You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Cut It Out Dress
Rental $30 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stop them in their tracks by wearing this hot Halston Heritage cut out dress. You'll for sure be the talk of the party. Great dress to wear year round.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte. Crew neckline. Square back with cut-out. Three quarter sleeves. Measures 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra and is very fitted in shoulders and sleeves
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with back cutouts
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should size up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 12, 2014
Perfect bachelorette party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fitted in all the right places. The material was breathable so I never felt too overheated while dancing. The length was perfect and it actually did ride up at all while walking. The cut outs on the side and back made this the perfect dress to wear alongside the bride-to-be while she celebrated her last night out on the town!
Samm
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 3, 2014
Makes you feel sexy without showing too much. This was my first RTR dress :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit everywhere. I'm a small C cup, didn't have to wear a bra at all still felt supported. Perfect length for a wedding, not too short on my frame even with my bubble butt! Lots of compliments. Front is pretty plain and conservative. Back is super sexy!
Monika
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 1, 2014
First Valentine's Day with someone very special. Got many compliments on this sexy dress. Must rent!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
After reading the reviews i was a little nervous about the size of this dress. I am usually a 0 but from reading what other girls posted 2 seemed like a better fit. Fortunately only size 0 was left and it fit absolutely perfect. The dress has a little stretch, so it will hug your body just in the right places. Go with your ACTUAL dress size on this one ladies. You will not be disappointed.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Mar 12, 2014
I was a showstopper in this sexy yet sophisticated dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a a New Years eve party with my friends! The fabric hugged my body perfectly, giving a sexy yet sophisticated look. The cutout in the back was a great way to show some skin, but not be too revealing. The length was also perfect...right above the knee and it didn't ride up. I got endless compliments that evening. I would rent this dress again...and you know what? I think I will!
jillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5332
Mar 12, 2014
Simple but a knockout!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Was appropriate enough for my sorority formal in December (in Georgia!). Love the bit of sexiness that was added with the back cut out. Had people asking where I got it from all night!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 1, 2014
Excellent service
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was on the snug size but I would not saw it ran small. Material was thick and warm for a Feb wedding but the dress itself was not heavy overall. Was able to wear a regular bra which was a plus. I am in the shorter side (5') and tucked the bottom of the dress up to create a shorter hemline. Otherwise the skirt would be too long and cut off my legs. Back and side cut outs were nice and I received a few compliments. I wouldn't necessarily say it's a "head turner" of a dress but it is a nice twist on a basic black number. Shipping was actually a day early prior to a huge snowstorm in NJ which was nice. Dress had an add smell (I'm assuming cleaning products?) but once I got it out of the garment bag it aired out fine. Excellent experience with RTR and I will definitely be using their services again.
katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Feb 27, 2014
Received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was really upset when I had to return it! It fit like a glove in a good way and was very complimenting! I would definitely order this dress again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 14, 2014
Perfect dress for New Years Eve!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve at a hotel all inclusive event. It was super comfortable and looked fabulous! My boyfriend absolutely loved it ;) The cutouts are perfect - sexy but classy enough that it's not too provocative. I wish I could buy this and wear all the time!!!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 10, 2014
The additional items they send
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty dress. Nice fit. Simple and sexy!
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 5, 2014
Sexy cut outs
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super fun dress. Had to remember to pull my shoulders back!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 27, 2013
HOT, hot HOT! Get ready to turn every head in the room.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was much more structured and stunning than I thought it would be. The fabric is very high-quality and heavy, with just a bit of give. It definitely sucks you in in all the right places. Super comfortable. The only thing I will say is that the part of your back it shows is tough to tone, so I was a smidge self-conscious about that. Super sexy though and I'd rent it 900 more times.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 22, 2013
I really should have kept this
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't really know what to expect with this dress, but it was PERFECT. I love a classic silhouette with a surprising detail (in this case, an open back). I think my dress got more attention on my birthday than I did. I'll definitely be renting this one again. :)
julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 16, 2013
Love it!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually wear a 2 but i'm glad i read the reviews and ordered the 4. I wore this to my company's holiday party and it was a showstopper. Don't wear this if you don't want all eyes on you. Super sexy. The only con is that it is a very thick material and with the long sleeves i was hot all evening....especially on the dancefloor.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Dec 9, 2013
Perfect dress :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I expected the fabric to be more stretchy but I loved how it fit. Im usually a 0 but the 2 was more comfortable for me!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 29, 2013
Lots of attention and trouble in the best way :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my second time renting this dress and it was absolutely perfect for a bachelorette party in downtown Nashville. I got compliments and questions about it all night...not to mention free drinks from the guys. This dress is definitely true to size, snug but not suffocating. I chose to wear a strapless backless bra and it worked wonderfully. Fitting but still able to move and dance, and socialize for 6+ hours comfortably. I would buy this dress if I could!
SBI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 29, 2013
Loved wearing this dress to my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, which was held in November. It was perfect to wear out on a chilly Fall night- the cut outs helped make the look even more special, without being over the top. I would say it ran pretty true to size, I opted to wear the size 4 because the size 2 didn't fit in my chest (I'm a C). The length was perfect, hitting just above my knee. I liked the form fitting aspect of the dress because it gave me a really sleek look. Got a ton of compliments, and would recommend anyone looking for a LBD with a twist!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 14, 2013
This isn't your mama's LBD ...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you're a fan of LBD's, take note: This dress is PERFECT!!! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and felt incredible AND comfortable in it - which can be a hard balance to strike with evening wear. It's extremely classy and elegant from the front, yet super, super sexy from behind. I normally wear a size 6 - so I ordered that AND the 8. I ended up wearing the 8, so when you order your (free) second size, go one step up - just in case. The length is perfect, fabric is AMAZING (hugs you in ALL the right places), and is a real crowd pleaser :) I got tons of compliments all night long and felt like a million bucks! Thanks RTR for making my first experience so memorable!
Jac E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 7, 2013
AMAZING customer service
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is beautiful! Thick material perfect for a night out in the fall/winter. The back is very open, so I was unable to wear a bra. The sides ride up a little bit while walking and there's a little bit of bunching on the side where the zipper is. My husband and friends loved the dress - thank you!
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 23, 2013
Super flattering dress, sucks you in in all the right places!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress, even tried to purchase it from RTR so I didn't have to return it! I'm usually a 6 but only the size 4 was available, so I gave it a shot. The dress is definitely tight, like a bandage dress, so if you're between sizes - size down!
Aja
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Sep 18, 2013
I loved it, it was the perfect dress for this formal/business occasion.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was slightly small Im glad I got an 8, because I believe the 6 would have been to small. I usually wear between an 8 and a 6. Great Length. I am 5'7 and it came a little above my knees. I loved it!! Very Cute and Trendy!
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 12, 2013
So wonderful, flattering, and beautiful!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the perfect dress, you will love it. You can wear a normal bra but I had to pin the strap in the back. I didn't end up wearing it because my event got cancelled, but I would definitely rent again!
linda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jul 17, 2013
Got lots of looks from men and glares from their ladies! THIS DRESS IS SEXY! Wore it in NYC.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a size 8 very comfortably....never skin tight so maybe it's time for me to move down to a size 6...but this was my FIRST size 6 and it fit like a glove as you can see!
Teejay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 19, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my sisters 40th birthday party. It was perfect for the occasion. This dress fit perfectly and I felt amazing in it. The fabric was unexpectedly thick so I didn't need to wear a bra which made the dress even more comfortable. I received so many compliments about how I looked in the dress and how cute it was. I would highly recommend this dress!
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jun 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a bachelorette! Felt super sexy without showing too much skin!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
What I really loved about this dress is how easy it is to wear! There was no adjusting or tugging all night - it just fits! I think everyone needs to rent this dress at least once!
Chim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
May 31, 2013
YES!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfy. Cute. and fit like a glove!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
May 29, 2013
Classy, with a bit of intrigue
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Since RTR had a Memorial Day promo, I got this dress for a Friday night date: dinner and "Sleep No More" in NYC. I loved that the dress is quite classy, with a bit of intrigue. The cutouts are just right -- I could wear a regular black bra with it (would have been even better with tape). I am on the curvier side of XS/0 and went up a size, but then couldn't go braless. This dress will not look good if it looks too tight! It was really fun to wear with a mask, but it does ride up a bit running up and down stairs. A dress to make a night just a little more fun.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
May 7, 2013
Great Dress for my First Atlantic City experience
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is very class and sexy at the same time the open back is such a sexy part of the dress but it was not extremely short and it was very conservative in the front I felt awesome in this dress and would def rent it again
nazanin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 4, 2013
chic and sexy perfect dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits you like a glove . It's looks so pretty coming and going . You don't need to wear a bra with this as the material is thick enough or wear a strapless bra . I cant think of any cons about this dress . I enjoyed wearing it.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 11, 2013
I felt fantastic in the dress, and people I hadn't seen in a while were very impressed
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits great - the material is thick enough that it doesn't feel clingy or revealing, but is still extremely figure flattering and I felt very confident in it. Honestly, I can't think of any negatives, I wish I owned the dress! Felt very sexy, grown up, and classic at the same time. I dressed it up for a black tie event by having my hair done, etc. but it could totally be appropriate for something more casual, too. I read some of other reviews that said the arms were tight, but I have athletic arms and was still comfortable. The best part was not having to wear a bra!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 24, 2013
Looked beautiful. Got great compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 2 and 4 based on everyone's comments. The size 2 fit better on top but was too tight on the bottom so I ended up wearing the size 4 dress. It was a bit loose on my arms but still fit very nicely and the bottom fit perfectly. I wore it to my birthday party and got compliments all night long.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Mar 18, 2013
Love this dress, classy and sexy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 2,4 but I think a 4 would have been to big.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 8, 2013
This dress hugged my curves in all the right places!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress made me feel like I belonged on the runway. I am a sucker for dramatic backs on beautiful dresses. I loved this dress and will probably end up purchasing it! I got compliments all night long. And it's the right mix of sophisticated and sexy - works for a formal dinner or a sexy date night!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 5, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. I wore it for my bachlorette party and I got lots of compliments. The top was tight enough so I did not need to worry about a bra.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Feb 18, 2013
I loved this dress! It was stretchy but form fitting. Definitely recommend sticky boobs!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
no cons really. I enjoyed the experience! :D
J
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 11, 2013
Amazing dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I wore this to my medical school formal, and I could not have been happier with the experience. I ordered both a 2 and a 4; both fit well, but the 4 allowed a little more arm movement, so I went with the larger size. The material is thick, so I didn't need to wear a bra. I would definitely rent this dress again!!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Feb 10, 2013
Such a fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was super tight in the sleeves, but fit well! It was the perfect length for me as well, not too short which can be an issue. The material was really thick but was stretchier than expected.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 14, 2013
Perfect NYE LBD!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress put a spin on the usual LBD and was a perfect attention getter for the occasion without being to much. It did run small however.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 21, 2013
Great Wedding Rental!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect dress for a winter wedding! The dress was a nice, thick material and very flattering. It fit snug, but I was still able to dance and move around easily. I wore spanx and sicky bra with it, but could have gone without.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3542
Jan 18, 2013
HOT DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this for an anniversary date and it was the perfect combination of sophistication and sexiness in all the right places. This was my first time renting from RTR and they did not disappoint! The dress was not available until Saturday - the same day I needed the dress. Saturday deliveries in NYC can run until 8pm and I needed it sooner than that. I called RTR on Friday and requested an earlier delivery time and the dress showed up Saturday morning! Amazing customer service! I am usually a size 2 but went with the recommendations and ordered the 4 and 6 to be safe. I ended up wearing the 4, the 6 was way too big. The 4 had a little bagginess in the skirt area but the top half fit well. I think I could have gotten away with a 2 but there is so much stretch to the dress that it conforms to your body, so the one size difference doesn't matter much. The material is heavy - perfect for a winter occasion. I wore a bra with straps and just pushed the straps to the side a bit and everything stayed in place. I loved wearing this dress and my boyfriend loved it too!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2543
Dec 31, 2012
I had so much fun in this dress! It was classy AND sassy at the same time.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 0 and the 2. This dress is extremely form fitting and I felt much better in the 2. I probably could have worn a bra because of the placement of the strap on the back, but the material was thick enough that I didn't need to. I received many compliments all night long from both men and women.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress