Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
551 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(381)
Small
(110)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 28, 2015
Several compliments on the dress
Dress fit well, slit was not as high as it appears in photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2015
This dress was EVERYTHING.
I can't gush enough about this dress. I received compliments all night long and I seriously felt like a princess in it. The top was tight and fitted which I loved because it felt like a built in corset. The bottom was just infinite flowy fabric and my husband joked that I couldn't stop twirling in it all night long. It was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2015
Lovely color! Great dress!!!
I ordered this dress originally for a wedding as my first choice. From reading the reviews, I was pretty sure a 4 would fit; however, it didn't end up shipping in time so I got the 2 (my backup size) instead. The 2 was a little tight on top, but fit otherwise. The regular length was a tad bit short (didn't quit touch the floor) but I was wearing 4? inch heels. The dress was simply lovely though! I ended up wearing a back up dress I got because I felt more comfortable. However, had the size 4 shipped, it would have been a tough call. I loved the way the slit looked while I walked and color was fabulous with my slightly tan skin tone. I would definitely consider renting this dress again if I have another wedding to attend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2015
Incredible Color
I loved this dress. I wore it to my sorority's spring formal. It was hotter than hell outside and my date spilled a drink on me, but this dress still made me feel super confident and good about myself. The color was absolutely stunning and the picture I have does not do it justice. The fit is flattering on all figures and hits in all the right spots. I was able to move and dance all night in this dress without worrying about anything popping out. I'm about 5'9" and I felt the 6L was too long for me. I wore 4 1/2 - 5 inch heels and I felt like I couldn't take them off because the dress would drag on the ground. The leg slit isn't quite as dramatic as in the picture because there is a lot of fabric. Overall I loved this dress and would probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 23, 2015
So many people stopped me to compliment the gown! It's a perfect blend of elegant and comfortable.
There is a lot of skirt to be careful of when walking and using escalators or stairs but other than that, this dress is beautiful and wonderful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 20, 2015
I felt like an absolute princess in this dress. It's the perfect mix of sophisticated and sexy.
I wore this dress to my school's Founder's Day Ball and it was perfect for the occasion. I could have used a petite sized dress because I am on the short side, but other than that it fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
Beautiful gown, but I didn't wear it in the end.
As others have said, it is a bit tight in the bust. My only options were a 0L and a 2R. The 2R was a tight, although not uncomfortable fit. The problem was the length. I'm a little over 5'7", but not quite 5'8", and the dress barely grazed the floor in bare feet. It definitely wasn't long enough to wear with heels. I would definitely try again and get the 2L next time, if I have an event that comes up.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
Gorgeous, but too small - shoot!
I ordered a 6R. I'm usually a 4/6. There wasn't a larger option available for my date range, so I ordered a different dress as a backup. This dress looked absolutely gorgeous (color, material, etc), but when I tried to try it on, it was 1 to 2 sizes too small around the rib cage. Order up! You'll be happy you did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Great dress, would recommend it!
I am often between size 2 and 4 and went with the 4 because it provided more breathing room. The regular length was perfect, I wore 3 inch heels. The zipper was stiff but workable, have patience with it. Very comfortable dress to wear, it stayed in place and did not require adjusting while wearing it. I skipped wearing a bra as the bust was fitted enough to keep everything in place.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2015
The dress was beautiful, I love the way it flowed. I received several compliments.
I am 5'5", 125 lbs and I really liked the fit. The length was a little longer than I thought but I wore higher heels so it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 14, 2015
Great dress for Prom!
This dress was worn to prom and was comfortable to dance in and fit great. No worries about any wardrobe malfunctions! The color was great and the regular length was good on my 5'6" frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Great dress
I loved this dress and felt wonderful in it. I typically wear a 0 or xsmall. I have a chest (32D) and it was tough fitting it into this dress. I went with the 2R, which was plenty long. I only went with the 2 to be able to get it over my chest. It flattens you out completely, so I suggest some kind of backless bra. Not because you can see it but to avoid the underwire getting in the way of the zipper. After some new inserts and a little adjusting, it looked great! If you are chesty at all, get the next size up.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
I wrote this to my junior prom, and received so many compliments!!
This is the second time I've used Rent the Runway for my prom dresses, and both times I've received amazing compliments from everyone. The dress arrived on time, and everything was packed perfectly. I have to say, the dress runs very long. I'm almost five foot eight, and was wearing three inch heels. I spent most of the night trying to keep the dress off the floor! But it is so comfortable, and the slit up the side edges just a touch of sexiness!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
May 11, 2015
So many compliments
This dress was absolutely amazing. The fabric flowed perfectly when you walked. I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
AMAZING DRESS!!
Hi everyone! This dress was a total win! It was comfortable, and fit me perfectly. It was my first time doing RTR, and I can't wait to do it again! I wore kitten heels with it. I could dance great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
This dress was very comfortable. Wasn't too tight so great for a night of eating and drinking!
Wore this dress all night and was comfortable from the moment I put it on! I'm glad I had very high heels because it was just touching the floor but it's a gown so that's how it's suppose to fit. The color isn't as bright in person but still very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
Overall good fit, pretty dress, comfortable
I'm 5'7 and 137 and the 6 fit perfect. I got the 6l and it was definitely too long! I ended up wearing 4 inch heels and it was still long. Very pretty color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS!
This dress was perfect! It was my second choice as the one I orginally chose was unavaiable due to damage. I loved everything about this dress and received so many compliments. I would rent it again in an instant! It was a smidge long with 2 inch heels but I was worried the regular length might be too short with shoes. Overall, an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2015
I was stopped THREE times by random strangers who told me I looked stunning! Felt like royalty.
I can definitely see that those with fuller chests would need to size up, but since I'm small-chested it fit perfectly. I looked one-of-a-kind at my Senior Prom! I was told countless times how amazing I looked, by both my friends and just random people on the street! The color is more emerald, subdued green than the one in the photo, but still beautiful. I highly recommend this dress, as I believe it's flattering on basically every body type. Perfect first RTR experience :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
Simple, classic, eye-catching gown!
I ordered this dress in my usual 2 and got a 4 as a backup. I'm glad I got the 4, because the 2 was too tight across the chest, and there is no stretch whatsoever. I have a small ribcage and am usually able to fit into dresses that give others issues in the chest area, but that was not the case with this dress. Definitely order a size up, and go 2 sizes if you are really chesty. Length: both gowns were too short. I am 5'7 1/2, and the size 2 was an inch off the ground when I was barefoot. Even if it fit, I couldn't have worn it because of the length. The size 4 touched the ground barefoot, but that meant I couldn't wear heels. Maybe some people on here are measuring their height in the shoes they're wearing, because other people my height said the long was way too long. Even if it was 5" longer, it would've been great for me with my 4" heels! Lesson learned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
I wore this dress to Zoo Atlanta's annual fundraiser gala. Got many compliments.
It is super long; I wish the OR had been available. I had on very very high heels and the dress still drug the ground a little. I'm 5'5". I didn't have to wear a bra. It was difficult to zip - my husband broke a sweat! Fit was great and definitely a win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2015
The color is gorgeous!
Very tight in the chest area. Order a size up.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 29, 2015
Gorgeous green!
Loved this dress. Awesome color. It was really comfortable--perfectly snug on top and length was right on for medium heels. Sometimes I wear a 4, but the 4 in this dress was just a little too tight on top for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2015
Beautiful Vibrant Dress
This dress was great - I think the picture on the site actually doesn't do it justice, it looks a little lighter and more shiny on the RTR picture, but it's a gorgeous emerald green and the fabric is chiffon so no shine. The fit was really good, a tight bodice and loose skirt, the slit was a nice detail and not too apparent. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2015
This dress is gorgeous. It literally was the perfect dress for a formal event.
Color: amazing - think jungle green crayon. Length: perfect - just showed off the right amount of heel and did not drag on the ground if I was walking. Fit: tight in the bust. I wasn't able to order a size 8 to compare, and I did wear a strapless to give me more perkiness. Within an hour it wasn't noticeable that it was tight, though. I LOVED the cut. Gives you a great little waist and hides the extra flab (baby one year ago) that's still hanging in there. I loved the one-strap, I didn't have to jerk the dress around at all. The slit is very demure. You could really only see it if I popped the knee out or walked really fast or took long strides (I won't lie, I did all three a different times because I LOVED this dress). Honestly. You should get this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
April 27, 2015
An Awesome Night :)
Fit like a dream. I'm slim but have larger chest and it wasn't a problem with this dress. Gorgeous color, really stood out in a sea of bejeweled gowns at Prom. I originally wanted a Petit, but they did have it in my size, so I got a regular. The fit was fine with 4 inch heels. Fabric is very nice on the skin. GREAT DRESS.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 26, 2015
Lots of complements! Super fun!
Very Very Long. I'm 5 foot 0 inches and I wore a 5.5 inch platform heel and the dress still dragged. It wasn't too tight for me but def a snug fit, I'm also an A cup (small breast) it could be a problem for bigger chested women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect dress for a formal event...so comfortable and fantastic color!
I wore this for our National Convention's Award Ceremony and felt completely comfortable going up and down stairs and handing out awards and hugging people all night long. It is very tight on top, which was perfect. I didn't have to worry about it moving or having to adjust it at all. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and it hung about an inch or two off the ground, so I wasn't tripping on it. I just had to gather up the skirt when I was going up and down stairs because it has a lot of material to make it flow. I got tons of compliments all night long!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress! the color is to die for. Paired with gold shoes and accessories
Fit: True to size, usually wear a size 2 and this was a size 2R Pros: the flowiness of the dress is beautiful! the slit makes it very interesting and sexy. Perfect for a black tie Charleston wedding. Cons: Way too long, I'm 5'2" and wore almost 5" heels and still the dress was long. I ordered a regular size and I cannot believe how long this dress was but very nice looking dress no doubt about it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
the movement of the skirt is incredible
fit true to size and I am quite tall, still wore 4" heels.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
Great dress! Beautiful color!
I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments throughout the night on it. It was difficult to zip up (needed help) and it was tight in the chest, but other than that, it was great! It's very flattering and the color is really beautiful. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2015
The dress was very beautiful and elegant. It flowed very nicely and made me feel and look great!
The dress fit very nicely overall although it was long for me. If the 4P had been available I definitely would have gotten that one. Even though I am bustier the dress fit very nice on top. The only problem was I have a short torso so the strap was too long and I had to keep pulling the dress up to avoid major side boob. I wore a strapless bra and that worked great. It was so flowy and beautiful when I moved. The only thing was the slit was not as big as it is in the picture. I could barely even find it. Overall the dress was great.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2015
Expected shimmer but I still shined
For some reason the photo made me think that it would have some shimmer. It doesn't but still looked beautiful on my and felt great.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 19, 2015
I was told I looked like "an emerald in a sea of black." Lots of compliments!
The bust was tight but once zipped, fit great. I loved how flowy the bottom was! Perfect length with heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 16, 2015
Beautiful dress, amazing color
The color is amazing and the dress is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately, I felt it was too formal for the occasion and I ended up wearing my back up. It runs long so I think the petite size would have been better, however if you wear high heels it is definitely doable. I would definitely rent it again for a gala or a black tie wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2015
The dress fit great and everyone at the event thought I looked stunning!!
I attended the Lord of the Rings shown at the Lincoln Center with a live symphony orchestra. Me and my boyfriend dressed up and I looked great! The dress fit perfectly and it was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
April 16, 2015
I could not wear this dress
I am 5 ft 6 in 125 lbs and 32D. I usually wear a size 0. I could not zip this dress which zips on the side up the chest in either a size 0 or size 2. It is a beautiful dress but if you are a C cup or larger I would caution that it may not fit.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Gorgeous Green
This dress is soooo comfy and secure. I wore it to my senior prom and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I'm about 5'8'' and the dress was on the floor just a tad with 2 in heels on. I didn't have to wear a bra with it. The way the fabric is pleated would look great on any body type. The slit in the front shows just the right amount of leg. The picture on the website does NOT do this dress justice. It's an amazing deep green color in person. Loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
Great dress and got tons of compliments... only problem, zipper was SUPER tough to work.
tight on top, but good. Zipper was super tough to work. A little long for petite people
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
Perfect length which is hard to find for size 2-4 and 5'8
Very tight on top, the 2L was the perfect length for heels+ 5'8 . Loved this dress and the color! Would rent again and suggest to others! Perfect for a spring black tie event
See more reviews:
3 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×