Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Crave You Maxi

$85 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in navy and floral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Peach pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

179 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 110
Large 48
Photos 111
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 6, 2013

The color is amazing and such a bright orange that really stood out. Such a fun color to wear!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I ordered a long, but could have gotten away with a regular since I only wore 1.5 inch heels. The color is so vibrant in person, so perfect for spring. The material was light and comfortable and didn't wrinkle. I got so many compliments and fell in love with this dress. I highly recommend this dress to anyone wanting a bit of color pop for a formal event.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013

Perfect for a spring wedding! The color is awesome.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: True to size, I'm normally a 6 and sometimes an 8, but the 6 was perfect. I wore fairly high heels (Nude peep toe pumps) so the length was great, I'm sure the 6R would have been too short. Pros: Travels well, I had to pack the dress in a suitcase and it came out looking great. The color is AWESOME, a perfect orange sherbet color. Figure flattering. Able to dance in it freely (a must for any dress I wear to a wedding, haha) I wore this to a black tie wedding but it's not too formal where you feel stuffy and uncomfortable. It's such a fun dress. Cons: None...rent this dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2013

Orange Crush!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome. I rented it for a black tie optional party and it was perfect. Can easily be dressed up or down, was super comfortable and the length was not bad. I'm only 5'3 but the dress was not overwhelmingly long. The color is great for the summer and I would highly recommend for a beach wedding, vacation - anything. I loved this dress.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2013

Comfortable...the perfect mix of sexy and sophisticated !!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the 0 & 2 and couldn't zip up the 0 at the ribcage although it would have fit better up top...the 2 was too big for me in the chest but it's nothing a small safety pin couldn't fix. Tons. Of. Compliments. The photographer even stopped me because she "had to take a picture of that dress." The bride raved about it. I have a little less leg than torso and with 3" gold wedges it landed at the perfect length. Just had to be mindful when sitting down and getting up so it didn't get caught under a chair leg or my boyfriends feet :) I'm glad I chose this dress out of the hundreds of beautiful dresses on this site. Sexy, a beautiful color, pairs well with gold & turquoise...you won't regret picking this one!!!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

Amazing Color!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I opted for renting in the same size but in R and L since I wasn't sure on the length. I am 5'5" and needed to wear 4" heels for the regular. I wish I had gotten the dress in a size down since the top ran very large on me, thankfully RTR sends fashion tape! But I absolutely loved this dress. I received compliments all night!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013

A stunning dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for a summer black tie optional wedding. It was so comfortable and very fun to wear. The bottom of the dress is really flowy and fun to dance in! I received so many compliments on both the color and style of the dress. The 6 was a little big in the chest, but the 4 would not zip over my ribcage. I only wore 1 inch heels, so the regular length worked out, but for taller people who want to wear normal size heels, I would recommend renting the long length.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

Total princess dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was seriously approached by strangers ALL NIGHT saying I was the "belle of the ball" and "look like Audrey Hepburn." The picture doesn't capture how absolutely amazing it feels to move in. The pleats make it hard to get up stairs - you have to really gather yards of fabric and it looks awkward - but every normal step feels like you're moving in slow motion through a romantic film. Unless you're really busty (which I'm not) you'll have to tape the front down. And it's VERY see-through so only nude-colored bra and panties will work. But it was a totally magical dress for the Gala. Perfect perfect color for spring/summer, elegant, show-stopping, and delicious every minute it's on.
Vani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107 lbs
May 30, 2013

Perfect and comfortable dress for a beach wedding! Received many compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the way it fit, wearing this dress to a destination wedding in Mexico made me feel like I was at a destination wedding in Mexico, the wind in my hair and the dress flowing. I had no issues or complaints whatsoever with this dress, the color compliments my skin tone. Definitely a must wear again.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect summertime dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black-tie optional summer wedding! The color was absolutely perfect for summertime! It is a bit brighter than shown in the picture, but I loved it. If you usually look good in corals/sherberts/oranges then this dress is for you! I am 5'8" so I ordered the long and it was a great length. I wore 4" heals with it. I also suggest that you find a long slip to wear underneath it. It is a bit see-through but not terrible enough where you would not be able to wear it without a slip. I am just extra cautious about that type of stuff. I paired it with some RTR Kate Spade mint statement earrings and it was perfect. Overall, great dress - got tons of compliments!!
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 14, 2013

The color is so bright, everyone loved it! Perfect for summer!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! I'm 5'11" and the length on the 6L was perfect, just brushed the ground (i was barefoot because it was on the beach). The fit was perfect at the waist, highly recommend this dress, it is gorgeous!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

The dress is GORGEOUS, but I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress and another style for an evening wedding with a "semi-formal/cocktail" dress code. I ended up wearing the other one because this dress was WAY too long - even with 5" heels. I was afraid I would trip and/pr tear the dress. The regular length would probably have worked perfectly with flats or low heels. The color is really amazing - different from anything else I've seen, for sure. It is definitely "sherbet" but really bright and NOT as pastel as it looks in some photos. The pleating details were beautiful - the skirt fell perfectly and the pleats at the bust laid flat (which I was worried about with my "girls"). However, the fit of the top was much larger than I expected from the fit/size tips from RTR. It was nice that I could wear a regular bra, but when I sat down the front billowed open (fixed with fashion tape) and the back of the dress was really blousey (not necessarily a bad thing, just not what I expected). All in all, it's a really beautiful dress --- all my friends voted for this one over the other, the only reason I didn't wear it was because of the length issue.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

I wore this dress for an early-May wedding and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress on May 3rd, for a Catholic ceremony/Country club wedding and it was perfect. I cannot speak more highly of this dress. The color is one thousand times more beautiful in person than in photos. I gasped when I pulled it out of the bag. Accessories can be kept at a minimum because the tangerine color is stunning alone. Throughout the evening I had at least 7 people come up and tell me how beautiful the dress was. One woman actually said, "I heard that you rented this? Is it true?" I got a kick out of that one. The 4L fit me like a glove; I am 5'7, a 32C, and typically size 4. I will caution that the waist was snug - as in one more centimeter smaller and I could have needed a 6L. Stunning. Stunning. Stunning. I will absolutely rent this dress again.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 30, 2014

Perfect summer dress for a wedding or nice get together.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros. It was light and perfect dress to wear in the summer heat, it was true to size, no issues with the fabric
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful but SHEER

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the cut of this dress but it was incredibly sheer, even with nude colored undergarments. It was my backup dress (thankfully) and I ended up not wearing it. Be ready to wear a slip or nothing at all underneath!
Lara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was amazing! Compliments kept coming all night long! One tip for the bustier girls who don't want to show it all off: make sure to get extra durable fashion tape, you'll need it!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful Color!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of this dress, but it is very sheer. I would recommend wearing some sort of slip underneath. I would say that it is pretty large in the bust area as well. I am a size D is the chest and I did not fill it out all the way.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 23, 2014

best. dress. ever

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
most comfortable dress ever. the top was a bit flowy, i wore a skinny belt to dress it down a little bit and keep the top in place. i rented both the regular and the long - wore the regular fit but could have worn the long with the shoes i wore, (i'm 5'8 and wore 5 inch heels) i'm pretty clumsy and was nervous i would trip over the long, the regular was long enough. would definitely rent the dress again. was stopped three times walking to the venue by people to compliment my dress. the dress is sheer so i wore a nude bra and nude spanx and that was fine.
diana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Not attractive

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super cute online - but once I received it it was shear and way too big on the top. I don't recommend this dress.
NT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2014

pretty color.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
large bust and waist and the 4L is very long.
LD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 22, 2014

Gorgeous Dress for a Summer Wedding!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous and perfect for an outdoor summer wedding! The dress cinches at the perfect spot to give you a super slim waist and bottom is so flowy and fun. I usually wear a 6 dress, and it's not that the 6 was too big, the 4 just fit a bit tighter in the waist but still comfortably. The neckline does cut down further than I expected so for a busty person like me I did have to fix it and pull it now and then. It is also a bit sheer so a nude slip underneath is recommended. The R length touched the bottom of wedges but wasn't a major issue. Overall, I truly loved this dress and felt incredible in it!!!
Emi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

It was very comfortable and I LOVED the color. It was nice without being too formal.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was great, in the chest fit great. Only con is the waist band sat in a spot that was a little bit tight.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2014

Where is the size 10??

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 10, but since the size 10 (and even size 12) were completely void from the options on this dress , I decided to rent the 8L Bad idea! The dress did not even come close to zipping. The length, despite being the long length was still a little short with my 4 inch heels (I am 5' 8"). I was so disappointed as I LOVE the actual dress!!! RTW, please, please offer this in a 10 or 12!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful color, weird fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is a great tangerine color, but it is sized very odd. The top is huge and just sort of hangs there and the length is very long even in the regular.
ReRee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect beach summer wedding

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper at the mid-waist seam is a bit tricky, had to have the BF maneuver it up, plenty of room just gets a bit stuck and worried about getting the material caught etc. Also, the bust material was quite worn, even the pleats at the skirt seemed to have fizzled out. The bust drooped a bit, hanging over the waist making it look much larger. I had to safety pin it to keep it from showing my bra, dress probably needs to be retired (i think just the one I had must have been worn a lot). Otherwise beautiful gown, lots of compliments. Wore to a beach wedding in the Hamptons, and yes, def nude slip needed underneath.
sga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful Gown

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was such a gorgeous color and I absolutely wish i could have worn this dress for an outdoor wedding. It would have been perfect! Unfortunately, they didn't have the 10; the 8 was too small and the 12 was too big. The 8 wouldn't zip up, and the 12 was super baggy all around the chest area. It seems this dress would have been true to size. I hope to rent it again with my exact size
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

The long is very long, but the color and cut are perfection.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color, fabric and cut are perfection. Sadly for me, only the 14L was available, and it was just too long. I'm 5'7'' and was wearing 2.5'' heels but it still grazed the floor. In some situations that would have been perfect, but considering i knew I would be dancing, it was just a little too long. But for someone taller the L would work great.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Gorgeous color...a definite standout for a summer outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a nice, light fabric that was forgiving post baby but not to bulky. I probably should have worn a 10R, the dress was long with flats. I received so many compliments on the color.
JLo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Very pretty. As pictured.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I settled for the blue. Only issue was the material didnt breathe well, and it made me sweat. I was hot most of the time. Better for a winter wedding. I literally stunk by the end of the evening.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

See-through

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As described in other reviews, this dress is completely see-through (you can see everything!) so you must wear a slip underneath. I didn't have a slip on my trip so I couldn't wear it. It also was quite baggy and not a flattering dress so I would have been disappointed if it was my only dress I ordered. Luckily, this was my back-up so RTR pulled through again. I wouldn't recommend this dress to petite, athletic build women since it will just hang off your body.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Didn't fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was so excited to wear this to a black tie summer wedding - no dice. Not true to size! I am a solid 6 or 8 off the rack and both way too small! The length was great (I'm 6 ft) but too tight around the rib cage and wouldn't zip up! Next time will definitely order a 10 in Halston.
GG
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress-- I felt like Elizabeth Taylor. Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Worn to a southern summer black-tie indoor wedding and was very appropriate.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

70s chic

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress for the wedding because I am very busty and the neckline was almost inappropriate it was so low. With more time, some fashion tape, creativity, and an event in which I wasn't required to be on the altar at a church, I would have loved to wear it. I loved the color and the pleats!
hc123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Good fit, comfortable, but very sheer

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received two dresses and I did not end up wearing this one because it was too sheer and I didn't have time to get something to go over it. I would rent this again, but be more prepared knowing that you probably need a slip or nude bra/undies.
Lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Jan 12, 2015

Too Small....so sad!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outside summer wedding. They even shipped the dress to my hotel room in Texas. The length was perfect but way too tight around the ribcage. I think if the waistline was more empire cut it would of fit. Thankfully RTR customer service is amazing they credited my account right away as it was too late to send me another dress!
NG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Goddess -like!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely bright color- cantaloupe. Long and flowy giving a dreamy, whimsical feel. Usually a size 8 but I was falling out of size 8. 6L was a perfect fit. Amazing look!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I absolutely adored this dress got amazing compliments on it. I wish I didn't have to return it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Little big on top and very light fabric. I worse a nude slip underneath and a belt to define my waist.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 3, 2015

I wanted to wear this!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is absolutely beautiful! The band that goes around the rib cage area is very restrictive and the only reason I could not wear this dress. Had that not been an issue, I would have worn the 0 because the rest of it fit perfectly. I would have had to go up to a size 4 for that band to fit and then the rest of the dress would have been huge. If your body allows, I would rent this dress! It's stunning!
Victoria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 27, 2015

This is a great pop of color in a sea of black that is typically at weddings!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Light and airy for warm weather functions; flattering fit and color makes you look tan!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

beautiful color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
not so flattering for this petite pear shaped girl. I wanted to love it so much, but it was too large in the bust, too long and just not structed at all for less than perfect figures
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Didn't wear...

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first choice but I didn't get to wear...front was too droopy showing way to much and the black was sloppy as well. Possibly this dress was worn to many times. Great color but didn't work for me
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×