Halston Heritage

Confetti Dot Dress

$90 to buy
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party girl dress by wearing this flirty polka dot Halston Heritage style to that Valentine's Day party with your special someone or birthday extravaganza! Go with fun accessories like the RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - Fitted throughout bodice until mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Polka dot printed silk. Straight neckline. Strapless. Ruched bodice. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(36)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
cute but not the pic
The dress was very cute but as a few other remarked a little long(knee length,unlike the models picture, but i am only 5'3). The other issue was the top: the chest portion when i had a padded bra on was insanely tight and it still made me look flat just in a 17th century way where my boobs were spilling out up top but still flat.In the end I jast ran no bra so i looked normal but still flat(i am small to begin with between and A and B cup) bottom line cute but needed to be shorter for sure and maybe a little less "strap 'em down" up top so i have some kind of curve.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 22, 2012
Great party dress!
This dress is fabulous. It's very light to wear and the skirt has a great flow. It's one of those dresses where when you twirl around, the skirt twirls out with you. It was a little hard for me to zip up the top, but once it was zipped it felt secure all night, despite hours on the dance floor! I love this dress and am renting it again for a wedding this weekend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 26, 2012
I trust EVERYTHING my roommate says about fashioned and the moment I walked out she just yelled "PERFECTION!!!!" It was a wonderful evening and I felt lovely.
I absolutely loved this dress for my 25th birthday. I would have ordered a 2 but there wasn't one available for when I needed a dress. SO I took a chance and ordered the 0. And it was perfect! The only difference was I couldn't wear a bra with the 0. I didn't have any wiggle room to fit it. But it was also tight enough that I wasn't pulling it up all night and fidgeting with it. I danced the night away and never worried that it was falling down. It came out wonderful in pictures as you can see. It was comfortable. The ruched top allowed for me to not wear a bra and still feel supported having 34B-32C chest. LOVED IT!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 28, 2012
cute but bust did not fit
The dress is very cute but I had a couple of issues. I have a bigger bust (36D) and simply could NOT get the top closed. The rest of the dress fit, so that wasn't the issue --- a bigger size could have been huge on the rest of me. Well-endowed girls, be careful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
LOVED, but it didn't fit!
Normally, I wear a 4 in HH, but it was too tight in the bust. I should have ordered the 6. Bummed because it was DARLING. Will rent the appropriate size again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this cute dress!
I rented a size 8, my usual size, but couldn't zip up the bodice! I am a size 36C bust and the size 8 wouldn't zip. I was disappointed since the dress is fun and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 11, 2013
Very fun dress!
I wore this dress for my birthday. I love polka dots and full skirts! This dress is so fun, and surprisingly also so sexy! Maybe it was the confidence I exuded by wearing polka dots to a club, but I got hit on a lot! Details...well, other reviewers said this dress is tight on top so I ordered a size up (8 instead of 6). Thank goodness I did! Even then, it was really tight. Hard to zip up! It was so tight it was a little uncomfortable on top, and it really squished my boobs, which is sad. The bottom is very full, so it's nice for girls with big hips. It's a great length--short enough to be sexy but long enough to dance in without worrying about your booty showing (I'm 5'6" and I wore it with flats). In summary, I really recommend this dress for girls who are pear-shaped, or at least just smaller on top. It's a great, fun dress that screams confidence--a breath of fresh air when so many others are wearing itty bitty mini skirts! And size up. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 12, 2013
I wore this to a formal event with a live salsa band-the dress moves beautifully
I'm very small on top, so I have a hard time finding strapless dresses that fit well without alterations-this dress fit beautifully and comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
April 14, 2013
Adorable dress, but didn't fit
Such a cute dress, but as the others mentioned, it runs small. My back up sizes weren't available o I took the gamble. Rent the runway overnight end a second look and I still had an amazing night so it worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
May 9, 2013
not the right fit
While the dress itself was lovely, I was rather disappointed overall. The boning was bent and the edges of the top seemed very worn. The of the top wasn't tremendously flattering and overall I just didn't quite fit "right." It might have just been that I needed a different size but unfortunately there wasn't a size 2 available for me. Overall a beautiful dress, just maybe not right for my body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
Great dress with bonus pockets!
This dress was a little loose up top even though I'm a 36C and I was wearing a huge honker of a strapless bra. It was twirly and had pockets so that was good. The fabric was really light and it was so twirly that with a wee gust of wind I almost had a few Marilyn Monroe moments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2013
Great dress with POCKETS!
This dress is awesome. The fabric is silky and very comfortable, but it doesn't really stretch. I ordered two sizes and went with the larger size because the top was very snug on the smaller one (a rare problem for me). I loved the pockets and the length was perfect (it hit just above my knee). I would recommend this for any party or wedding, and it could be dressed up or down with accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
Did not wear this one
I did not wear this dress for a wedding, though it was my first choice. It was so cute and flowy but the boning in the top fit me really strangely, I usually have no problem wearing strapless but I think the way the waist cinched in and connected to the top just did not work for me. Such a cute dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
This dress was made for dancing!
With a bust that held everything in place, a flattering-but-not-constricting waistline, and a loose skirt, this turned out to be a great choice for a lively wedding with lots of dancing. This dress wasn't the most elegant or sophisticated piece I've ever rented from RTR, but it was cute and kept me comfortable all night. I wore a simple purple wrap during the Catholic ceremony to cover up my bare shoulders. I was a little worried it would look a little juvenile on me (I was 28 at the time), yet it seemed fine for the crowd and the setting. That said, it would be darling on a teen or early twentysomething! Styling could probably age it up or age it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Fun and comfortable dress that was perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved the look of this dress...the pattern was very fun and based on the reviews, I knew the fabric would be very smooth and comfortable. I agree with others who have had their "Marilyn Monroe moment" because it happened to me with the skirt flying up with just the slightest breeze haha but luckily only my boyfriend noticed. I made sure to hold down the skirt but if its even more than a slight breeze, I wouldn't recommend wearing this to an outside event at all! Luckily mine was indoors. I usually wear a size 6-8 but the 6 was unavailable so I took my chances and ordered the 8 and 4. The 8 was a little big so I got worried but was able to fit into the 4, surprisingly. There was definitely no room left but that was ok because the dress was flattering and didn't feel tight at all!! Plus I didn't have to keep pulling up the dress while dancing. The smaller size 4 may not fit women who have a wider rib cage or torso as the top of the dress does not stretch much. The necklace came as a free addition with my coupon and I got many compliments on both items from RTR. I would definitely recommend this dress for any INDOOR event.. You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2013
The perfect twirl on the dance floor!
I usually wear an 8 but in dresses like this - roomy in the tush - my "true to size" is a 6. The 6 that I ordered as my "backup" wasn't able to be shipped but the RTR crew was fabulous and I got a different backup just in case. The 8 ended up fitting OK and I loved it so much that I wore it anyways. With a nice hefty bra and a friend to watch for slippage, I was good to go!! I wish that I had had the 6 because the dress was perfect in every other way: cute, flirty, great for dancing, and pockets! I would absolutely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 8, 2013
Flirty, fun dress. Exquisite fabric! Great date or event dress.
Lovely dress. Slightly small in the torso if you are athletic or large breasted , I would size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
Not for large chested girls
This was my first choice dress for a formal dinner with my MBA class. The dress took away all my shape and was simply not flattering. It looked so fun and whimsical in the pictures but it didn't translate well onto my body. I wound up wearing my back up dress which I thankfully was a huge fan of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
Ultimate birthday party dress!
I wore this for my birthday dinner and I couldn't have felt more festive! The skirt has a nice light swing to it. The busty part was a tad loose on the top but no wardrobe malfunctions to report with it. If anything I had a full birthday meal complete with dessert and I was still comfortable in the dress. I loved it and my husband thinks it's the best RTR dress I have tried so far (this is my fourth dress). Thanks RTR for making my birthday complete!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 23, 2013
This was my first RTR & it was great. I highly recommend renting a dress through RTR.
I loved the ease of the RTR process was. I received the dress the day before, when I was leaving for work(so I was a bit late for work...had to try it on right then.) I could not get it to zip the first try, which concerned me until I got home that night and tried it on again. I thought I was too big for the size, but it was the zipper that was snagging. I felt great in it. I think I have worn black to almost everyone wedding. with this dress the dots gave it another dimension. The only concern I would have for future wearers is the fact that the skirt of the dress is light and flowy. This can cause a problem on a windy day. Luckily, the ceremony was outside and we were inside for the reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2013
Love the look, tight on my boobs
I've been in love with this dress forever! Rented it for my 30th birthday, which was an 80s party. We glammed it up with some crazy accessories including gold hightops. (I'm sure you're sad you can't see those.) I wish a 10 was available but it wasn't. So, I rolled the dice and went with an 8. It was super tight on my boobs. Also, the zipper was sticking so it took a bit of help to actually get it zipped up. Once zipped, it fit perfectly except for being super tight on the boobs. On the plus side, it allowed me to dance and jump around without fear. Great night. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
I paired the dress with a bright blue pair of pumps and everybody loved the combo - truly a hit!!
While I definitely think the dress runs true to size, I did run into some snags when first trying to zip it up. Needed another pair of hands and took some tugging though once all zipped up, it fit perfectly and had no need to worry that it was going to fall down during all of my vigorous dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
I got this to wear for my 30th birthday. I loved wearing it and I got many complements.
It runs small. I normally wear a size 4 at the time. I'm glad that RTR sends you two sizes because I needed to wear the bigger size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
Great party dress
This is a great, simple, yet fun dress for any party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2013
The dress was perfect
The dress fit me really well! I am always a little nervous about strapless dresses slipping, but this one never did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2013
Runs small. Has pockets!
I rented this for a semi-formal dinner dance. The silk was gorgeous but I was really struggling to get into the 8 and I normally wear a six. It conceals your hips but the zipper is not forgiving around your ribcage, particularly if you have a bust like I do. It does give a nice twirl though and has POCKETS!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2013
Wore this dress for my birthday and it was so fun and festive. Got tons of compliments all night.
The dress was a bit tight on top since it has a built in bodice. Did not wear a bra as that would have made it tighter on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
Not for busty women
This dress did not fit around the bust area. It also looked odd around my hip area and made it look as if I had extremely large hips. I had just rented it for a date night with my husband or I would have returned the dress for something different (sizing up probably would not have helped because it fit well everywhere else). That being said,the fabric was absolutely beautiful and the concept of the dress is really fun. I think this dress would be better suited for someone with a straight and narrow build.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2014
Perfect Sweet 16 Dress!
I rented this dress for my niece (who is NOT built like me!) to wear to her sweet 16 birthday party & her sweet 16 photo shoot. This dress was perfectly flirty, fun, and modest enough to keep her parents happy. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2014
This dress was amazing!
What a fun dress for a wedding -perfect for dancing and twirling! I received so many compliments and had a great time in this gorgeous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 10, 2014
Fun and flirty dress, great for a wedding!
Like what others have said, this dress is adorable and so much fun! I wore it at a wedding and it was perfect for dancing. However, the bodice was definitely very tight (the boning is great for ensuring that the top will stay up but it was a little snug), and I now understand what people were saying about it flattening your chest as it did this on me too. I also did have some minor trouble with the zipper each time I tried it on, but I was always able to wiggle it up. Despite all this, I would rent the dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2014
Almost wore it, but wasn't quite right
This dress is totally fun, the fabric, print and structure are great. I honestly really love the dress and so did my friends. I ended up wearing a back up dress bc it really did nothing for me up top. I rented a 0 and a 2. The 2 fit more comfortably but was too big in the bust, even with my strapless bra that offers the most "oomph." The 0 fit really well, I would have worn that size if I wore the dress. However, as others have said, the dress is tight up top with boning and there's not much room for anything extra. There was no way I would have been able to zip it up if I wore a strapless bra - and without a bra I looked like I hadn't hit puberty yet and that look wasn't quite what I was going for. You also need help getting in the dress, the zipper is catchy and it's easier to zip if you're not inside of it. Very fun dress, I'll wear it if I ever get implants, for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
Adorable Fabric - Boxy Fit
I love the look of this dress. I had been hoping for a special occasion to wear it to, and an evening wedding in DC seemed like exactly the event. Unfortunately, the dress isn't cut to allow for boobs, the really flattened me out, and simultaneously managed to not really draw in the waist at all - so as I result I looked extremely flat and boxy. I ended up opting to wear my back up dress (another style) that evening, and have hesitated renting from this designer again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2014
adorable dress
Too tight through the chest. Pockets were great. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
Fun dress!
Simple but fun dress (sways when you dance)! Wore it to my cousin's quinceanera and it fit the occasion perfectly - nice line between casual and dressy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 7, 2014
size up if you are boy shaped!
I ordered this dress as a back up and am glad it was just that! I am normally a size 0-2 in dresses but ordered this in a 2 because of the reviews. I couldn't even get the 2 zipped up! I have a pretty straight up and down figure, so I assumed I would need to size up to fit my waist, but this just didn't work. I think if I had ordered the 4 it would have been too large in the chest area. Also, like the other ladies mentioned, there is no lining and the skirt is very very flippy so I could just picture some awkward moments on the dance floor if the dress had fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Couldn't stop twirling!!
Loved the swing-y feel of the dress, but it was definitely tight in the chest area and flattened me out quite a bit. Overall I loved wearing it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2014
i liked the colorful dots
it was long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2014
Cute dress, weird fit....
This dress is really cute and fun! The top part of the dress fits weird...it is not flattering for a smaller chest. It made me look oddly flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
October 13, 2014
Runs small. Go a size up.
This dress was adorable and I really wanted it to fit but it was just too tight in the top. Next time I will order a size 4 instead of a 2.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×