Halston Heritage

Crave You Maxi

$112 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in floral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Peach pleated crepe (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Total princess dress!!

I was seriously approached by strangers ALL NIGHT saying I was the "belle of the ball" and "look like Audrey Hepburn." The picture doesn't capture how absolutely amazing it feels to move in. The pleats make it hard to get up stairs - you have to really gather yards of fabric and it looks awkward - but every normal step feels like you're moving in slow motion through a romantic film. Unless you're really busty (which I'm not) you'll have to tape the front down. And it's VERY see-through so only nude-colored bra and panties will work. But it was a totally magical dress for the Gala. Perfect perfect color for spring/summer, elegant, show-stopping, and delicious every minute it's on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Must get a slip if you want to wear this dress

I had to go with an alternative dress last minute because this one was unfortunately too sheer. Its a gorgeous dress and fit perfectly but I didn't have a slip available on my trip. Beautiful orange color, bra friendly. Perfect length for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
Perfect summertime dress for a formal wedding!

I rented this dress for a black-tie optional summer wedding! The color was absolutely perfect for summertime! It is a bit brighter than shown in the picture, but I loved it. If you usually look good in corals/sherberts/oranges then this dress is for you! I am 5'8" so I ordered the long and it was a great length. I wore 4" heals with it. I also suggest that you find a long slip to wear underneath it. It is a bit see-through but not terrible enough where you would not be able to wear it without a slip. I am just extra cautious about that type of stuff. I paired it with some RTR Kate Spade mint statement earrings and it was perfect. Overall, great dress - got tons of compliments!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 11, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding!

True to size around the waist but 0L was not necessary- it was way too long.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2013
Really, really see-through.

I'm not even certain nude underwear wouldnt show and would recommend a long slip. This was a back-up dress. I ended up wearing the Badgley Mischka Barbuda Beach Gown which was gorgeous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 21, 2013
Beautiful, but sheer

Very beautiful, but also very sheer. This was a formal event for work, and I was unable to wear it.

Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
Lovely Color & Silhouette!

I loved this dress! I wore it for my 21st Birthday celebration and I felt nothing less than a princess. I received loads of compliments and stares. The only con is that the dress was a bit long. I am 5'11 and I figured given my height, a long would be appropriate, however I found myself having to pull it up a bit in order to walk... so keep that in mind. Otherwise, this dress holds 5 stars in my book. For more details on the dress and my experience, feel free to visit my style blog: http://www.voluptuoussdoll.com/

MelissaJune 23, 2013
Do you remember how tall your heel was? I'm 5'9" and usually wear 3" heels and I have a feeling the long would be way too long?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
Amazing color, great fabric, perfect fit! It was a great dress for a warm Northern Cali wedding!

This dress fit true to size and was great for my hourglass figure. It has a sexy plunging neckline that I definitely utilized the fashion tape to slightly minimize for a family affair. The fabric blows in the wind beautifully, but at the back the dress was more flowy than I expected, The subtle pleats are really fun and different. I'm 5'3" and wore the regular length. I walked barefoot with in it for the ceremony on the beach and later put on 2.5' wedges that worked great and was comfy to dance in! I loved this dress and it was hard to send it back. I totally want to wear it again!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful Bright Dress

The dress fit perfect, but was a little loose in the bust and I am a 36D. Also, I am 5'3" and without heels it was a little long but once I put 3-4 inch heels on, the length was perfect. The orange is a really bright neon color, but really beautiful. I got this dress to wear to a wedding, but ended up wearing my second option since the other dress was more appropriate for the venue, etc. I would definitely rent this dress again though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful! I stood out of the crowd.

It was perfect for me! If you have a smaller bust, however, know that you may need fashion tape or to pin it together. The fabric was comfortable and doesn't wrinkle hardly at all. It was the perfect destination wedding dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2013
Perfect for a beach wedding!

I felt so amazing in this dress! I got a ton of compliments. The color and fit were so great. It is pretty see-through in the sunlight but a slip or a pair of spanx would fix that in no time. I was worried that the dress would be too long because I am on the shorter side, but I wore a pair of wedges (maybe 4 inches) and the length was perfection.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful Color - only meant for a hanger

This dress is gorgeous! Amazing color, great length (I'm 5'10") but extremely see-through. So see-through that you can't wear it without a slip, but who wears slips? I guess if you really want to wear this, you'll get a floor length slip.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2013
FABULOUS dress! Received compliments all night long. Thanks RTR!

Fit exactly as described. Loved this dress.

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect!

I LOVED this dress - the color and the style was perfect for an outdoor garden wedding. I wore it with a gold skinny belt, gold bangles and a chunky gold necklace. Got tons of complements on the color. One girl even came up and said... I know your secret... you got that at RTR! hahaha Cons: I'm 5'8 and wore the 6L and it was a bit too long for me, even with heels it was a bit too long. When dancing and walking anywhere I had to hold it up constantly. It's also sheer - so you'll def need a nude slip/spanx/etc. Overall - I'd totally order this dress again. Wish I could own it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2013
STUNNING COLOR and FLOW! Breathtaking!

This is one of the most gorgeous dresses I have EVER worn in my life! Completely unique in color and style, I received numerous compliments that evening and the next day at breakfast! DO WEAR nude under garments and a slip if you feel like you need more coverage. It fit true to size and was incredibly comfortable. I did step on the hem of my dress while walking and tripped, so bear in mind shoe selection and length.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding

I wore this dress to a summer outdoor wedding. Absolutely stunning in person...I got at least a dozen compliments. I wore it with gold flat sandals and a mint green necklace. One thing to note: I recommend wearing a slip The top part was fine, but the bottom half was pretty see through, and outdoor lighting was not forgiving. At night, you would be fine without a slip. For those of you who are tall and thin, this is the dress for you. I'm 5'7 and a size 0 was plenty long for me. I would definitely rent this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2013
Weird shape and totally see-through! Hated it.

Ok, the pro? I love the color. It's like neon cantaloupe. That's literally the only good thing about it. The top is weird, blousey, and totally unflattering. It made me look like I have old lady boobs. From the waist down, it's see-through. For the outdoor wedding I rented it for, I'd have been better off naked.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2013
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Chicago, IL

This dress is a gorgeous color. True to similar reviews, it is very see-through. A Slip or something similar is a must. Additionally the dress is a bit tight in the rib cage where the piping runs. I am 5'6 and 125 lbs. The length of the dress was perfect for me with heels.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 6, 2013
It was a great dress for a late night date with my hubby in Miami!

Loved Loved Loved the whole experience! I must warn though that this dress is very sheer... I wore nude spanks and it worked out very well! I wore 3 inch heels and length was perfect... my backup was a 4L and it was waay too long!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
"sherbet princess!"

If you are wondering what to wear to a fabulous gay summer wedding, this is it. The fabric is sheer (as other reviewers have noted) but elegant, and the color is stunning. It's more of a melon color rather than the fluorescent orange that the photo makes it appear to be. (Trust me, you won't look like a safety cone in it.) I am pretty small in the bust, so I did have to pin the dress because it drapes in a rather low-cute way. That being said, this was a gorgeous dress and the boys loved it!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect for a September beach wedding!

I absolutely loved the dress! It was perfect for my friend's beach wedding. I received so many compliments throughout the night. The length was perfect to wear with no shoes for her ceremony on the beach. I'm usually a toss-up between sizes 4-6 in dresses, due to the comments and recommendation by the RTR stylist, the 6R was just right because there was no give on the cinching section of the dress. I would highly recommend this dress for people who are larger up top. I'm a 34 DD and it fit very well along with some double sided tape to keep it in place. A nude bra works perfectly but you HAVE to wear a slip for the underneath. Let just say there is no mystery as to what type of undergarments you are wearing if the light hits it just right. But overall, this dress was fabulous! Thank you RTR for letting me wear this beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2013
Looked strange so wore my backup dress

I think I was not tall enough for this dress to look good. The top was too baggy and the bottom ballooned out at my hips. The color is so pretty but I wore my backup dress instead. Perhaps if I was 5'8" or taller it would have fit better on my frame.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2013
Great color, fit, and price!

This dress is such a gorgeous color! It also falls nicely and is flattering. It is a little baggy above the empire waist (unless you have a huge chest) but it doesn't look bad. As far as length I wore the regular length with flat sandals and it was perfect, ending just above the ground. I wore it to a ball and was complimented on it all night. I'd also recommend it if you'll be on a sail boat because it flutters in the wind like nobody's business.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
My colleagues called me a Tangerine Dream

Not sure why RTR upload isn't uploading the photo with the proper coloring - anyway - I loved the color of this dress - I'm known for wearing bright colors and got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I am one of the founders of the event I attended so I was publicly dubbed the Tangerine Dream. hahaha. I wore 4 inch heels and that allowed for the hem to just hit the floor. The top was very loose as others have noted. I feel it made me look top heavy and the back was baggy looking. The waist was a bit snug as I'm between a 4 and 6 right now. To help with the top I belted it so I could do some tucking. If your upper torso is "longer" I don't think the baggy part would have been as bad. It was very see through as well so wore some undergarments. Overall still liked the dress because of all the compliments I got from others.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2013
I got ton of compliments on this! "Greek Goddess" was used - love it!

Okay, for those ladies with a shorter body, this might present a problem. The waist is definitely fit at your true waist, which means the top portion of the dress is going to be too long for you. I tried fashion tape, and that worked well until I started sweating (outside party in August), and then I ended up using a hair tie to cinch the back together so that the front wouldn't fall open. No worries - I loved it anyway. I wish the regular length was available in the size I got, because it was very, very long. I didn't want to wear heels (again, outside party), but I ended up having to wear some of my highest heeled sandals and I still had to carry the hem. You will definitely need to wear a slip - the material is obviously very light and the skirt is easily see-through in light. Bottom line: If the 8 Regular was available, it probably would have fit perfectly, but I was able to work with the Long just fine. The color is beautiful on tanned and dark skin. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 2, 2013
Elegant, one of a kind, perfect for a wedding

First and foremost, I would not have been able to wear this dress if it wasn't for Calvin S in customer service at RTR. Thank you for your help! You are the best! Now for the dress, I wore it to an oct wedding. I am 5'9", 135lbs, 34A, 26/34/36 measurements and a 2L fit me to a T. I wore flats and the dress hung just right. I agree with "Meg" review, putting a belt with it was a must and I think thats partly due to my small bust size. It broke the dress up nicely. I wore a knee length slip, nude slip and a strapless nude bra underneath and both were a must, bc the dress is very sheer. I would wear this dress again. Its stunning!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
Gorgeous color!

I absolutely LOVE this dress. I previously rented it in the red floral design, which was also beautiful, but this orange color was perfect for a summer wedding. It really accentuated my tan, and looked amazing with a pop of green for earrings. I'm short but with 4" wedge heels (that nobody could see anyway) the dress just grazed the floor but wasn't too difficult to walk in. I got so many compliments all night, someone actually told me I had the most beautiful dress of anyone there! It's a real show stopper and extremely comfortable with the flowy design for dancing and eating.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
Fit well, very long in length.

This dress was fun for a wedding. It was perfect in the bust- I'm pretty busty, however the length was very long.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
I loved this dress...it made me feel like a million bucks! :)

Sticky tape for the top was a must, and nude spanks!

IzabelaFebruary 3, 2014
i love that color :)
RTR CustomerFebruary 3, 2014
I'm about your size/height. Was it too long?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2014
Bridesmaid dresses. Sizes 4-10 all fit

Great dress, beautiful for a winery setting

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2014
The flow!

It's very flowy but my stilettos kept catching on it so I was nervous it would tear... It didn't but still I wish I wore flats. The flow and color was amazing, I might rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
I wore this for an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect!

I wore this to an outdoor wedding in the summer. It was perfect, a little long but that was because I was in flats also. It is a little transparent so I suggest a slip.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
Tangerine dream!

I am 5'6" and the 6R was the perfect length. I ordered a 4L as my backup size as 4R wasn't available and it was way to long even with 3 inch heels. The size 4 fit my bust better than the 6 (which I found to be a little big) and I am a D cup, so it's safe to say that the bust ran large (for me at least). The dress was a little worn around the hem and the zipper pokes out eve so slightly in the back above your bum but I don't think it was noticeable to others. I didn't find the dress to be that flattering on me so I wouldn't rent it again. While a beautiful dress, I think it is better suited for taller and toned gals And while it probably does "fit" a larger bust, it didn't flatter mine. . Pro tips: this color pairs well with a tan. Get some sticky tape and stand up straight so the dress doesn't "swallow" you. As other reviewers mentioned, a nude bra and a slip are essential as the dress is very sheer (especially the bottom).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2014
I wore this dress for an early-May wedding and it was perfect!

I wore this dress on May 3rd, for a Catholic ceremony/Country club wedding and it was perfect. I cannot speak more highly of this dress. The color is one thousand times more beautiful in person than in photos. I gasped when I pulled it out of the bag. Accessories can be kept at a minimum because the tangerine color is stunning alone. Throughout the evening I had at least 7 people come up and tell me how beautiful the dress was. One woman actually said, "I heard that you rented this? Is it true?" I got a kick out of that one. The 4L fit me like a glove; I am 5'7, a 32C, and typically size 4. I will caution that the waist was snug - as in one more centimeter smaller and I could have needed a 6L. Stunning. Stunning. Stunning. I will absolutely rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect summer dress for a wedding or nice get together.

All pros. It was light and perfect dress to wear in the summer heat, it was true to size, no issues with the fabric

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous! Amazing!

This was a very flowy, comfortable dress! I felt so good in it and got tons of compliments! Recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect

It was amazing! Compliments kept coming all night long! One tip for the bustier girls who don't want to show it all off: make sure to get extra durable fashion tape, you'll need it!

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
I felt like a Greek Goddess. I was told by many I won best dressed on the night.

The Rumors are true. If you are going to rent this dress you will love it but be sure to do the following to prepare. - buy a nude full body under garment. The dress is totally sheer you can see anything you wear under it. so make it nude with less lines as possible. - double sided tape is a must for for the chest area. I ended up having to pin it cause the tape didn't stick while dancing. - I used a belt and gold accessories to spice it up a bit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 11, 2014
This dress was so comfortable, flattering, and REALLY fun to wear.

This dress was amazing, I got compliments on it all night! Everyone is right about the sheerness, but I just got a commando nude slip and it was perfect! Small heels were perfect (about 1") with the regular length. You can wear a normal bra with it without a problem. It fit SO well, the color was SO pretty... loved everything about it!! It was also really fun to dance in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
best. dress. ever

most comfortable dress ever. the top was a bit flowy, i wore a skinny belt to dress it down a little bit and keep the top in place. i rented both the regular and the long - wore the regular fit but could have worn the long with the shoes i wore, (i'm 5'8 and wore 5 inch heels) i'm pretty clumsy and was nervous i would trip over the long, the regular was long enough. would definitely rent the dress again. was stopped three times walking to the venue by people to compliment my dress. the dress is sheer so i wore a nude bra and nude spanx and that was fine.

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×