Halston Heritage

Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

143 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 84
Large 0
Photos 45
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

Nice dress, more conservative

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a sorority date party and it was a bit small and conservative for the event. The color is really nice as is the asymmetry, but if you're curvier in the butt (like me) then it may not be your best option. I recommend it for a wedding.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2012

Fits Like A Glove

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was a beautiful color, but it was not lined -- in the sun, I felt you could see straight through it -- and it did not have a lot of wiggle room. If you are between sizes, I would suggest ordering up.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2012

Wanted to love it....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very impressed by RTR on the delivery process. The dress itself was also beautiful and high quality. I had ordered the 4 and the 6 as my back up size. The 4 was very tight in the bust area. The 6 was a much better fit in the bust, however i found the material in the bottom half of the dress to be a little too thin and tight to be appropriate for a wedding. It might work better for someone who doesnt have a curvy lower half. Due to the fact that neither size fit as I had hoped...I had to return them without wearing. I will order again though, because i was very impressed with the customer service and the ordering process.
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

Way too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have always wore a size 0 in dresses due to my petite size, only 5 feet and 110 lbs. I fell in love with this dress and ordered it for a weddding in 0 and 2 just to be safe. I was so disappointed when they arrived because I couldnt fit in either size and the zipper was super difficult to get over the waist line. I would recommend ordering a size up for sure.
Fortuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for the wedding of a very good friend of mine. It was a bit of a hassle to receive it, but once I got the dress, it fit perfectly! I loved the shoulder! I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

Beautiful, but short...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but a bit too short for my height and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. The dress also arrived damaged, however when I called RTR they fully refunded my money for the rental. I will order again for my next wedding, the service really is great.
Steffi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Jul 19, 2012

Wish it would have worked

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, unfortunately neither size worked for me. The 2 was a bit tight in the bust through shoulder and the 4 was too loose.
Suntide25
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Runs VERY small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and got both a size 2 and 4. I normally wear a 2 or 4 so thought one would definitely fit, however the 4 was extremely tight and way too short. Thankfully I had ordered a back-up dress. The color and shape of the dress is beautiful, but if you are tall beware, it runs very short.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

Too short?

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to get the 8 and 10, but only the 8 was available (I usually wear an 8). I'm only 5'2", but the skirt felt too short for me, especially as it rode up when I walked around, so I wore my backup dress instead. I think the 10 would have been looser in the hips, which would have helped, but I'm confused when I look at other people's pictures... it really seems like the dress I had was shorter than what some of the other ladies had. I'm considering trying this again when I can get the 10, because it was really cute otherwise.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

Very Lovely, Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back-up dress for a wedding I was in, so I didn't get to actually wear it. The dress itself is beautiful. It's a great color and great style and would look really good on a variety of different body types. I'm happy this was my back-up dress though because it did not fit at all! I'm quite petite and normally wear a 0-2. I couldn't even get the 2 to zip up! So definitely size up, and Spanx would be mandatory, but definitely worth the rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

so short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a size up as the back up and even that was SUPER SHORT AND TIGHT from the waist down. I am a scrawny gal so I don't have anything to hide, but this was skanky tight! Not nearly as classy as pictured. Sent it back within an hour of receiving it...
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Runs too small...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 2, so I got a size 2 and 4 in this dress to be safe. It ran small. The 4 fit, but was way too tight. Needed a size up! Pretty dress though! Wish it had worked :(
Myers
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 12, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Versatile and beautiful dress! I loved the color and the fit. Would definitely recommend! Lots of compliments.
michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Sizing different than expected

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for an out of town wedding. I am normally a size 4-6 depending on style and make of a dress. I could not even zip up the size 6. It was very disappointing.
CLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Rent this NOW!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved, loved, loved this dress!! The fit is extremely flattering and the richness of the color is beautiful. I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and felt fabulous all night!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress - a little small in the length but besides that worked perfect.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress at the last minute and wasn't too sure about it, but I absolutely LOVED it. It was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments! I definitely plan on renting this again!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Awesome!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress I loved it! It is very form fitting so a pair of spanx is a nice accessory for a smooth look. I would definately rent it again.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Stunning dress for hourglass

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning for those with an hourglass body or an athletic figure. I'm a 36D with a small waist and full hips. I find most "couture" dresses best fit those with straight bodies, billowy on my waist while unsavory across my chest. But this dress is a godsend. I looked like a knockout and felt extremely comfortable. The thick material felt like high-end workout gear yet looked classic. I wore Southern Plantation earrings and my engagement ring, strapless bra, spanx and heels. I typically dress conservatively and this dress fit the bill: fitted without showing much skin. I danced all night long, throwing my arms up in the air without worry. The only surprise was that this dress is quiet short - most definitely mid-thigh or shorter. Mine fit shorter than the model despite being only 5'4" because of my hips are bigger than the model's. I would not wear this to a Bar Mitzvah or christening but it's great for any cocktail event, wedding or anniversary. (I wore it to a wedding).
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

this dress was amazing. it fit like a glove and i received nothing but compliments all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size. I was a little worried about the top bust area being too big but it wasn't and it fit perfect. I also thought it was going to be super short but it was a little above my knee, the perfect length.! THis dress gets an A+ from me
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally ordered a 0 and a 2. However, after reading some of the reviews, I decided to switch to a 2 and a 4 and I am SO glad I did. The 2 was way too short/tight for a wedding, but the 4 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again, it was definitely appropriate for the occasion. One caveat, the material is thin, so wear spanx.
Kiersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Way too short and tight

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a formal wedding, but ended up returning it. I am a bit curvy and tall, so this dress was a little too inappropriate for the event I was going to. Definitely not as pretty in person.
Manic Momma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

super cute dress. but the skirt is super short and tight. better for the club.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Dress was great but didn't end up wearing it. They didn't have my backup size. The size 4 fit perfecty on the top but was a little too short and tight on the bottom. It didn't drape like the picture. I think that perhaps someone who is a straight versus curvy build may have better luck.
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great Dress, but Short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding. I loved it and wished I could have worn it but it was SO short, like something I would only wear for a night out. I'm only 5'5 so for something to be short on me, I would be worried it'd be super short on others. Maybe if it was in a bigger size it would've been longer. But, I love the navy and the draped upper is gorgeous.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Customer service is amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little snug around the hips/thighs but the top is amazing. Overall the fit was fine. The dress I got had a hole in it, unfortunately, so I wasn't able to wear it to my event after all.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful dress, wish I could have worn it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my back-up and wish it had fit! I ordered a 4, I typically wear a 4 or 6, and this was very small, and really short! I was surprised, perhaps if I had been able to get a 6, it would be made a better impression.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

very short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 6, and I would have also gotten the 8, but it was not available. I planned on wearing the dress to a wedding but it was incredibly short! Even if I had gotten the 8, I don't think it would have worked on me. I am 5'10" It is a nice color tho!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 6, 2012

Classy yet sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, great color. A little sheer. I had to hold my purse in front of my dress in the sunlight. :). Great fit - flattering. Definitely recommend!!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and it looked great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful but the bust was VERY small. I normally wear a 0, but the 2 was hard to zip up. I have a 34C. I would recommend renting up a size or two!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Comfortable and stylish

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Enjoyed weaering it and received many compliments
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32D
Nov 21, 2012

My 34th Birthday dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love blue! This was a grey/blue and I thought it looked great! I felt it hugged my body just right and it wasn't so fancy that I felt out of place. It fit great! It's so nice how clothes can make the occassion.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for cocktail party and I wore it for my 3oth birthday it was comfortable and classy.
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Got lots of compliments on the necklace.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, but arrived in less than stellar condition. The zipper was worn, and sort of pulled near the hip area (hard to explain). RTR offered to exchange it for a different dress (there were no more in my size), but there were really not very many dresses left that late in the week. Overall, I would say my experience was so-so. Love the concept, wish they would rent out dresses in top-notch condition.
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Very flattering dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for New Year's Eve - I normally wear in between a 0/2, but decided to just get the 2 after talking with one of the stylists. (the 4 wasn't available, or else I would have gotten that for the backup). The 2 fit almost perfectly - it was a bit tight under the bust, but my rib cage sticks out a bit, so I have this problem occasionally. It was very flattering in the hip area, and made my figure even more defined. The length was perfect too - about 5-6 inches from my knees. However, if your butt is on the flatter side, the dress might be a bit longer. I paired this with earrings that I also rented from RTR, and got compliments all night! The material feels really nice - a tiny bit of stretch, not too heavy nor too light, and party-appropriate. Would definitely rent this again and recommend to others!
michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Amazing! Fit like it was made for me

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect! Looked even better
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Jan 8, 2013

Shorter and tighter than expected

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress to wear to a military reception/cocktail party. When I tried the dress on, it was definitely shorter and tighter than I expected. While I loved the top of the dress (the draping is beautiful!), it just wasn't appropriate for this occasion.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Runs small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very tight and very short. Order 1-2 sizes bigger. Does not look good on pear-sized women.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

I felt incedible and looked it too!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress held me and supported me where I needed it the most yet let me move and breathe at the same time.
Annetra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

I received sooo many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fits somewhat tight so get a size above what you normally wear.
daovy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

material and fit did not flatter my body at all, I end up purchasing a new dress for the event.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress did not look as elegant as the picture, I was disappointed and not sure if I will attempt to rent again even though they credit my account. I have trouble ordering clothes online because I really need to try them on first.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×