Crave You Maxi

$85 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look bold and beyond beautiful at the wedding wearing this Halston Heritage maxi. A flattering neckline and pleated skirt is everything you need and more to look insanely chic for the night.

Also available in floral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Peach pleated crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
188 reviews
Fit
Large48
True to Size117
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 27, 2014
An orange dreamsicle and a Grecian goddess walked into a club...
Loved the color on my brown skin. The color really stands out amongst the crowd. Light and airy fabric blows in the wind. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was fine on my 5'3" frame. I did use a couple pieces of garment tape to close the V-neck a bit - it showed the center of my bra. I also wore a nude belt and a gold buckle which worked perfectly. I tried to go commando - but the fabric filled in perfectly around my rear end, not leaving much to the imagination. I ended up wearing control top panty hose with the legs cut off, because they worked and I was too cheap to buy spanx. Fun dress for the occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2014
Gorgeous: color, fit, everything!
I rented it for a Sept wedding- was nervous about the color being too bright, but it turned out to be perfect! Dancing in this dress was so fun and it flowed in the wind. I wore a belt with it, which helped as the top was a bit baggy, but with the belt it didn't bother me at all! Definitely were a skirt slip underneath, but I only wore a nude bra up top and that was fine. Compliments all night! Def recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 19, 2014
Magical Dress!
I am only 5'5" and I knew better than to order the Long length but that was all that was left, it was much too long but i loved it so much i wore it anyway! It was a showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2014
I've got a lot of comments about the color and the dress.
The fit was perfect. Pros the color of the dress was beautiful. Cons the dress is see through.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Beautiful Gown
It was such a gorgeous color and I absolutely wish i could have worn this dress for an outdoor wedding. It would have been perfect! Unfortunately, they didn't have the 10; the 8 was too small and the 12 was too big. The 8 wouldn't zip up, and the 12 was super baggy all around the chest area. It seems this dress would have been true to size. I hope to rent it again with my exact size
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 1, 2014
The color of this dress is stunning! Got tons of compliments. It was perfect for a Summer Wedding!!
This dress arrived and the color was outstanding. Without a doubt it pops! So I wore this dress to a Boston Summer Wedding. I am 5"9' & I ordered the long and it was way to long. I wasTripping over it and constantly had to hold it up. And was very sheer I had to wear spanx. I am a DD so I had no problem in the top part of the dress. The flow was stunning while I moved on the dance floor in it. I added a gold BEBE belt and Fashion jewelry to spice it up even more. I got a lot of compliments and felt gorgeous in the dress. OVERALL FABULOUS RTR DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2014
Gorgeous! Loved it!
This dress was gorgeous, fit well and a fabulous color! I am normally a size 6/8, ended up wearing the 6L. Very happy I ordered a long as I planned to wear heels and it just grazed the ground in my bare feet, so order the long if you're a little bit tall. It looked bright yellow in certain lights but it was actually a really pretty tangerine, kinda sherbet color. I also think the gold belt helped break it up and give it better shape. There was actually a lot of material at the top, I ended up using top side tape and turning the fabric in so there wasn't so much coverage which I found unflattering. But even with these tweaks I still loved it, would rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2014
Made me feel pretty and comfortable!
Such a perfect dress for an outdoor wedding in Vail! Wore with cowboy boots or I would have needed the 8L. Great fit, super comfortable. You can wear a regular bra which is a plus for formal events. Moves really nicely but it is VERY see-through. I recommend spans that go up over your tummy because it was transparent just below my chest. The high spanx/slip worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
August 26, 2014
Perfect beach summer wedding
The zipper at the mid-waist seam is a bit tricky, had to have the BF maneuver it up, plenty of room just gets a bit stuck and worried about getting the material caught etc. Also, the bust material was quite worn, even the pleats at the skirt seemed to have fizzled out. The bust drooped a bit, hanging over the waist making it look much larger. I had to safety pin it to keep it from showing my bra, dress probably needs to be retired (i think just the one I had must have been worn a lot). Otherwise beautiful gown, lots of compliments. Wore to a beach wedding in the Hamptons, and yes, def nude slip needed underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2014
Beautiful color, weird fit
The dress is a great tangerine color, but it is sized very odd. The top is huge and just sort of hangs there and the length is very long even in the regular.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2014
Tangerine dream!
It runs true to size mostly, maybe a little bit big. At 14 weeks pregnant I needed something comfortable and loose around my waist and this was perfect! The color is what makes this dress stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
August 18, 2014
My favorite rental so far!
This was the perfect dress for an outdoor summer wedding in California. I have never received so many compliments in my life. The description states that this is best for A to C cups but I had no issues with my larger chest in this dress. This dress literally made me feel like a princess and I would highly recommend it !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2014
Take this dress out for a night and feel feminine, graceful and classy in seconds!
+ I felt like a tangerine goddess with this dress! For a wedding, I danced my heart out in high comfort and low maintenance. It is sheer and you must wear a slip of some kind underneath. - Part of the dress below the chest felt a bit too snug for my personal taste, resulting in my choosing the next size up. With high heels, I noticed that the bottom of the dress would start to get caught, so just be a little mindful of your steps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2014
The color and the flow were show stoppers!
The color was fabulous and the fit was great. The regular was indeed....regular. I could wear flat sandals with it although I think this dress looks better with heels so the breeze can catch the skirt as you walk. The material is see through though no matter your skin tone. I wore spanks underneath just because I didn't want my underwear to show through.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2014
Where is the size 10??
I normally wear a size 10, but since the size 10 (and even size 12) were completely void from the options on this dress , I decided to rent the 8L Bad idea! The dress did not even come close to zipping. The length, despite being the long length was still a little short with my 4 inch heels (I am 5' 8"). I was so disappointed as I LOVE the actual dress!!! RTW, please, please offer this in a 10 or 12!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
It was very comfortable and I LOVED the color. It was nice without being too formal.
The length was great, in the chest fit great. Only con is the waist band sat in a spot that was a little bit tight.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Gorgeous color, great fit!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding and it was a hit! This dress runs true to size; I usually wear a 6 and the 6R fit perfectly. A nude slip is a must, you can definitely see through it. I rented the Kenneth Jay Lane aqua drop earrings, which perfectly complimented the color of the dress and made it just a little more formal. I absolutely loved it - the color, the fit, everything! I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2014
Color and length got tons of compliments without being too over the top
I wore the 4R without any issues; it was the exact size I needed. The orange / peach color was perfect for the summer wedding at a country club. It stood out, but wasn't obnoxiously "loud" in any way. The dress is airy, easy to dance in, and comfortable. I was very happy with it! I would note that I wore fairly short heels (2.5 - 3") and the dress was a perfect length. I would recommend you get the longer options if you're looking to wear heels any higher.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2014
Old friends, new dress!
I wore this dress to the wedding of a childhood friend and there was definitely a lot of dancing, which this dress is perfect for! You'll float in it. I probably should have worn the 4, the 6 was a bit loose in the top but it worked. I wore flats with the 6R (I'm almost 5'8") and it was a perfect length. Definitely wear a slip. I wore a dark purple chunky necklace and matching earrings to match my man's tie. I had tons of compliments and had so much fun wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
Great Color, but Shorties Beware
The color and style were great and I got compliments all night. However, it was a bit long for me even with heels. I used the elastic at the waist to try to pull it up, but I was having to fix it all night. Fun dress for anyone 5' 5" and up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102lbs
July 23, 2014
Great color that masks the so-so fit
This dress is a gorgeous melon color that looks even prettier in person. It's light and airy, so perfect for a formal summer event. My only complaint is the slightly awkward and blousy fit. I had to pin the heck out of the top of the dress to make it fit properly and not add extra pounds to my top half. The color and style are really wonderful, though, and distract from the slightly less than perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 22, 2014
Gorgeous Dress for a Summer Wedding!!
This dress was fabulous and perfect for an outdoor summer wedding! The dress cinches at the perfect spot to give you a super slim waist and bottom is so flowy and fun. I usually wear a 6 dress, and it's not that the 6 was too big, the 4 just fit a bit tighter in the waist but still comfortably. The neckline does cut down further than I expected so for a busty person like me I did have to fix it and pull it now and then. It is also a bit sheer so a nude slip underneath is recommended. The R length touched the bottom of wedges but wasn't a major issue. Overall, I truly loved this dress and felt incredible in it!!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2014
pretty color.
large bust and waist and the 4L is very long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2014
Tangerine dream
So flattering and comfortable! I felt like a movie star! You do need a slip under it- I got a nude spanx one from Target for fairly cheap and it was perfect! If between sizes, can probably go down a size :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
Not attractive
The dress was super cute online - but once I received it it was shear and way too big on the top. I don't recommend this dress.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful color!
I had to have a long for my height and the only sizes close to mine available were 8 and 14. I went with the 14 as the 8 was too small. I would have preferred a 10 or 12, but the cut is so forgiving, the larger size flowed well. YOU MUST WEAR A SLIP. I didn't have a problem with the bust being too loose. Loved it. My boyfriend wanted me to keep it, he thought it looked so great. Everyone I spoke to complimented me on it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2014
I felt like a Goddess!
I wore this dress for my mother's formal birthday party. I felt beautiful! The dress had a lovely flow to it and the color was great. Like most have said, it's a bit sheer. I wore a slip under it. Sorry that I did not take a full body photo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 10, 2014
LOVE this dress
this dress was a hit. it definitely is see through and you need to wear spanx under it. i have a small bust so i needed to pin in because it was a bit low cut. the 4r was still a bit long with my 4 inch heels and im 5'7 but it was still a perfect dress for a black tie wedding. wish i was able to keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 2, 2014
Stand out dress, if mostly for the color.
Pros: beautiful color, photographs well, easy to wear, gets lots of compliments! Cons: totally sheer and could see spanx through it and any drop of sweat you may have, a little on the long side even with heels, top was billowy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
The color was fabulous and I received so many compliments
I wear either a 6 or an 8 and ended up wearing the 6. I am 5'4" and it was a tad long since I don't like to wear shoes that are too high. I did use the sticky tape provided for the bra area, but all in all, it was a comfortable dress perfect for a winery wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 2, 2014
I loved this dress so much It made me feel so glamours.
The dress is very see-through so a slip is needed as well as double stick tape in the bust area at least for me since I have a very small bust. I'm also very short and even with 6 inch heels the dress was very long on me and kept dragging on the floor. But besides that I loved the dress i got so many compliments and I wore it with turquoise earrings which made the orange pop even more.
KatherineAugust 14, 2015
Hello! What kind of slip did you wear with this dress? Having a hard time figuring out if I need a full body or just bottom half, etc. Thanks for your help!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
The color and style of this dress were amazing! The number of compliments was awesome!
For this dress I needed a very padded bra to fill out the top of the dress and then used fabric tape to give the dress closed. I also needed a slip because it was see thru. It was all worth it because the dress was a crowd favorite!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
June 25, 2014
Color
Gorgeous Color and great fabric! Grecian goddess look! Tons of compliments! Only con is too much material in the chest area (better for bustier girl) but still loved the dress !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2014
best. dress. ever
most comfortable dress ever. the top was a bit flowy, i wore a skinny belt to dress it down a little bit and keep the top in place. i rented both the regular and the long - wore the regular fit but could have worn the long with the shoes i wore, (i'm 5'8 and wore 5 inch heels) i'm pretty clumsy and was nervous i would trip over the long, the regular was long enough. would definitely rent the dress again. was stopped three times walking to the venue by people to compliment my dress. the dress is sheer so i wore a nude bra and nude spanx and that was fine.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful Color!
Loved the color of this dress, but it is very sheer. I would recommend wearing some sort of slip underneath. I would say that it is pretty large in the bust area as well. I am a size D is the chest and I did not fill it out all the way.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 15, 2014
This dress was beautiful and so fun to wear!
The size 2 fit well in the waist but was too big in the top. The 0 was snug around my waist but fit in the top so I wore it with Spanx. The dress is very sheer so I wore a long nude slip under the skirt. The color is gorgeous and I had lots of compliments all night! It is pretty to dance and walk in as the skirt billows and flows. I accessorized with turquoise (my favorite color!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 11, 2014
This dress was so comfortable, flattering, and REALLY fun to wear.
This dress was amazing, I got compliments on it all night! Everyone is right about the sheerness, but I just got a commando nude slip and it was perfect! Small heels were perfect (about 1") with the regular length. You can wear a normal bra with it without a problem. It fit SO well, the color was SO pretty... loved everything about it!! It was also really fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2014
I felt like a Greek Goddess. I was told by many I won best dressed on the night.
The Rumors are true. If you are going to rent this dress you will love it but be sure to do the following to prepare. - buy a nude full body under garment. The dress is totally sheer you can see anything you wear under it. so make it nude with less lines as possible. - double sided tape is a must for for the chest area. I ended up having to pin it cause the tape didn't stick while dancing. - I used a belt and gold accessories to spice it up a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect
It was amazing! Compliments kept coming all night long! One tip for the bustier girls who don't want to show it all off: make sure to get extra durable fashion tape, you'll need it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous! Amazing!
This was a very flowy, comfortable dress! I felt so good in it and got tons of compliments! Recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×