Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(61)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2012
"That dress looks even better in person than it did on the website!"
This comfortable, flattering dress worked great for our dental school's black tie event and the navy color looked awesome with some bright red pumps! It was so nice to choose between 2 sizes since my normal size was a little baggy in the stomach area and the smaller size fit my larger hips (39") perfectly. As other reviewers have said, the zipper did catch a little in the ruching but closed eventually with some patience and tugging. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 29, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. The color and fit were great. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent again! Paired with simple earrings and some tan shoes, I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 29, 2012
Didn't wear!
I ended up not wearing this to the rehearsal dinner I had rented it for because it was too short and too tight! Wasn't a good fit for my body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 6, 2012
Obsessed
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress. I wore this dress for a cocktail business party. It was very work appropriate hit right above the knee and with the one shoulder style it showed just enough skin. I would highly recommend this because of the style and how comfortable it was...i wish i could of kept the dress :(
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
Very flattering dress
Although I chose another dress (I ordered 3 different dresses), it was a lovely dress and very flattering. The fabric was soft and comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2012
Receiving many compliments and being comfortable all night :)
I rented this dress as a backup dress and I'm very thankful that I did! The fit was perfect and draped very nicely. Even though I'm only 5'2 the dress came a few inches above my knees (probably due to the fact that I have a larger butt)... so if you have a little bit it may be longer on someone that is short. This is definitely a MUST rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 19, 2012
It was New Year's!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly--it couldn't have been an inch smaller. I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra with this and it was super comfortable, even after a big wedding/New Year's Eve dinner. The dress is definitely navy, not the ashy blue shown here and the waist band isn't quite as rouched as it appears in the picture. I got tons of compliments and would definitely wear this dress again. It doesn't need a necklace but does need earrings or bracelet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2012
Celebrating our 2 year anniversary in this beautiful dress!
I absolutely loved the dress! It doesn't really fit with all of the draping like it's pictured but it's still gorgeous. Wore it for my 2nd year anniversary and my boyfriend loved it. I have a large chest area and could not wear a bra because it was a little tight there.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2012
Pretty dress
This is a pretty dress that fit true to size. I wore it to a party, but I think it would be great for a nice wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2011
Beautiful but small
This is a very beautiful dress but it did not fit. It was my back up dress because a second size in my primary rental was not available. I usually wear a size 6 but this dress was skin tight on me. I'm very curvy so maybe that was the problem. So disappointed because the primary dress did not fit either! Luckily, I have 2 more dresses on delivery as I was very nervous about any of them being the correct fit. I'm hopeful one of the remaining 2 will be a winner! I will rent this dress in the future because it is sophisticated, a beautiful color and fabric, but in a larger size. If you are curvy I would recommend going up a size as this dress runs small for curvy figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2011
Perfect!!
This dress fit like it was made for me- hugged in all the right places and still acceptable length on me at an inch or two above the knee.( I'm 5'8) it had one flaw and that was a tiny fingertip sized hole on the left seam down the side- nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I wore it with a silver/gray wrap and gray heels and felt beautiful all night long!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2011
LOVED IT!
I chose this dress for a Holiday party. I ordered an 8 and 10...I chose to wear the size 8. It was VERY flattering, made my waist look tiny ;) I chose to wear chandelier earrings and sparkly silver strappy shoes, no necklace. It was AMAZING, so many compliments!!!! This was a great experience and I will no doubt rent from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 11, 2011
AWESOME DRESS
Loved loved loved this dress. It fit like a glove, accented my curves, looks great in photos. Couldn't have wished for a better dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
Many Compliments
The dress fit perfect! I was concerned it would be too tight over my hips since I am a true hourglass but it fit very well and I received many compliments throughout the night. I wore it with nude pumps and statement earrings and it seemed to balance out the plainness of the dress nicely. Fabric is also much nicer in person than it appears in the picture. Rent this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2011
The customer service at RTR is always great!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It would also be great for a wedding or any formal event. Love the color! The bottom part was a little bit tighter for me, but I would consider myself pear shaped. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2011
Felt like royalty in this royal blue dress
I wore this dress to our rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and it complimented my skin tone as well. Considering renting it again.
Ashly MichelleApril 24, 2013
You and I are about the same size, except for height. You look great in this dress! Did you find you had to wear any spanx or control wear, or a strapless bra?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2011
I was stopped on my way from the wedding to the reception and a couple said I was "that" girl at the wedding that everyone was admiring. That's never happened to me before!
LOVE this dress! Beautiful, comfortable, elegant...actually had a couple pull me aside and say that I was "that girl" at the wedding that everyone talked about how gorgeous she looked. Color is beautiful on tan skin and with dark hair. Fit is beyond flattering. I'm small, but always have a problem with arm holes being way too small and even have issues with one shoulder dresses cutting into my arm area...this dress was cut to drape on the body up top and hug the lower body. I suggest your true size and one size higher in case you're not comfortable with how fitted the bottom is.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 10, 2011
Great fit, thin material
I rented the 4 and 6; the size 4 fit only if I didn't wear a bra (and I have a very small bust), but otherwise I couldn't get it zipped. The 6 was a little big, but fit well enough. I didn't think it looked good in person with black shoes, so I went for nude instead. It was a little bit cold for the dress; the jersey material is very thin, and unfortunately I wound up wearing my sweater for the majority of the (indoor) event, so I couldn't show it off as I would have hoped!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
Beautiful dress... got a size 4 and fit just like the model in the picture. I have a smaller bust (34B) and the dress was nice aroudn that area. Loved teh material, but it was a little see through, so you might want to wear tights (like i did!) Another A+++ for rent the runway!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2011
I wore this dress to an evening wedding. I ordered a size 2 to wear and a size 4 as my extra size. The size 4 gapped under the arm and the size 2 was a perfect fit except it was hard to zip at the ruching. Once I realized there was a hook at the top, it zipped up and fit perfectly. Also, with my height the dress came right above the knee. I would highly recommend this dress because it is true to size and looks very classy. I received many compliments and was very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2011
It was a little bit sheer on the bottom half, and probably better for girls with slim hips.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2011
This was the perfect dress for a wedding. I paired it with silver dangle earrings and black peeptoes. I tried it with a necklace but it took away from the one shoulder effect. I had a ton of compliments. Overall, I great steal of a dress. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 19, 2011
I wore this to a wedding last weekend and it was perfect! I ordered two sizes, thankfully, and ended up wearing the size 2. I thought it ran a little small as I usually wear a 0. The zipper was a little hard to zip at the ruching, but perfect otherwise!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2011
Wire to a fall, outside wedding. Perfectly appropriate and perfectly perfect. Classy, elegant, very flattering. Fits welll, true to size. Wore with nude heels and statement necklace. Wish I'd worn my hair up in hindsight, to really show off the dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding this past weekend and got so many compliments. I was only able to get one size, but it fit perfectly. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving, though i'd suggest wearing with spanx even if you are petite to keep it smooth underneath. Accessorized with gold jewelry. It was a total win-I wish I could afford to buy it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
This dress looked great on. I totally did not want to return it. The only issue was the zipper on the side. I needed help with it and took a while to close it. I am 5 feet 2 inches and 108 pounds, the size 2 fit me best. The dress was perfect, comfortable, stylish and understated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 3, 2011
My husband loved telling my RTR secret!
This dress is gorgeous and very comfortable. This was actually my back-up dress but it looked so good I decided to wear it! I'm almost 5' 5" and about 135 lbs. I ordered the 8 and it fit like a glove. Lots of compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 28, 2011
Confidence! The comments I received from friends & especially my husband made the night...as did this dress ;)
Loved this dress! Wore it to a yacht club wedding, it was perfect, not once did I have to fuss with the dress the entire night. I did have a little trouble with the zipper getting stuck on the rouching. The dress is great though, if this is your first rental....go for it, you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2011
As much as I loved this dress, I wasn't able to wear it. I had all the measurements correct from what was said here but it just didn't work out. Its very pretty though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2011
I wore this to rehearsal cocktail party for a wedding, it is understated, classy and looks great on, the material is also very comfortable. I also wore with nude pumps.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
September 9, 2011
I want to buy this dress. It is simple and beautiful--really elegant. A 4 fit beautifully, but it looked less drape-y on me than the picture...more fitted on top. It definitely cries out for statement shoes and/or necklace. Love it! The fabric is a simple jersey, so this is not extremely dressy. Perfect for my event, but not if you are wanting something formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 24, 2011
Loved stylist Emily's recommendation to pair this with the Etienne necklace!
I wore to this to a recent wedding and loved it. It is such a flattering dress and looks great with almost any jewelry. I rented the dress in a size 0 and it fit perfectly. The material also made it really comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2011
Perfect dress for an evening wedding! Did not have my backup size available, but the dress fit perfectly. Got a ton of compliments.Only issue was the zipper was very hard to zip, not too tight, just seemed to get stuck on the ruching. Other than that the dress was beautiful. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×