You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Flip Switch Dress
Rental $40 Retail $425
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work this little black dress by Halston Heritage at the work party. A classic but trendy style to look and feel confident in. Add a bit of bling like the Lulu Frost's Drifting Leaves Necklace and Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Seamed detailing. Crew Neckline. Nylon sheer back. Full skirt. Exposed back copper zipper. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos157

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 7, 2014
I wore this for a 20's themed bachelorette party - super fun and comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size, fits well, very comfortable and flattering.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 1, 2014
FITS LIKE A GLOVE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
AMAZING FIT!!! The material is so thick and fits so well!!! If you love fit and flare dresses you will love the way this dress fits!
Astin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2321
Feb 27, 2014
who doesn't love to wear halston?! perfect dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is adorable! I wore it for a work cocktail event and got endless compliments! love the fit. I rented it again for another occasion. love love love
Krysti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Feb 26, 2014
N/A
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I generally wear a size 8 - ended up wearing a 10. Very fitting and the 8 would have been fine - however it was too short - I am 5'11" and going a size larger helped with length, it was the stretchy fabric made the bigger size ok.
Wendie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Feb 25, 2014
Perfect fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit
steffanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 23, 2014
Beauty and comfort in one!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for V-Day with my boyfriend. He loved it!! Great, classic LBD. Very flattering and versatile.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 23, 2014
Comfortable and sassy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Has lots of stretch and very flattering. Extra comfortable. I only got the 6 and maybe could had gotten the size down since I'm in between the two.
zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 21, 2014
Very cute dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a formal wedding. Material a bit thick so probably best for anytime besides mid summer. Love the zipper in the back and way dress moves!
Kimberly
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 21, 2014
Fit well and so comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The beat thing about this dress was it wasn't too short.
acolfer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 18, 2014
Comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This little black dress fits great, feels comfortable, and the little flare skirt makes it more fun and feminine. It is a stretchy material that is fitted, yet smoothes and flatters. Hit mid thigh. I could'e worn the size 6 but just a little more comfortable in the 8. Easily dressed up or down. It is a matte material that could also be worn casual. Loved this dress!
Ricole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 17, 2014
The perfect party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this beautiful dress for my birthday. It is so fun and flirty. The detailing helps accent my waist and the fit was perfect. I was comfortable and had a blast dancing the night away in this dress!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 10, 2014
Classic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Simple and classy. Great lines!
Asa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 7, 2014
Nice dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress to my husband's promotion ceremony. I thought it was appropriate but had a little flair. The fit was perfect.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 4, 2014
Fun flippy skirt!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as my backup dress which I never planned to wear but loved the dress since I saw it on the site and the reduced price was irresistible! I wore it the day after the wedding and I wore it with a short black cashmere sweater and heeled ankle boots to casual it up! It is a very comfortable dress but is tight on the torso and tummy so if you have any sort of a tummy you would probably need spanx or the like. It is a thick material and it does hold you in and the black is very forgiving but you can definitely see all bumps! The skirt is also quite short (and I am short!) and I was wearing stockings so I was slightly conscious of that! Still this is a great dress and I felt fantastic in it. You could wear it for something casual or really dress it up. I would definitely buy this dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Feb 3, 2014
Wore this for my 30th birthday and loved it! Fun and flirty - a big hit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly with a nice stretchy (and forgiving) materials. Just as short as shown on the model, so it may not be appropriate for a work function.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jan 30, 2014
STYLISH AND FUN!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Thick material made it very hot when dancing and have fun, overall great fit and look but I wouldn't recommend it for a lively get-together.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 27, 2014
I wish I owned it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is the absolute perfect LBD... I love the flattering flair on the bottom and it cinches in perfectly at the waist. The length is just right too! Definitely will be renting again.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 26, 2014
Perfect LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on NYE to work. It was conservative enough for work yet still flirty enough for a night out after work. I would totally rent this one again.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 23, 2014
Gorgeous and Comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an awards party for work - received so many compliments. The dress is lovely and the skirt has just the right amount of bounce. Not to mention that I was comfortable the entire evening!
paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jan 20, 2014
This dress was perfect!! It accented my curves and made me feel great! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little snug around my boobs, but overall fit was great. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone!!
mitzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 20, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely lovely and flattering. I wore this for a Valentine's day date.
Tia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 16, 2014
Perfect dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Tight on the top, with a flare on the bottom. It is extremely versatile, wish I could keep it!
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 15, 2014
Supper comfortable and easy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly! It may run a little larger, but it was around the size I usually wear.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7324
Jan 15, 2014
Very Helpful!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress would have been perfect had the zipper in back fit properly...even though this dress had a great structure to it, the material was super stretchy (which would have made it super comfy and sexy) but it made the back zipper pucker and bulge..not cute! I would have worn it had it not been for that but the fit was great and flattering (from the front!) so I returned it. :( very sad to say that nothing i rented from this order fit properly..hopefully I will find something grand for my cousin's wedding this summer!!
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 10, 2014
Show off your legs
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very simple LBD, nothing to flashy or unique about it, to be honest. However,if you your legs are your best asset, then this dress is the one for you.
darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 6, 2014
Classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for NYE event. The dress definitely runs small...I am glad I ordered up one size as a back-up. Looked fantastic with the Kate Spade necklace
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jan 6, 2014
Flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect it fits like a glove (true to size) and it's really flattering. The only thing I didn't expect was the length, I would have rather worn it to a funeral or tea versus out on New Year's Eve! I did get compliments on it though!
Dawn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 2, 2014
Fun dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 0 and 2. The 0 fit better, but for some reason the skirt looked different and hung better on the 2 so I wore it. I would recommend this dress.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 1, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredibly flattering. I was so happy with it. I actually want to purchase it. Truly wonderful fit for a woman with an hourglass figure. I received so many compliments the whole night.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 30, 2013
Cute but not my favorite.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this but the fit was fine. The only issue was the bottom flared out a bit much for my liking. The fabric was very comfy and would have been easy to wear.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Dec 18, 2013
This dress was fantastic! I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really slimming, and easy to move and dance. I ordered a size 0 and 2 , ended up wearing the 2. It was a little tight in the waist but the 0 would not even zip up. Really defines the waist and easy to dress up with jewelry and shoes.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 18, 2013
Fun and classy LBD!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the style of this dress! The overall lines of the dress are incredibly elegant and the full skirt is truly feminine and a bit flirty. I ordered a size 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 0.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 18, 2013
RTR did an amazing job finding a last minute dress for me!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I had originally ordered was damaged and RTR was unable to send it. The team worked with me to find another dress on extremely short notice and did a great job! I got a ton on compliments on the dress
DesignerMom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 16, 2013
Nice LBD :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a holiday party. I loved the fabric weight, the dress hung nicely and felt great. I would say this is true to size. The exposed zipper on the back is a nice detail. From the number of reviews it seems like the dress is rented often, but the ones I received still looked like new. Great Job RTR :)
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 15, 2013
Great dress. simple but beautiful
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress the details on it makes it not look as dress but putitng a nice necklace with it really adds a lot of flash to the dress. Great for the occasion.
Miss P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 12, 2013
Simple Black dress perfect for Winter wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
rented the 8 & 10. Similar fit; Length was more appropriate with the 10 than the 8. Great dress though!
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 12, 2013
black a line
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
was excited for this Aline cut, sadly the waist drops very very low on this dress, wouldnt reccomend for someone on the short side.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, with a great shape. Perfect for a date or nice dinner out.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the heavy material and the flare at the hips. I was worried that it would hit me at an unflattering spot, however the cut was perfect. My only complaint is that is was a little large in the shoulders (I have a short torso). Overall, it was great.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 9, 2013
Such a great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome. Great fit, very flattering. The skirt is super cute. Received a ton of compliments and was 100% comfortable the whole night. Hoping I have an excuse to rent it again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 4, 2013
The garments were impeccably clean! And everything was very easy to return.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very true to size. It hugged all of the right curves, and made me feel special.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress