Crave You Maxi

$112 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in floral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Peach pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous! Amazing!
This was a very flowy, comfortable dress! I felt so good in it and got tons of compliments! Recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2014
Beautiful but SHEER
I loved the cut of this dress but it was incredibly sheer, even with nude colored undergarments. It was my backup dress (thankfully) and I ended up not wearing it. Be ready to wear a slip or nothing at all underneath!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect summer dress for a wedding or nice get together.
All pros. It was light and perfect dress to wear in the summer heat, it was true to size, no issues with the fabric
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2014
I wore this dress for an early-May wedding and it was perfect!
I wore this dress on May 3rd, for a Catholic ceremony/Country club wedding and it was perfect. I cannot speak more highly of this dress. The color is one thousand times more beautiful in person than in photos. I gasped when I pulled it out of the bag. Accessories can be kept at a minimum because the tangerine color is stunning alone. Throughout the evening I had at least 7 people come up and tell me how beautiful the dress was. One woman actually said, "I heard that you rented this? Is it true?" I got a kick out of that one. The 4L fit me like a glove; I am 5'7, a 32C, and typically size 4. I will caution that the waist was snug - as in one more centimeter smaller and I could have needed a 6L. Stunning. Stunning. Stunning. I will absolutely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
Tangerine dream!
I am 5'6" and the 6R was the perfect length. I ordered a 4L as my backup size as 4R wasn't available and it was way to long even with 3 inch heels. The size 4 fit my bust better than the 6 (which I found to be a little big) and I am a D cup, so it's safe to say that the bust ran large (for me at least). The dress was a little worn around the hem and the zipper pokes out eve so slightly in the back above your bum but I don't think it was noticeable to others. I didn't find the dress to be that flattering on me so I wouldn't rent it again. While a beautiful dress, I think it is better suited for taller and toned gals And while it probably does "fit" a larger bust, it didn't flatter mine. . Pro tips: this color pairs well with a tan. Get some sticky tape and stand up straight so the dress doesn't "swallow" you. As other reviewers mentioned, a nude bra and a slip are essential as the dress is very sheer (especially the bottom).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress, Stunning color!
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in Miami. The picture and even the pics in the reviews do not do it justice. It was the perfect dress for the occasion! I will say that the dress does need the right undergarments. I found a nude slip at Dillards and wore a nude bra, and used a little double-sided tape around the neck line to hold it down. Also....I would highly recommend a belt at the waist...It really helps to give your body some definition and break up the dress a bit. I also rented the earrings pictured to go with this. I received so many compliments all night, from people at the wedding, and even people just hanging out at the hotel where the wedding was held. If you are on the fence about this, do not hesitate to rent it. I am 5'8 and normally a size 4 dress and I wore the 2R with flat sandals. The dress is so pretty and light and airy when the wind catches it. By far one of my favorite rentals!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 12, 2014
Color! Wow!
This was my first time doing rent the runway! I ordered the dress to arrive the day before a black tie charity event in Chicago. The color, the color, the color = FUN. With a light spray tan on my super pale skin, the dress totally popped. It was the perfect spring color on one of our first sunny & warm days of the year. I got compliments from total strangers calling it a "creamcicle" or "sherbet" - well I took it as a compliment at least :) I ended up wearing the 4R instead of the 2R. The 4 was a TINY bit longer which was needed - based on the reviews from other women I thought at 5'5" I would be just fine in the regular but I wished I had the long & my heels were not HIGH we're talking maybe 2 inches. The zipper was a little tricky right around the seam. I was able to get both the 2 & the 4 zipped but the fabric made it tough (roommate or husband needed for help). VERY see-through - I saw the notes about wearing a slip but I did not get my act together in time to grab one, I ended up going commando, even nude underwear showed. The top of the dress & back was flowy, here's where the 2 fit a little better in the bust but I was more interested in the length so I forwent the appropriately fitting top for the extra length in the 4. I rented Alexis Bitter earrings & a cuff bracelet - SO GLAD I DID! It took it one step further and I really felt gorgeous in the rented Jewels. The cuff kept slipping off and for fear of losing it, I ended up putting in my purse instead of wearing it on the dance floor but it photographed beautifully! Last point - this wasn't a deal breaker but will leave a lasting memory. The dress had a small couple stains on the top - very disappointing since RTR usually gets such good reviews. It was even a tiny bit frayed on a couple of the seams going down - the pleats in the dress were able to cover it and I was probably the only one to notice. RTR should know when to retire dresses from the rotation. I would recommend this dress to a friend - while it wasn't perfect, it was fun to wear and perfect for my occasion.
MandiMay 17, 2014
Looks great on you! You are my hero for going commando. I rented this dress too and thought mine was also nearing retirement :/
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2014
Gorgeous dress that will make you the talk of the town
I'm kind of in between sizes, but my dress size has always been a 10. However, the 10 wasn't available so I opted to get the 8L because the reviews said it ran big. That didn't fit, so I asked for a 12. The 12R stopped just above my ankles, so I wore sandals instead of high heels. The bottom of the dress is very sheer, so you should definitely wear nude colored underwear. You receive fashion tape in your package, so be sure to tape the fabric toward the bottom of the bust area so that your bra doesn't show. Wearing a regular bra is fine, it won't show if you use the fashion tape. The bright coral/orange color really complemented my skin tone. I definitely received a ton of compliments and felt like a goddess that night! Thank you RTR! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Beautiful color, really attention grabbing!
This photo definitely does not do the color of this dress justice, it was a bright orange sorbet color that really complimented my dark hair & skin. I actually did not first choose this dress, but I received amazing help from the stylists at RTR the night before the event, and this was overnight shipped to me! The pros: it's a beautiful color, really flowy, and super comfortable. Cons: the top is a bit bulgy and I had to pin it down, and it is VERY sheer, so make sure you have some kind of slip underneath! Overall I was really happy with this dress and the experience I had with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
I wore this for an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in the summer. It was perfect, a little long but that was because I was in flats also. It is a little transparent so I suggest a slip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2014
That color!!
The 6 actually fit best but the band under the chest was painful so I had to wear the 8. The 8 was way big on the top but breathing was helpful! Overall beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2014
The flow!
It's very flowy but my stilettos kept catching on it so I was nervous it would tear... It didn't but still I wish I wore flats. The flow and color was amazing, I might rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2014
NOT for women with any hips!
I ended up wearing this for my bridal shower because it was the only dress I ordered, but I was not happy with the fit. I am athletic but not really pear shaped and this made me look like I had huge hips. It is awkwardly tight around the rib cage and too big in the bust as well. Overall, I think that this would be great on a thin and tall woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 20, 2014
Dress was beautiful but unfortunately too small
I wish I could have worn it bc the color was amazing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 18, 2014
Great color, very comfortable dress
It was a little large all over on me and the waist hit me higher than my natural waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2014
Simple and perfect for summer!
Beautiful, bright color! An additional plus - it doesn't wrinkle easily. I'm tall and lanky so I wore the smaller of the two sizes because I like the dresses to hug any curves I've got! Paired with teal dangling earrings (also rented from RTR) it was a perfect, comfortable choice for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2014
Bridesmaid dresses. Sizes 4-10 all fit
Great dress, beautiful for a winery setting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2014
Standout
This is such a perfect dress. For those who are faint of heart, it really does glow - and especially in the sunlight. It's wonderful with a tan. The goddess-y vibe is tempered by the playful color, so this is something you can dress up or down.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2014
loved this gown!
loved this gown, i wore it for a summer black tie wedding with turquoise jewelery! i ordered the tall so i could wear 4 inch heels and it was perfect! It ran a bit large so i'd order down a size, and is also a bit sheer so make sure you have nude undergarments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
I loved this dress...it made me feel like a million bucks! :)
Sticky tape for the top was a must, and nude spanks!
IzabelaFebruary 7, 2014
i love that color :)
RTR CustomerMay 31, 2014
I'm about your size/height. Was it too long?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 30, 2014
Great dress for a beach-y event!
Wore to an outdoor beachy rehearsal din, and used my own rope as a belt which gave it a pretty Grecian look while the color made it pop and not look costume-y. Received quite a few compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2014
Incredible color, very regal
I LOVED this dress. It was my backup, but but wound up being my primary at a wedding where I had to wear two dresses, I wore it to a Hindu wedding reception where I knew color would be huge, but I wasn't quite comfortable wearing a sari. This dress fit the bill! The long was WONDERFULLY long - I wore 3" heals with no problem, i would have been tripping in flats. I paired it with a chunky blue necklace and bright blue earrings. I often wear an 8 in dresses, but the 8 was too snug through the ribs, the 10 was perfect. The only sad thing was the pleats on the 10L were not as crisp as the 8L, but once it was on it wasn't terribly noticeable. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
Fit well, very long in length.
This dress was fun for a wedding. It was perfect in the bust- I'm pretty busty, however the length was very long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. I previously rented it in the red floral design, which was also beautiful, but this orange color was perfect for a summer wedding. It really accentuated my tan, and looked amazing with a pop of green for earrings. I'm short but with 4" wedge heels (that nobody could see anyway) the dress just grazed the floor but wasn't too difficult to walk in. I got so many compliments all night, someone actually told me I had the most beautiful dress of anyone there! It's a real show stopper and extremely comfortable with the flowy design for dancing and eating.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 23, 2013
The night of a million compliments
This dress is fabulous. It was pretty sheer, so I had to wear a nude-colored slip underneath. But it looked great, and was incredibly comfortable. I wore gold and turquoise jewelry.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the dress! Got many compliments and felt great wearing it.
4R was perfect with 3 inch heels. Wore a nude bra and slip under the dress. I also used the tape to hold better towards my chest.
ElenaDecember 16, 2013
Love it!
tamaraMay 3, 2014
what color belt is that? gold or brown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2013
Far too big - not flattering.
I was very excited to wear this for a summer cape cod wedding but unfortunately the dress was way too big. It was not flattering at all so unfortunately I had to wear a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2013
If it isn't neon, it shouldn't be on!
This dress is amazing and so fun to wear! We had a Florida Gator Engagement party and it was the perfect dress for the bride! I had to wear heels because it was long, but otherwise, the dress was so comfortable and gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2013
Pretty, but too long
This dress is totally gorgeous - more orange than yellow. In the past maxis haven't been quite long enough, so I went ahead and ordered the long in this dress, but it was WAY too long. I tried to pin it, but no luck and I ended up not wearing it. Really pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 4, 2013
Great color. Made for someone 5'6 or taller.
Gorgeous color, but could not wear it. I rented a size 4 and a size 2 as a back up. Both fit in the waist, but the top half was way too loose on both. Better for someone 5'6 or taller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 2, 2013
Elegant, one of a kind, perfect for a wedding
First and foremost, I would not have been able to wear this dress if it wasn't for Calvin S in customer service at RTR. Thank you for your help! You are the best! Now for the dress, I wore it to an oct wedding. I am 5'9", 135lbs, 34A, 26/34/36 measurements and a 2L fit me to a T. I wore flats and the dress hung just right. I agree with "Meg" review, putting a belt with it was a must and I think thats partly due to my small bust size. It broke the dress up nicely. I wore a knee length slip, nude slip and a strapless nude bra underneath and both were a must, bc the dress is very sheer. I would wear this dress again. Its stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
gorgeous dress - odd fit
dress was gorgeous however there is no way i could zip it up the waistline band is far too tight for a 6. I would have swam in it other then the rigid band. sad. i really would have loved to wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2013
Stunning Color, Perfect for a Wedding, Strange Fit
The color of this dress is GORGEOUS! A lot of reviews said it runs long... I don't really think that's the case. I am 5'7 and got the 2R and had to wear flats. If you are 5'6 or taller and want to wear heels, you need the long. Also, this dress is completely sheer on the bottom. Nude undies won't cut it, you will need a slip. The top is blousey and the piping around the rib cage is tight. I'll admit, this garment is tough - if you can pull it off, it's a stunner, but the fit and sheerness make it tough. I wore the 2R, the 4R was HUGE. I usually wear small tops, size 26/27 pants, and 34c bra.
MelissaJune 9, 2014
thank you for the detailed review- totally helps!!! you looked stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, but runs large
I rented this for a summer wedding. It runs large at the top, but small in the waist, and the L was SUPER long, so I didn't wear it. I'm 5"10 and the L was way to long for me to enjoy the night in. Beautiful color but just not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 23, 2013
Fabulous, unique color, comfortable all night
I wore this to a fundraising gala. The orange is a bright pastel - not outrageous but unique enough to stand out. This dress is mostly true to size but a bit large in the top, especially for smaller-chested ladies. I am 5'8", and the 2L was perfect with 4" heels (gold - nude or white or the right brown would also have worked, but not black). I did not find the dress unflattering, but if you are hoping to show off a great figure, this is probably not the right dress. If you are hoping to feel comfortable and beautiful regardless of how many hor d'oeuvres you munch (the waist sits high and the skirt flows beautifully), it is perfect. Fashion tape is a must for the neckline - fortunately my rental came with a sampler. This dress was an absolutely perfect first experience with RTR. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Gator Bangle and the Suzanna Dai Hanging Garden Earrings which both complimented this dress beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2013
I got ton of compliments on this! "Greek Goddess" was used - love it!
Okay, for those ladies with a shorter body, this might present a problem. The waist is definitely fit at your true waist, which means the top portion of the dress is going to be too long for you. I tried fashion tape, and that worked well until I started sweating (outside party in August), and then I ended up using a hair tie to cinch the back together so that the front wouldn't fall open. No worries - I loved it anyway. I wish the regular length was available in the size I got, because it was very, very long. I didn't want to wear heels (again, outside party), but I ended up having to wear some of my highest heeled sandals and I still had to carry the hem. You will definitely need to wear a slip - the material is obviously very light and the skirt is easily see-through in light. Bottom line: If the 8 Regular was available, it probably would have fit perfectly, but I was able to work with the Long just fine. The color is beautiful on tanned and dark skin. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
My colleagues called me a Tangerine Dream
Not sure why RTR upload isn't uploading the photo with the proper coloring - anyway - I loved the color of this dress - I'm known for wearing bright colors and got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I am one of the founders of the event I attended so I was publicly dubbed the Tangerine Dream. hahaha. I wore 4 inch heels and that allowed for the hem to just hit the floor. The top was very loose as others have noted. I feel it made me look top heavy and the back was baggy looking. The waist was a bit snug as I'm between a 4 and 6 right now. To help with the top I belted it so I could do some tucking. If your upper torso is "longer" I don't think the baggy part would have been as bad. It was very see through as well so wore some undergarments. Overall still liked the dress because of all the compliments I got from others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2013
The color was amazing.
Dress was way too long. You need to pin the front, it keeps opening up.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2013
Great color, fit, and price!
This dress is such a gorgeous color! It also falls nicely and is flattering. It is a little baggy above the empire waist (unless you have a huge chest) but it doesn't look bad. As far as length I wore the regular length with flat sandals and it was perfect, ending just above the ground. I wore it to a ball and was complimented on it all night. I'd also recommend it if you'll be on a sail boat because it flutters in the wind like nobody's business.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress. I ordered in 6R and 8R as I am usually one of those sizes. I thought about getting the tall size as I'm 5'9", but I wore the dress with flats, so I stuck with the R and am glad I did. The 8R was too big and was unflattering. The 6R was mostly perfect. It fit my waist perfectly and was a great length-- just hit the floor with flats on. The only part that didn't fit great was the bust-- I needed to tape it down. I received a million compliments on this dress all night, and in pictures that I posted later.
See more reviews:
3 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×