You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Day and Night Dress
Rental $45 Retail $370
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace like the Dannijo's Ismene Bib Necklace to dress up your look.

Also available in ivory.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Mar 24, 2014
Felt like a celebrity
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say the dress is true to size, very flattering with all of the material that kind of covers the mid section. The dress is a bit stretchy. And I also wore spanx. I can say I had a hard time zipping up the dress. It fell just above the knees. Material felt nice against my skin. Wore this to a company party. I would rent this dress again if it it wasn't so difficult to zip.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 22, 2013
Great party dress! Easy to dance in and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great! I loved the off the shoulder look and it was super comfortable. I was worried about the cinching in the waist and that wasn't an issue at all. I ended up wearing a larger size because the size 6 wasn't available and it wasn't too big at all. Fit great!
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 21, 2013
Felt gorgeous and classy all night. No one knew the pieces weren't mine! :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace I originally wanted was not available, so I was suggested this Kate Spade one that worked out perfectly. Great fit, just a little sheer at the bottom; I would suggest spanx. Amazing that they send two sizes. Awesome overall experience, received email help right away, and it was super easy to drop off and return. Will definitely rent from RTR in the near future! New Years?! YES!
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 13, 2013
Winner
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another great rental, I can say I'm never disappointed. RTR customer service is excellent. This dress was beautiful, and it looked amazing.
Jus
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 29, 2013
Great! Great! Wonderfully beautiful dress,,,
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress because I have a larger bust and I knew the neckline would work for me. I tried on this dress and it fit like a glove. I would suggest wearing Spanx just to smooth "everything" out, but it is still a free flowing dress. I got compliments all night and felt sexy, confident, and comfortable.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3421
Aug 2, 2013
I received countless compliments on the length and empire waist style of this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was incredible and fit my body shape perfectly.I would recommend this dress for someone with a small bust and fuller hips as that is my body shape.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 1, 2012
AWESOME DRESS!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely LOVE this dress and would like to buy it!!! I normally wear a 0-2 and was able to squeeze into this 0 (as the 2 was not available). I do believe the 2 would have fit me better, not as snug - Praise the Lord for Spanx! I received a TON of compliments all night, especially from my Husband! :) The zipper was super snug at my ribcage, just like the rest of the reviews - there is A LOT of fabric in that area so it makes it more difficult. Stunning Dress!!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 25, 2013
Loved this dress so much, am going to buy it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's summer wedding, and it was absolutely perfect! It's very flattering and very pretty in-person. I especially recommend this dress for petite ladies: at times I have to get 0s altered so that they're not too big, but this fit perfectly as-is. The fabric is a bit clingly, and Spanx just didn't look right with it when I tried the dress on, so it might not be the best option if you're trying to pull attention away from belly fat. I wore the dress with a strapless bra and it worked well. As others have mentioned, the zipper is a bit tricky! The dress looks especially stunning with a statement necklace. For reference, I'm 32B-23-32, and have a longer than average torso.
Jillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jun 10, 2013
One thing I love about RTR is that there is NO chance of someone else having the same dress as you!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress from when I first saw it on the RTR website. I read all the other reviews and looked at photos of "real people" (i.e. not models) in the dress. It takes me a while to commit to something and I definitely waited too long for this one because when I went to make the official decision to order the dress, it was unavailable for the day before my event. Now, previously RTR orders have come through U.S. Mail so I wasn't worried about it getting to me in time for my event. However...the shipping policy has changed and they now use UPS....which delivers up to 8pm. I was unaware of this change. Unfortunately, it did not arrive by the time I had to leave for the wedding, but my AMAZING husband offered to go home during cocktail hour (we were about 25 minutes away) in the pouring rain to get the dress so I could wear it. What a guy <3 :) LADIES make sure your order will arrive the day before your event due to this change in shipping! I am normally a size 8 in dresses and always order an 8 and a 10. I am larger on the bottom (thighs/bum) and this dress was a little tighter and shorter than I thought it would be so I went with the size 10, but I recently lost 8 lbs so it really looked ok. I was a little self conscious at first but felt better as the night went on. I wore brief underwear that extended up to just under my ribs (tummy tucker underwear from Target) which was very comfortable unlike Spanx which I find to make me feel like a sausage. At first I took off my strapless bra because I was having trouble finishing up the side zip due to the extra material. But then I got cold and managed to get it back on without having to unzip the dress. All my jewelry was sparkly and pretty from Charming Charlie.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jun 4, 2013
Lives up to it's name!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really is perfect for day and night, I wore this to a wedding on a beach, the ceremony took place during the day and the reception went through the night, it was perfect for the occasion and looked great! The only two complaints I had was that the zipper was hard to zip and I was so surprised at how small the size 4 (my usual size) was, it was almost like a club dress! Thankfully the size 6 fit perfectly, I would just make sure to order a size up rather than down if you're not sure. Otherwise, I loved it!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 5, 2013
Fun to wear dress for a wedding, highly recommend!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is true to size. Pretty shade of navy blue. I expected it to be sort of loose in the shoulders from how it looked in some of the photos but it was actually very well structured and I never felt like it was sliding off. Good for dancing and lots of movement!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 26, 2013
Classic Blue Halston Dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun cut. Love adding the necklace.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 12, 2013
The groomsmen voted me best dressed!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress was great. It had a flattering cut and I got a ton of compliments. Three groomsmen even told me that they had voted and they decided I was the best dressed! (That's a lot coming from these guys, b/c they usually don't notice details) The only reasons this dress didn't get 5 stars are 1) the zipper issue and 2) this dress condition wasn't at its best. As stated by other reviewers, the zipper is very hard to get up. I would not have been able to get it zipped if I didn't have someone helping me--so don't get this dress if you'll be getting ready alone! Also, the dress needed some TLC. There were a couple of little holes in the front and some discoloration. That wasn't a big deal, but the hem was totally out in the back so that it flipped down. I didn't notice that until after I put it on. Luckily, the hotel had a sewing kit and I tacked it up, but it caused me to run late and I literally got to the church minutes before the wedding started. Moral of the story: check your dress thoroughly when you first get it.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 18, 2013
Great dress - runs small!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress. Definitely pair it with a great necklace to make it bold and interesting. I chose RTR's Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace.
Kristjana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 24, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a dinner party at our Yacht Club. The dress is stunning and I received so many compliments! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the zipper is VERY difficult! Other reviewers have shared this, so I was prepared, but still surprised at how much effort it took! The dress is certainly not too tight, so that wasn't the issue... I think it's due to the fabric. Overall, though, I felt great and actually had two strangers come up to me to tell me how much they loved my dress! Sorry about the picture in my bathroom... I forgot to have anyone take a picture all night, and only realized that I needed one after we got home. So you can see it still wears well, even after a 5 hour dinner and 3 martinis! :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
Oct 1, 2012
Really liked this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner I had to go to and I loved it! It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments onit
seemommycook
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 1, 2013
Loved the color and the style of the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress did not give at all--I had problems getting the zipper to close over my bust. I am a 36D and have a large rib cage, so I would have liked to size up. The 8 was not available, so I wore the six and it was fine. I got lots of compliments!
Joanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 30, 2012
This dress was better than expected!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about the size because many times a size 0 usually ends up running big for me. This dress was the perfect size!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 27, 2012
felt like the best dressed lady in the room. so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was a little hard to zip up only because the zipper was stuck. the dress formed well to my body and the material was comfortable.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 6, 2012
Such a great dancing dress. It works so well with a statement necklace.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress ran a little small so I went up to a size 2. It could also be the case that the dress was more snug then I would wear to a family wedding in size 0. But over all, such a great dress with such a great rich color. I would strongly suggest renting this dress!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 5, 2012
This dress will get you tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks and feels beautiful! I wore this to a wedding and my husband asked me how it feels to be the most beautiful woman in the room. I felt wonderful in this dress. It hugs your body but does not feet tight at all. The material is very light with a little stretch. I was able to dance and not worry about anything except having fun! I would recommend highly recommend this dress.
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 28, 2012
Great dress, little skimpy, but good overall.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would say it's a great dress overall, but the material is much more clingy/skimpy than I would have thought. I initially considered sending it back even. Definitely needs to be worn with spanx as it's a little bit see-through and shows every little curve. If you want something that is a thicker material (read: more forgiving) this might not be the dress for you. If you're cool with that, definitely go with a chunky silver necklace - I ordered a Badgley Mischka crystal cluster necklace from RTR and it worked out great with a low side ponytail.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Sep 24, 2012
How easy this process is!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I know, tacky photo. I ended up not being able to wear this dress as it was my backup. I was so sad that I didn't get to though, I LOVED it!! I was originally hesitant to order this because I am self aware of my hips but it didn't end up hugging them as much as I thought it would.
kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress & color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran a little small. Specifically, I thought was shorter/tighter than I expected (I'm 5'6, 125 lbs). I recommend getting your second size bigger! I wore silver shoes with silver jewelry (also rented from RTR) and loved the ensemble!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 15, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I am usually a 2-4 and I wore the 4. The 2 was too small. I wore this to a wedding in late April and it was a big hit! I received tons of compliments on this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 2, 2012
My husband made sure to have an arm around me the whole night. What a great dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding. It was beautiful! I would definitely recommend getting the necklace too. I got so many compliments. The dress arrived with a smal rip on the side but you couldn't see it. I'm on the left in the picture.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
May 7, 2012
Receiving many compliments on my dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It fit perfectly and I received many compliments. The zipper snagged a bit when I was zipping the dress up, but I was prepared for this having read other reviews. Wish I owned this dress!!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 20, 2012
Compliments all night from friends and strangers. And, most importantly, from my husband! :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a ball and got tons of compliments from friends and strangers. I can't say enough about it. I wish I could BUY this dress! The fit, the fabric, the comfort, the style, the class... it's just a wonderful dress overall. Especially for the price. You can't beat it. A chunky necklace and nude shoes pulled it all together.
MyAmandaPlease
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 28, 2012
A+ Customer Service!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. I really loved this dress!! I rented it for my Aunt's wedding; a cold and snowy January wedding. Had a little mishap with my order and their customer service was phenomenal and they were able to same day courier the dress to my office. The dress fit like a glove! I was not only comfortable in it, I was able to dance freely, eat what I wanted, and even jump for the bouquet. I was complimented all night.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 3, 2012
"That dress looks even better on you in person than it did on the website!" (yeah right)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This comfortable, flattering dress worked great for our dental school's black tie event and the navy color looked awesome with some bright red pumps! It was so nice to choose between 2 sizes since my normal size was a little baggy in the stomach area and the smaller size fit my larger hips (39") perfectly. As other reviewers have said, the zipper did catch a little in the ruching but closed eventually with some patience and tugging. Would definitely recommend!
Mandi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 26, 2012
Receiving many compliments and being comfortable all night :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup dress and I'm very thankful that I did! The fit was perfect and draped very nicely. Even though I'm only 5'2 the dress came a few inches above my knees (probably due to the fact that I have a larger butt)... so if you have a little bit it may be longer on someone that is short. This is definitely a MUST rent!
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 19, 2012
It was New Year's!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly--it couldn't have been an inch smaller. I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra with this and it was super comfortable, even after a big wedding/New Year's Eve dinner. The dress is definitely navy, not the ashy blue shown here and the waist band isn't quite as rouched as it appears in the picture. I got tons of compliments and would definitely wear this dress again. It doesn't need a necklace but does need earrings or bracelet.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 15, 2012
Celebrating our 2 year anniversary in this beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved the dress! It doesn't really fit with all of the draping like it's pictured but it's still gorgeous. Wore it for my 2nd year anniversary and my boyfriend loved it. I have a large chest area and could not wear a bra because it was a little tight there.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 28, 2011
Confidence! The comments I received from friends & especially my husband made the night...as did this dress ;)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Wore it to a yacht club wedding, it was perfect, not once did I have to fuss with the dress the entire night. I did have a little trouble with the zipper getting stuck on the rouching. The dress is great though, if this is your first rental....go for it, you won't be disappointed!
michelle259
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 24, 2011
Loved stylist Emily's recommendation to pair this with the Etienne necklace!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore to this to a recent wedding and loved it. It is such a flattering dress and looks great with almost any jewelry. I rented the dress in a size 0 and it fit perfectly. The material also made it really comfortable and easy to dance in.
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 3, 2011
My husband loved telling my RTR secret!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous and very comfortable. This was actually my back-up dress but it looked so good I decided to wear it! I'm almost 5' 5" and about 135 lbs. I ordered the 8 and it fit like a glove. Lots of compliments all evening.
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 30, 2011
The customer service at RTR is always great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It would also be great for a wedding or any formal event. Love the color! The bottom part was a little bit tighter for me, but I would consider myself pear shaped. I would recommend this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 28, 2011
Felt like royalty in this royal blue dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to our rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and it complimented my skin tone as well. Considering renting it again.
KLM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 15, 2011
I was stopped on my way from the wedding to the reception and a couple said I was "that" girl at the wedding that everyone was admiring. That's never happened to me before!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress! Beautiful, comfortable, elegant...actually had a couple pull me aside and say that I was "that girl" at the wedding that everyone talked about how gorgeous she looked. Color is beautiful on tan skin and with dark hair. Fit is beyond flattering. I'm small, but always have a problem with arm holes being way too small and even have issues with one shoulder dresses cutting into my arm area...this dress was cut to drape on the body up top and hug the lower body. I suggest your true size and one size higher in case you're not comfortable with how fitted the bottom is.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 10, 2014
Elegant and simple
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was snug and I had trouble zipping up the zipper around my chest. However I was fortunate enough to where I could leave the zipper slightly down and you couldn't notice the difference. After a night of dancing I was able to zip it up. It fits better than true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress