Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$83 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(110)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2014
Loved the dress, but the zipper was an issue. It was so hard to zip.
Zipper issues
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
beautiful!
I wore this dress to my homecoming, and it made the night that much better. It's definitely more green than blue in person, but it is gorgeous! The slit in the front shows just enough leg while you're walking. The skirt is very flowy and the top fit very well! I was nervous because i don't have a very large bust, but the entire dress fit like a glove. I usually wear a 4 as well so this dress is very true to size. I got the regular length and was able to wear it with about 2.5-3 inch heels with it just about to hit the floor. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2012
Truly Elegant
This was the perfect dress for the annual stamford Symphony fundraiser, as I was a bridesmaid/volunteer coordinator. Our headpieces fit the theme from the Russian opera. The fabric was light & flowing, which hid the slit descreetly. The "long" touched the floor with a slight spill-train. My only negative was that zipper may have been replaced as it was heavier than anticipated & had a sticking spot near the top. Fortunately, this dress fit like a glove as the larger size ordered for a 2nd option was replaced with a smaller different style dress, which will give me cause to think twice next time I order.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2012
Everyone loved my dress
Very pretty but was too long. I'm 5'2
erinMay 2, 2014
Did it drag on the floor? I am same height and nervous about the length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
Unforgettable. So many positive comments, I felt like a goddess. Absolute perfection, easy to wear.
I could not have been more pleased with this gown. Its beautiful layers flowed wonderfully as I walked, and took flight in the wind (in a good beautiful way). The cut fit perfectly, with no spill over, and perfectly hid every imperfection. The slit was at the perfect place, showed just enough leg as I walked to be sexy but not too revealing. I'm 5'5" and with 3 inch heel the length was perfect, so maybe a little long if you don't want to wear heels. I took it on a plane in a garment bag that was not full length, so it bunched in the bottom, but the dress was no worse for it. It looked like it was straight form the dry cleaners. I had so many comments on this dress from so many people, I felt amazing in it. The way it flowed when I walked made me feel like a model. I had one woman, a complete stranger, walk right up to me, grab my hand and say " Oh honey, WOW!" I will never forget this dress (I just hope I find a wedding dress of my own that I like as much as this)!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2012
I had the most elegant dress at Homecoming, perfect way to finish my senior year Homecoming!
The dress came in on a Thursday and I couldn't be more excited to try it on! I ordered both 4L and 2L and the 2 fit the best. I ordered long because I was right on the border between 'Regular' and 'Long', but I wished I had ordered 'Regular'. It was pretty long, but that was no biggie! It was still a little large, but considering it was a flowy dress, it wasn't that big of a deal. :) I had sent a pic to my date for HC and he said it was 'very nice' and he 'loved the leg slit'! The color is gorgeous, very flattering on my skin tone. All in all, this dress was top notch and I can't wait to order here again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Beeeeeautiful dress online and even better in person!
Wore this to a black tie wedding. I ordered the long version of this dress so I could wear tall heals and the length was perfect with 4.5" heals. The slit came to mid-thigh and wasn't too high and the overall fit of the dress was amazing! The emerald green color does not go unnoticed. I got so many compliments and would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 30, 2012
Obsessed!
Beautiful! I got so many compliments. The dress is long like many people have said but I wore about 4.5 inch heels with it and it was perfect. I only wish the area around the waist was a bit tighter as I had some extra wiggle room in there. I onyl ordered a size 2R, so Im not sure if the 0R would have been more fitted or too tight...
KirstieNovember 10, 2012
Hey! I'm regularly a 2 and decided to wear the 0 because it did fit so much better in the waist!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2012
I had a beautiful dress that no one else did and spent the same as I would've at a department store!
The dress fit very small in the bust. Unfortunately I have a small waist and large bust so I had to choose. The bust in the 8R that I got as a second size fit, but I looked pregnant and then I had to have two girlfriends squeeze my breasts into the 6R. My boobs looked somewhat squished and awkward. Other than that, my waist looked tapered and bum popped just the right amount. I adored the split in the front! I was able to show off my shoes (and a little leg ;), but was able to cover up my soccer scarves higher up on my thighs. I did my hair in a hair flower bun and accessorized with simple gold dangle earrings and was set. This was for the Navy/Marine Ball at my college: Texas A&M, where I am in the Corps and my date (who's wearing the uniform) is the Commander (he's the boss of 2,250 cadets). We got a lot of attention so I had to make sure I looked good and this dress did the trick!
NikkiNovember 2, 2012
You look great! Gig 'em Ags! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
This was worn for the formal wedding of a close friend held at the Boston Public Library.
I was really nervous because I'd never used RTR before and because I booked late the larger size was not available. I am usually a ten, but was worried it could be small. I was also anxious that the slit may be too revealing. I could not have been happier- the dress arrived in plenty of time and fit like a glove. I worse a standard strapless bra that was fully covered by the dress with no artful rearranging necessary. Because the dress has ruching up top and fit so well, everything stayed in place throughout the night. The dress was amazingly flattering. I am 5'9" and worse three inch heels and the dress was perfect- when walking the slit was elegant and not at all revealing and the dress looked even more amazing in motion, either walking or dancing. The color is an absolutely brilliant emerald that set me aprt from the crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2012
I felt like a star all night!
First off, I usually wear a 2 but they didn't have it available so I wore the 0. It was a little tight in the bust area but I am small in that area and I got a smaller size. So, if you are top heavy, I would suggest getting a size up just because the bottom doesn't matter anyway! That's what I love about the dress! It's made to be loose from the hip down and it flows and hangs so beautifally! I wore this to a Marine Corps Ball I received tons of compliments all night. The dress was classy and showed JUST enough skin. The split was gorgeous when I walked and all the layers are amazing. The green color was perfect and different and it even looks great when sitting! I am 5'3" and wore 5.5" heels and got the LONG version of the dress. I think it draped the floor so good at this length. (take a look in the photos). The dress really defines your waist. I paired it with black heels that had beige straps and a green back strap/heel plus some HUGE gold earrings. After wearing this dress, EVERYONE was asking me where I got it and was surprised to find out that I rented it! I almost didn't want to return it because I loved it so much!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2012
Fitted, flowy and fun!
Wore this for a black tire event. The slit is perfect and so sexy when you walke. The color is a great amazing emerald green! the top is a fantastic fit for bigger chested girls (36DD). I wore a bustier and regular panties. I'm 5'5" and wore 4 inch heels the dress touched the ground perfectly. It's a wonderful coverage on the top and very great strong fit around the chest. LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Gorgeous!
Dress was very tight in the top. Hardly any difference between the size 4 and the 6 so definitely size up if you are concerned about the top being too tight.
TiffanyFebruary 22, 2013
I'm also 5'10 and I was wondering if I wanted to just wear flats with this dress would you recommend ordering it in long or regular?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Yawnsville
This dress did nothing for me. Very boring and simple. It would be good for someone who needs a little accentuating on top. If you are chesty, it will just make you look bulky. This was a very simple, predictable dress and I did not end up wearing it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
The easiness of the process.
This dress was one of two styles I ordered from the Halston Heritage line. The fit was pretty true, and the color was a great jewel tone. The logistic details all correct (delivery date etc), the dress wasn't even wrinkled when I took it out of the package. Being 5'10 I was a little worried about length, but I ordered the Long and it was perfect for heels. I usually wear a 4-6, and would recommend this dress to anyone who is worried about any lower body issues or fit. It was flowy and didn't cling to the body at all. The dress doesn't open up at the leg slit exactly like the picture shows, but after walking/wearing it a little bit I started to get the hang of moving to help that. And I would try to pick it up a little for pics so that it showed, just so I didn't look like a wall of green. The only issue I had was the zipper was very difficult to manipulate. It was extremely stiff even the first time I unzipped. The zipper was very tough to use even on the hanger, much less when it was on your body. But don't stress just work it a lot before the time you need to wear it and it should be ok.
TiffanyFebruary 22, 2013
So if I only play to wear flats with the dress and I'm also 5'10, what length would you recommend?
LindseyFebruary 27, 2013
I hate to tell you without ever seeing the regular. I have only rented longs. But in this dress if I wore flats the 4Long would have drug the ground. I would probably suggest a regular length. But to ensure the best results, check the measurements of the dress and have a friend help you measure yourself to get a better idea of the fit :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful movement
I almost had a crisis wearing this dress because the side zip was a challenge to get up and I had no one with my in my hotel room to help me - I gave a cheer when I finally got the zipper up. Once it was on, this dress was a vision. The color is incredibly vibrant and the comments about the unique movement and feel of the skirt are absolutely true and I got compliments from every single person I spoke to at the party. Unfortunately the dress I received did have a snag in the delicate outer layer of fabric otherwise this dress was gorgeous. That having been said, I don't know that I would recommend this for "athletic" body types; the one-shoulder made my defined traps and arms look enormous.
DarcyDecember 8, 2012
Hi Megan! You look beautiful! How was this dress in the hips? I'm an 8 on top but more like a 12/14 on the bottom so a little concerned it will be too snug. Thoughts?
RTR CustomerFebruary 26, 2013
Hi Tiffany! If
ClaireAugust 25, 2013
Hi Megan! You look beautiful. I have almost the same measurements as you (I'm 5'11", 150, 36B) and am really considering this dress for a wedding in May. How was the length for you? Did you wear heels? I will most likely go with the 8L as well but wanted to know how it fit you. Thanks!
MeganSeptember 9, 2013
Claire - the length was great. I did wear heels with the 8L and the dress was perfect.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2012
This is the dress to make an impression!
Great dress! Got lots of compliments. The movement when you walk makes the dress, so fit in the bust is key to a good look and ease in walking. A true ball gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
Red Carpet Ready!
I loved this dress. The way the skirt flowed was just heavenly. The only issue i had was when walking, my husband stepped on it way too many times. Other than that little downside, the dress was absolutely perfect. I felt like a movie star in it. I can't wait to use RTR for my next event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Jaw dropping, even for tall girls!
They dress fit beautifully, and it was actually very comfortable to wear. I had recently had surgery and I was still in pain, but this dress didn't restrict me at all. I absolutely loved it. It barely brushed the floor when I was wearing heels, it was wonderful to have a dress that was actually long enough!
TiffanyFebruary 22, 2013
Hey! I'm around 5'9/5'10. I'm looking into this dress except I don't know if I would order a long or regular. I'm not planning on wearing heels cause I can't. Does the dress touch the ground if I wear flats at that height? Also if it does touch the ground, is it just right or what?
RTR CustomerFebruary 26, 2013
Hi Tiffany! If you plan to wear flats, I would suggest ordering the regular length, but if both the long and regular are available, I would recommend ordering them both with one as your free back-up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2012
Gorgeous
I wore this to a formal affair in DC. It fit beautifully and was very comfortable. The color was vibrant and fun. The only downside was that the length was quite long, so I needed very high heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2012
I just loved the way that the skirt flowed. I felt like royalty.
I have a wider torso so the top was a bit snug but the dress was perfect. I'm about 5'7 and the regular length allowed me to wear heels (about 4 inches) with no problem. The color looks gorgeous in pictures. 
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful and perfect fit!
This was actually my 2nd choice dress, as my first choice was too short. The only reason I ranked it as "runs small" is because I am usually a size 6 (especially in the top) and it was pretty fitted up top and this was an 8. It was perfect and I got so many compliments all night. I am 5'7" and I wore 3.5" heels and the length was perfect, one of my friends said that it was like the dress was made for me.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
Wonderful dress!!
Received so many compliments on this dress. I was 22 weeks pregnant, and was worried about the size / fit. I had another dress booked for the event, but called Rent the Runway customer support and they recommended this dress. It worked out wonderfully and I am so thankful for their help!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
The color is amazing
The color is amazing but the dress makes your hips look HUGE! I usually wear a size 0 or 2 and it made my body look like i was on the heavier size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Was complimented all night on dress
I'm usually a 6 but the six fit ok but was too short for me so I went to the 8 which was just a tad too big but not noticeable. Length was perfect for me with the 8. Not too tight in chest either but I did not wear bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I wore this dress to my bestfriend's sister's wedding and got tons of compliments... even from the gorgeous bride. I ordered a size 4 and 6. The 4 gave me a bit of a muffin top on the strapless side and was a bit tight (I'm a 34DD). The 6 fit perfectly. I could move comfortably and the dress flowed everywhere I went. It is a kelly green, not teal or turquoise. I really really loved it and how it moved. The slit in the front was super sexy. My only compliant is that the long was too long for me, even in 3" heels. The dress would get caught in my heels, so I had to do a little kick with every step. I am ordering it again for my engagement pictures and will be getting it in regular length instead. Loved loved loved this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2012
It was a little long for my height.
The dress was a complete knockout and I felt like a Greek Goddess! My boyfriend (whom was also my escort for the event) kept telling me the most beautiful things and he couldn't keep his eys off of me. We had to do a dance number in the dress, and because it was a little long for my 5'1'' frame i had to wear 5'' pumps to not have it sweep the floor(which it still did lol). Luckily, I'm light on my feet so that I didn't have any malfunctions or blunders. The prices came at a great cost and I was able to look glamorous without the huge cost! I love this site!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2012
Everyone said I had the best dress of the night!
Fit is definitely true to size and would be best for a small bust. The tall length was perfect for me at 5' 9.5" while wearing 2.5 inch heels. Fitted top, flow-y bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Overall - Yes!
This dress absolutely did the job - I wore this for a formal wedding, so I was a little concerned about wearing a long gown. However the full skirt from the waist down + the slit allowed for plenty of dance floor action. It was very comfortable yet looked elegant and sophisticated. It fit nicely, however I will say I am small on top and bigger through the hips, so the full skirt allowed me to wear a size 2. The color was really what sold me - the green looks amazing with any skin tone. Overall - Yes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
The dress was a beautiful color, very flattering fit.
After requesting a size 2R and 4R, I was notified at the last minute that a 2R was unavailable. I usually wear a size 2, and the 4R was a little big in the bust, but fit comfortably despite maybe being slightly too big. Overall, I really enjoyed wearing this dress and it is a very flattering fit. I wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2013
Felt like a princess!
I am 5'6 and 118 pounds and the 0R fit me perfectly. I have a small bust and wore 4 1/2 in heels and it did not drag. The color looked even better in person. I absolutely loved the dress! The dress fit perfectly, and looked amazing. Very flattering! Highly recommend this dress :) Had such a great experience with rent the runway, cannot wait for my next occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2013
Perfect dress to help make a perfect night!
After reading the reviews, I am glad I went with a size larger. One review cautioned if you have a large rib cage this dress runs very tight. It is very forgiving from the waist down, but there was no way I could zip this past my ribs. The zipper is very hard to close, even on the hanger (many people agree!), a little surprising since it's a designer dress. I was able to wear 4" heels and the length of the dress was perfect, barely grazed the floor and I am 5'6". I was able to wear my regular strapless bra. The slit was very modest, the picture of the model isn't very accurate. I loved this dress, the color was a gorgeous emerald green and this was definitely formal enough for the black tie ball I attended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
The movement of this dress alone made me feel so amazing all night; I was the Bell of the Ball!
My ONLY con for this dress is that my boobs weren't big enough for it to fit snugly in that area, but you couldn't even tell! So, maybe that's not a con after all. Everything else about the dress was absolutely perfect. My friend had thrown her first red carpet, black tie event in Manhattan and this dress screamed classy and it was. Even when sitting down, it was amazing. I got the OL because I had on 5 inch heels. It was perfect for me. I got compliments all night on how tall I looked (because you couldn't see my shoes lol) and how well the dress moved. The material felt very nice as well, I felt amazing, and I would definitely recommend this to any girl that wants to at least look tall for the night!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2013
Looks better in person than advertised!
The ONLY reason I am rating this a 4 (and its really a 4.5) instead of a 5 is because of the length. This dress is just beautiful. The color is unbelievable, I received many compliments during the night. One shoulder detail is classy and sophisticated, you will certainly feel like you are walking the red carpet! I ordered the size 10 and 12...10 fit like a glove except for the length. I'm a little over 5'3" and I was wearing 4 inch heels. However, it was still quite long, didn't matter too much though. If you want to feel like a movie star then rent this dress! There were many ladies at the event I attended with dresses from Rent the Runway, pretty cool! This website is awesome, the only bad thing is how you feel when you realize that you don't own it and you must return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
I was the best dressed in the room!
I initially was hesitant to rent this dress because I was looking for more oomph, but this ended up being the perfect dress for the black-tie event I went to. The color is a beautiful green, and the dress is lightweight and flowy. The top half fit very well, while the bottom half flowed beautifully with every step I took. I seriously felt like Ginger Rogers floating across the room to dance with Fred Astaire. The slight isn't as high as that in the picture but my boyfriend still found it sexy. Wearing 5 inch heels, the dress length was perfect, just skimming the floor but completely covering my shoes. The dress itself is plain and great accessories are necessary. I would definitely rent this dress again - I received tons of compliments and my boyfriend loved the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised!! Very glamorous and comfortable!
I ordered this dress as my back up and ended up loving it more than my first choice. I wore this for the Black Tie & Boots Inaugural Ball and felt my boots looked amazing peeking out of the slit. The gown is deep emerald color, darker than it appears on the model. Fabric was flattering, did not accentuate the wrong curves. Not a lot of room to spare in the chest, but structured top and the sturdy zipper did the job for me. Obviously, slit not as high on a petite girl, but still has a great effect when walking.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2013
Beautiful but not made for short girls!
The color of this dress is so beautiful in person! Unfortunately it didn't fit, but it was my back-up dress anyway. I couldn't get it zipped in the chest and it was way too long (in the regular length). However, it looked great on my roommate who is much taller than me with a smaller bust (she is about 5'10 and a small B).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2013
Lovely fit and moves like a dream!
The dress was gorgeous, fit perfect on my small frame and the length was just right (I'm 5'2, wore 5" heels and had no drag). Beautiful color. My only disappointment was that I thought the slit would be higher, I think it would be on someone more "leggy", for me it only came just above my knee, I was hoping for a little more sexiness, but still got tons of compliments and was able to dance all night!
SkyMarch 1, 2013
do you think this gown is formal enough to be worn to prom?
RTR CustomerMarch 1, 2013
Hi Sky! This dress is absolutely formal enough to wear to prom!
GretMarch 1, 2013
Hi Sky, I would agree it is definitely formal enough for prom. I wore it to a Venezuelan wedding and they are very formal when it comes to gowns!
AnissaOctober 5, 2013
I'm 5'2" too and I'm competing in a pageant in November. Would you say this is pageant appropriate? I'm looking for the winning gown lol
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 23, 2013
Didn't get to wear it
I ordered a 4 and 6, and the 4 was too tight a fit, but my backup size was unavailable, so I had to send it back. They did however, credit my account and had great customer service in the process.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2013
So classy!
Wanted something elegant with a little pop of color instead of black for this formal affair. The slit on the side is subtle but oh so sexy. Felt great. As usual, too long for my 5'3" height, but I'm sure if you have a platform heel, would be great. Definitely recommend. And the dress was in GREAT condition.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×