You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Day and Night Dress
Rental $45 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace like the Dannijo's Ismene Bib Necklace to dress up your look.

Also available in ivory.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 27, 2012
very short!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 6, and I would have also gotten the 8, but it was not available. I planned on wearing the dress to a wedding but it was incredibly short! Even if I had gotten the 8, I don't think it would have worked on me. I am 5'10" It is a nice color tho!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Sep 26, 2012
Beautiful dress, wish I could have worn it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my back-up and wish it had fit! I ordered a 4, I typically wear a 4 or 6, and this was very small, and really short! I was surprised, perhaps if I had been able to get a 6, it would be made a better impression.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Sep 26, 2012
Customer service is amazing!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little snug around the hips/thighs but the top is amazing. Overall the fit was fine. The dress I got had a hole in it, unfortunately, so I wasn't able to wear it to my event after all.
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Sep 19, 2012
Great Dress, but Short!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a second option for a wedding. I loved it and wished I could have worn it but it was SO short, like something I would only wear for a night out. I'm only 5'5 so for something to be short on me, I would be worried it'd be super short on others. Maybe if it was in a bigger size it would've been longer. But, I love the navy and the draped upper is gorgeous.
Manic Momma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 19, 2012
super cute dress. but the skirt is super short and tight. better for the club.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Dress was great but didn't end up wearing it. They didn't have my backup size. The size 4 fit perfecty on the top but was a little too short and tight on the bottom. It didn't drape like the picture. I think that perhaps someone who is a straight versus curvy build may have better luck.
Kiersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
Way too short and tight
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a formal wedding, but ended up returning it. I am a bit curvy and tall, so this dress was a little too inappropriate for the event I was going to. Definitely not as pretty in person.
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 17, 2012
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally ordered a 0 and a 2. However, after reading some of the reviews, I decided to switch to a 2 and a 4 and I am SO glad I did. The 2 was way too short/tight for a wedding, but the 4 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again, it was definitely appropriate for the occasion. One caveat, the material is thin, so wear spanx.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Sep 12, 2012
this dress was amazing. it fit like a glove and i received nothing but compliments all night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size. I was a little worried about the top bust area being too big but it wasn't and it fit perfect. I also thought it was going to be super short but it was a little above my knee, the perfect length.! THis dress gets an A+ from me
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 10, 2012
Stunning dress for hourglass
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning for those with an hourglass body or an athletic figure. I'm a 36D with a small waist and full hips. I find most "couture" dresses best fit those with straight bodies, billowy on my waist while unsavory across my chest. But this dress is a godsend. I looked like a knockout and felt extremely comfortable. The thick material felt like high-end workout gear yet looked classic. I wore Southern Plantation earrings and my engagement ring, strapless bra, spanx and heels. I typically dress conservatively and this dress fit the bill: fitted without showing much skin. I danced all night long, throwing my arms up in the air without worry. The only surprise was that this dress is quiet short - most definitely mid-thigh or shorter. Mine fit shorter than the model despite being only 5'4" because of my hips are bigger than the model's. I would not wear this to a Bar Mitzvah or christening but it's great for any cocktail event, wedding or anniversary. (I wore it to a wedding).
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 7, 2012
Awesome!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress I loved it! It is very form fitting so a pair of spanx is a nice accessory for a smooth look. I would definately rent it again.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 27, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress at the last minute and wasn't too sure about it, but I absolutely LOVED it. It was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments! I definitely plan on renting this again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Aug 19, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress - a little small in the length but besides that worked perfect.
CLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 15, 2012
Rent this NOW!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved, loved, loved this dress!! The fit is extremely flattering and the richness of the color is beautiful. I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and felt fabulous all night!
michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 13, 2012
Sizing different than expected
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for an out of town wedding. I am normally a size 4-6 depending on style and make of a dress. I could not even zip up the size 6. It was very disappointing.
Myers
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3441
Aug 12, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Versatile and beautiful dress! I loved the color and the fit. Would definitely recommend! Lots of compliments.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Aug 12, 2012
Runs too small...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 2, so I got a size 2 and 4 in this dress to be safe. It ran small. The 4 fit, but was way too tight. Needed a size up! Pretty dress though! Wish it had worked :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 9, 2012
so short!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a size up as the back up and even that was SUPER SHORT AND TIGHT from the waist down. I am a scrawny gal so I don't have anything to hide, but this was skanky tight! Not nearly as classy as pictured. Sent it back within an hour of receiving it...
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3532
Aug 8, 2012
Very Lovely, Runs Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back-up dress for a wedding I was in, so I didn't get to actually wear it. The dress itself is beautiful. It's a great color and great style and would look really good on a variety of different body types. I'm happy this was my back-up dress though because it did not fit at all! I'm quite petite and normally wear a 0-2. I couldn't even get the 2 to zip up! So definitely size up, and Spanx would be mandatory, but definitely worth the rental.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Aug 7, 2012
Too short?
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to get the 8 and 10, but only the 8 was available (I usually wear an 8). I'm only 5'2", but the skirt felt too short for me, especially as it rode up when I walked around, so I wore my backup dress instead. I think the 10 would have been looser in the hips, which would have helped, but I'm confused when I look at other people's pictures... it really seems like the dress I had was shorter than what some of the other ladies had. I'm considering trying this again when I can get the 10, because it was really cute otherwise.
Suntide25
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4143
Jul 31, 2012
Runs VERY small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding and got both a size 2 and 4. I normally wear a 2 or 4 so thought one would definitely fit, however the 4 was extremely tight and way too short. Thankfully I had ordered a back-up dress. The color and shape of the dress is beautiful, but if you are tall beware, it runs very short.
Steffi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4621
Jul 19, 2012
Wish it would have worked
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, unfortunately neither size worked for me. The 2 was a bit tight in the bust through shoulder and the 4 was too loose.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jul 13, 2012
Beautiful, but short...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but a bit too short for my height and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. The dress also arrived damaged, however when I called RTR they fully refunded my money for the rental. I will order again for my next wedding, the service really is great.
Fortuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 13, 2012
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for the wedding of a very good friend of mine. It was a bit of a hassle to receive it, but once I got the dress, it fit perfectly! I loved the shoulder! I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 6, 2012
Way too small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have always wore a size 0 in dresses due to my petite size, only 5 feet and 110 lbs. I fell in love with this dress and ordered it for a weddding in 0 and 2 just to be safe. I was so disappointed when they arrived because I couldnt fit in either size and the zipper was super difficult to get over the waist line. I would recommend ordering a size up for sure.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 27, 2012
Wanted to love it....
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very impressed by RTR on the delivery process. The dress itself was also beautiful and high quality. I had ordered the 4 and the 6 as my back up size. The 4 was very tight in the bust area. The 6 was a much better fit in the bust, however i found the material in the bottom half of the dress to be a little too thin and tight to be appropriate for a wedding. It might work better for someone who doesnt have a curvy lower half. Due to the fact that neither size fit as I had hoped...I had to return them without wearing. I will order again though, because i was very impressed with the customer service and the ordering process.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 30, 2012
Fits Like A Glove
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was a beautiful color, but it was not lined -- in the sun, I felt you could see straight through it -- and it did not have a lot of wiggle room. If you are between sizes, I would suggest ordering up.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 11, 2012
Nice dress, more conservative
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a sorority date party and it was a bit small and conservative for the event. The color is really nice as is the asymmetry, but if you're curvier in the butt (like me) then it may not be your best option. I recommend it for a wedding.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 29, 2012
Perfect Dress for a Wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. The color and fit were great. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent again! Paired with simple earrings and some tan shoes, I got tons of compliments.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 29, 2012
Didn't wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this to the rehearsal dinner I had rented it for because it was too short and too tight! Wasn't a good fit for my body type
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3431
Feb 6, 2012
Obsessed
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress. I wore this dress for a cocktail business party. It was very work appropriate hit right above the knee and with the one shoulder style it showed just enough skin. I would highly recommend this because of the style and how comfortable it was...i wish i could of kept the dress :(
laurie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 30, 2012
Very flattering dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Although I chose another dress (I ordered 3 different dresses), it was a lovely dress and very flattering. The fabric was soft and comfortable.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 6, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a pretty dress that fit true to size. I wore it to a party, but I think it would be great for a nice wedding.
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Dec 29, 2011
Beautiful but small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a very beautiful dress but it did not fit. It was my back up dress because a second size in my primary rental was not available. I usually wear a size 6 but this dress was skin tight on me. I'm very curvy so maybe that was the problem. So disappointed because the primary dress did not fit either! Luckily, I have 2 more dresses on delivery as I was very nervous about any of them being the correct fit. I'm hopeful one of the remaining 2 will be a winner! I will rent this dress in the future because it is sophisticated, a beautiful color and fabric, but in a larger size. If you are curvy I would recommend going up a size as this dress runs small for curvy figures.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 23, 2011
Perfect!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like it was made for me- hugged in all the right places and still acceptable length on me at an inch or two above the knee.( I'm 5'8) it had one flaw and that was a tiny fingertip sized hole on the left seam down the side- nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! I wore it with a silver/gray wrap and gray heels and felt beautiful all night long!
Heidi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 14, 2011
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for a Holiday party. I ordered an 8 and 10...I chose to wear the size 8. It was VERY flattering, made my waist look tiny ;) I chose to wear chandelier earrings and sparkly silver strappy shoes, no necklace. It was AMAZING, so many compliments!!!! This was a great experience and I will no doubt rent from RTR again.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 11, 2011
AWESOME DRESS
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved loved loved this dress. It fit like a glove, accented my curves, looks great in photos. Couldn't have wished for a better dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 30, 2011
Many Compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfect! I was concerned it would be too tight over my hips since I am a true hourglass but it fit very well and I received many compliments throughout the night. I wore it with nude pumps and statement earrings and it seemed to balance out the plainness of the dress nicely. Fabric is also much nicer in person than it appears in the picture. Rent this one!
Carli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 10, 2011
Great fit, thin material
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and 6; the size 4 fit only if I didn't wear a bra (and I have a very small bust), but otherwise I couldn't get it zipped. The 6 was a little big, but fit well enough. I didn't think it looked good in person with black shoes, so I went for nude instead. It was a little bit cold for the dress; the jersey material is very thin, and unfortunately I wound up wearing my sweater for the majority of the (indoor) event, so I couldn't show it off as I would have hoped!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress... got a size 4 and fit just like the model in the picture. I have a smaller bust (34B) and the dress was nice aroudn that area. Loved teh material, but it was a little see through, so you might want to wear tights (like i did!) Another A+++ for rent the runway!
Cassie
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to an evening wedding. I ordered a size 2 to wear and a size 4 as my extra size. The size 4 gapped under the arm and the size 2 was a perfect fit except it was hard to zip at the ruching. Once I realized there was a hook at the top, it zipped up and fit perfectly. Also, with my height the dress came right above the knee. I would highly recommend this dress because it is true to size and looks very classy. I received many compliments and was very happy with this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress