You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Cut It Out Dress
Rental $30 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stop them in their tracks by wearing this hot Halston Heritage cut out dress. You'll for sure be the talk of the party. Great dress to wear year round.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte. Crew neckline. Square back with cut-out. Three quarter sleeves. Measures 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra and is very fitted in shoulders and sleeves
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist with back cutouts
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs very narrow so curvier women should size up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos89

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 24, 2013
Too Small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was way off in the rental. I have a 34D chest and I'm 5ft 10. The dress was so tight across the bust and too short for a corporate function in Las Vegas.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 23, 2013
HOT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is the perfect combination of sexy and classy. The open back, curve-hugging fit, and shorter skirt make it hot enough to go out on the town in, and the higher neckline and three-quarter length sleeves make you still feel like a lady. It's SO easy to pair with accessories and shoes and is super flattering. The material is thick and warm, so you can even wear it out on colder nights. Plus, you won't need to find a bra that works with the open back, because the material will hold and cover on its own. :) I ordered a 0 and 2, normally wearing a 0. I wore the 2, because the dress runs pretty tight and if it isn't the right fit, the opening in the back will make it look like you have back fat! Ha. Amazing dress, I highly recommend it!
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 18, 2013
Super comfortable, great for a small waist
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would wear it again
Dinogirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Nov 17, 2013
Stunning fitted dress. Makes a statement.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is snug, which I like but I could not even fit a bra underneath the top. I ended up going braless, which could be an issue for some bigger chested girls. If you have a larger chest the cut on the side is higher up and dangerously close to the bottom of my chest which was compressed and looking for any way out of a tight situation anyways. Thankfully there were no mishaps but I was not moving around that much. If I was dancing and raising my arms up, I am pretty sure I would have given the crowd a free peek at the bottom of my breasts. Still love the dress though.
Lauraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 11, 2013
Awesome dress, but not for a family wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup dress for my cousin's wedding. They only had a 0, so I got that and hoped it would fit. I am usually either a 2 or 0. When the dress came, the 0 fit, but my bra did show. it says you should wear a strapless bra, but it's probably best with none at all. I loved this dress, and brought it with me to the hotel as an option to wear, but as my sister pointed out, it's probably better for a wedding that doesn't include my grandmother.... I'll definitely rent it again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Nov 5, 2013
loved the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
it was a perfect fit for my body. I am small but have a bigger top (32 D). It is usually difficult for me to find dresses that fit from top to bottom. this one was perfect
julianne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 5, 2013
amazing silhouette
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! The material is thicker than I expected, but holds and contours nicely. Unlike some reviewers, my strapless bra showed below the strap of the dress, so I opted for a backless bra. very comfortable to wear, lots of compliments.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 3, 2013
NYE
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an NYE party and it was perfect! Dressy enough for NYE with an appropriate amount of sex appeal for the winter time.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 26, 2013
My boyfriend is used to seeing me in fab dresses.....and still couldn't stop staring
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone needs to rent this dress!!!!! It fit like a glove and made my curves pop! I wore a 4 because the 2 was a little tight in the bust.
tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 22, 2013
didn't wear it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back up dress I had ordered and tried on. I typically wear between a 4-6 depending on the dress. The top portion of the dress was a bit snug. Had the type of sleeves and top you really have to pull up onto your shoulders. The fabric was great. Good stretch and a thick enough fabric to smooth out any lines. But for me, (5'4") the bottom of the skirt was wayyy longer that I expected. I think it might even have been over my knees. So I had trouble figuring out where to allow the skirt to sit on my hips / where the opening should sit on my back. In the end I didn't wear it. Just wasn't what I expected from the photo. If i had ordered the six, maybe the sleeves/shoulders would have fit better, but the bottom would have been insanely big.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 16, 2013
This dress is definitely one that will get a second look! I love how it is tastefully sexy.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is extremely fitted. Generally a size zero is big on me, but this is the first dress that truly fit me. My boyfriend was very appreciative. I am generally very modest and prefer to wear less body hugging clothes, so I rented this dress for him. He loved it and wanted me to wear it again. He was disappointed when he realized it was only rented.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Oct 8, 2013
Looked great with my date!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut out was really flattering, would probably give nice curves to everyone.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 4, 2013
Sexy, classy, LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Perfectly form fitting, revealing enough skin, but with such a conservative top, this dress is perfectly sexy,classy, and flattering. I wore this dress for a Valentine's Day dinner with my boyfriend, and 8 months later he still mentions it.
SouthernCharm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 22, 2013
STUNNING
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party and it is a SHOWSTOPPER!!!!! I felt like a top model in the dress. I have rented many dresses from RTR but this is by far my favorite. I was afraid that the cutouts were going to be too much but they show just the right amount of skin!!! Excellent choice for a party.
Shay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 18, 2013
The dresses showed up on a hanger, in a garment bag and came with free samples. I loved the samples.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2 fit perfect everywhere except for the arms.If the dress had been sleeveless there wouldn't have been any issue, but I have muscular arms and the size 2s sleeves were tight. The 4 was noticeably looser all over but did not look bad. I ended up wearing the 4 because of the way the sleeves fit.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jul 29, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2. But after reading the reviews, I ordered a 4 (this was my second $25 dress, so I only got one size). The material is very thick. I'm glad I had the 4. I probably could have worn a smaller size, but because the material is stretchy, the 4 fit great. It's better to have the bigger size. If you squeeze into this dress, you run the risk of having some skin bulging out of the cut-outs!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 14, 2013
Sadly didn't fit -- too small :(
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tried to rent this dress for my college reunion, but sadly it was too small. I am typically a size 4/6 and both sizes were too small :( Wish it had worked b/c it is such a cute style. Def. order up a size!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 12, 2013
Lots of compliments on the dress but my bra was popping out the whole time
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is thick and holds its shape well.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 22, 2013
I wore this for my Bach Bash at The W in DC and it was perfect. I felt classy and sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a pear shape so I definitely needed the 2 for the bottom half. Plus because of the cut outs you can get away with it being too tight otherwise it will just look well...not right. So for a second size I would definitely recommend sizing up.
TLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
May 7, 2013
sexy sexy sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
gorgeous , well-made dress! nice, thick material for a colder night. the cutouts are really sexy! make sure you're confident with highlighting your waist! length was nice for me- 5'1", fell a bit above the knee, but the back was so revealing that the length was a nice balance. easy to accessorize with.
Holls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 1, 2013
Very sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back is to die for! It's also a very body con dress and is on the tight side.... so plan accordingly!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 30, 2013
Sexy but too snug dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I have rented a few other Halston Heritage dresses from RTR without issue but this dress was too snug and had to be returned. The open back was too tight, making me look like I had a chubby back (and I don't think I do!). It was an awesome dress, the quality and length were great, and I wish I could have worn it on my trip to Vegas. Don't make the same mistake I did and order a back up size in one larger than your normal size!
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 26, 2013
Flattering for a date!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Stretchy material that was a little bit thicker, hid all the things that needed hiding. Not as much of a "wow" factor as I maybe would have liked.
Bethany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 8, 2013
I rented a size 8 and it couldn't get the dress over my thighs. I am not fat. This runs too small!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I would not ever rent this dress again. I rented a size 8 and a 10 as a backup size and neither one fit at all. It was very disappointing. The material of this dress isn't stretchy or comfortable at all.
Caryl Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 2, 2013
Loved it so much I rented it twice
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a great dress! I originally rented this dress for a date with my husband--I loved that it had a hit of sex appeal with the cutouts, but wasn't trying too hard. The hemline and sleeve length made it perfect for chillier weather. The dress was so great I rented it again a few months later for a bachelorette party! The dress runs true to size, but you may want to order a size larger for your backup just in case.
Ari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3331
Mar 27, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a lot of compliments!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 15, 2013
Simple, Classy, and Sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress!! Fit true to size, ordered a 4 and 6 and wore the 6 only because the dress does not have much room to stretch. The sexy subtle cut out made it totally appropriate for my fiances law school cocktail party!! Got compliments all night!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 8, 2013
Perfect alternative LBD. Supportive and Stretchy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Even though I pit "true to size" I feel like this dress (with the thick yet stretchy material) calls for going up a size. Sometimes I wear a size 4 and sometimes I wear a size 6. This dress in a 6 fit perfectly without being too tight or too baggy. I was able to move and I did not have to wear a bra.
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 8, 2013
This was the first dress I rented from RTR and I loved it! The cut out mad the dress memorable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great. Very figure flattering, but still made it easy to wear a regular bra.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 5, 2013
Wore this for a night out with some friends and was SUPER happy with this choice!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! Super flattering and got a ton of compliments. The fabric is thick/tight enough that I decided not to wear a bra. Could not have been more comfortable -- wish I could keep it!
nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 2, 2013
Gorgeous. Flattering. Sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. Wish I could buy it. The cut, material, and fit is so flattering and sexy! Perfect for weddings, anniversaries, dates, parties. or anything really.
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 22, 2013
Stunning!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous dress, hugging in all the right places - this picture does not do it justice.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 6, 2013
Halston FTW
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was an awesome dress! I wore it to a concert and the effect was simply stunning!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 5, 2013
Couldn't get it on :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
dress seemed to run very small... I am a solid 4, about 98% of the time, and couldn't even get this dress on!
LOHJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 5, 2013
AMAZING! Classic but edgy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2 or 4. This dress has a thick, stretchy material and I ended up wearing the 4. Would totally rent again!
Lin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 13, 2013
Showstopping!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My very first RTR dress, I will surely be a returning customer! I should have indeed taken the advice here and rented two sizes up. I rented a 0 and a 2 and liked the 2, but a 2 and 4 would have been better fits. Loved the modest length, so elegant yet bold. The abundant compliments made it worth every penny. Excellent customer service!
Bambi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 12, 2013
I rented this dress for a music industry christmas party. But, I never got to wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a music industry christmas party. Unfortunately, I never got to wear this dress. I rented the size 2 but, the 0 came instead. I'm 5'2'' 114 lbs 32C/ 34B. I was able to get the size 0 on but, it didn't look right. It was just too small - with the cutouts, this isn't the type of dress you want to squeeze into! I was sad that the wrong size was sent, it would've been very hot. RTR representative gave me full credit (with shipping) and a promo to rent another dress at 50% off. Better luck next time :-/
Milly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Dec 26, 2012
I ended up using my other dress. This one was just for back up! The arms were to tight.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would have been great if I could lift my arms up!.. It was too hard to dance with.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 19, 2012
Very conservative in the front and edgy in the back!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing the dress because it was too small. I recommend ordering a size up
Jfisch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 10, 2012
Sexy dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Order a size bigger than normal, it's SUPER tight. But looks amazing! The thick tight fabric hides a lot of flaws too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress