Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Flip Switch Dress

$40 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this little black dress by Halston Heritage at the work party. A classic but trendy style to look and feel confident in. Add a bit of bling like the Lulu Frost's Drifting Leaves Necklace and Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Sleeveless. Seamed detailing. Crew Neckline. Nylon sheer back. Full skirt. Exposed back copper zipper. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
755 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size605
Small41
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 1, 2015
I actually ordered this dress as my back-up but wore it instead because I liked it so much!
Very flatting and incredibly comfortable. If you like skin-tight dresses, you could probably even size down, but I liked having a bit of breathing room. The skirt was a great length--short enough to be fun, but no worries at all with dancing and sitting. It is a simple dress but easily spiced up with shoes and jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 25
October 29, 2015
Easy, simple black dress - looks great with colored shoes and a statement necklace. Comfy too!!
Tight around the waist but not uncomfortable. Very form fitting.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2015
Classic LBD with a fun, flirty side
Wore this to a wedding and everyone commented on how great it was. The front exposed seems and long exposed back zipper make this a unique LBD and the skirt was so fun to twirl. Great dress to dance all night in!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
So many compliments! Perfect for everyone!
Made everyone happy, extremely sliming in the mid section, the bottom was a little more than I liked but nothing noticeable! Perfect for so many things! Can dress it up or make it simple. Would recommend to ANY body type!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 22, 2015
Homecoming
Dress fit nicely - but the model looks like the arm opening is much more fitted - On me, the openings seemed to dip a lot further. Perhaps would have been a tighter fit if I had ordered a size 2 and a 4 instead of a 4 and a 6. Comfortable dress - heavy enough fabric that I didn't worry about a breeze lifting up the dress at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 21, 2015
Great for the occasion (drinks and dessert after the rehearsal dinner)
Great fabric weight, conservative neckline and hemline, love the flare at the end
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 19, 2015
Not For Me
Pros: The material was great; heavy and nice quality. Cons: The fit was off on the top of the dress. It seemed to be large and there was a gap which kept showing my bra so I was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34A
October 19, 2015
Perfect LBD!
So comfy and so cute! Used gold accessories and shoes and wore my hair up in a half high pony-tail. Very 70's and very adorable. Got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 19, 2015
Fits like a dream!
The perfect LBD. Comfy, swirly skirt, and very versatile.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 55
October 15, 2015
I wore this dress to a sweet 16; it was comfortable and fun dress
Was fitted on top and fit perfectly. I'm a size 8 and 5'7--it was a comfortable length (not too short); I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 13, 2015
RTR was great! No fuss!
True to size. This dress did flare out a bit more than I wanted on a wider part of my hips. It was fun to twirl in! If you're a bit curvier like me, just note that it might hit you in a weird spot. Still super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 13, 2015
Flattering Fit
This dress was super comfortable and flattering. Great LBD. I ordered the 6 and the 8, both fit but I was worried about how tight the 6 was; the 8 was a little roomier in the waist without being too baggy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2015
Comfortable dress, lots of compliments!
The dress fit great! The top was fitted without being constricting and tight while the flared out bottom was fun to dance in! Got lots of compliments on the dress! It is pretty simple but some fun jewelry and/or shoes can liven it up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2015
Incredibly comfortable and fun to dance in!
Dress was fitted perfectly through the body and shoulders, with a skater flare skirt (very fun to twirl in but beware because it will fly up...) Incredibly comfortable, easy to move in. No chafing or discomfort. Thicker material was concerning for a summer wedding, but totally not a problem and actually kept me comfortable during the reception inside the AC at the venue. Would definitely order again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2015
Favorite RTR purchase yet. So many compliments!
This dress was so classic LBD while managing to be incredibly comfortable, and most importantly, not too short for my 5'11 frame! It hugs you in all the right places, and hides your belly :) I got so many compliments on this dress, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
October 7, 2015
This was a dress for a high school homecoming, but I actually ended up wearing something else.
I ended up not wearing this dress. I am 5'6' and 117 pounds and I my friends told me the dress made me look too skinny, even though it fit well. Also, the dress had a bit of a funky smell which was off-putting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
October 3, 2015
Extremely flattering and the material was durable
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner. Wonderful fit!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 1, 2015
Cute LBD
This dress needs some serious accessories to make it look dressy enough for a wedding. There is some piping down the sides that is hard to see in the picture and it looks very casual without jewelry. Overall though very flattering fit and got a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 30, 2015
Eazy does it! Comfortable, leggy, flattering. Solid option.
You can dress this one up, or dress it down based on your hair and accessories. I chose to style this outfit very much like the model here - hair up, bold necklace. I think without a bold necklace it would look quite plain, so be conscious of that when ordering. Hair down would dress it down as well. But this one is super easy because you can wear a normal bra with it, you won't find yourself fussing with the dress at all. This is a really solid choice. It's short (I'm 5'10), but I went for it. Boy you should have known by now, Eazy does it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 28, 2015
Perfect LBD!
This dress hides the imperfections in the belly, hips, and thighs but doesn't make you look like you're wearing a pillow case. It's a little on the short side, so I wore some shorts underneath for the dance floor - so watch out fellow tall ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
Nice Black Dress
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't need to wear it. It is really cute and fit well. It was a little tight around the arms but otherwise comfortable and flattering. Had I worn this dress with heels it might have been a little short, but it flows nicely so it might have been ok.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Comfy, beautiful, form-fitting in the right places
Fit like a glove. No pics from the actual wedding but it was perfect and fun with the suggested necklace. Would wear again any day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2015
Got plenty on compliments on my LBD.
Great fit and fabric. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
September 24, 2015
Beautiful dress, flowing hemline, flattering fit!
I LOVED this dress!! The fit is very flattering. The length was perfect, not too short! Length is a constant concern for me, as it is sometime difficult to find a cute fun party dress that is cute and fun, but not flashy in a bad way!! I am 5'8 and this dress was the perfect length. The material was quite thick, which makes it a little warm in hotter climates, but it is also very slimming! The dress was a little big in the waist, it seemed like it might have been stretched out, but otherwise this dress is a knock out!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2015
Gorgeous and simply
I really loved this dress. It has very clean lines, and it's effortless. The bounciness of the skirt helped create the illusion of a cute bum since I don't have one! I left out one star in the review because even though it wasn't a HUGE problem, my bra showed the tiniest sliver from the armpit area. This wasn't a huge deal, as I said, because I was wearing a nude bra. Please keep in mind, I'm chesty (34DD). I cannot stress enough though how COMFORTABLE this dress was. I paired it with a silver necklace and simple earrings. Would highly reccomend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 23, 2015
Great wedding!
The dress fit perfectly! I typically run between an 8-10, and the 8 fit perfect, I did not even try on the 10. The dress was a thick heavy material which I liked. Easy to move in and dance all night! It was the perfect black little dress for a September wedding. I have a bigger chest as well and it fit perfectly and accented my curves nicely! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2015
Comfortable yet fancy!
This dress was so comfortable! It is a somewhat heavy material and I was afraid I would get too hot since it was in the 80's but I was fine. It was perfect for a fancy party and I got so many complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
September 20, 2015
Such a fun, flirty, beautiful dress. A great find! Highly recommended.
Only issue was that the dress was a little short. Because it's a short and flares out, be aware of that when you're bending over. Other than that, it was perfect. It was particularly fun for dancing because when you twirl, the dress twirls too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 20, 2015
I felt so pretty and fancy for my formal affair
I'll admit I was really nervous about renting this dress. Once it arrived and I tried it on I fell in love. Fabric was smooth and comfortable. Dress length hit about an inch above my knee.. I really have no complaints. Great dress to try if you've never used this service before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2015
So comfortable!
Wonderful comfortably, beautiful, simple dress. Perfect for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 17, 2015
Loved this dress! It was perfect for a fancy Chicago wedding.
The thick material and seems made it very flattering. Loved the tight, top fit. I am 5'0'', so the flare hit a little low on my hips...I needed to but under garments to make it look perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2015
Second time getting my dress delivered to a hotel and it's been easy every time.
Rented this dress for Valentines Day date night. It's super comfortable and has give with the material being a little stretchy. The bottom proofed out more than expected but still loved the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2015
Many compliments and comfortable, amazing dress
Dress runs a bit small. I usually wear a 4 but the 6 fit more comfortably. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was comfortable and looked amazing. I got a lot of compliments and would wear it again in a heartbeat. So flattering and easy to style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 9, 2015
I loved it! I received tons of compliments! Very flattering.
Very flattering, fit well, true to size. Extremely comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2015
Good material and comfy.
Nice LBD. Very comfy. Skirt was a bit more flowy than I had expected and I hadn't noticed the details of the bodice when I saw the photo of the model. Overall, I liked it. Probably wouldn't rent again though.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 8, 2015
Customer service is superb.
Great LBD. Very slimming and comfortable. Made my waist look tiny and held everything in very nicely! Great to dance in! Wish I could own this piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2015
Hubby loved the fit and needless to say he wasn't happy I wasn't wearing it to our event.
I ended up not wearing this dress after all, but when I tried it on it fit perfectly amazing! I just needed something with a little more sparkler for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 7, 2015
Easy as always!
The fabric on this dress is thick. It's really nice, flows nicely and feels great on. Flirty and fun to wear while still being conservative enough with the length and high neck. Worn with flat sandals it transitioned well from early cocktails into dinner attire. I could have worn a size 2 but the 4 worked out for what I was looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2015
When in doubt, wear black.
When I first took this dress out of the bag and tried it on, I thought I had a RTR miss on my hands. I couldn't understand the rave reviews and thought it just fit me weirdly. Having no other option, the following day I got ready for my event and put the dress on. For some reason it felt like a whole new dress. The fabric is thick and has a lot of give and I will say that I probably should have sized down but the 2 fit me well enough. I thought the length was perfect on me but might be a tad short on someone with a longer torso. One thing I will say is that the back of the dress doesn't look like the photo .. The material was the same over the whole dress, not different from the top to the skirt. Overall I enjoyed this rental way more than I would have thought. Can't go wrong with a LBD paired with a fun necklace and heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2015
Great dress, but better suited for cooler weather.
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding, but decided to wear my "backup" choice instead. It's a lovely dress and fit well, but the material was a little too heavy for an August wedding, especially when the ceremony was outside. I ordered it in a size 8 and 10, but the 10 was a little more comfortable overall.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×