Halston Heritage

Crave You Maxi

$85 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in navy and floral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Peach pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

162 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 99
Large 48
Photos 99
Ade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 6, 2013

The color is amazing and such a bright orange that really stood out. Such a fun color to wear!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I ordered a long, but could have gotten away with a regular since I only wore 1.5 inch heels. The color is so vibrant in person, so perfect for spring. The material was light and comfortable and didn't wrinkle. I got so many compliments and fell in love with this dress. I highly recommend this dress to anyone wanting a bit of color pop for a formal event.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013

Perfect for a spring wedding! The color is awesome.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: True to size, I'm normally a 6 and sometimes an 8, but the 6 was perfect. I wore fairly high heels (Nude peep toe pumps) so the length was great, I'm sure the 6R would have been too short. Pros: Travels well, I had to pack the dress in a suitcase and it came out looking great. The color is AWESOME, a perfect orange sherbet color. Figure flattering. Able to dance in it freely (a must for any dress I wear to a wedding, haha) I wore this to a black tie wedding but it's not too formal where you feel stuffy and uncomfortable. It's such a fun dress. Cons: None...rent this dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Far too big - not flattering.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to wear this for a summer cape cod wedding but unfortunately the dress was way too big. It was not flattering at all so unfortunately I had to wear a different dress.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 23, 2013

The night of a million compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous. It was pretty sheer, so I had to wear a nude-colored slip underneath. But it looked great, and was incredibly comfortable. I wore gold and turquoise jewelry.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVE this dress. I previously rented it in the red floral design, which was also beautiful, but this orange color was perfect for a summer wedding. It really accentuated my tan, and looked amazing with a pop of green for earrings. I'm short but with 4" wedge heels (that nobody could see anyway) the dress just grazed the floor but wasn't too difficult to walk in. I got so many compliments all night, someone actually told me I had the most beautiful dress of anyone there! It's a real show stopper and extremely comfortable with the flowy design for dancing and eating.
Maya
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Fit well, very long in length.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun for a wedding. It was perfect in the bust- I'm pretty busty, however the length was very long.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Incredible color, very regal

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. It was my backup, but but wound up being my primary at a wedding where I had to wear two dresses, I wore it to a Hindu wedding reception where I knew color would be huge, but I wasn't quite comfortable wearing a sari. This dress fit the bill! The long was WONDERFULLY long - I wore 3" heals with no problem, i would have been tripping in flats. I paired it with a chunky blue necklace and bright blue earrings. I often wear an 8 in dresses, but the 8 was too snug through the ribs, the 10 was perfect. The only sad thing was the pleats on the 10L were not as crisp as the 8L, but once it was on it wasn't terribly noticeable. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Great dress for a beach-y event!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore to an outdoor beachy rehearsal din, and used my own rope as a belt which gave it a pretty Grecian look while the color made it pop and not look costume-y. Received quite a few compliments.
Brittlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Standout

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is such a perfect dress. For those who are faint of heart, it really does glow - and especially in the sunlight. It's wonderful with a tan. The goddess-y vibe is tempered by the playful color, so this is something you can dress up or down.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Great color, very comfortable dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little large all over on me and the waist hit me higher than my natural waist.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Mar 20, 2014

Dress was beautiful but unfortunately too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I could have worn it bc the color was amazing
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

NOT for women with any hips!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing this for my bridal shower because it was the only dress I ordered, but I was not happy with the fit. I am athletic but not really pear shaped and this made me look like I had huge hips. It is awkwardly tight around the rib cage and too big in the bust as well. Overall, I think that this would be great on a thin and tall woman.
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

That color!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 actually fit best but the band under the chest was painful so I had to wear the 8. The 8 was way big on the top but breathing was helpful! Overall beautiful dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I wore this for an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in the summer. It was perfect, a little long but that was because I was in flats also. It is a little transparent so I suggest a slip.
Chinyere
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2014

Gorgeous dress that will make you the talk of the town

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm kind of in between sizes, but my dress size has always been a 10. However, the 10 wasn't available so I opted to get the 8L because the reviews said it ran big. That didn't fit, so I asked for a 12. The 12R stopped just above my ankles, so I wore sandals instead of high heels. The bottom of the dress is very sheer, so you should definitely wear nude colored underwear. You receive fashion tape in your package, so be sure to tape the fabric toward the bottom of the bust area so that your bra doesn't show. Wearing a regular bra is fine, it won't show if you use the fashion tape. The bright coral/orange color really complemented my skin tone. I definitely received a ton of compliments and felt like a goddess that night! Thank you RTR! :)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 13, 2014

Gorgeous dress, Stunning color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding in Miami. The picture and even the pics in the reviews do not do it justice. It was the perfect dress for the occasion! I will say that the dress does need the right undergarments. I found a nude slip at Dillards and wore a nude bra, and used a little double-sided tape around the neck line to hold it down. Also....I would highly recommend a belt at the waist...It really helps to give your body some definition and break up the dress a bit. I also rented the earrings pictured to go with this. I received so many compliments all night, from people at the wedding, and even people just hanging out at the hotel where the wedding was held. If you are on the fence about this, do not hesitate to rent it. I am 5'8 and normally a size 4 dress and I wore the 2R with flat sandals. The dress is so pretty and light and airy when the wind catches it. By far one of my favorite rentals!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

I wore this dress for an early-May wedding and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress on May 3rd, for a Catholic ceremony/Country club wedding and it was perfect. I cannot speak more highly of this dress. The color is one thousand times more beautiful in person than in photos. I gasped when I pulled it out of the bag. Accessories can be kept at a minimum because the tangerine color is stunning alone. Throughout the evening I had at least 7 people come up and tell me how beautiful the dress was. One woman actually said, "I heard that you rented this? Is it true?" I got a kick out of that one. The 4L fit me like a glove; I am 5'7, a 32C, and typically size 4. I will caution that the waist was snug - as in one more centimeter smaller and I could have needed a 6L. Stunning. Stunning. Stunning. I will absolutely rent this dress again.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 30, 2014

Perfect summer dress for a wedding or nice get together.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros. It was light and perfect dress to wear in the summer heat, it was true to size, no issues with the fabric
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful but SHEER

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the cut of this dress but it was incredibly sheer, even with nude colored undergarments. It was my backup dress (thankfully) and I ended up not wearing it. Be ready to wear a slip or nothing at all underneath!
Lara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was amazing! Compliments kept coming all night long! One tip for the bustier girls who don't want to show it all off: make sure to get extra durable fashion tape, you'll need it!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful Color!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of this dress, but it is very sheer. I would recommend wearing some sort of slip underneath. I would say that it is pretty large in the bust area as well. I am a size D is the chest and I did not fill it out all the way.
Allie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 23, 2014

best. dress. ever

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
most comfortable dress ever. the top was a bit flowy, i wore a skinny belt to dress it down a little bit and keep the top in place. i rented both the regular and the long - wore the regular fit but could have worn the long with the shoes i wore, (i'm 5'8 and wore 5 inch heels) i'm pretty clumsy and was nervous i would trip over the long, the regular was long enough. would definitely rent the dress again. was stopped three times walking to the venue by people to compliment my dress. the dress is sheer so i wore a nude bra and nude spanx and that was fine.
diana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Not attractive

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super cute online - but once I received it it was shear and way too big on the top. I don't recommend this dress.
NT
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2014

pretty color.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
large bust and waist and the 4L is very long.
LD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 22, 2014

Gorgeous Dress for a Summer Wedding!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous and perfect for an outdoor summer wedding! The dress cinches at the perfect spot to give you a super slim waist and bottom is so flowy and fun. I usually wear a 6 dress, and it's not that the 6 was too big, the 4 just fit a bit tighter in the waist but still comfortably. The neckline does cut down further than I expected so for a busty person like me I did have to fix it and pull it now and then. It is also a bit sheer so a nude slip underneath is recommended. The R length touched the bottom of wedges but wasn't a major issue. Overall, I truly loved this dress and felt incredible in it!!!
Emi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

It was very comfortable and I LOVED the color. It was nice without being too formal.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was great, in the chest fit great. Only con is the waist band sat in a spot that was a little bit tight.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2014

Where is the size 10??

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 10, but since the size 10 (and even size 12) were completely void from the options on this dress , I decided to rent the 8L Bad idea! The dress did not even come close to zipping. The length, despite being the long length was still a little short with my 4 inch heels (I am 5' 8"). I was so disappointed as I LOVE the actual dress!!! RTW, please, please offer this in a 10 or 12!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Beautiful color, weird fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is a great tangerine color, but it is sized very odd. The top is huge and just sort of hangs there and the length is very long even in the regular.
ReRee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect beach summer wedding

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper at the mid-waist seam is a bit tricky, had to have the BF maneuver it up, plenty of room just gets a bit stuck and worried about getting the material caught etc. Also, the bust material was quite worn, even the pleats at the skirt seemed to have fizzled out. The bust drooped a bit, hanging over the waist making it look much larger. I had to safety pin it to keep it from showing my bra, dress probably needs to be retired (i think just the one I had must have been worn a lot). Otherwise beautiful gown, lots of compliments. Wore to a beach wedding in the Hamptons, and yes, def nude slip needed underneath.
sga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Beautiful Gown

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was such a gorgeous color and I absolutely wish i could have worn this dress for an outdoor wedding. It would have been perfect! Unfortunately, they didn't have the 10; the 8 was too small and the 12 was too big. The 8 wouldn't zip up, and the 12 was super baggy all around the chest area. It seems this dress would have been true to size. I hope to rent it again with my exact size
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

The long is very long, but the color and cut are perfection.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color, fabric and cut are perfection. Sadly for me, only the 14L was available, and it was just too long. I'm 5'7'' and was wearing 2.5'' heels but it still grazed the floor. In some situations that would have been perfect, but considering i knew I would be dancing, it was just a little too long. But for someone taller the L would work great.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Gorgeous color...a definite standout for a summer outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a nice, light fabric that was forgiving post baby but not to bulky. I probably should have worn a 10R, the dress was long with flats. I received so many compliments on the color.
JLo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Very pretty. As pictured.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I settled for the blue. Only issue was the material didnt breathe well, and it made me sweat. I was hot most of the time. Better for a winter wedding. I literally stunk by the end of the evening.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

See-through

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As described in other reviews, this dress is completely see-through (you can see everything!) so you must wear a slip underneath. I didn't have a slip on my trip so I couldn't wear it. It also was quite baggy and not a flattering dress so I would have been disappointed if it was my only dress I ordered. Luckily, this was my back-up so RTR pulled through again. I wouldn't recommend this dress to petite, athletic build women since it will just hang off your body.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Didn't fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was so excited to wear this to a black tie summer wedding - no dice. Not true to size! I am a solid 6 or 8 off the rack and both way too small! The length was great (I'm 6 ft) but too tight around the rib cage and wouldn't zip up! Next time will definitely order a 10 in Halston.
GG
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress-- I felt like Elizabeth Taylor. Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Worn to a southern summer black-tie indoor wedding and was very appropriate.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

70s chic

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress for the wedding because I am very busty and the neckline was almost inappropriate it was so low. With more time, some fashion tape, creativity, and an event in which I wasn't required to be on the altar at a church, I would have loved to wear it. I loved the color and the pleats!
hc123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Good fit, comfortable, but very sheer

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received two dresses and I did not end up wearing this one because it was too sheer and I didn't have time to get something to go over it. I would rent this again, but be more prepared knowing that you probably need a slip or nude bra/undies.
Lane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Jan 12, 2015

Too Small....so sad!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outside summer wedding. They even shipped the dress to my hotel room in Texas. The length was perfect but way too tight around the ribcage. I think if the waistline was more empire cut it would of fit. Thankfully RTR customer service is amazing they credited my account right away as it was too late to send me another dress!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Goddess -like!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely bright color- cantaloupe. Long and flowy giving a dreamy, whimsical feel. Usually a size 8 but I was falling out of size 8. 6L was a perfect fit. Amazing look!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×