fit perfectly. I could move comfortably and the dress flowed everywhere I went. It is a kelly green, not teal or turquoise. I really really loved it and how it moved. The slit in the front was super sexy. My only compliant is that the long was too long for me, even in 3" heels. The dress would get caught in my heels, so I had to do a little kick with every step. I am ordering it again for my engagement pictures and will be getting it in regular length instead. Loved loved loved this dress
Brianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Perfect dress to help make a perfect night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the reviews, I am glad I went with a size larger. One review cautioned if you have a large rib cage this dress runs very tight. It is very forgiving from the waist down, but there was no way I could zip this past my ribs. The zipper is very hard to close, even on the hanger (many people agree!), a little surprising since it's a designer dress. I was able to wear 4" heels and the length of the dress was perfect, barely grazed the floor and I am 5'6". I was able to wear my regular strapless bra. The slit was very modest, the picture of the model isn't very accurate. I loved this dress, the color was a gorgeous emerald green and this was definitely formal enough for the black tie ball I attended!
Shay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

The movement of this dress alone made me feel so amazing all night; I was the Bell of the Ball!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My ONLY con for this dress is that my boobs weren't big enough for it to fit snugly in that area, but you couldn't even tell! So, maybe that's not a con after all. Everything else about the dress was absolutely perfect. My friend had thrown her first red carpet, black tie event in Manhattan and this dress screamed classy and it was. Even when sitting down, it was amazing. I got the OL because I had on 5 inch heels. It was perfect for me. I got compliments all night on how tall I looked (because you couldn't see my shoes lol) and how well the dress moved. The material felt very nice as well, I felt amazing, and I would definitely recommend this to any girl that wants to at least look tall for the night!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Looks better in person than advertised!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ONLY reason I am rating this a 4 (and its really a 4.5) instead of a 5 is because of the length. This dress is just beautiful. The color is unbelievable, I received many compliments during the night. One shoulder detail is classy and sophisticated, you will certainly feel like you are walking the red carpet! I ordered the size 10 and 12...10 fit like a glove except for the length. I'm a little over 5'3" and I was wearing 4 inch heels. However, it was still quite long, didn't matter too much though. If you want to feel like a movie star then rent this dress! There were many ladies at the event I attended with dresses from Rent the Runway, pretty cool! This website is awesome, the only bad thing is how you feel when you realize that you don't own it and you must return it!
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised!! Very glamorous and comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up and ended up loving it more than my first choice. I wore this for the Black Tie & Boots Inaugural Ball and felt my boots looked amazing peeking out of the slit. The gown is deep emerald color, darker than it appears on the model. Fabric was flattering, did not accentuate the wrong curves. Not a lot of room to spare in the chest, but structured top and the sturdy zipper did the job for me. Obviously, slit not as high on a petite girl, but still has a great effect when walking.
Gret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Lovely fit and moves like a dream!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous, fit perfect on my small frame and the length was just right (I'm 5'2, wore 5" heels and had no drag). Beautiful color. My only disappointment was that I thought the slit would be higher, I think it would be on someone more "leggy", for me it only came just above my knee, I was hoping for a little more sexiness, but still got tons of compliments and was able to dance all night!
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

So classy!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wanted something elegant with a little pop of color instead of black for this formal affair. The slit on the side is subtle but oh so sexy. Felt great. As usual, too long for my 5'3" height, but I'm sure if you have a platform heel, would be great. Definitely recommend. And the dress was in GREAT condition.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Loved this dress! I received compliments all night long. Perfect for a conservative, formal event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is not made out of a shiny material like I expected, but is still really beautiful. And it's a pretty true emerald green, not teal-ish like in the picture. I usually wear a 4-6, and the 6 fit perfectly! The slit is very discrete, but adds a fun little flare, perfect for a more conservative event. The dress moves elegantly when you walk, too! I am 5"4 and had to wear 5" heels with the 6R.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Feb 9, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR and I loved it! The dress was beautiful and in great condition. The packaging and return were so nice and easy! This dress fit well on my body type being very small in the chest and larger on the bottom with the nice flowing skirt. The skirt has nice movement and the slit was not high on me at all.. Great green color as well!
Louna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

This dress was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing bad to say about this dress. It was more than what I thought it would be. The fit was perfect, the split was sexy, and the way the dress flowed when I walked was just perfect. My fiancee could not get over how good I looked in the dress. I loved the dress so much that i did not want the night to end because then i would have to ship it back, LOL. Rent the Runway you are the best and I will use you for every event.
Yvonne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

FELT AMAZING!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Grammy's. It fit like a glove (I'm a little busty so, had to go up a size). The dress was very comfortable and I got so many compliments. I was in the dress from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. and it still felt and looked great! Loved it - THANK YOU RTR! Oh and the earrings were perfect! I will definitively be a returning customer for sure - already looking for next years dress!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

A fun and flowy dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I rented it for a black tie wedding in October. The fit was great, true to size. I ended up wearing the 2 instead of the 4 just because it held my waist in a bit more, but both sizes were comfortable. The slit gave the dress just the right amount of sexy. It's also very fun to dance in!
victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Beautiful Dress!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress!! True to size. I am 5'8'' and wore 5 inch heels for the wedding, But a 2R would have been better than a 2L. Dress was a bit too long. dragged a bit on the floor but it didn't even matter the dress was perfect! I received so many complements! The dress really flows when you walk! Very easy to dance in. Highly recommend this dress!!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

The PERFECT dress for a formal event!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly. I received tons of compliments throughout the night and the way the dress flows is fun and flirty! The dress fit true to size and the length was perfect for me with tall high heels (I am 5'2"). I loved this dress!
Ellina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

I LOVED this dress. I had so many people coming up to me asking me about it.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a perfect dress for the Chicago MSU SpartyBall. Everyone kept asking me where i got it and told me how much they loved it. I rented a 10 and 12. I wore the 10, it fit better and held in my chest so much better. I am a shorty so when I took off my heels, the dress was long and dragged a bit so I had to hold it up when i walked/danced but other than that it was perfect. I didn't want to give up the dress. I never wear strapless/one shoulder dresses because of my chest size but this dress was perfect and I never wanted to give it back. I wish I could have kept it!! I love having all my pictures and memories in this gorgeous dress. I can't wait to rent my next dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

I wish I could wear this dress every day of my life!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in Los Angeles. The color is absolutely stunning and it fit perfectly and true to size. I am 5'8 and with 3 inch heels the hem just skimmed the floor. The skirt is full and has great movement and volume when you walk; the side slit makes an appearance. I felt beautiful in this dress and it made the day that much more special! It is definitely a RTR favorite!!! Thanks to everyone on the RTR team for getting this amazing dress to me on time! Fantastic experience :)
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

ABSOLUTELY Incredible!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress. The fit is amazing I really didn't want to return it! RTR made everything so easy. It was a great experience with RTR and I was so happy to spend an unforgettable night in an unforgettable dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2013

LOVED MY DRESS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to own this dress! The compliments were pouring in all night! It was extremely comfortable and easy to wear. The long was the perfect length since I'm so tall and I had 4 inch heels on. I thought the dress was very flattering for my curves. It was hard to zip with the ruching, but with a little help from a friend it was no problem. The slit was a perfect touch. So fun to dance in and swing & twirl. I just can't tell you enough how much I loved this dress. I felt so elegant & classy... just like a Princess. It was a lot of material to gather and hold up (carefully with the split not to show too much) when going up stairs or walking outside in the snow, but again, not a real hassle. Yet again another amazing RTR experience. Can't wait for the next wedding to attend this spring!
Laina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

This dress was my first choice for junior prom and I absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a bit fitted in the ribcage, but nothing extreme; however I do recommend sizing up for the backup just in case! The color is more of an emerald than in the model photo, but it's gorgeous. The dress is very swishy and it was so much fun to dance in! It was a lot of material to gather when walking down stairs or without shoes though. The real beauty of this dress really shows when you walk, the slit opens and all the fabric moves so nicely. Walking down the aisle into prom I definitely felt like a red carpet celebrity!
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

The dress was just amazing! Period!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits very comfortably, easy to move around in. Flows beautifully. My normal size worked just fine with the dress. My build is petite and athletic.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Felt like a beautiful gem all evening!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I picked this dress as I scoured RTR's dresses for a "bump" friendly option at 23 weeks pregnant. A few other ladies had good things to say about this dress so I thought I'd give it a go. It was perfect!! The top is a little more snug that I had anticipated but I simply didn't have to wear any type of bra so that worked just fine. I normally wear a 4 or 6 depending on the dress so I decided to go with the 6 to accommodate baby without ordering a "back-up." 6 worked perfect. I wore nude heels and gold accessories and I received complements all evening :) This dress is simple yet so elegant and skirt truly does feel like it's gliding just above the ground which feels quite glamorous. Thanks RTR for making everything so easy - I enjoyed a wonderful night!
Ruth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

This dress is so elegant and sophisticated! I felt amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything else about the dress was incredible! I'm 5'2 110 lbs and the 0R fit perfectly with my 4 1/2 inch heels. I received so many compliments throughout the night about how elegant the dress was! The one negative comment I have is that the zipper was hard to zip up. I had to have my husband zip it up and he had a hard time zipping it up as well. Overall I loved the dress and would totally wear it again if I have the chance!
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

As a new mom, it was lovely to be showered with compliments all night thanks to this dress :)

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The fit was great for me. If you have a larger bust, I would go a size up because it is quite fitted and the zipper can be tricky because of the ruching. I'm of average build and the size 8 fit me snuggly up top, especially as the night wore on. (tmi but I'm still nursing so as my milk came in, the top got a bit tight) The bottom of the dress is incredibly forgiving and flowy, with a very tasteful slit that comes just above the knee. I wore 3 inch heels and the gown hovered just above the floor. If you don't have long legs, I can see this gown being too long without a very high heel. I wore a pale pinkish/nude heels, a high ballerina bun, stud earrings and a heavy collar necklace. I would definitely recommend wearing your hair up and getting a statement necklace, as they both compliment the dress very well. Now for my favorite part.... I felt like so beautiful all evening and it has been quite some time since I felt that way. I received SO many compliments I lost count - even a couple of the cater waiters and bartenders came up to me and asked where I got the dress, saying that the girls in the kitchen were all admiring me on the dancefloor. Best of all was the look on my husband's face when he saw me :) Anyway, I highly recommend! This dress is well constructed and certainly worth the splurge for a special event.
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Compliment after compliment, all night long.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for my law school's Barrister's Ball. I had read all the reviews to figure out the size I needed, and the 2R was the perfect length on 5'5" me paired with a 2" sparkly gold heel. Zipping my 34Cs into it was a tad bit tricky, but there is a clasp at the top to help, and once I got it zipped it was snug, but not uncomfortable. PROS: 1) The color is positively stunning. 2) The material of the skirt flows beautifully when you walk. 3) The cut is perfect to hide any problem spots. 4) You will get compliments from everyone you know. CONS: 1) The slit hit under my knee (unless you're really tall, the model picture is really inaccurate on the slit) and you couldn't really see it if I was just standing. 2)The skirt has A LOT of material so it was tough to gather it all and walk with it. I almost tripped up and down the stairs multiple times and the bathroom was a challenge.
Victoria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I wore this to my boyfriend's military ball, even the Colonel's wife complimented me on it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first dress I've ever rented from Rent the Runway, and it was absolutely perfect! It was so comfortable and lightweight. Every time I walked it was flowy and I felt so pretty wearing it. It is a very elegant dress, and I received so many compliments throughout the night. The slit in the dress can only been seen when you walk, and even then it is not that noticing or revealing, which made me feel very comfortable. There were no real downsides to this dress, besides for the fact that it was slightly big in the waist on me. Other than that, it fit perfectly. I also rented the necklace to go with the dress and I'm so happy I did! It really completed the dress. Overall, a great dress. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a gown for a formal event!
Curly_Girlie78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

LOVE IT!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is AH-MAY-ZING!! It is comfortable, the color is unique, and no one else had on anything close. I wore this dress to the opening night of "Motown the Musical" and got tons of compliments, even a photo with the legendary Smokey Robinson (I'm thinking the dress played a part!). It flowed well and I felt wonderful all night. Definitely gets 5 stars from me!
Kaycee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Everyone loved it! Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For being 5'2 it fits super long, even with heels! Stepped and tripped all night. Wore it for my junior prom. But besides it being long and not even noticing the slit. It was a great dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Color stands out!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight through the bust, but otherwise true to size. Length was perfect with heels. Darren Criss told me he loved my dress so that's enough for me! The slit was lower than in the photo, it started right around my knee.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 7, 2013

GORGEOUS AND COMFORTABLE!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt beautiful in this dress all night and I received many compliments. The dress fit snug up top and kept everything in place. The skirt flowed beautifully as I walked. Being 5'2", I had to wear 6 inch heels in order for the length of this dress to work (I read the reviews prior which really helped). Can we talk about the color?! Absolutely stunning!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2013

This dress was absolutely incredible!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Gala to benefit a children's hospital and got over 10 compliments from complete strangers. Mike McCarthy, head coach of the Green Bay Packers, even told me it looked beautiful! I would recommend this dress to anyone. It's by far the most beautiful garment I've ever worn.
Maddie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2013

I felt like princess

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom and absolutely loved it. The color is a deeper green in person but still super pretty, did not show up in this picture. I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it!
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 14, 2013

Moves amazingly on a dance floor

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend ended up wearing this dress, as I rented two different options for a work gala (I'm on the right in the blue Vera Wang). It is absolutely gorgeous and she felt very comfortable in it all night. She added a vintage gold belt. I absolutely loved this dress but it was not made for someone with a larger bust (and shorter legs). There is no give or stretch, so size up if you need to.
Jessie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

I didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress for my college's senior ball. It ran true to size and the length was perfect with my four-inch heels. When I went barefoot to dance, though, I had to tie it up so it wouldn't drag on the ground. I wouldn't get the long unless you plan on wearing heels. The dress is super comfortable and so much fun to spin around in!
Glamour girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
May 18, 2013

Felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like others before have described, this dress runs small on top and the side zipper is definitely hard to close. I had to have assistance zipping it up. If you are a larger cup size please order up. I am small chested and the dress was snug without a bra. The fabric is a beautiful color and flows so gracefully. Definitely easy to dance in. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. The slit was a lovely addition and while high enough to be sexy, the fullness of the fabric hides the slit while standing still. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress and I received lots of compliments! I wore it with large earrings but also would look great with a statement necklace. Be aware however that my second choice size became unavailable the day before my dress arrived. RTR offered me a complimentary dress of a different style that was shipped overnight but it did not arrive prior to my event. UPS said it was due to high Mother's Day volume. So make sure you have a back up dress ready! Overall, RTR customer service was great. The dress arrived in pristine condition, includes a little gift bag and the return is super easy!
Holly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 23, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this wonderful for my senior prom. I got two sizes, the 0R and the 2R. There was an issue with the 0R so I only got the 2R but it fit me like it was made for me! It is really long though! My date had to carry my food for me so I could hold my dress so I didn't trip! If I'm 5'6" and got the regular and in 3" heels it still touched the ground! If I had enough money I would buy this dress in a heartbeat! I loved it!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Comfortable and Classy

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal gala event. The dress was amazingly comfortable, and the waist line is extremely flattering. The slit up the front is sexy but not too revealing. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Nancy Pelosi told me my dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Very easy to walk, sing and dance in. the slit and the flow of the skirt makes it very elegant and the color really pops. The top is very fitted so be aware and order up on the backup size, especially if you have larger breasts.
Ayla
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 5, 2013

I felt like a grecian princess in this beautiful, flowy dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dressed for my high school prom and It was perfect! This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be using it again! The top was a bit snug so bustier girls may want to size up. It was also quite long but I wore 3-inch heels and it was fine. The slit is more subtle that it appears in the picture but looks great when you walk and the skirt is flowy and fun to dance in! The color is darker than it appears in both the model's photo ad my photo, but it's weird becasue in some pictures in looks like a lighter kelly green and in others it looks like more of a dark emerald. Regardless, the color is gorgeoous and it's what I got the most compliments on. I never wanted to take this dress off!
Jennifer X.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Showstopper - so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm on the shorter side, so it was tough to show off the slit...but I highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×