Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$70 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

482 reviews

Fit
Small 102
True to Size 335
Large 8
Photos 393
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. So comfortable, I never wanted to take it off. Great fit and would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

So beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love it, the color, texture and the slit. The zipper was little tight that i was afraid its gonna break
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

This was a back up dress and loved it! I felt like a princess

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a Long- however in this dress I probably needed a regular. Even with 3in heels it drug the ground. Fit great in the bust and waist. You almost need two people though to zip it up. The bottom LOOKS like it would be big and heavy- but it wasn't. Easy to move in. The slit is only noticeable when walking fast or exaggerated.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect, especially for a black tie wedding. I ordered an 8R and 6P and ended up wearing the smaller size. I received many complements throughout the night and I felt beautiful in this dress! The only downsize was that the zipper was difficult and the dress showed serious sweat stains! Besides that, the dress was comfortable and I didn't even have to wear a bra (always a plus)!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Gorgeous dress and great for dancing!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. The fit and flare style is very flattering, and it just swirls around your legs as you move. It was great for a college ball (I'm a prof) because it's conservative enough for a work environment, but the slit makes it sexy in an elegant way. As others have noted, the top is quite fitted, so sizing up is a good idea if you are at all curvy. The top is very structured, so a bra isn't really required. The dress moves beautifully when you walk and dance, and I got compliments on it all night, and even the next day. I paired it with black heels and bold gold accessories for a new Orleans-themed ball. I would rent this dress again in a minute!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 12, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding at pebble beach golf course. It ran very small. You do not need a bra with it which was nice. The dress is gorgeous and I got many compliments. It is very long so make sure you have very high heels for it. I work 6 inches and I'm 5'6
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

The complements I received all night

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size fits perfectly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I wore this to an outdoor black-tie wedding in New England in late summer.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic dress! The fabric was so light, but layered enough to keep me warm once the wedding was over, and the flowy skirt was perfect for dancing and twirling. The bust fit great and no bra was needed, my only complaint is it was fairly long. I'm 5'2 and wore 4 inch heels and had to pick up the skirts to manage stairs and the grass. It was a very comfortable and beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I had an amazing time and this dress definitely helped!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many other reviews stated, this dress was very long and dragged quite a bit even in 4inch heels. The color is much deeper in person, but is still very beautiful. It fit snugly and was flattering for by body type. I loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Age: 22
Nov 26, 2014

Amazing dress! I would definitely wear again if I could keep it!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I was afraid it would be too long for me but after I put my heels on it was perfect. The color was amazing as well! It photographed a slightly different color than what it actually was but I think that would be my only complaint. I also received many compliments on the dress too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32C
Dec 1, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 2 in dresses but after reading other reviews, I rented a size 4R and a 6R for my backup. The 4 was way too tight to wear comfortably so I wore the 6. It could have been a little tighter or fitted in the bust but I thought it looked great. I had so many compliments!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 5, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a Marine Corps Dining Out. It was beautiful and classy and a little sexy. Perfect for my occasion. The dress did run small and was snug. They didn't have my backup size available but I loved the dress so much that I sucked it in all night. I rented the regular length and it was still long on me. It moved beautifully as I walked around.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! It's fun but also formal. I wore it to a military ball and thought it was very appropriate for the event. I am typically a 4 which I fit into but it was tight around the waist so I ended up wearing the 6.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

I received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly !!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The fabric and color were beautiful!!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect!! Such a gorgeous color! I loved how the fabric flowed.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Worn for a formal professional Winter Gala. Absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal Winter Gala. The event was for a networking organization where top government officials were in attendance. The dress was absolutely beautiful and appropriate for the occassion! I received so many compliments throughout the evening. I consider myself an average height of 5'5 and it was just a bit too long. The length didn't bother me much but up and down stairs I made sure to hold the bottom up. I would rate this dress a 10 out of 10 and would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

This fit like a glove, perfect for a December formal wedding

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! This was my first rental and I was so nervous about size and fit. This one was my backup and when I tried it on it fit like a glove. The waist was very flattering and the bodice fit nicely and was not tight, it can be worn with or without a bra. The fabric is light and flowy, and with heels it grazed the floor and really flows like water swirling around you. I received a ton of compliments. The color is a darker green than on the model but photographs blue green in different lighting. If you are in between a 6 and 8 in dresses like I am I would recommend the 8. I was comfortable all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

The draping on the dress was fab and flattering

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color, it had a few faint stains but nothing that ruined the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable. Length was just right with 3 inch heals.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Felt like a red carpet dress. don't forget to twirl! And show off the slit...

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my backup far more flattering than the other choice. The dress is gorgeous, a very pretty deep green that isn't dark. For my company's leadership gala, it was perfect. Long, formal but also not too boring with the dramatic slit. It's definitely tight in the chest - I have a small chest and it still squeezed. As you can see, it's not a cleavage dress and doesn't create any where there is none :) If you're small there, go down a size as the dress is super long and you want to emphasize the waist so you don't get lost in the long, full skirt. Great for a black tie event!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Great color, unique in a sea of black

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a true 0, the dress fit perfectly. I have NEVER NOT had to alter a formal dress. I was eager since others said it ran small. It was perfect. Again, I'm a tiny person: skinny, athletic, size A. There is no give in the chest or ribs, so when in doubt go up. The dress is long. Including pictures of the shoes I wore. However, with the slit, made it easy to walk even though it touched the floor with those heals. Goes perfect with the emerald Kendra Scott earrings available on RTR. (just be prepared to get more compliments on those than the dress!) = )
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Elegant and Fun!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size ran a bit small on my ribcage, as I ordered a size 6, but they overnighted me a size 8 (AWESOME SERVICE) and the overall fit was so comfortable and fun to wear! The side slit gave it that extra bit of sexiness but I still felt elegant enough to wear to a black-tie event :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

great customer service

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I definitely was pleased with my rent the runway experience because as soon as I pulled this gown out of the bag I could tell it had amazing quality. It had a lot of layers which made it difficult to stand up quickly because of my heels / length. But I managed. I could never quite figure out how to pose to get the slit to show off like the model did, but that's whatever. I ended up going a size up because it definitely holds you in tight in the chest. I loved that I didn't need a bra and the color was so pretty in person. Much better than the simple black most people wore. I received the gown a day later than expected and when I reached out to RTR they were quick to offer me solutions. I will DEFINITELY be renting more dresses from RTR!!!
RTR Customer
Age: 23
Feb 2, 2015

Beautiful and unique color for a formal affair. Received many compliments dress fit perfectly.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I am larger in the chest area so I wore a strapless bra with the dress and had no problems for the rest of the night. Drapes beautifully around the hips and thighs.
RTR Customer
Age: 22
Feb 5, 2015

I loved how it flowed

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Yes it looks like a bridesmaids dress in the picture but once you put it on you realize it's way better!! #ritzy
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

I love the look and feel of this dress. The slit is not too high and the one shoulder is very sexy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The skirt is heavy and has lots of layers so make sure you wear shoes you can walk in while wearing it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Wonderful customer service

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress runs small. RTR were able to overnight me the next size up by noon next day. Thank you!!! Great service!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Comfortable and got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and it was well received, everyone loved it! I'm 5'3" and it definitely was a bit long so I had to wear heels. But the 4R fit great around the bust. I didn't have to wear a bra with it either cause it was tight enough around the bust but it was comfortable! I posted two pictures so you could see that it's a little more emerald than when the picture has a bright flash. The detailing of the folds or rouching or whatever its called is more visible in person than via photo.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This was a Valentine's banquet and I felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It was a perfect fit and the length was just right. I wore 4inch heels for the event and didn't feel like I was stepping on the dress. I wore a strapless bra for my own personal comfort but probably could've gotten away without one. You won't be disappointed with this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Feb 24, 2015

This dress was absolutely beautiful! The website pictures don't do it justice.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'1 so the dress was a little too long for me- even with 4 inch heels but the bodice fit perfectly. I loved the single strap because I didn't have to pull up the dress at all (I'm always pulling up strapless dresses because I'm small on top). This dress was used for my engagement shoot which was shot in the forest so the color was perfect for that. I'm so glad I went with this dress... it's comfortable, flowy, romantic and absolutely perfect!
RTR Customer
Feb 28, 2015

Very nice dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
But it was little small for me I usually wear 6 but even 8 was small!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

LOVE this dress!! The green stood out at the black tie wedding I attended. Simple yet elegant dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very long so I paired it with gold peep toe 5 inch pumps and gold clutch. This green is vibrant and looks great for brunettes. The ruched one shoulder and ruched bodice hugs the upper body keeping everything in place and provides a slimming effect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Absolutely stunning.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was spot on and I received so many compliments throughout the night. It was a black tie event and I felt very appropriately dressed. The color was unique compared to all the "black dresses" in the room.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

This is not a dress; it is a GOWN! I felt like royalty but SIZE UP IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my high school cheer banquet! It arrived perfectly on time and RTR also threw in some gum and a lotion for my special night. I am usually a 4 and never even tried it on because I could barely get the 6 to zip! I am a heavy chested girl (34DD) and the zipper was right at the bust (on the side), so that's why I had an issue. IF YOU HAVE A BIGGER CHEST SIZE UP!!!!! I wish I had rented a 6R and 8R just to compare, but the 6 wasn't too tight and once I got it to zip (definitely needed major help), it was BEAUTIFUL! Other than that I received SO many compliments and felt like a princess!! This dress is super fun to twirl in and the slit is also perfect! I truly felt beautiful. I am 5'4 1/2 and with 4 inch leopard heels it was a perfect length! I also rented the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings for FIVE DOLLARS and they complimented the dress beautifully if you're looking to accessorize! I will definitely be using RTR again and have had a wonderful experience with this beautiful dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Its beautiful and elegant and recieved compliments ALL night !Great comfy material and fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The green is VERY bold and beautiful. The picture does not do it justice! Overall it was true to size and I did not have any problems what so ever ! I wanted to buy it!! The fit was perfect. I am a bit on the short size but even without my heels the length was not an issue at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Beautiful dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress flowed beautifully, however, it did not have the dramatic slit as shown in the photo. There is a slit, but for me it started around my knee. The photo looks as if the dress has a slight sheen to it, but its definitely a matte green chiffon. It is tight around the ribcage and if I could rent again I would've gotten the 2L. I am 5'6, but around 5'10-5'11 with heels on and my backup (2R) was too short. Despite the cons, I received many compliments on this dress and the earrings I rented with it definitely made it more elegant!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2015

Great color, good length for taller girls!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is more of a traditional green than the shiny, gem-like tone shown on the site - but still pretty! The slit is almost unnoticeable because there is so much fabric but even for a taller person like me, the 6L swept the floor and kept my shoes out of sight. The bodice is very tight though, so you will need someone to help zip you. Accessorized with the Lilly Pulitzer Sweetheart necklace.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Easy awesome service. Dress came pressed and ready to go.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I didn't wear this dress for my event id consider renting again. Gorg color and fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

A Million Compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful and so fun to wear! The color is gorgeous and the fit is very flattering. The top of the dress runs incredibly small. I have a tiny chest and my husband still had to work quite hard to get the zipper up over my rib cage. The dress is long which was great for me. I am 5'10" and was still able to wear high heels. The dress is really flowy and the slit makes it fun to walk and dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Great green dress for elegant wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The green color was elegant and standout at the wedding. The length was perfect but the chest was a little tight. Recommend for size up if more than C cup. Overall love the dress and receive lots of compliment.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×