Halston Heritage

Day and Night Dress

$45 rental
$370 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Let the dress speak for itself. Wear this fabulous Halston Heritage navy one shoulder dress for day and night. Pair with a statement necklace to dress up your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so women with very full bust sizes and rib cages should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at empire waist with ruched band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout skirt so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bar and SPANX to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jersey. One shoulder neckline with draping. Ruching at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 59
True to Size 86
Large 0
Photos 48
TaylorC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 30, 2011

The customer service at RTR is always great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. It would also be great for a wedding or any formal event. Love the color! The bottom part was a little bit tighter for me, but I would consider myself pear shaped. I would recommend this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2011

Felt like royalty in this royal blue dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to our rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and it complimented my skin tone as well. Considering renting it again.
KLM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2011

I was stopped on my way from the wedding to the reception and a couple said I was "that" girl at the wedding that everyone was admiring. That's never happened to me before!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress! Beautiful, comfortable, elegant...actually had a couple pull me aside and say that I was "that girl" at the wedding that everyone talked about how gorgeous she looked. Color is beautiful on tan skin and with dark hair. Fit is beyond flattering. I'm small, but always have a problem with arm holes being way too small and even have issues with one shoulder dresses cutting into my arm area...this dress was cut to drape on the body up top and hug the lower body. I suggest your true size and one size higher in case you're not comfortable with how fitted the bottom is.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

it had looked like it had been altered before I tried it on and with me trying it on, ended up with

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, wish I wore it
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

I received more compliments than I can even count! The dress fit like a GLOVE! Literally!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely order the next size up. This dress runs small. And regardless of what kind of shape you are in, you WILL need spanx! I wish I owned this dress!
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Forgiving in all the right places; shows off the good stuff

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my rescue dress after a poor first choice for a work holiday party. It was a little snug around the ribs but it gives since it's jersey fabric. Order up if you're worried, since it'll still look great a little more loose. I think others said it ran small but I think it was pretty true- I think thanksgiving and a rough few work weeks were to blame for my slight-tightness!
JIll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Only had size 2 and 10. 2 was good but would have liked a 4. Didn't wear
Jordan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

This dress was so easy, just slip it on and go! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. It was so comfortable and no fuss! It's also very versatile, you can dress it up or down.
Alys
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Absolutely loved the way this dress fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was incredible. It was true to size! I am a petite person and this dress was perfect! Would definitely rent it again, however there are so many other dresses I just need to keep trying them all out! RECOMMEND!!!!!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Great dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable. Classic style. Not a show stealer, but perfect for a wedding.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

People were not joking when they said you can't have ribs to wear this dress..

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually run between a 0 and a 2. I got the 2, based on the reviews, but I couldn't even zip it up! If you have any sort of large ribcage, or ribs that stick out a bit, as mine do, you will have problems getting into this dress. It's too bad, because it looked really pretty.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Lots of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between a size 4-6 and this size 4 fit me best.
Nelann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

This dress was so beautiful. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little snug in the breast but over all it was comfortable and very stylish.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2014

Too, too short; Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs very small. I'm one of those people who are between sizes depending on the day so I picked my usual size (the larger size was unavailable). When it arrived, it looked perfect on the hanger. However, when I tried the dress on, it was WAY TOO SHORT for a wedding. I'm 5'8" and I felt very inappropriate just standing in front of the mirror. In addition to the shortness, I felt like the dress was not flattering for my full bust. I am a DD and although it covered everything completely, the band below fully accentuated my assets. I'm not sure if that had something to do with my overall not liking the dress. I always do extensive research on dresses before ordering and this was the first time I was disappointed with my rental. The dress may look stunning on others but it wasn't flattering on me or appropriate for the venue.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a wedding. The only downside was the zipper and it becomes very short when sitting. The material was great and it looks great on!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Elegant and simple

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was snug and I had trouble zipping up the zipper around my chest. However I was fortunate enough to where I could leave the zipper slightly down and you couldn't notice the difference. After a night of dancing I was able to zip it up. It fits better than true to size.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

Great formal date with my boyfriend, got a bunch of compliments on the outfit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great, worn with a regular strapless bra, long enough to keep everything covered and classy.
Aly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Dress was great! Hugged all the right places and wasn't too sexy for a family wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's definitely snug fitting. I would get the size up as a back up size.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Wonderful experience! Very Easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Beautiful and yet so comfortable!
Daph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Great dress to wear when you don't want to wear black.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very elegant looking. I wore long dangly earrings with it. Great for a wedding venue.
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

classy, form fitting

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
vibrant shade of blue little small for size 2. definitely a dress that will get you noticed! little on short side too
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Wore to a formal wedding & received TONS of complements. Great dress that can be formal or casual!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper is very difficult, but it runs true to size otherwise.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

This was my backup and I thought it was so cute but I needed a bigger size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 as my backup dress and wish I had seen the 6. The 4 was really tight and pretty short (considering I'm only 5'3). I could have worn it but definitely liked the other dress more so stuck with that one. I would definitely order again in a bigger size though.
Nat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I could not fit the 4. When I tried to get the 6, they were out. I had to get a different one.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a wide ribcage go up a size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Classy and Elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress out for a bachelorette party dinner in Las Vegas. We went to Tao to eat when we got in. This dress fits beautifully. The fabric is high quality and it's very flattering. I highly recommend this dress.
2ofHearts
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

All eyes on me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Ran small. Definitely thankful for my Spanx because this gave no room for flaws. Beautiful!
Abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Nice dress, runs small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 2 and it was a bit too small around the thighs/stomach. Very nice material though, and would have been great for an evening cocktail event.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 9, 2013

Felt sexy but classy...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely sexy and tight but also feels classy at the same time. I got many compliments on it throughout the evening. Looks great with a big statement necklace.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 29, 2013

Beautiful option and easy to do, as usual!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little short, but sassy! Perfect for a party or date night. Easily dressed up or down.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

This was a great dress for a fall evening wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material was great, not clingy but form flattering. Color was a brillant navy, not too dark. Great to dance in. I received lots of compliments on the dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

I rented this dress for a wedding rehersal in Vegas. It fit great and looked amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Great dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this in a 4 & 6 after reading the reviews. RTR sent me the 4 as requested but was out of stock of the 6 at shipping time. They sent me a similar dress for backup. Unfortunately, neither of them worked. They overnighted me to the hotel 2 alternative dresses for the mixup :-)
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful but small

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 4 in cocktail dresses. The dress was skin tight on the bottom and was extremely short. I was very uncomfortable and opted not to wear it. The top was beautiful though! I have a feeling the 6 would have even been small.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Really small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding in May and ended up not even wearing it. I normally wear a size 2. However, depending on the dress sometimes i can fluctuate between sizes 0 to 4. Since the reviews say that this dress runs small, I decided to get the 4 and the also a 6 just in case the 4 was too small. It was. I tried on the 6 and i was even very uncomfortable in that. Ladies, if you have a bigger rear end and athletic legs, do not rent this dress. It hugs you and is very very short. It was not appropriate for the wedding at all. Granted, I have a very athletic lower body from sports, but I was very surprised how short and snug it was! If you still want to rent it, i suggest renting 2 to 3 sizes up from what you normally wear. Luckily I had another dress from college that I could throw on, but I was sad that this one didn't work out!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Was not what I expected. Very short and odd fitting. Did not end up wearing.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too short & tight for a wedding.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this event for my fiance's brother's med school graduation soiree. I loved it and I got many complements. It is very elegant. I have a small upper body and a larger butt/hip area and while the two fit me, the bottom of the dress was a little tight for a family affair. So I went with the four. The style of the top, was able to hide that it was a little loose there. I would recommend to anyone! It is wonderful :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Loved it, but too short for work event

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Will have to rent this dress again for a social event, it was so cute, however a tad short for the work event I rented it for.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Great shipping and love the goody bag that comes with an order.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was TOO TIGHT! I didn't even wear it. Luckily I had ordered a second dress, same size, and that one felt better. This dress reminded me of a dress you wear to a club, which would have been great if i was going to a club and not a wedding.
Alycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 10, 2013

RUNS SMALL!!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and when i got it there was no way it was zipping! i usually wear a 2/4. I rented a 2 and would have probably need a 6 or 8. :(
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have worn this dress. I had ordered a 6 and a 8 but the 8 wasnt available so I was going to take my chances and just hope the 6 fit. However, the day before my event, RTR emailed me saying the 6 actually wasnt available so they would send me the 4 and would credit my acct. I got the 4 and it was obviously way too small. I tried it on though and it was BEAUTIFUL. very classy! I wish i could have worn this dress but ended up wearing another navy on shoulder dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×