Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
551 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(381)
Small
(110)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 27, 2015
Was a great dress and great color!
I was hesitant after reading the reviews and having my dress options change at the last minute (thank you RTR for your awesome customer service) but ended up being able to make this work. It is a little tight on the chest.. I would DEFINITELY rec. ordering your normal size and a size up. The 0 was very fitted but worked perfectly. I wouldn't wear a bra but that was fine. The flowy skirt was an added bonus which made me feel slightly glamorous. I had on 3.5/4" heels (i'm 5'4) and it barely hit the floor... ended up being just perfect. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2015
This dress was stunning I wore it to an Oscar Themed Wedding, it was the perfect fit and look.
This was a perfect fit for me since I'm small on top and have hips and ass to work with. This dress accentuated the positive and hid the negative and was very comfortable to move in.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 26, 2015
.
beautiful dress and perfect fit the only problem was im 5'2 and the dress ran a little long. but over all AMAZING and everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
October 25, 2015
Beautiful dress!
It fit perfectly. I ordered the long because the regular wasnt available and just wore tall heels. I highly recommend this dress to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2015
The color was even more gorgeous in person.
Fits like a glove! I don't want to send it back. Great fit, makes me look busty and yet it's slimming at the same time. Great length too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 21, 2015
Elegant gown for a formal wedding
This dress is tight in the bodice but was able to zip up even though there is no stretch at all. The skirt has a LOT of fabric- I was worried about stepping on it when standing up. The skirt starts right at waist level and flows in a very elegant way. The slit in the dress is not too high or revealing. Overall, loved it and loved the RTR experience! I am 5'8" and wore the long length with 4" heels and it fell about and inch or so off the ground- perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
Absolutely beautiful gown! I received compliments all night.
It runs a little small so get a size up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
October 6, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress!
I wore this to a Black Tie wedding and was told at least 10 times how gorgeous it was. There were two downsides: I disregarded the sweat marks I saw in previous reviewers' photos, just thinking maybe those cuties were major sweaters....nope. Unfortunately, I was the one with sweat marks in all of my photos:( The only other down side was that this size, the 6R, fit the best (although it was tight in the bust), but its hem was not level. In other words, one side of the hem drug on the floor, while the other was a good inch or so above the floor. I subsequently stepped on the hem while dancing and tore a small hole-ugh! Fortunately, RTR was great about it and there were no issues. I'm guessing the one I wore has been retired, but beware of the sweat stains!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 6, 2015
I felt so glamorous, sophisticated and sexy!
I'm 5'8 and I wore a 2L, it fit like a glove. I was showered with compliments the whole night... Everyone wanted to know who I was wearing. I felt really special. The only downside of the dress was that I woke up a bit sore from the one shoulder strap... But I must admit I danced the night away! #glamnight #lovethecolor #emeraldgreen #HalstonHeritagedress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 4, 2015
Classy but subtle sexy!
I rented this for a mardi gras ball. It fit great, and I got compliments all night! I especially loved the slit up the side. It was a little difficult to zip, but once zipped, fit great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 4, 2015
simple and elegant
zipper was a little sticky and chest area was a little snug but the 6 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 29, 2015
Evening wedding of a long time friend
This dress was so amazing and fun to wear. The color makes it a statement on its own so I didn't have to worry to much about accessories. The slit makes it easy to walk and dance in. The only trouble I had was walking up stairs and getting in and out of my seat as there was so much material to gather before I could step up. The top is very very tight fitting. So perfect for no bra and my smaller bust size. A perfect length as well for my height! I was so comfortable in this dress and had a great time wearing it.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
This dress made my entire night unforgettable, I got tons of compliments and it gave me confidence.
The fit was okay. Being a girl with a smaller bust, the top fit well for me, but was still a little snug, so if you have a B+ size cup then I recommend sizing up. Also, I ordered a 2P and 4R and the 2P which I ended up wearing was still very long. I wore about three inch heels and it still dragged on the ground a little. If you are under 5'3 then I recommend only getting a petite size, regular will be way too long. But overall I was a showstopper and the dress made the whole night a bliss!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2015
Perfect for a wedding you want to be a little fancy to. Wore wedges to dress it down!
It was very tight in the chest area but totally worked out for the event! Size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 26, 2015
I felt like a classic Hollywood star in this dress
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I got compliments on it all night and the color was just perfect. I felt like a classic Hollywood star in this dress and loved swishing around on the dance floor. The only thing I could possibly complain about is that the R length is sooo loooong. I'm 5'3" so even in heels I had to hold up the skirt when I walked or danced. I didn't need a bra, and as a gal with a big rib-cage for her size the 2R was a perfect fit in the torso.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
September 23, 2015
The flow, the fit, the color...perfect for a formal affair
I LOVED this dress and received so many compliments. I wore this dress to a black tie gala/silent auction for my job. I went with a 6P which is my normal dress size. I'm 5'0 and I wore a 3.5 inch black and gold t-strap heels which allowed the dress to sway perfectly and not drag the floor. I can say it was a tad tight around my rib cage, however I decided to wear spanxs underneath and it fit PERFECT! If you have a small bust like me (34B) you don't need a bra. The dress fits at the top beautifully and I believe a strapless bra might make you a little uncomfortable. Let me warn you, once you start walking in this dress the skirt will start to flow and your left leg will do a peek-a-boo from the split... you will FALL IN LOVE with this dress and probably don't want to give it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2015
This dress is amazing! I got compliments on it all night.
I wore this to an AF military ball and it paired perfectly with my husband's navy blue uniform. In a sea of black and navy blue dresses, I definitely stood out. This dress is perfect! The only thing I would change is that I would rent the petite size next time as I am 5'2'' and it was VERY LONG on me. But I still loved it!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 151lbs
September 12, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and I'm extremely pleased with everything.
I rented this dress as a backup for a black tie wedding. It was beautiful and flowed elegantly but for my 6 ft height was a little shorter than I liked. If you are above average height you would need flats. I also got gold drop earrings and gold cuff to go with the dress. Everything looked perfected together . I did not end up wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 8, 2015
Marine Corps Ball
a little tight under the arms and longer than I would have liked but I felt beautiful!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 24, 2015
Dancing the night away in this dress with my boyfriend at this wedding was wonderful.
The dress runs a little small as I am normally a 4 but got this dress in a 6L (It was the only one available as I had to make a last minute change the day of the event, yikes!) But luckily, it fit in all the right places, slimming the waistline and perfectly draping down to the floor. The only thing is to be careful with the length and because it is the 6L, a 6R would have been much better, I still managed to get through the night with the gown just by lifting it when necessary. I loved the draping, I felt like it added drama to the look. I paired this with my favorite nude staples.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 23, 2015
Loved my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!
Loved the color and style. Being on the short side the dress was longer than I would have liked but it was very flowing. The zipper is hard to manage by yourself. I felt like a princess and had a wonderful night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 18, 2015
Perfect dress!!!! This was so hard to send back. Received compliments days later
Worn to a formal summer LI wedding. Went a size up since it's tight in the bust. The skirt is so much fun to twirl around and dance in. I felt like a princess. The slit is not as pronounced as the model but a nice surprise when it pops out during the night. Favorite dress I've gotten from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 18, 2015
The dress is very flattering and so is the color. Got a lot of compliments.
The top was a little tight but not constricting. No room for a bra (if you want one, go up a size). It was still a little long for me with heels on but I was able to walk short distances without tripping and longer distances holding part of it up. It flows/moves beautifully across the floor and the slit is understated sexy. I would definitely rent it again, and buy it if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 10, 2015
Amazing dress - I got so many compliments.
There were other women saying that they wanted to rent. Even a seamstress said she wanted to make it!! I would highly recommend it. This was the first time using Rent the Runway and I'm hooked.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 9, 2015
A wedding for my best friend
Beautiful dress! I had so many compliments about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2015
A white tie wedding at a hotel resort.
This is a beautiful dress. The 6L was way too snug, but the 8L fit nicely. The color is gorgeous, and the flowy skirt was perfect for dancing. The 8L was great lengthwise for a tall gal like me (I am 5'1" and wore 2 1/2-3" heels). I would rent again in a seccond!!!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 7, 2015
This dress was outstanding and stood out amongst all the boring black dresses that were worn!
The dress was amazing!!! It was comfortable, stylish, and just all around perfect. The color went perfectly with my skin tone. The petite size was also perfect for me because I am 5"0 so it is hard for me to find dresses that are the right length. I received several compliments on the dress as well. It was very form fitting around the bust but I liked that so it stayed in place the whole night and I did not have to worry about it falling when I was dancing all night. This dress is a must for any formal affair!! I might rent it again next time I have a formal event just in a different color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2015
Dress was perfect and I received many compliments!
Dress fit perfectly and got compliments all night. I'm tall, 5'9" and wore a regular and it was at the floor (awesome!) although this did make it tricky coming up and down stairs, but what long dress doesn't do that... loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous color!
Fit me perfect. Wore with very high heels(4+) so it hit floor nicely.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful gown - very elegant. Perfect fit.
Loved this dress and received MANY compliments. I usually wear a 4, and the 4R fit perfectly. Length was perfect with 3" heals and the top fit securely as is (no bra needed). Rish color - not as "shiny" in person.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2015
I loved this dress! so gorgeous.
I normally wear a size 0, however I tried both the 0L and 2L and they were both too small! Luckily RTR overnighted me the 4L to my hotel, and it fit! The dress is really heavy, and the lower side kept slipping down, but the length was perfect! Awesome first RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2015
Comfortable and elegant
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in early May. The one-shoulder top and waistline fit perfectly. I was worried the dress would be too long for me at 5'4" but the length was near perfect with 3 inch heels. The color was more of a deep green instead of a teal which I thought it looked like in previous pictures. The slit was barely noticeable while wearing it, although i would have liked it to stand out more. Overall good structure, quality, and lightweight material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2015
Great color, great fit, super comfy!
I wore this for a black-tie work event for my husband. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I thought it ran true to size, though it was a bit tough to zip up the bodice. It was a bit long but with my shoes (4" heels) it was perfect. I received several compliments on the color and I definitely felt like I stood out in a sea of black dresses. I felt very light and summery in it -- which was perfect for a June event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2015
It was so nice to wear color to a schwanky affair downtown! Heard "love that color on you" all night
The amount of gathered chiffon in the skirt really ends up hiding the slit. This material snags easily, so be careful. Kate Spade earrings were a perfect addition. All in all, well worth the money. My dress has some damage on the bottom so they credited me the rental fee. Great customer service. Will surely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2015
The dress was a gorgeous emerald green, and the best part, it was very comfortable!
Lovely color, great fit and very VERY comfortable. Ordered the 6L and the 10R b/c my usual size 8L or 8R was not available. The dress runs a bit tight on top, luckily for me the 10 was just right and the regular length was perfect in 3 inch heels. Lots of compliments, and I'd wear a similar style again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2015
Great dress - classy and classic without being too serious. The green stands out in a sea of black.
I am 5 ft 7in and wore 4 in heels, perfect length. The gathering is very forgiving in the bodice. Very full skirt, plenty of give for dancing. Overall very light and airy, great fabric movement.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 1, 2015
Easy and terrific!
I arrived to the hotel for the wedding and the dress was there waiting for me. Previous reviews were accurate in saying that the dress runs on the long side, but worked out great with my 3" heels. Very flattering and forgiving while still being sexy. The color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2015
AWESOME dress!
I'm usually a 4, but the 6 zipped up better. Needed help with the zipper, once it was on with a little help it was AMAZING! Compliments rolled in all night! Lovedddd the dress. 3 inch heels worked for me barely! I'm short, but it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 31, 2015
The dress showed up on time and everything was so easy and the honest reviews helped so much.
The dress made me feel like a princess. The flowy skirt moved elegantly when you walked and dancing was an amazing experience. The top definitely runs a little small, so if you're busty order a size up. I'm 5'11 and ordered a long, it was barely long enough in 3 inch heels, so be mindful of the length as well. This is a gown, not a dress! I wish I could wear it to every formal event and highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2015
Many Compliments
It was tasteful, bold, and just gorgeous. I loved it. The slit is not too showy but when you walk there is a flash of leg which I loved. The pictures doesn't really show the true green it is. Got lots of compliments and I would recommend this dress to anyone who is looking for a colorful long evening gown. *The zipper is hard to get up near the bust area. The fabric is bunched near the bust as the design which is why its hard pulling the zipper up. I would not recommend the dress for anyone super busty.
See more reviews:
2 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×