Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$43 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(111)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2014
Great dress very comfortable
Great fit
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 16, 2014
The complements I received all night
True to size fits perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 26, 2014
Amazing dress! I would definitely wear again if I could keep it!
This dress was perfect! I was afraid it would be too long for me but after I put my heels on it was perfect. The color was amazing as well! It photographed a slightly different color than what it actually was but I think that would be my only complaint. I also received many compliments on the dress too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32C
December 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I normally wear a size 2 in dresses but after reading other reviews, I rented a size 4R and a 6R for my backup. The 4 was way too tight to wear comfortably so I wore the 6. It could have been a little tighter or fitted in the bust but I thought it looked great. I had so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
I received so many compliments!!
Fit perfectly !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
The fabric and color were beautiful!!
This dress was perfect!! Such a gorgeous color! I loved how the fabric flowed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2014
Be warned--gorgeous dress but NOT for anyone with full bust/rib cage!
Was disappointed I couldn't use this dress for a black tie wedding I'd ordered it for. I ordered 2 sizes--an 8R and 10R--my normal size is an 8. I'd read every review prior to ordering it and nothing mentioned about being a challenging fit for a fuller bust. I do have a wider rib cage with 38D bust, and there was no chance of getting myself squeezed in and zipped up. It was such a gorgeous color and the fabric was amazing, but it is a design and cut much better suited for a smaller and thinner frame/bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2014
This fit like a glove, perfect for a December formal wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! This was my first rental and I was so nervous about size and fit. This one was my backup and when I tried it on it fit like a glove. The waist was very flattering and the bodice fit nicely and was not tight, it can be worn with or without a bra. The fabric is light and flowy, and with heels it grazed the floor and really flows like water swirling around you. I received a ton of compliments. The color is a darker green than on the model but photographs blue green in different lighting. If you are in between a 6 and 8 in dresses like I am I would recommend the 8. I was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2014
The draping on the dress was fab and flattering
I loved the color, it had a few faint stains but nothing that ruined the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
December 30, 2014
Beautiful color
The dress was beautiful. It was actually my first choice - I didn't wear the dress because the length was so long! I'm 5"9 and wore 4inch heals and it was dragging on the ground. Don't rent the long size! Gorgeous dress though! Great customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2015
great customer service
I definitely was pleased with my rent the runway experience because as soon as I pulled this gown out of the bag I could tell it had amazing quality. It had a lot of layers which made it difficult to stand up quickly because of my heels / length. But I managed. I could never quite figure out how to pose to get the slit to show off like the model did, but that's whatever. I ended up going a size up because it definitely holds you in tight in the chest. I loved that I didn't need a bra and the color was so pretty in person. Much better than the simple black most people wore. I received the gown a day later than expected and when I reached out to RTR they were quick to offer me solutions. I will DEFINITELY be renting more dresses from RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 5, 2015
I loved how it flowed
Yes it looks like a bridesmaids dress in the picture but once you put it on you realize it's way better!! #ritzy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
February 18, 2015
Pretty dress
Couldnt wear it, would have probably worn a 12
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 23, 2015
So many compliments on the dress
Loved it!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
February 24, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The website pictures don't do it justice.
I'm 5'1 so the dress was a little too long for me- even with 4 inch heels but the bodice fit perfectly. I loved the single strap because I didn't have to pull up the dress at all (I'm always pulling up strapless dresses because I'm small on top). This dress was used for my engagement shoot which was shot in the forest so the color was perfect for that. I'm so glad I went with this dress... it's comfortable, flowy, romantic and absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2015
Easy awesome service. Dress came pressed and ready to go.
Although I didn't wear this dress for my event id consider renting again. Gorg color and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2015
Beautiful pop of color!
Dress fit true to size and was very comfortable for a night of dancing! Zipper was a little tricky, so if you are a bit bigger on top, I would consider sizing up. So many complements on the beautiful shade of green--perfect for a spring formal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2015
Very nice dress!!
But it was little small for me I usually wear 6 but even 8 was small!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 16, 2015
The dress fit great and everyone at the event thought I looked stunning!!
I attended the Lord of the Rings shown at the Lincoln Center with a live symphony orchestra. Me and my boyfriend dressed up and I looked great! The dress fit perfectly and it was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 26, 2015
Lots of complements! Super fun!
Very Very Long. I'm 5 foot 0 inches and I wore a 5.5 inch platform heel and the dress still dragged. It wasn't too tight for me but def a snug fit, I'm also an A cup (small breast) it could be a problem for bigger chested women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 29, 2015
Gorgeous green!
Loved this dress. Awesome color. It was really comfortable--perfectly snug on top and length was right on for medium heels. Sometimes I wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress was just a little too tight on top for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
Overall good fit, pretty dress, comfortable
I'm 5'7 and 137 and the 6 fit perfect. I got the 6l and it was definitely too long! I ended up wearing 4 inch heels and it was still long. Very pretty color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
May 11, 2015
So many compliments
This dress was absolutely amazing. The fabric flowed perfectly when you walked. I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 23, 2015
So many people stopped me to compliment the gown! It's a perfect blend of elegant and comfortable.
There is a lot of skirt to be careful of when walking and using escalators or stairs but other than that, this dress is beautiful and wonderful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2015
This dress was EVERYTHING.
I can't gush enough about this dress. I received compliments all night long and I seriously felt like a princess in it. The top was tight and fitted which I loved because it felt like a built in corset. The bottom was just infinite flowy fabric and my husband joked that I couldn't stop twirling in it all night long. It was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
May 31, 2015
The dress showed up on time and everything was so easy and the honest reviews helped so much.
The dress made me feel like a princess. The flowy skirt moved elegantly when you walked and dancing was an amazing experience. The top definitely runs a little small, so if you're busty order a size up. I'm 5'11 and ordered a long, it was barely long enough in 3 inch heels, so be mindful of the length as well. This is a gown, not a dress! I wish I could wear it to every formal event and highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2015
Easy and terrific!
I arrived to the hotel for the wedding and the dress was there waiting for me. Previous reviews were accurate in saying that the dress runs on the long side, but worked out great with my 3" heels. Very flattering and forgiving while still being sexy. The color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 18, 2015
Perfect dress!!!! This was so hard to send back. Received compliments days later
Worn to a formal summer LI wedding. Went a size up since it's tight in the bust. The skirt is so much fun to twirl around and dance in. I felt like a princess. The slit is not as pronounced as the model but a nice surprise when it pops out during the night. Favorite dress I've gotten from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 23, 2015
Loved my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!
Loved the color and style. Being on the short side the dress was longer than I would have liked but it was very flowing. The zipper is hard to manage by yourself. I felt like a princess and had a wonderful night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 151lbs
September 12, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I'm extremely pleased with everything.
I rented this dress as a backup for a black tie wedding. It was beautiful and flowed elegantly but for my 6 ft height was a little shorter than I liked. If you are above average height you would need flats. I also got gold drop earrings and gold cuff to go with the dress. Everything looked perfected together . I did not end up wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2015
Perfect for a wedding you want to be a little fancy to. Wore wedges to dress it down!
It was very tight in the chest area but totally worked out for the event! Size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
This dress made my entire night unforgettable, I got tons of compliments and it gave me confidence.
The fit was okay. Being a girl with a smaller bust, the top fit well for me, but was still a little snug, so if you have a B+ size cup then I recommend sizing up. Also, I ordered a 2P and 4R and the 2P which I ended up wearing was still very long. I wore about three inch heels and it still dragged on the ground a little. If you are under 5'3 then I recommend only getting a petite size, regular will be way too long. But overall I was a showstopper and the dress made the whole night a bliss!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 6, 2015
I felt so glamorous, sophisticated and sexy!
I'm 5'8 and I wore a 2L, it fit like a glove. I was showered with compliments the whole night... Everyone wanted to know who I was wearing. I felt really special. The only downside of the dress was that I woke up a bit sore from the one shoulder strap... But I must admit I danced the night away! #glamnight #lovethecolor #emeraldgreen #HalstonHeritagedress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2015
Elegant gown for a formal wedding
This dress is tight in the bodice but was able to zip up even though there is no stretch at all. The skirt has a LOT of fabric- I was worried about stepping on it when standing up. The skirt starts right at waist level and flows in a very elegant way. The slit in the dress is not too high or revealing. Overall, loved it and loved the RTR experience! I am 5'8" and wore the long length with 4" heels and it fell about and inch or so off the ground- perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 16, 2015
This was my backup dress and I loved it more than my first option!
So beautiful. The shade of green looks good in pretty much everyone. The shape is very flattering and the dress is very flowy which makes is great for dancing. The slit and how flowy it is makes you feel very elegant and sexy at the same time. It is tight on the bust area so if you have larger breasts I'd suggest going a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2016
Beautiful dress.
The dress was a bit long for my daughter's 5'2" height. She worn 4 1/2" heels to make the length perfect. The dress was a bit long in the bodice. I was able to temporarily stitch the shoulder to make it fit. She felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
March 26, 2016
Amazing dress!
Wonderful color and design. The fabric is so soft and the skirt is great for dancing! The color is classy. You really can't go wrong with this dress!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 2, 2015
Beautiful and unique color for a formal affair. Received many compliments dress fit perfectly.
The fit was perfect. I am larger in the chest area so I wore a strapless bra with the dress and had no problems for the rest of the night. Drapes beautifully around the hips and thighs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Wonderful customer service
Dress runs small. RTR were able to overnight me the next size up by noon next day. Thank you!!! Great service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Stunning dress, great color, so many compliments!
I really loved this dress! Rented it for a friend's wedding at a country club where my husband was the Best Man. I received so many compliments! It flowed so nicely and was fun to dance in. The only down side was that it was maybe a tad too long and my shoes kept getting caught up in the material.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×