Halston Heritage

Forever Mine Gown

$43 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning for the gala in this vibrant green Halston Heritage gown. A simple yet elegant cut for you to win best dressed award.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- very tight in chest so fuller buster women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout bodice so women with a larger rib cage should size up
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor Length - Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' to 5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe (100% polyester). Sleevless. One shoulder neckline. Ruched bodice. Pleated Full skirt. Front split. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(111)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
Great dress! Beautiful color!
I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments throughout the night on it. It was difficult to zip up (needed help) and it was tight in the chest, but other than that, it was great! It's very flattering and the color is really beautiful. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
Great dress for Prom!
This dress was worn to prom and was comfortable to dance in and fit great. No worries about any wardrobe malfunctions! The color was great and the regular length was good on my 5'6" frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2015
The color was even more gorgeous in person.
Fits like a glove! I don't want to send it back. Great fit, makes me look busty and yet it's slimming at the same time. Great length too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
This dress was amazing
This dress was awesome! The color is beautiful- I received so many compliments on the color of the dress. I had to bump up a size larger than I normally wear, so I recommend that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
This one didn't quite work out for me
I was expecting this to be my dress, but I opted for my back up dress because the fabric felt very warn in and the color wasn't as vibrant as the photos--it was more of a dull, muted green. The fabric looked almost like polyester--not the foley chiffon I thought it was. Bummer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Fits true to size but runs long so had to definitely had to wear high heels and sure the dress didn't drag too far on the ground
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 15, 2015
The staff was so helpful!
This dress is completely beautiful! It is a very pretty emerald color and flows beautifully! I ordered both the 0R and 2R - I usually wear a 0 but the dress doesn't have any stretch and the 2 fit better comfort-wise. The dress length was just half an inch short when standing but it was perfect for walking and dancing. I am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Got tons of compliments! this dress was perfect for a Mardi Gras themed ball
The dress is VERY fitted in the bust! If you ward larger than a B cup may want to to look into getting a larger size. No stretch in the busy area at all. The full skirt is beautiful flattering on any shape and very easy to maneuver in a crowd
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2016
Beautiful but not for me
I rented this to wear to my husband's military ball. It is beautiful but made it look like I had no boobs. The slit is also not noticeable
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 19, 2016
Compliments all night long! The perfect dress for the Emerald Gala.
The top runs very small. Luckily I have a very small bust and rib cage. If you are borderline in size, order a size up. I got the 2L, and at 5'8", was worried I would be tripping over it all night. That was not the case at all. The length was perfect! There is a lot of fabric in the skirt, so stairs we a bit tricky. The waistline is very flattering. The color is more vibrant than it appears in the photo. Overall, it was the perfect choice for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2016
This dress is everything
The fit was flawless, the length was perfect and the slit is perfectly placed. The material is very elegant and drapes very well, especially when walking! Wouldn't change a thing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2016
Nice dress
This dress was a safe, solid choice. It wasn't a knock out, but it was pretty and it fit well. The bust was very fitted--and I'm small up top. Would recommend going up a size for larger busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2017
Love!
Beautiful color and style, got tons of compliments
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2012
Everyone loved my dress
Very pretty but was too long. I'm 5'2
erinMay 2, 2014
Did it drag on the floor? I am same height and nervous about the length
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2012
This is the dress to make an impression!
Great dress! Got lots of compliments. The movement when you walk makes the dress, so fit in the bust is key to a good look and ease in walking. A true ball gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
The color is amazing
The color is amazing but the dress makes your hips look HUGE! I usually wear a size 0 or 2 and it made my body look like i was on the heavier size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
I didn't order this on purpose but it showed up in my order in place of a purple dress.
The fit is snug through the top and very loose and flowy on the bottom. The color is emerald and looked great. The amount of fabric on the bottom makes it look more formal without being poofy and the slit is the perfect height without being trashy. I think if you are smaller on top you should size down as the top looks best when it is tight and there is a lot of room in the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2013
Great color!
This dress was so beautiful for the black tie wedding we went to. I ordered a 8 and 10 and the 10 was slightly large on the top but the 8 was to small. Im short so I had to wear 5 inch heels so the dress wouldnt drag.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Stands out without being obnoxious
The green has a pop to it which I liked - but I added flair with my own belt. People loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
stunning but runs large
I usually switch between dress sizes as I'm sort of in between, and this one definitely runs large. If you size down though it would be fine; the color and fit/style are absolutely gorgeous and the fabric/cut is also really comfortable which is a bonus! I wish it would have been smaller because I loved the dress. I'll definitely consider renting it again in a smaller size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2015
The dress was very beautiful and elegant. It flowed very nicely and made me feel and look great!
The dress fit very nicely overall although it was long for me. If the 4P had been available I definitely would have gotten that one. Even though I am bustier the dress fit very nice on top. The only problem was I have a short torso so the strap was too long and I had to keep pulling the dress up to avoid major side boob. I wore a strapless bra and that worked great. It was so flowy and beautiful when I moved. The only thing was the slit was not as big as it is in the picture. I could barely even find it. Overall the dress was great.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2017
The color was stunning and it was super comfortable.
Runs a little large and long! I'm 5' 8 and in 3 inch heels it just hit the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 30, 2012
I had a beautiful dress that no one else did and spent the same as I would've at a department store!
The dress fit very small in the bust. Unfortunately I have a small waist and large bust so I had to choose. The bust in the 8R that I got as a second size fit, but I looked pregnant and then I had to have two girlfriends squeeze my breasts into the 6R. My boobs looked somewhat squished and awkward. Other than that, my waist looked tapered and bum popped just the right amount. I adored the split in the front! I was able to show off my shoes (and a little leg ;), but was able to cover up my soccer scarves higher up on my thighs. I did my hair in a hair flower bun and accessorized with simple gold dangle earrings and was set. This was for the Navy/Marine Ball at my college: Texas A&M, where I am in the Corps and my date (who's wearing the uniform) is the Commander (he's the boss of 2,250 cadets). We got a lot of attention so I had to make sure I looked good and this dress did the trick!
NikkiNovember 2, 2012
You look great! Gig 'em Ags! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Gorgeous!
Dress was very tight in the top. Hardly any difference between the size 4 and the 6 so definitely size up if you are concerned about the top being too tight.
TiffanyFebruary 22, 2013
I'm also 5'10 and I was wondering if I wanted to just wear flats with this dress would you recommend ordering it in long or regular?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful and perfect fit!
This was actually my 2nd choice dress, as my first choice was too short. The only reason I ranked it as "runs small" is because I am usually a size 6 (especially in the top) and it was pretty fitted up top and this was an 8. It was perfect and I got so many compliments all night. I am 5'7" and I wore 3.5" heels and the length was perfect, one of my friends said that it was like the dress was made for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2013
Perfect dress to help make a perfect night!
After reading the reviews, I am glad I went with a size larger. One review cautioned if you have a large rib cage this dress runs very tight. It is very forgiving from the waist down, but there was no way I could zip this past my ribs. The zipper is very hard to close, even on the hanger (many people agree!), a little surprising since it's a designer dress. I was able to wear 4" heels and the length of the dress was perfect, barely grazed the floor and I am 5'6". I was able to wear my regular strapless bra. The slit was very modest, the picture of the model isn't very accurate. I loved this dress, the color was a gorgeous emerald green and this was definitely formal enough for the black tie ball I attended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2013
Beautiful but not made for short girls!
The color of this dress is so beautiful in person! Unfortunately it didn't fit, but it was my back-up dress anyway. I couldn't get it zipped in the chest and it was way too long (in the regular length). However, it looked great on my roommate who is much taller than me with a smaller bust (she is about 5'10 and a small B).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2013
Amazing dress
I loved this dress i will be reordering this dress. It's a must. it runs a little small so get your back up a size bigger if your fuller on top. I had spoken with stylist Megan and Casey they were both so AMAZING. It's because of them i keep coming back. Again get this dress, you will LOVE it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Color stands out!
Very tight through the bust, but otherwise true to size. Length was perfect with heels. Darren Criss told me he loved my dress so that's enough for me! The slit was lower than in the photo, it started right around my knee.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2013
I felt like princess
I wore this dress for prom and absolutely loved it. The color is a deeper green in person but still super pretty, did not show up in this picture. I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2013
Moves amazingly on a dance floor
My friend ended up wearing this dress, as I rented two different options for a work gala (I'm on the right in the blue Vera Wang). It is absolutely gorgeous and she felt very comfortable in it all night. She added a vintage gold belt. I absolutely loved this dress but it was not made for someone with a larger bust (and shorter legs). There is no give or stretch, so size up if you need to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
May 18, 2013
Felt like a movie star!
Like others before have described, this dress runs small on top and the side zipper is definitely hard to close. I had to have assistance zipping it up. If you are a larger cup size please order up. I am small chested and the dress was snug without a bra. The fabric is a beautiful color and flows so gracefully. Definitely easy to dance in. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. The slit was a lovely addition and while high enough to be sexy, the fullness of the fabric hides the slit while standing still. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress and I received lots of compliments! I wore it with large earrings but also would look great with a statement necklace. Be aware however that my second choice size became unavailable the day before my dress arrived. RTR offered me a complimentary dress of a different style that was shipped overnight but it did not arrive prior to my event. UPS said it was due to high Mother's Day volume. So make sure you have a back up dress ready! Overall, RTR customer service was great. The dress arrived in pristine condition, includes a little gift bag and the return is super easy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
It made me feel like a woman.
Runs small in the bust, very easy to move/dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2013
Great, bright color and fun, flowy skirt
Wore for the 2013 Emmys and it worked out great. My first RTR experience. The bodice bunched a bit on the sides if I didn't stand with great posture (good reminder to stand straight, though!) and the recommended bra I ordered with it peeked out a bit so just keep an eye on the shoulderless side for that. Wish I wore taller shoes. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and got tangled up in myself and the train was stepped on all night in crowded parties. Also: I did see someone else with the same dress in this color and another color as well as several similar styles so I didn't feel quite as unique as I would have liked to. In the past I've bought new dresses for these galas usually at boutiques where I know no one else is going to get the same thing. Would be great if there was a way to get feedback from RTR how many other people ordered the same dress for the same time in the same city just to have a gauge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
November 4, 2013
Eh. Not for me.
Unfortunately, this dress was too tight in all the wrong places. I usually wear a 6, and due to the other reviews I got an 8 as my backup size. The 6 wasn't even close to zipping up, and while the 8 fit okay, I just didn't love where the waist hit. It was a little too low to be considered an empire waist and a little too high to be a drop waist - all in all, it made me look boxy, almost like I had a reverse muffin top. It also flattened my chest, which I usually like to flaunt. I think a 10 would have been far too big - this dress just wasn't the right shape for me and I ended up wearing my backup style (Badgley Mischka Corundum Sapphire Gown, size 6). It's too bad because the color is gorgeous and it is a very elegant, unique gown. Also...the length was VERY long. I'm 5'9", and even with 4.5" heels, it was almost too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2013
Beautiful but too small!
I had to return this dress because I couldn't get it zipped. Stunning dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 144lbs
November 15, 2013
Great in a very last minute situation, but not what I would've chosen with more time
I was invited to attend a gala event at the last minute and literally had a single day to find a dress. Unfortunately, by that time almost everything I wanted was rented. I was able to try this on at the RTR Henri Bendel location and it was the only thing that even came close to working. (Thank you Jordan for being so helpful and running around to scrounge up ANY possibility on such short notice!) The rouching on the bodice is really meant for someone with a smaller chest. (The fit guide mentions it and i would definitely underscore that point, it's NOT meant for size D and up). I had to size up to fit in the chest, but the different angles of the rouching did awkward things for my chest that weren't necessarily flattering. I absolutely LOVED the flowing skirt though! The slit is also much more modest in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
I LOVE using RTR this is my 3rd rental and they are super accommodating!
The dress is great but I feel as if I was too short for it 5'3 even with the regular one I was being stepped on the entire night. The color is great it's nice to be the only one wearing a color in a sea of black. I wouldn't rent the dress again just because of how long it was. I was also disappointed in the slit as it was hardly noticeable. The color is very green and photographs pretty blueish.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
I really felt beautiful in this dress.
I am just under 5'0" and usually where a size 8. This dress ran just a bit small so I'm happy I decided to get a size larger. It was great for my bust area. The length was long but I didn't have any problems with walking in the dress nor did I trip all night. I don't find long dresses that I'm normally satisfied with but this green number was a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 2, 2014
I rented this dress for my engagement picures! I LOVED IT!
I received my order in time =) The dress ALMOST did not fit...jeje. But it did. I loved it! Very fancy and I felt wonderful in it.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×