Halston Heritage

Crave You Maxi

$112 to buy
Final sale, like new condition
Stylist Notes

Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in floral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Peach pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2016
Beautiful color!
I have rented this dress in both Navy and Orange for different weddings. The petite did run short so I would recommend regular length if you are wearing heels, I am 5'2 so I was able to just make it work. The color is so beautiful for summer. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress to a summer black tie wedding. The color was beautiful and vibrant and stood out among the other dresses! The length was perfect on me with 4 inch heels. The dress itself is a bit sheer- you definitely need to buy a full length slip to go underneath it. The bust was a bit large for my frame so the slip showed at the top as well. Overall though, gorgeous dress and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 2, 2015
So many compliments! It was a great formal dress for summer
Gorgeous and fit like a dream. You need to wear something underneath -- the skirt is entirely see through. The dress was breathable and perfect for a black tie wedding in the summer. Paired it with a gold belt to add a little bit of extra color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2015
Gorgeous but see thru
Color is gorgeous. Fit was perfect. The ONLY reason I didn't give this dress a five star rating is because the bottom was completely sheer and I had to go out and buy a slip to wear under it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 15, 2015
The color is very bright and beautiful. Lots of compliments!
The dress is totally see-through. Thank god I had a slip on hand that worked, otherwise, this dress would have been very very NSFW
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 8, 2015
I felt like walking sunshine!
It fit well. I loved the color and was the perfect dress for my cousin's bridal brunch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2015
Great, but see-through
Just wanted to give everyone a heads up that this dress is great, but it is see-through and nude underwear should be worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 13, 2015
Shipped right on time
Loved this dress!! Went to an Indian wedding and wanted a fun and bright color for the celebration - this dress was IT. TTS, long, flowy and just beautiful in person. I got endless compliments and loved dancing in it! I did safety pin my chest as I'm smaller in the bust and didn't want to worry about my bra showing while dancing. This dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2015
Wore to a late July outdoor wedding in southern California. Perfect color and feel!
Overall, a lovely dress! The length was perfect - I ended up wearing flat sandals, but could have gotten away with short heels. Definitely wear a nude slip underneath as it is a bit sheer. Only downside was that I didn't have the bust to properly fill out the front, but when pinned the right way it still looked fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2015
amazing dress! received lots of compliments
this dress was amazing. i felt so pretty in it and the dress would flow so beautifully every time i would walk anywhere. the color also stood out and was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 23, 2015
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding in gorgeous Winter Park, CO!
I received so many compliments on this dress and was super comfortable wearing it all night. The 2R fit, but was really long so I'm glad I ordered the 4P just in case. I was wearing wedges so even with the Petite size, I felt the extra height helped the dress from dragging. I was worried the color would make me look like a creamsicle, but it worked out well. I have plenty of weddings this year coming up, so I'm really happy with my first RTR experience! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color!
This dress was very elegant and the color is absolutely gorgeous in person - perfect for a summer wedding. It fits perfectly true to size and wasn't too long either (this is usually a problem with maxis for me). The only flaw was it is a bit see through, but that was only noticeable when I was briefly outside in the sunlight. Inside the dimly lit venue for the reception you couldn't tell.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
July 22, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in mid-July. The temp was in the low 90s but the dress was light enough I didn't feel overheated. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't need to pin or tape the top and also didn't need a slip. I wore a really light pink underwear that apparently works better than nude with my skintone. I wore sandals and the length of the 6P was perfect for me with no dragging on the ground. Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
June 15, 2015
Didn't wear...
This was my first choice but I didn't get to wear...front was too droopy showing way to much and the black was sloppy as well. Possibly this dress was worn to many times. Great color but didn't work for me
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 10, 2015
Beautiful color but had to keep adjusting all night
The dress definitely got a lot of compliments but generally, I felt like I had to keep messing with it to keep the front from opening up all night. You have to keep perfect posture all night otherwise pin it or this will happen when sitting. This dress also had a little bit of frizzes coming off it from previous wears. Also I slip is a must. I don't think I would rent a dress similar to this again just because I like the easy of putting on a dress and forgetting about it, but would try a different dress from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
beautiful color
not so flattering for this petite pear shaped girl. I wanted to love it so much, but it was too large in the bust, too long and just not structed at all for less than perfect figures
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 2, 2015
Perfect all around
I wore this to a garden party wedding and I got a million compliments. It fit perfectly and the color was a bright enough to make a statement but subtle enough not to steal the show (which would have been hard to do because the bride was stunning). I'm 6'0" so I definitely sprung for the extra length and it was perfect. The chest was maybe a little big on me but definitely could have been fixable with fashion tape. I am a solid 34B.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 27, 2015
This is a great pop of color in a sea of black that is typically at weddings!
Light and airy for warm weather functions; flattering fit and color makes you look tan!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2015
.
I rented this two days before the event and was a little nervous as it wasn't totally my style but was in need of something quickly. I wore the 2R and it was absolutely amazing in person. I got a ton of compliments and felt really great in it. I had to wear all nude underwear but didn't need a slip. I am 5'5" and had to wear flats as heels made the dress a bit short. So glad I rented this and would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Way better in real life!!
I passed over this dress for weeks before clicking on it to check it out. The model (no offense) doesn’t do it justice at all! It is 100x cuter in real life than the model shows! The color (I referred to it as “hot cantaloupe”) was amazing and I got so many compliments on it! I’m a busty lady (36F) and the top was a tough situation… there were holes all along the inside of the chest from other ladies’ safety pins to keep it closed which I had to do, too. I am 5’10” and the 14L was the perfect length for me with flats. I wore an ombre teal statement necklace to dress it up and got tons of compliments on the color combo (I personally prefer more color and felt like the dress was too WOW to not wear a bold necklace to match). I felt totally glamorous and fabulous in this dress and if it weren't for the constant tugging and adjusting of the uber-low neckline, I would've given it a 5 star. RTR was a little more expensive than I would like, but it was SO worth it to feel as great as I did (and not have to store one more gown in my closet)! I loved this dress and would definitely rent another RTR dress again! Thanks, Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2015
I rented this dress for a very good friend's wedding and it was super fun to dance in.
Overall I thought the dress was really beautiful. The top was too large, I think a size down would have fit better but the only lower size available was a 12L which was waaaayyyy too long. As others said, it's definitely see through. But the color was really beautiful and I'm still really glad I went with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 3, 2015
The Perfect Dress for the Perfect Night
I wore this dress to the black tie HRC Gala and received so many compliments the entire night! People especially loved the unique color. I felt very comfortable in this gown and the flowy cut of the fabric covered any problem areas. A few things: the top was slightly big and I kept having to adjust so that my bra wouldn't show (or any other 'wardrobe malfunctions'). A pin would have cleared that problem up, though. They didn't have my size in a Regular so I had to wear a Long, which was extremely long on me and I had to hike and tuck the dress up at the waist and still stepped on it all night. A warning: it's extremely sheer from the waist down so it's necessary to wear a slip. All in all, I felt beautiful the whole night and would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2015
I wanted to wear this!
The color of this dress is absolutely beautiful! The band that goes around the rib cage area is very restrictive and the only reason I could not wear this dress. Had that not been an issue, I would have worn the 0 because the rest of it fit perfectly. I would have had to go up to a size 4 for that band to fit and then the rest of the dress would have been huge. If your body allows, I would rent this dress! It's stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2015
The color is GORGEOUS!!
I wore this to my formal and the color was so pretty I literally felt like a greek goddess, it was very flowy in the wind! only down side is that there is so much material at the bust that it kind of makes you look bigger than you already are if you are bigger chested! other than that another awesome rental from rent the runway :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2015
Great color!
I rented this for my friends summer wedding. I am 5'6 and wish I ordered the long instead of the regular length. But I also like to wear heels. Wound up wearing flats. Very fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 7, 2015
I wore this dress for our engagement photos.
I usually wear a size 2R but the 0R fit very well. The color of this dress is beautiful and really complemented by skin tone. Its flowy and would be great for a summer/spring outdoor wedding. However, I must say that you have to wear a slip because it is see through. Also this dress works best for busty women/girls. Im a 34b/32c and I had to wear a padded bra and inserted to fill out the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
I absolutely adored this dress got amazing compliments on it. I wish I didn't have to return it!
Little big on top and very light fabric. I worse a nude slip underneath and a belt to define my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2015
Goddess -like!
Lovely bright color- cantaloupe. Long and flowy giving a dreamy, whimsical feel. Usually a size 8 but I was falling out of size 8. 6L was a perfect fit. Amazing look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
January 12, 2015
Too Small....so sad!
I rented this for an outside summer wedding. They even shipped the dress to my hotel room in Texas. The length was perfect but way too tight around the ribcage. I think if the waistline was more empire cut it would of fit. Thankfully RTR customer service is amazing they credited my account right away as it was too late to send me another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 10, 2014
Good fit, comfortable, but very sheer
I received two dresses and I did not end up wearing this one because it was too sheer and I didn't have time to get something to go over it. I would rent this again, but be more prepared knowing that you probably need a slip or nude bra/undies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 5, 2014
70s chic
I did not end up wearing this dress for the wedding because I am very busty and the neckline was almost inappropriate it was so low. With more time, some fashion tape, creativity, and an event in which I wasn't required to be on the altar at a church, I would have loved to wear it. I loved the color and the pleats!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 23, 2014
Lovely color for a summer black tie wedding.
Definitely needs a slip, but it was lightweight and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 17, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress-- I felt like Elizabeth Taylor. Received tons of compliments!
Worn to a southern summer black-tie indoor wedding and was very appropriate.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2014
Didn't fit!
Was so excited to wear this to a black tie summer wedding - no dice. Not true to size! I am a solid 6 or 8 off the rack and both way too small! The length was great (I'm 6 ft) but too tight around the rib cage and wouldn't zip up! Next time will definitely order a 10 in Halston.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 28, 2014
Striking color
This dress is super gorgeous, but I felt like my chest overtook everything. Even with 38DD, I had to pin the top closed (because there was so much excess fabric) which was a bit tricky since it's such light fabric. I got a lot of compliments on the color, and minus the VERY binding waistband, it was quite comfortable...I just hated having to monitor my neckline all night. Oh yes, and VERY sheer. You need a slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 23, 2014
See-through
As described in other reviews, this dress is completely see-through (you can see everything!) so you must wear a slip underneath. I didn't have a slip on my trip so I couldn't wear it. It also was quite baggy and not a flattering dress so I would have been disappointed if it was my only dress I ordered. Luckily, this was my back-up so RTR pulled through again. I wouldn't recommend this dress to petite, athletic build women since it will just hang off your body.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2014
Very pretty. As pictured.
I settled for the blue. Only issue was the material didnt breathe well, and it made me sweat. I was hot most of the time. Better for a winter wedding. I literally stunk by the end of the evening.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful, elegant & comfortable!
Fit well, very comfortable dress! Thought it might be too bright for a fall wedding but it was a nice pop of color amongst the dark evening colors. Great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 7, 2014
Gorgeous color...a definite standout for a summer outdoor wedding!
This dress is a nice, light fabric that was forgiving post baby but not to bulky. I probably should have worn a 10R, the dress was long with flats. I received so many compliments on the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
October 5, 2014
Gorgeous color
I was SO happy with this dress! I needed a dress for an outdoor, late summer, CA winery fancy wedding- oh and i'm 4 months pregnant with my 3rd. Slim pickings for the most part, but I was in love with this dress. Because of where the waistline is (a bit higher than natural for me), the roominess of the skirt, and the top (can wear a regular bra)- I REALLY had my hopes up for this dress. The size 8 fit GREAT. Because of all the wonderful previous reviews, I made sure to have a regular nude slip for the skirt and used some fashion tape for the top since I do not have a large bust to fill out the top. I also used a small pin to hold the V snugly to my bra, juuust in case. The color was simply amazing and I was sooo happy with it and the fit. The dress was exceedingly comfortable to wear all day and eat in. I would very easily rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×