Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings and RJ Graziano’s Crown Jewels Necklace.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

463 reviews

Fit
Small 98
True to Size 323
Large 8
Photos 383
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Everyone said I had the best dress of the night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is definitely true to size and would be best for a small bust. The tall length was perfect for me at 5' 9.5" while wearing 2.5 inch heels. Fitted top, flow-y bottom.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Stunning Green Gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the dress is perfect. It's was comfortable to wear and doesn't require a bra. The fabric of the skit is soft and looks stunning when you walk. One of my favorite dresses!
Cristy
Age: 27
Mar 21, 2014

This dress was absolutely spectacular and perfect for the event. I felt so glamorous in it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for me. I ordered the 6R and 8R, I wore the 8R because it fit better. If I would've ordered the long it would've been too long. I felt as the regular was a little bit long but it looked better that way.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2014

The dress is so floaty and moves like a dream. It just makes you want to twirl!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really, I don't see the cons on this dress. The material is lovely, with a fit that is flattering for almost every body type.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful, dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the second choice dress, and they only had smaller size. It was very tight in the breast area. Also some damage/ stains on dress when I received it. Good thing I can sew. However the skirt was very flowing so you could not see the imperfection. I called rent the runway and they credited me for the inconvenience. Which was very nice. I have rented in the past for myself as well as my daughters and have always been happy. Many compliments on the dress. Truly Emerald green.
Bruna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful green hue! Great slit.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was good. It runs very small, I had to use help on the zipping front. The one-shoulder was also digging into my arm and left something that felt like a bruise for a few days. But boy, did it look fabulous! Received many compliments throughout the night, and had a lot of fun twirling around as the evening progressed. I recommend it, but order a size up.
RTR Customer
Feb 28, 2015

Very nice dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
But it was little small for me I usually wear 6 but even 8 was small!
Pat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

LOVE this dress!! The green stood out at the black tie wedding I attended. Simple yet elegant dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very long so I paired it with gold peep toe 5 inch pumps and gold clutch. This green is vibrant and looks great for brunettes. The ruched one shoulder and ruched bodice hugs the upper body keeping everything in place and provides a slimming effect.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Absolutely stunning.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was spot on and I received so many compliments throughout the night. It was a black tie event and I felt very appropriately dressed. The color was unique compared to all the "black dresses" in the room.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

This is not a dress; it is a GOWN! I felt like royalty but SIZE UP IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my high school cheer banquet! It arrived perfectly on time and RTR also threw in some gum and a lotion for my special night. I am usually a 4 and never even tried it on because I could barely get the 6 to zip! I am a heavy chested girl (34DD) and the zipper was right at the bust (on the side), so that's why I had an issue. IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST SIZE UP!!!!! I wish I had rented a 6R and 8R just to compare, but the 6 wasn't too tight and once I got it to zip (definitely needed major help), it was BEAUTIFUL! Other than that I received SO many compliments and felt like a princess!! This dress is super fun to twirl in and the slit is also perfect! I truly felt beautiful. I am 5'4 1/2 and with 4 inch leopard heels it was a perfect length! I also rented the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings for FIVE DOLLARS and they complimented the dress beautifully if you're looking to accessorize! I will definitely be using RTR again and have had a wonderful experience with this beautiful dress!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Its beautiful and elegant and recieved compliments ALL night !Great comfy material and fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The green is VERY bold and beautiful. The picture does not do it justice! Overall it was true to size and I did not have any problems what so ever ! I wanted to buy it!! The fit was perfect. I am a bit on the short size but even without my heels the length was not an issue at all.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Beautiful dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress flowed beautifully, however, it did not have the dramatic slit as shown in the photo. There is a slit, but for me it started around my knee. The photo looks as if the dress has a slight sheen to it, but its definitely a matte green chiffon. It is tight around the ribcage and if I could rent again I would've gotten the 2L. I am 5'6, but around 5'10-5'11 with heels on and my backup (2R) was too short. Despite the cons, I received many compliments on this dress and the earrings I rented with it definitely made it more elegant!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2015

Great color, good length for taller girls!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is more of a traditional green than the shiny, gem-like tone shown on the site - but still pretty! The slit is almost unnoticeable because there is so much fabric but even for a taller person like me, the 6L swept the floor and kept my shoes out of sight. The bodice is very tight though, so you will need someone to help zip you. Accessorized with the Lilly Pulitzer Sweetheart necklace.
Butter
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Easy awesome service. Dress came pressed and ready to go.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I didn't wear this dress for my event id consider renting again. Gorg color and fit.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

A Million Compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and so fun to wear! The color is gorgeous and the fit is very flattering. The top of the dress runs incredibly small. I have a tiny chest and my husband still had to work quite hard to get the zipper up over my rib cage. The dress is long which was great for me. I am 5'10" and was still able to wear high heels. The dress is really flowy and the slit makes it fun to walk and dance in.
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Great green dress for elegant wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The green color was elegant and standout at the wedding. The length was perfect but the chest was a little tight. Recommend for size up if more than C cup. Overall love the dress and receive lots of compliment.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Beautiful pop of color!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit true to size and was very comfortable for a night of dancing! Zipper was a little tricky, so if you are a bit bigger on top, I would consider sizing up. So many complements on the beautiful shade of green--perfect for a spring formal!
Eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Felt like Duchess Kate in this flowing, feminine, dreamy gown.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way this gown allowed me to move freely without feeling constricted. The material was light and kept me cool during a busy night of mingling and dancing. The top portion of the dress fit snuggly and left little wiggle room in the chest area. I'm a small chested woman, but still couldn't wear a strapless bra because it was too difficult to zip the zipper. Despite the absence of a bra, I still felt modest. The slit in the skirt is fun :) It is higher though and didn't allow me to wear SPANX. I had to order a 4L because a 4R was unavailable. It was long of course, but with 3.5-4 inch heels, it wasn't much of an issue. I had to hold up the dress when ascending and descending stairs, but I think I would have done that regardless of the dress's length. I wear 4-6 in everyday clothes, but found the 4 to be the best fit. The 6 was too big in the skirt and looked too wrinkled and baggy up top. The dress worked well with the ELLA CARTER Corey Bracelet and a simple pair of gold strap high heels. I highly recommend this dress for your next event. It's pretty tough to not look and feel like a goddess in it :)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Stunning dress, great color, so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! Rented it for a friend's wedding at a country club where my husband was the Best Man. I received so many compliments! It flowed so nicely and was fun to dance in. The only down side was that it was maybe a tad too long and my shoes kept getting caught up in the material.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous Green

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is soooo comfy and secure. I wore it to my senior prom and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I'm about 5'8'' and the dress was on the floor just a tad with 2 in heels on. I didn't have to wear a bra with it. The way the fabric is pleated would look great on any body type. The slit in the front shows just the right amount of leg. The picture on the website does NOT do this dress justice. It's an amazing deep green color in person. Loved it!!!!
Shaliah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

The dress fit great and everyone at the event thought I looked stunning!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Other
I attended the Lord of the Rings shown at the Lincoln Center with a live symphony orchestra. Me and my boyfriend dressed up and I looked great! The dress fit perfectly and it was beautiful.
Samantha
Age: 26
Apr 19, 2015

I was told I looked like "an emerald in a sea of black." Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust was tight but once zipped, fit great. I loved how flowy the bottom was! Perfect length with heels!
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Great dress! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments throughout the night on it. It was difficult to zip up (needed help) and it was tight in the chest, but other than that, it was great! It's very flattering and the color is really beautiful. Thanks RTR!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Perfect dress for a formal event...so comfortable and fantastic color!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for our National Convention's Award Ceremony and felt completely comfortable going up and down stairs and handing out awards and hugging people all night long. It is very tight on top, which was perfect. I didn't have to worry about it moving or having to adjust it at all. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and it hung about an inch or two off the ground, so I wasn't tripping on it. I just had to gather up the skirt when I was going up and down stairs because it has a lot of material to make it flow. I got tons of compliments all night long!
Zaneta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Lots of complements! Super fun!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Very Very Long. I'm 5 foot 0 inches and I wore a 5.5 inch platform heel and the dress still dragged. It wasn't too tight for me but def a snug fit, I'm also an A cup (small breast) it could be a problem for bigger chested women.
Callan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

An Awesome Night :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a dream. I'm slim but have larger chest and it wasn't a problem with this dress. Gorgeous color, really stood out in a sea of bejeweled gowns at Prom. I originally wanted a Petit, but they did have it in my size, so I got a regular. The fit was fine with 4 inch heels. Fabric is very nice on the skin. GREAT DRESS.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

This dress is gorgeous. It literally was the perfect dress for a formal event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color: amazing - think jungle green crayon. Length: perfect - just showed off the right amount of heel and did not drag on the ground if I was walking. Fit: tight in the bust. I wasn't able to order a size 8 to compare, and I did wear a strapless to give me more perkiness. Within an hour it wasn't noticeable that it was tight, though. I LOVED the cut. Gives you a great little waist and hides the extra flab (baby one year ago) that's still hanging in there. I loved the one-strap, I didn't have to jerk the dress around at all. The slit is very demure. You could really only see it if I popped the knee out or walked really fast or took long strides (I won't lie, I did all three a different times because I LOVED this dress). Honestly. You should get this one.
Caryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful Vibrant Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great - I think the picture on the site actually doesn't do it justice, it looks a little lighter and more shiny on the RTR picture, but it's a gorgeous emerald green and the fabric is chiffon so no shine. The fit was really good, a tight bodice and loose skirt, the slit was a nice detail and not too apparent. I got lots of compliments!
Stephanie
Age: 29
Apr 29, 2015

Gorgeous green!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Awesome color. It was really comfortable--perfectly snug on top and length was right on for medium heels. Sometimes I wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress was just a little too tight on top for me.
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2015

I wore this dress to Zoo Atlanta's annual fundraiser gala. Got many compliments.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is super long; I wish the OR had been available. I had on very very high heels and the dress still drug the ground a little. I'm 5'5". I didn't have to wear a bra. It was difficult to zip - my husband broke a sweat! Fit was great and definitely a win!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

Simple, classic, eye-catching gown!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in my usual 2 and got a 4 as a backup. I'm glad I got the 4, because the 2 was too tight across the chest, and there is no stretch whatsoever. I have a small ribcage and am usually able to fit into dresses that give others issues in the chest area, but that was not the case with this dress. Definitely order a size up, and go 2 sizes if you are really chesty. Length: both gowns were too short. I am 5'7 1/2, and the size 2 was an inch off the ground when I was barefoot. Even if it fit, I couldn't have worn it because of the length. The size 4 touched the ground barefoot, but that meant I couldn't wear heels. Maybe some people on here are measuring their height in the shoes they're wearing, because other people my height said the long was way too long. Even if it was 5" longer, it would've been great for me with my 4" heels! Lesson learned.
Taylor C.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2015

I was stopped THREE times by random strangers who told me I looked stunning! Felt like royalty.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can definitely see that those with fuller chests would need to size up, but since I'm small-chested it fit perfectly. I looked one-of-a-kind at my Senior Prom! I was told countless times how amazing I looked, by both my friends and just random people on the street! The color is more emerald, subdued green than the one in the photo, but still beautiful. I highly recommend this dress, as I believe it's flattering on basically every body type. Perfect first RTR experience :)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2015

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It was my second choice as the one I orginally chose was unavaiable due to damage. I loved everything about this dress and received so many compliments. I would rent it again in an instant! It was a smidge long with 2 inch heels but I was worried the regular length might be too short with shoes. Overall, an amazing dress!
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2015

Overall good fit, pretty dress, comfortable

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7 and 137 and the 6 fit perfect. I got the 6l and it was definitely too long! I ended up wearing 4 inch heels and it was still long. Very pretty color
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2015

This dress was very comfortable. Wasn't too tight so great for a night of eating and drinking!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress all night and was comfortable from the moment I put it on! I'm glad I had very high heels because it was just touching the floor but it's a gown so that's how it's suppose to fit. The color isn't as bright in person but still very pretty dress!
Tracey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2015

AMAZING DRESS!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hi everyone! This dress was a total win! It was comfortable, and fit me perfectly. It was my first time doing RTR, and I can't wait to do it again! I wore kitten heels with it. I could dance great in it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
May 11, 2015

So many compliments

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. The fabric flowed perfectly when you walked. I received compliments all night.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2015

I wrote this to my junior prom, and received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the second time I've used Rent the Runway for my prom dresses, and both times I've received amazing compliments from everyone. The dress arrived on time, and everything was packed perfectly. I have to say, the dress runs very long. I'm almost five foot eight, and was wearing three inch heels. I spent most of the night trying to keep the dress off the floor! But it is so comfortable, and the slit up the side edges just a touch of sexiness!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2015

Great dress for Prom!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was worn to prom and was comfortable to dance in and fit great. No worries about any wardrobe malfunctions! The color was great and the regular length was good on my 5'6" frame.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
May 20, 2015

I felt like an absolute princess in this dress. It's the perfect mix of sophisticated and sexy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my school's Founder's Day Ball and it was perfect for the occasion. I could have used a petite sized dress because I am on the short side, but other than that it fit perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×