Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 86
Large 0
Photos 48
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Perfect dress for an evening wedding! Did not have my backup size available, but the dress fit perfectly. Got a ton of compliments.Only issue was the zipper was very hard to zip, not too tight, just seemed to get stuck on the ruching. Other than that the dress was beautiful. Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I want to buy this dress. It is simple and beautiful--really elegant. A 4 fit beautifully, but it looked less drape-y on me than the picture...more fitted on top. It definitely cries out for statement shoes and/or necklace. Love it! The fabric is a simple jersey, so this is not extremely dressy. Perfect for my event, but not if you are wanting something formal.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to rehearsal cocktail party for a wedding, it is understated, classy and looks great on, the material is also very comfortable. I also wore with nude pumps.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Sep 22, 2011

Overall fit: Small
As much as I loved this dress, I wasn't able to wear it. I had all the measurements correct from what was said here but it just didn't work out. Its very pretty though!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked great on. I totally did not want to return it. The only issue was the zipper on the side. I needed help with it and took a while to close it. I am 5 feet 2 inches and 108 pounds, the size 2 fit me best. The dress was perfect, comfortable, stylish and understated.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding this past weekend and got so many compliments. I was only able to get one size, but it fit perfectly. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, though i'd suggest wearing with spanx even if you are petite to keep it smooth underneath. Accessorized with gold jewelry. It was a total win-I wish I could afford to buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wire to a fall, outside wedding. Perfectly appropriate and perfectly perfect. Classy, elegant, very flattering. Fits welll, true to size. Wore with nude heels and statement necklace. Wish I'd worn my hair up in hindsight, to really show off the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I wore this to a wedding last weekend and it was perfect! I ordered two sizes, thankfully, and ended up wearing the size 2. I thought it ran a little small as I usually wear a 0. The zipper was a little hard to zip at the ruching, but perfect otherwise!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was the perfect dress for a wedding. I paired it with silver dangle earrings and black peeptoes. I tried it with a necklace but it took away from the one shoulder effect. I had a ton of compliments. Overall, I great steal of a dress. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: Small
It was a little bit sheer on the bottom half, and probably better for girls with slim hips.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to an evening wedding. I ordered a size 2 to wear and a size 4 as my extra size. The size 4 gapped under the arm and the size 2 was a perfect fit except it was hard to zip at the ruching. Once I realized there was a hook at the top, it zipped up and fit perfectly. Also, with my height the dress came right above the knee. I would highly recommend this dress because it is true to size and looks very classy. I received many compliments and was very happy with this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress... got a size 4 and fit just like the model in the picture. I have a smaller bust (34B) and the dress was nice aroudn that area. Loved teh material, but it was a little see through, so you might want to wear tights (like i did!) Another A+++ for rent the runway!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Great fit, thin material

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and 6; the size 4 fit only if I didn't wear a bra (and I have a very small bust), but otherwise I couldn't get it zipped. The 6 was a little big, but fit well enough. I didn't think it looked good in person with black shoes, so I went for nude instead. It was a little bit cold for the dress; the jersey material is very thin, and unfortunately I wound up wearing my sweater for the majority of the (indoor) event, so I couldn't show it off as I would have hoped!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Many Compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect! I was concerned it would be too tight over my hips since I am a true hourglass but it fit very well and I received many compliments throughout the night. I wore it with nude pumps and statement earrings and it seemed to balance out the plainness of the dress nicely. Fabric is also much nicer in person than it appears in the picture. Rent this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

AWESOME DRESS

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved loved loved this dress. It fit like a glove, accented my curves, looks great in photos. Couldn't have wished for a better dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for a Holiday party. I ordered an 8 and 10...I chose to wear the size 8. It was VERY flattering, made my waist look tiny ;) I chose to wear chandelier earrings and sparkly silver strappy shoes, no necklace. It was AMAZING, so many compliments!!!! This was a great experience and I will no doubt rent from RTR again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

Perfect!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like it was made for me- hugged in all the right places and still acceptable length on me at an inch or two above the knee.( I'm 5'8) it had one flaw and that was a tiny fingertip sized hole on the left seam down the side- nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I wore it with a silver/gray wrap and gray heels and felt beautiful all night long!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2011

Beautiful but small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a very beautiful dress but it did not fit. It was my back up dress because a second size in my primary rental was not available. I usually wear a size 6 but this dress was skin tight on me. I'm very curvy so maybe that was the problem. So disappointed because the primary dress did not fit either! Luckily, I have 2 more dresses on delivery as I was very nervous about any of them being the correct fit. I'm hopeful one of the remaining 2 will be a winner! I will rent this dress in the future because it is sophisticated, a beautiful color and fabric, but in a larger size. If you are curvy I would recommend going up a size as this dress runs small for curvy figures.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a pretty dress that fit true to size. I wore it to a party, but I think it would be great for a nice wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

Very flattering dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Although I chose another dress (I ordered 3 different dresses), it was a lovely dress and very flattering. The fabric was soft and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 6, 2012

Obsessed

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress. I wore this dress for a cocktail business party. It was very work appropriate hit right above the knee and with the one shoulder style it showed just enough skin. I would highly recommend this because of the style and how comfortable it was...i wish i could of kept the dress :(
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 29, 2012

Didn't wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this to the rehearsal dinner I had rented it for because it was too short and too tight! Wasn't a good fit for my body type
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Perfect Dress for a Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. The color and fit were great. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent again! Paired with simple earrings and some tan shoes, I got tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Nice dress, more conservative

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a sorority date party and it was a bit small and conservative for the event. The color is really nice as is the asymmetry, but if you're curvier in the butt (like me) then it may not be your best option. I recommend it for a wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2012

Fits Like A Glove

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was a beautiful color, but it was not lined -- in the sun, I felt you could see straight through it -- and it did not have a lot of wiggle room. If you are between sizes, I would suggest ordering up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2012

Wanted to love it....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very impressed by RTR on the delivery process. The dress itself was also beautiful and high quality. I had ordered the 4 and the 6 as my back up size. The 4 was very tight in the bust area. The 6 was a much better fit in the bust, however i found the material in the bottom half of the dress to be a little too thin and tight to be appropriate for a wedding. It might work better for someone who doesnt have a curvy lower half. Due to the fact that neither size fit as I had hoped...I had to return them without wearing. I will order again though, because i was very impressed with the customer service and the ordering process.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs

I wore this dress to a wedding and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and classy. Zipper is a little tough but it works fine. Love this dress and would recommend to anyone for a nice event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×