Forever Mine Gown

$83 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(110)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2017
The color was stunning and it was super comfortable.
Runs a little large and long! I'm 5' 8 and in 3 inch heels it just hit the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 3, 2017
Incredible
The best dress I have ever worn to a wedding. The color is perfect and the slit is sexy. I got so many compliments. I'm 5/10 and this was long enough for me to wear heels and have it still float over the floor.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 14, 2017
This was a beautiful dress and made me feel beautiful! Perfect fit!
Pros: true to size, flattering, conservative and sexy, beautiful color! Cons: a little long, but perfect with heels. Overall, it was an amazing dress for a formal wedding. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 28, 2016
Very comfortable and easy to dance in!
I'm 5'2, and the petite size was perfect for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
November 11, 2016
Dress fit perfectly. Flowed beautifully and I received every compliment in the world. LOVED IT!!!!
Well pros for this gown could include the fact that although it was a lot of material it was very light weight. I loved loved loved this gown!!!!!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2016
The green color!! It's my favorite. Definitely a true emerald.
Love the fit! Fitted in the bust which was great because I didn't have to wear a bra. I have a booty, so the empire waist was perfect. I felt beautiful!! I'm 5'9", bust size 34C, and pant size usually 27/28 and wore the 6L with flats. Stepped on it a few times, but it wasn't bad. Got many compliments! Wore it to a Ring Ceremony Ball.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2016
Nice dress
This dress was a safe, solid choice. It wasn't a knock out, but it was pretty and it fit well. The bust was very fitted--and I'm small up top. Would recommend going up a size for larger busts.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2016
Gorgeous color and fit: felt like a movie star! GLAMOROUS!
A snug 6 R so wear spanx! Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 21, 2016
this dress!
this dress was for sure the proverbial 'show-stopper' - compliments nonstop. the top was a little bit tight - a LITTLE, not bad - and the 4L was too long but all i could get given a last-minute ball invite. going again this year and it's a struggle to find something, anything, that tops it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2016
This dress is everything
The fit was flawless, the length was perfect and the slit is perfectly placed. The material is very elegant and drapes very well, especially when walking! Wouldn't change a thing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 19, 2016
Compliments all night long! The perfect dress for the Emerald Gala.
The top runs very small. Luckily I have a very small bust and rib cage. If you are borderline in size, order a size up. I got the 2L, and at 5'8", was worried I would be tripping over it all night. That was not the case at all. The length was perfect! There is a lot of fabric in the skirt, so stairs we a bit tricky. The waistline is very flattering. The color is more vibrant than it appears in the photo. Overall, it was the perfect choice for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 16, 2016
Show stopper at Mary Kay event with 7,000 other women in formals! I was stopped all night.
Looked and flowed amazing on stage. Very high slit in front to show the leg when walking, but not too much. It only shows when walking or dancing and keeps you from getting tangled in the twirly flowy skirt. You don't need spanx at all due to the fitted bodice and full skirt but if you wear them, wear black.....if you wore nude, they might show when walking. It felt perfectly comfortable and secure. I never wanted to take it off! I was literally stopped the entire evening about the dress....and it was great with my red hair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 16, 2016
My daughter felt so beautiful for the dance after her eighth grade graduation.
Allowed for ease of movement on the dance floor and provided enough coverage that my daughter felt very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2016
Classy bridesmaid dress with a deep emerald color!
I rented this dress as a bridesmaid in a Spring wedding. The length, color, fit, and fabric were amazing. The dress was flattering in all the right places (I'm bigger in the hips), and I was able to wear heels with it not dragging on the floor. The slit in the leg made dancing super fun, but it never really showed too much, which I liked. It was tight in my arms, but wasn't uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2016
Beautiful but not for me
I rented this to wear to my husband's military ball. It is beautiful but made it look like I had no boobs. The slit is also not noticeable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 9, 2016
Green Gem!
I wore this to a formal summer DC wedding. Color is beautiful saturated green color and really made my eyes pop. Bust a bit snug so I had size up and to wear the 2P. The one shoulder made even a snug bust demure and appropriate. I'm petite so the slit did not rise that high but sexy enough to show some leg. Dress was EXTREMELY LONG on my 5 foot 1 frame which forced me to tuck in at the waist with some safety pins that seemed to do the trick.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2016
It was a great dress I loved wearing it. It made a statement.
The dress fit perfectly. I had recently lost weight so i wasnt sure how anything would fit so i was very happy.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2016
Loved this dress and did not want to send it back! Incredibly fun to walk and dance in.
Took a bit of a gamble on this dress as it was only available in a 4 and by all the reviews I read, I figured I was likely to be a 6. I guess my small chest helped me to pull it off - the bodice fit perfectly (a little hard to zip, but they all are!) I had rented a second gown, but this one was just so incredibly comfortable and flowy and the color was exactly what I wanted, so I'm thrilled it fit! I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath and purposefully ordered a regular so that I could wear flats and be comfortable. The length was perfect on me for that. Wouldn't have changed a thing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
March 26, 2016
Amazing dress!
Wonderful color and design. The fabric is so soft and the skirt is great for dancing! The color is classy. You really can't go wrong with this dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2016
It was so easy to get - arrived the day it said it would - and easy to return.
This dress was great! I was worried it wouldn't fit because I am 6 foot with a lean body type but this dress was perfect. I would recommend for girls with long legs.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2016
Loved this dress.
I'm 5'5 and with 3 inch heels the long was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2016
Stunning, Glamorous and Sophisticated!!
I LOVED this dress! I ordered the size 4L, and went with a size 6L as my backup. I ended up wearing the 4. I was able to wear a strapless bra, which is probably part of why I loved this dress so much. The fit is comfortable but still glamorous! The peak-a-boo slit is perfect, sophisticated and sexy! I recommend going with the long, especially if you want to wear any type of heels. I would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this to the Tony Awards and it was just stunning!
The bust wasn't very stretchy, but it fit me fine. I loved the accentuated waistline & the slit along the skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 7, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and beautiful.
It is not very giving in the bust area. Definitely couldn't wear a bra. The dress is a beautiful shade of green but not a dark emerald like I'd hoped. The flow of the fabric while you walked was perfect. The slit was not noticeable while standing still but showed the perfect amount of leg while walking and when dancing. I wish it would've been about an inch longer but it worked with 3 inch heels. I didn't find it to be heavy at all. It was the perfect dress for my even and I received several compliments. I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 29, 2016
Charleston aquarium wedding. This dress... was everything!
Tight fit in the chest. I am a 34C and didn't have to wear a bra - there was simply no room! Though tight, or "tucked" rather, this dress is comfortable, flowy and light. The slit gives it a nice little zing. If you are a 34C or above, go a size up (i'm normally a 6, but wore the 8).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 18, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event- formal but also very simple.
LOVED this dress! I had ordered a different one previously, but had trouble in the chest area and length. This dress is tight in the chest and a great length. I am 5'6" and the long was perfect with taller heels. Description says 5'6" could wear a regular- but I was definitely glad I got a long. It fit perfectly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2016
Definitely a beautiful dress, and the green is gorgeous!
It's just not quite the showstopper I was hoping for. I wore a size larger than normal because I was just barely pregnant enough to need some belly room. The slit isn't absurdly high, and every stays where it should be with the nice lining in the torso. I just wish it had more oomph in pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2016
Beautiful dress.
The dress was a bit long for my daughter's 5'2" height. She worn 4 1/2" heels to make the length perfect. The dress was a bit long in the bodice. I was able to temporarily stitch the shoulder to make it fit. She felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
January 6, 2016
I got endless compliments, it fit perfectly!
I've got bigger hips which were hidden in this perfectly fitting, flowing gown. I felt like a princess all night and got endless compliments. The length was perfect, the bust and wait were perfect, the slit was perfect, the color was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Amazing dress
This was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. It is a striking jade green color, and the way it moves as you walk is amazing. I am just over 5'10" and the Long with 2.5" heels was perfect floor length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
This dress was amazing
This dress was awesome! The color is beautiful- I received so many compliments on the color of the dress. I had to bump up a size larger than I normally wear, so I recommend that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 9, 2015
Gorgeous, flattering dress!
This dress was not quite as long as I would have hoped. It was very flattering, and very comfortable. I'm pear shaped, so this dress had plenty of room in the hips while still fitting well in the bust. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented, but this dress was a great option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
This dress was very flowy, I felt like a goddess.
Tightly fitted through the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2015
By far the prettiest dress I've ever worn from RTR!
This dress fit my petite frame like a glove. Its a stunning emerald green and stands out at any event from the see of little black dresses. I received sooo many complements the night I wore this dress. I'm in love- will evenetually rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 30, 2015
Beautiful, fun and elegant dress.
Runs small and it was longer than described. The color and flow of the fabric makes the dress stand.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2015
Gorgeous!
Love the color, love the drama, love the fit! A little hard to zip, but just perfect once I got it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2015
This dress was a perfect fit and felt sooooo expensive!
The length of the L is perfect! I am 5'7" and wore 5 inch heels, the dress skimmed the floor perfectly. The top fit well enough that there was no need for a bra, and I did not feel like I was hanging all out. I'm a bit busty (a 34DD) and I absolutely did NOT need a bra. I have a smaller waist, and this fits kind of tight in the waist, which is perfect for me, but maybe not if your tummy is your problem area. The slit isn't too bad, it's sexy without being inappropriate at all. This dress is AMAZING AND PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
November 25, 2015
The dress was amazing!
It was a little tight at first (I have an athletic build) but was absolutely beautiful. The length was perfect, and the color was stunning. I'm looking for an excuse to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 19, 2015
Love the slit
I did not wear this dress due to the original size not being available. My cousin did however wear the dress and it looked amazing! She's about 5'3 athletic build bust 34b. It was very pretty!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 17, 2015
stunning dress, stand-out style and color!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway but it certainly won't be my last! The whole process was so easy. I liked having the choice of two sizes for extra security. The emerald color was very eye-catching. I liked that dress had enough support that it did not require a strapless bra. I did feel like there was a lot of fabric at the bottom of the dress and I was afraid of tearing it with my heels. I am 5'6", wore 4-inch heels, and would not have wanted this dress to be any longer or it would be dragging the ground.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×