You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Disco Print Butterfly Dress
Rental $50 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Opt for a bold seasonal statement with Halston Heritage's Disco Print Butterfly Dress. One accessory is plenty for this stunning style.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor disco light printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Open slit sleeve with organza detail. Hidden back zip. Mini length. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room for bust and may be worn with any standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut is loosely fitted on waist
HIPS: Fitted - straight cut skirt is loosely fitted on hips though may be more fitted on full hips - consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos18

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sinkships82
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jan 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve. LOVED IT! Got so many compliments. I didn't find it to be too short at all. I wore it with opaque black tights and suede wedges. The butterfly sleeves are so flattering and didn't get in my way at all. The material and hems seemed sturdy. Highly recommended by moi!
Bella
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a girl's night in LA and had a blast - I got so many compliments. It is a tad short so wear opaque tights.
Diane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am 5'3 and wear a size 2 or 4 in jeans. I ordered the size 4 and it was the perfect mini length on me. Great dress for girls who love to show off their legs. Got lots of compliments!
AbbyASF
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is SHORT but that is the fun part of it. It shows off great gams and you can wear wicked shoes. This dress was great. I loved wearing it. So much fun with the big bell sleeves and fun print. I would definetly wear this dress again!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 11, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I'm usually a 2/4 and I wore a 4 in this dress, but it would NOT have worked without opaque tights! Definitely a fun 60's feel, but order a size up.
Kristina
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous but I will say one thing - I am short and even on me this dress is dangerously short! I had to wear it with jeans, but I'm sure tights would be semi-okay. At a diminutive 5'2", if I raised my arms up, it would be show and tell for everybody. Not kidding. Gorgeous dress, but not much of a dress!! I highly recommend wearing it as a tunic or top, or over a pleated skirt or *something*. :)
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Fun dress! Very short, so worked great for me (I am short). Sleeves were a little challenging. Other than being really short, the dress fit true to size to me.
Liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 28, 2010
Overall fit: Small
LOVED this dress! Got tons of compliments. It's super hot but super short, so tall girls beware.
CW
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4634
Oct 22, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I had tried this dress on a Bergdorf's previously so I knew that it ran very small and therefore ordered a size up. I'm usually a 4 and ordered the 6 which is still short but not too much. Wear it with black tights for more coverage. It's not the dress for you if you don"t have great legs.
shoelovah
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I got this dress to wear to a Runway show and read that the model was 5'8.5". I figured that she was a couple of inches taller than I was, so although the dress was short on her, it would be at least a bit longer on me. NOT! It was OBSCENELY short, shorter than it was in this picture. I had on the size 2 and if I even lifted my arm a little bit, my whole butt was showing. Luckily, RTR was SO good about the whole thing and was able to overnight me 2 more dresses which were more length appropriate. It is a great dress, but I wouldn't order it if you are over 5'3 or so. It is beyond short.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress