Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size90
Small61
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2016
Comfortable and Flattering
If I could've kept this dress I would have. It was a beautiful blue and goes great with a necklace similar to the model. It was extremely comfortable and giving. The one strap was comfortable and didn't fall off. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2016
New years
Dress was a little tight in chest because I have big 'uns. Very flattering, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2015
Perfect Navy Dress with a Flair
Loved this dress! The one shoulder was a fantastic detail. Since I ordered late the size 2 was not available which would have fit perfectly but the 0 really wasn't too snug. I highly recommend this dress for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2015
Runs very small but pretty dress.
I ordered the 10 in this dress, which is my normal size, and it was very tight on my hips and wouldn't zip up past my waist. I would say size up and if you have a large chest, pick another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2015
Neckline was a little snug and the material was very stretchy.
I rented this as a backup dress and might have chosen it if I got one size bigger. The material is super stretchy so at first I thought I wasn't getting into it at all because it seemed so small, but once I realized it has a spandex feel to the material I was able to get it on. Zipper is tough going over the ruched empire waist but dress itself is beautiful and very flattering and form fitting. Maybe next time!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
October 7, 2015
?
I was worried this dress wouldn't fit since it only has 1 shoulder because usually that type of dress won't stay up on the side without a strap. However, this dress fit perfect. I got tons of compliments and it was perfect for an evening wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2015
I wore this dress to a wedding and received compliments all night!
Comfortable and classy. Zipper is a little tough but it works fine. Love this dress and would recommend to anyone for a nice event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2015
it had looked like it had been altered before I tried it on and with me trying it on, ended up with
Beautiful dress, wish I wore it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
I loved this dress!! I wish I could make it a permanent part of my wardrobe.
Dress was absolutely gorgeous! I received so many complements the night I wore it. The zipper was tough to zip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2015
I received more compliments than I can even count! The dress fit like a GLOVE! Literally!
Definitely order the next size up. This dress runs small. And regardless of what kind of shape you are in, you WILL need spanx! I wish I owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2015
Forgiving in all the right places; shows off the good stuff
This was my rescue dress after a poor first choice for a work holiday party. It was a little snug around the ribs but it gives since it's jersey fabric. Order up if you're worried, since it'll still look great a little more loose. I think others said it ran small but I think it was pretty true- I think thanksgiving and a rough few work weeks were to blame for my slight-tightness!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
Didn't wear
Only had size 2 and 10. 2 was good but would have liked a 4. Didn't wear
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2014
This dress was so easy, just slip it on and go! Got so many compliments!
Runs a little small. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. It was so comfortable and no fuss! It's also very versatile, you can dress it up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2014
Absolutely loved the way this dress fit!
The dress was incredible. It was true to size! I am a petite person and this dress was perfect! Would definitely rent it again, however there are so many other dresses I just need to keep trying them all out! RECOMMEND!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Overall a great dress! The 4 ended up being fine (6 was unavailable) but a little short. I only noticed this before we left. Once we arrived at the wedding, I did not feel uncomfortable in the length of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2014
Great dress for a wedding.
Very comfortable. Classic style. Not a show stealer, but perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
This was a great dress and beautiful color!
I rented this dress for a wedding. It's very flattering but runs on the smaller side. I would recommend ordering a size up, instead of a size down if you aren't sure. In addition, the zipper is very difficult to get up. I needed someone to help zip the dress. Other than those two complaints, I would definitely recommend this dress. It looks great when paired with a necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2014
People were not joking when they said you can't have ribs to wear this dress..
I usually run between a 0 and a 2. I got the 2, based on the reviews, but I couldn't even zip it up! If you have any sort of large ribcage, or ribs that stick out a bit, as mine do, you will have problems getting into this dress. It's too bad, because it looked really pretty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Lots of compliments on the dress!
I'm usually between a size 4-6 and this size 4 fit me best.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2014
Compliments
This dress was a size lower than I usually wear but with some spanx it fit like a glove. It was pretty comfortable during the whole night. I received a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
This dress was so beautiful. I received so many compliments.
The dress was a little snug in the breast but over all it was comfortable and very stylish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2014
Too, too short; Not for me
This dress runs very small. I'm one of those people who are between sizes depending on the day so I picked my usual size (the larger size was unavailable). When it arrived, it looked perfect on the hanger. However, when I tried the dress on, it was WAY TOO SHORT for a wedding. I'm 5'8" and I felt very inappropriate just standing in front of the mirror. In addition to the shortness, I felt like the dress was not flattering for my full bust. I am a DD and although it covered everything completely, the band below fully accentuated my assets. I'm not sure if that had something to do with my overall not liking the dress. I always do extensive research on dresses before ordering and this was the first time I was disappointed with my rental. The dress may look stunning on others but it wasn't flattering on me or appropriate for the venue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Great dress
This was a great dress for a wedding. The only downside was the zipper and it becomes very short when sitting. The material was great and it looks great on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2014
Elegant and simple
The dress was snug and I had trouble zipping up the zipper around my chest. However I was fortunate enough to where I could leave the zipper slightly down and you couldn't notice the difference. After a night of dancing I was able to zip it up. It fits better than true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2014
Felt like a celebrity
I would say the dress is true to size, very flattering with all of the material that kind of covers the mid section. The dress is a bit stretchy. And I also wore spanx. I can say I had a hard time zipping up the dress. It fell just above the knees. Material felt nice against my skin. Wore this to a company party. I would rent this dress again if it it wasn't so difficult to zip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2014
Great formal date with my boyfriend, got a bunch of compliments on the outfit!
The fit was great, worn with a regular strapless bra, long enough to keep everything covered and classy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2014
Dress was great! Hugged all the right places and wasn't too sexy for a family wedding.
It's definitely snug fitting. I would get the size up as a back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
Wonderful experience! Very Easy!
Loved this dress! Beautiful and yet so comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 22, 2013
Great party dress! Easy to dance in and got so many compliments!
This dress fit great! I loved the off the shoulder look and it was super comfortable. I was worried about the cinching in the waist and that wasn't an issue at all. I ended up wearing a larger size because the size 6 wasn't available and it wasn't too big at all. Fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 7, 2013
Great dress to wear when you don't want to wear black.
Very elegant looking. I wore long dangly earrings with it. Great for a wedding venue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2013
classy, form fitting
vibrant shade of blue little small for size 2. definitely a dress that will get you noticed! little on short side too
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Felt gorgeous and classy all night. No one knew the pieces weren't mine! :)
Necklace I originally wanted was not available, so I was suggested this Kate Spade one that worked out perfectly. Great fit, just a little sheer at the bottom; I would suggest spanx. Amazing that they send two sizes. Awesome overall experience, received email help right away, and it was super easy to drop off and return. Will definitely rent from RTR in the near future! New Years?! YES!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2013
Wore to a formal wedding & received TONS of complements. Great dress that can be formal or casual!
Zipper is very difficult, but it runs true to size otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
This was my backup and I thought it was so cute but I needed a bigger size.
I ordered the 4 as my backup dress and wish I had seen the 6. The 4 was really tight and pretty short (considering I'm only 5'3). I could have worn it but definitely liked the other dress more so stuck with that one. I would definitely order again in a bigger size though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
I could not fit the 4. When I tried to get the 6, they were out. I had to get a different one.
If you have a wide ribcage go up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Classy and Elegant!
I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party dinner in Las Vegas. We went to Tao to eat when we got in. This dress fits beautifully. The fabric is high quality and it's very flattering. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
All eyes on me!
Ran small. Definitely thankful for my Spanx because this gave no room for flaws. Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2013
Winner
Another great rental, I can say I'm never disappointed. RTR customer service is excellent. This dress was beautiful, and it looked amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
Nice dress, runs small.
I ordered this dress in a 2 and it was a bit too small around the thighs/stomach. Very nice material though, and would have been great for an evening cocktail event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 9, 2013
Felt sexy but classy...
This dress is definitely sexy and tight but also feels classy at the same time. I got many compliments on it throughout the evening. Looks great with a big statement necklace.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×