Halston Heritage

Disco Print Butterfly Dress

$50 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Opt for a bold seasonal statement with Halston Heritage's Disco Print Butterfly Dress. One accessory is plenty for this stunning style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any bust size - comfortable room for bust and may be worn with any standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - straight cut is loosely fitted on waist
HIPS: Fitted - straight cut skirt is loosely fitted on hips though may be more fitted on full hips - consider sizing up in backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Product Details

Multicolor disco light printed silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Open slit sleeve with organza detail. Hidden back zip. Mini length. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 4, 2010
Fun dress! Very short, so worked great for me (I am short). Sleeves were a little challenging. Other than being really short, the dress fit true to size to me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2011
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve. LOVED IT! Got so many compliments. I didn't find it to be too short at all. I wore it with opaque black tights and suede wedges. The butterfly sleeves are so flattering and didn't get in my way at all. The material and hems seemed sturdy. Highly recommended by moi!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2011
I loved this dress so much! My first time using Rent the Runway and it came on time in a cute package! I wore it out to dinner for my boyfriends birthday. I am 5'3" and 117 pounds... I wore the 4 and it fit perfectly.. and it was not to short. The sleeves did not get in the way at all!! I recommend it for shorter girls. recommend it for shorter girls.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2011
I LOVED this dress! I rented it with the "make him regret it" nicole miller dress. (I wore a zero in that dress and a four in this one!!) I normally wear a two but thank goodness I ordered the four too bc the two was too tight across the chest and sholders. I loved that it was short bc everything on me usually so long! I have to say though I can't imagine anyone taller than 5'5" being able to pull this off...your cheeks would show! I felt amazing in this dress. Would love to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2011
Having read the reviews, I knew it was short, and wore this as a tunic over black shorts. I cannot imagine anyone my height wearing it with nothing underneath. Warning the fabric does not breathe well, so wear it in a cool place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
birthday
loved this dress! the sleeves are great but it is VERY very short. im 5 9 and wore spandex black shorts underneath and flats and had no problem. it's definitely a different unique dress. even though it was short I made it work and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2013
Not what I expected.
Too short of a dress. Even with stockings. Very disappointed, returned without wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Too short for me
This dress was too short for me even with tights under. I have large hips and my a** was showing in the back. Cute sleeves but just too short if you have junk in the trunk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
way too short!
Was so sad that I didn't get to wear this dress. It was way too short and not in a good way!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2013
The dress was cute. Definitely size up if you'd like to get a bit more length....it is short!
I was unable to wear the dress for my event. When the dress came it was a bit worn on the bottom of the sleeves and the stitching had come undone. RtR staff was amazing. I called them and they tried to resend me the same dress out however it was out of stock for my weekend. RtR gave me some suggestions to try or I could pick any dress of my choice. I did pick another dress. It arrived less than 24 hours later and fit perfectly. Customer service was awesome!! RtR even checked up on my second dress choice to make sure it worked.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
This dress looked so good on! I loved it and felt great in it!
I'm 5'2 and wore a size 2, and it was still a bit short, so I had to wear tights. Overall it fit perfectly everywhere else.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×