You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Day and Night Dress
Rental $45 Retail $370
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace like the Dannijo's Ismene Bib Necklace to dress up your look.

Also available in ivory.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 12, 2014
Great formal date with my boyfriend, got a bunch of compliments on the outfit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great, worn with a regular strapless bra, long enough to keep everything covered and classy.
Aly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 1, 2014
Dress was great! Hugged all the right places and wasn't too sexy for a family wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's definitely snug fitting. I would get the size up as a back up size.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 28, 2014
Wonderful experience! Very Easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Beautiful and yet so comfortable!
Daph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 7, 2013
Great dress to wear when you don't want to wear black.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very elegant looking. I wore long dangly earrings with it. Great for a wedding venue.
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 3, 2013
classy, form fitting
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
vibrant shade of blue little small for size 2. definitely a dress that will get you noticed! little on short side too
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 13, 2013
Wore to a formal wedding & received TONS of complements. Great dress that can be formal or casual!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper is very difficult, but it runs true to size otherwise.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 1, 2013
This was my backup and I thought it was so cute but I needed a bigger size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 as my backup dress and wish I had seen the 6. The 4 was really tight and pretty short (considering I'm only 5'3). I could have worn it but definitely liked the other dress more so stuck with that one. I would definitely order again in a bigger size though.
Nat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Sep 23, 2013
I could not fit the 4. When I tried to get the 6, they were out. I had to get a different one.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a wide ribcage go up a size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 20, 2013
Classy and Elegant!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party dinner in Las Vegas. We went to Tao to eat when we got in. This dress fits beautifully. The fabric is high quality and it's very flattering. I highly recommend this dress.
2ofHearts
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 16, 2013
All eyes on me!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Ran small. Definitely thankful for my Spanx because this gave no room for flaws. Beautiful!
Abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 10, 2013
Nice dress, runs small.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 2 and it was a bit too small around the thighs/stomach. Very nice material though, and would have been great for an evening cocktail event.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 9, 2013
Felt sexy but classy...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely sexy and tight but also feels classy at the same time. I got many compliments on it throughout the evening. Looks great with a big statement necklace.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2443
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful option and easy to do, as usual!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little short, but sassy! Perfect for a party or date night. Easily dressed up or down.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Aug 26, 2013
This was a great dress for a fall evening wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material was great, not clingy but form flattering. Color was a brillant navy, not too dark. Great to dance in. I received lots of compliments on the dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 25, 2013
I rented this dress for a wedding rehersal in Vegas. It fit great and looked amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Great dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 14, 2013
Runs Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this in a 4 & 6 after reading the reviews. RTR sent me the 4 as requested but was out of stock of the 6 at shipping time. They sent me a similar dress for backup. Unfortunately, neither of them worked. They overnighted me to the hotel 2 alternative dresses for the mixup :-)
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 5, 2013
Beautiful but small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 4 in cocktail dresses. The dress was skin tight on the bottom and was extremely short. I was very uncomfortable and opted not to wear it. The top was beautiful though! I have a feeling the 6 would have even been small.
sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 18, 2013
Really small
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding in May and ended up not even wearing it. I normally wear a size 2. However, depending on the dress sometimes i can fluctuate between sizes 0 to 4. Since the reviews say that this dress runs small, I decided to get the 4 and the also a 6 just in case the 4 was too small. It was. I tried on the 6 and i was even very uncomfortable in that. Ladies, if you have a bigger rear end and athletic legs, do not rent this dress. It hugs you and is very very short. It was not appropriate for the wedding at all. Granted, I have a very athletic lower body from sports, but I was very surprised how short and snug it was! If you still want to rent it, i suggest renting 2 to 3 sizes up from what you normally wear. Luckily I had another dress from college that I could throw on, but I was sad that this one didn't work out!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 17, 2013
Was not what I expected. Very short and odd fitting. Did not end up wearing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too short & tight for a wedding.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 26, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this event for my fiance's brother's med school graduation soiree. I loved it and I got many complements. It is very elegant. I have a small upper body and a larger butt/hip area and while the two fit me, the bottom of the dress was a little tight for a family affair. So I went with the four. The style of the top, was able to hide that it was a little loose there. I would recommend to anyone! It is wonderful :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 13, 2013
Loved it, but too short for work event
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Will have to rent this dress again for a social event, it was so cute, however a tad short for the work event I rented it for.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 12, 2013
Great shipping and love the goody bag that comes with an order.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was TOO TIGHT! I didn't even wear it. Luckily I had ordered a second dress, same size, and that one felt better. This dress reminded me of a dress you wear to a club, which would have been great if i was going to a club and not a wedding.
Alycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 10, 2013
RUNS SMALL!!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and when i got it there was no way it was zipping! i usually wear a 2/4. I rented a 2 and would have probably need a 6 or 8. :(
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have worn this dress. I had ordered a 6 and a 8 but the 8 wasnt available so I was going to take my chances and just hope the 6 fit. However, the day before my event, RTR emailed me saying the 6 actually wasnt available so they would send me the 4 and would credit my acct. I got the 4 and it was obviously way too small. I tried it on though and it was BEAUTIFUL. very classy! I wish i could have worn this dress but ended up wearing another navy on shoulder dress.
roseg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 4, 2013
Perfect for a wedding..great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! Super flattering dress that I would definitely recommend. I was recieving compliments all night. If you are super tall...it might be a little short on you.
Ashly Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 3, 2013
Was supposed to be a back up.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is entirely too small and short. I couldn't get it zipped up and even if I could have, it barely covered my butt. Cute, but not for my body type. At.all.
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 8, 2013
Way too tight!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I planned on wearing this post baby to a wedding...it looked way too tight! Maybe I didn't pick the correct size but it looked like a club outfit on me, not a tasteful dress like it does on the model. I ended up wearing something else.
daovy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 23, 2013
material and fit did not flatter my body at all, I end up purchasing a new dress for the event.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress did not look as elegant as the picture, I was disappointed and not sure if I will attempt to rent again even though they credit my account. I have trouble ordering clothes online because I really need to try them on first.
Annetra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Feb 5, 2013
I received sooo many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fits somewhat tight so get a size above what you normally wear.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 15, 2013
I felt incedible and looked it too!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress held me and supported me where I needed it the most yet let me move and breathe at the same time.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 9, 2013
Runs small
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very tight and very short. Order 1-2 sizes bigger. Does not look good on pear-sized women.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 8, 2013
Shorter and tighter than expected
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress to wear to a military reception/cocktail party. When I tried the dress on, it was definitely shorter and tighter than I expected. While I loved the top of the dress (the draping is beautiful!), it just wasn't appropriate for this occasion.
michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 8, 2013
Amazing! Fit like it was made for me
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect! Looked even better
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 4, 2013
Very flattering dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for New Year's Eve - I normally wear in between a 0/2, but decided to just get the 2 after talking with one of the stylists. (the 4 wasn't available, or else I would have gotten that for the backup). The 2 fit almost perfectly - it was a bit tight under the bust, but my rib cage sticks out a bit, so I have this problem occasionally. It was very flattering in the hip area, and made my figure even more defined. The length was perfect too - about 5-6 inches from my knees. However, if your butt is on the flatter side, the dress might be a bit longer. I paired this with earrings that I also rented from RTR, and got compliments all night! The material feels really nice - a tiny bit of stretch, not too heavy nor too light, and party-appropriate. Would definitely rent this again and recommend to others!
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 2, 2012
Got lots of compliments on the necklace.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, but arrived in less than stellar condition. The zipper was worn, and sort of pulled near the hip area (hard to explain). RTR offered to exchange it for a different dress (there were no more in my size), but there were really not very many dresses left that late in the week. Overall, I would say my experience was so-so. Love the concept, wish they would rent out dresses in top-notch condition.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 27, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for cocktail party and I wore it for my 3oth birthday it was comfortable and classy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32D
Canonical User Type: 4124
Nov 21, 2012
My 34th Birthday dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love blue! This was a grey/blue and I thought it looked great! I felt it hugged my body just right and it wasn't so fancy that I felt out of place. It fit great! It's so nice how clothes can make the occassion.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Nov 21, 2012
Comfortable and stylish
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Enjoyed weaering it and received many compliments
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 14, 2012
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding and it looked great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful but the bust was VERY small. I normally wear a 0, but the 2 was hard to zip up. I have a 34C. I would recommend renting up a size or two!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 6, 2012
Classy yet sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, great color. A little sheer. I had to hold my purse in front of my dress in the sunlight. :). Great fit - flattering. Definitely recommend!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress