Classic Jet Halter Gown

$80 to buy
$455 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This iconic gown from Halston Heritage epitomizes disco glamour. Gold accessories are a must!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- stretch fabric accommodates all bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - thin jersey highlights hips and backside - should be worn with seamless underwear
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'3-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- stretch fabric accommodates all bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - thin jersey highlights hips and backside - should be worn with seamless underwear
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'3-5'6''. Long is for heights above 5'6''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black shiny jersey. Halter neckline with back tie. Gathering at waist. Includes self belt. Front slit. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size52
Small2
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2015
This dress is perfect and so easy!
This dress actually runs a little large but is easy to adjust with the sash. Also, it's actually long enough! I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels and it was still plenty long. Definitely invest in some dress tape though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2015
I was unfortunately unable to wear this dress.
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress for a formal wedding in CA. The overall fit was very large and I was unable to tie the belt tight enough to keep the dress in place. RTR was great about giving me a credit for the dress.
Size worn:
XSR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2014
Very fun and easy to work with. Love how everything was all ready for the return.
I am normally a small and wore the xtra small. Glad I got a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
This dress didn't fit and I had to scramble to find something else to wear.
Dress did not fit well. Top was oversized and the material was clingy in all the wrong spots. The earrings I rented were pretty but the bottom piece fell off all night long.... overall, not a great experience.
Size worn:
SL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Fast door to door delivery! Great fit of the dress
Nothing is better than simple black dress! I wore size SL for my 5'8 height it was excellent full length with heels. I would say it runs a lil larger but you can easily fit it with long belt and style it however you want. Just loved that dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
I wore it to a formal event and it was great and so comfortable
I'm tall so I went with the long and it was perfect with high heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
It's Halston. Enough said.
Unbelievably comfortable, glamorous and easy to wear. Works well with a sticky backless bra. Runs a little short so if you're above 5'6" and wearing heels definitely opt for the long sizes. Such a fun and classic dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 5, 2014
Sad not to have worn it!
I ordered this dress for a formal wedding. Unfortunately I was not able to wear this dress because I didn't feel comfortable wearing it. Long story short, I have small hips and decent top; however it was difficult to showcase both. The top and the hips failed to hug my curves appropriately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2014
USMC Birthday Ball
Ran a little big. beautiful, comfortable dress but this was my backup dress and I wore my other choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 26, 2014
"That dress looks amazing on you. You should wear it everyday!"
Fit was a bit loose (I'm 5'7" about 137 lbs) but it was fine with a stick on bra and some garment tape. I dressed it up with some jewelry and received great compliments. So glad RTR sent this dress when my original choice was damaged.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 3, 2014
Simple sexiness
This dress is true to size. I am 5'4 and 115lbs- the XS fit perfectly but I ordered the XSL and it was too long even with 4inch heels. I wore the SR. The length was perfect and I did not notice much difference in the overall fit between the XS and S. I loved the feel and flow of this dress. I wish I owned it. I received many compliments from both women and men alike.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
June 30, 2014
Great dress!
Stretchy material so it fits perfect
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 7, 2014
Stunning dress!!!
First experience and I am hooked. The dress was stunning! I ordered a XSL and so glad I did. I am 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels. It was the perfect length on me. Highly recommend this dress. Very comfortable and sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
this dress was beautiful! i got so many compliments and It was a great first experience with rtr.
the dress fit true to size. i wasn't sure which size i would need between the medium and the small. i ended up wearing the small. one thing to be weary of is that this dress is not undergarment friendly. you can get sticky bras that work well at any convenient store.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
different
i didn't like the dress to but it was definitely versatile enough for me to change it in a way to fit me best ! I enjoyed the night with the flow of the bottom of the dress over all I worked it the best I could
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
I felt classy and comfortable all night!
I wore this dress for my senior prom, and overall was very happy with it! It does run short though, I am almost 5'6 and it was just long enough in flats. Fashion tape is a must, especially if you are planning on dancing in it, i taped it on both of the sides. Overall, it had a very sophisticated feel to it, and I got a lot of compliments! i should also add that this was not the dress I originally ordered, but due to a sizing issue, I had to quickly order a new dress just a few days before my event. I talked to one of the stylists on the phone, and they were extremely helpful in choosing a dress that was both flattering and available! I liked it so much that instead of ordering a different dress for my second prom, I just rented this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
April 2, 2014
fabric was a bit cheap & belt a challenge.it was a nice neckline and I did get compliments on it
Belt always moved around - not great - fabric kind of cheaper looking in person than expected - still gives off the right appearance of formal glam
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Only 5'4" and the Regular was TOO short!
FIrst off, I have a thing for Halston Heritage gowns. They are all classic and elegant with a tasteful amount of sexiness. I loved the concept of this dress and would consider renting again but would most definitely rent the tall length as the regular length was far too short for me to wear. I ended up going with the Halston Heritage Forever Mine gown.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
February 28, 2014
I was 8 months pregnant and felt glorious!
Great dress for the growing belly or no belly at all. I would have rented this dress even if I was not pregnant. My bust line at that time was a DD. I twisted the straps twice loosely to give the neckline some much needed definition. If I wanted a more retro look, I would have used my vintage broaches at the bust line. If you are unsure about how your growing belly is going to show, rent this dress. The style is comfortable and elegant. Supposedly, I didn't look pregnant from the back, which apparently is a good thing. Perhaps this dress is the pregnancy mullet... pregnancy in the front, pre-baby skinny in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2014
Cute!!!
Cute dress but it felt very casual to me. I wish the fabric was a little better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 4, 2014
Great simple dress! Very comfortable!
The dress was a great dress however it did run a little large. I am tall and was planning wearing heels so I ordered the 8L and 6L. The dress was way too long, even with 4 inch heels. The fit was a little large too so I was going to wear the 6 but the elastic band was broken so I had to wear the 8 but it did not look bad. Customer service was great and gave me discounts off my next rental to apologize for the state of the size 6 dress.
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2014
I have never felt more attractive!
I am really glad I read other reviews and ordered the long because it hit the floor perfectly with my, maybe, 2" heels. The fabric had just the right amount of shine to it and did not hug in all the wrong areas like some dresses in that material would. I literally felt like a million dollars. It was exactly what I was looking for, sexy with a lot of class. I did end up using the double sided tape because I did not wear a bra, lucky for me it worked in this instance with the slight pleating. All in all a fabulous dress, would rent it again in a second.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 21, 2014
Very flattering dress! Perfect for the fall black tie wedding we attending.
The dress ran very short- which was great for me at 5'3''! However, it could pose a problem for others, I am sure!
Size worn:
LL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 31, 2013
I love the packaging.
I loved this dress. It was the right length. I didn't realize it had a split in the front but it made me love the dress more. It was light and flowy. Overall, I felt amazing in it and it fitted perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 22, 2013
received many compliments!
true to size except runs a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
Nice dress but runs large
This runs really big. I wore the medium because the small seemed even more stretched out. But there was a bit too much extra material in the bust area. It worked out okay though. The length was good - definitely go with the long if you are tall. The front has a slit in the middle - which I didn't notice in the picture. But it was really flattering. As other mentioned, the material is really thin. But I don't think it looked cheap. RTR was great as always and my dress even came a day early.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2013
I loved this dress mainly because I've gained a little weight. It hid much but I felt sexy!
I noticed some girls wore this dress differently--a little low. The halter needs to be snug around your neck which brings it up to your mid-back. If you wear it low, the girls aren't covered properly and even though your entire back is exposed you miss the most wonderful part. The sash needs to be wrapped around the smallest part of your waist. It beautifully accentuates your waist and properly lays around your hips. It was so forgiving if you have a little weight you're trying to hide. LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2013
This dress is very flattering!
I loved this dress! It is very comfortable and flattering! The only thing that I would tell girls who are looking to rent this is that the dress runs short. I am only 5' 1" and the regular length size of the dress was way too short with only 3 inch heels. The long version worked with my heels, but was by no means long. This is a great dress for a girl who is low to the ground like I am!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2013
Incredibly comfortable and flattering, perfect dress!
This dress fit me perfectly. It was sexy without showing too much (thanks to the included fashion tape!) and was super figure flattering. I have smaller hips and larger chest (size 2/4 hips and 30G bust) and the dress fit perfectly because I could "tailor" it to be tighter/looser as needed. I would absolutely rent it again. The entire RTR experience was absolute perfection.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Length was perfect - glad I was able to try 2 different sizes, the XS ended up being a better fit
Length was perfect for my 5'4 body and 3 1/2 inch heels. Both the S and the XS fit, but I liked having less material on top that the XS provided. I thought my shoulders looked wider in the S. What a great dress, very flattering and great to accessorize. It's a shinier jersey material but didn't look cheap at all. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 23, 2013
Cheap fabric, weird fit - Did not wear
I rented both the SL and ML assuming that one of the two would fit. The ML was a lot like a Moo Moo. The SL was still too large. The halter seemed to have way too much fabric and gave me an uneven look. To add to the unflattering fit, the fabric was identical to cheap yoga pant material. Overall, this dress reminded me of a nightgown. I did not wear either size to my event. For $75 there are way better dress choices.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
I rented this as a second style -- wasn't my first choice!
There was a lot of material at the top, and wasn't very flattering. The back is really low, but the waist is more like an empire waist. Overall, I didn't think the dress had a super flattering shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
June 10, 2013
So comfortable!
Beautiful and comfortable, but....II ordered a regular because I am 5'4, but it was a bit too short. I would order a long if you are 5'3 and up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2013
This dress was perfect. I felt very sexy and the fit was exactly what I wanted.
I ordered the SL and the XSR. The XS would have been a great fit, but it was shorter than I wanted. It runs a little big, but the belt helped with getting the prefect fit on the SL. This was my first RTR dress, and I will definitely be back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 13, 2013
So Beautiful
Stunning dress, ran a little big so I didn't end up wearing it. But I really loved it!
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2013
Walking down the beautiful staircase at the Jefferson Hotel wearing a gorgeous dress.
One of the links to hold the sash/belt broke right as I was putting it on. Other than that the dress was beautiful and fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
April 16, 2013
Perfect for my Black Tie event!
I rented this dress for a black tie event and it was perfect! I do agree with the other reviewers it runs short!! I'm 5'5'' and with 2 inch heels it was a few inches off the floor. If I were wearing flats it would have been 1/2 an inch from the ground. I have a small bust, so I had to do some twists with the straps and it fit great. I got compliments all night. The material (jersey) was super comfortable, but shiny enough to look formal. I would def rent this dress again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
This dress is amazing!
I found out that I needed a gown 2 days before my event and it on time and fit like a glove, and was super comfortable to wear. I used fashion tape to hold down the neckline in a place that I found more flattering but other than that everything was perfect! I highly highly highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2013
The back of this dress is to die for! I felt very sexy while also being super comfortable!
Im 5.2 so I thought the xs regular would be long enough but with heels it was a little too short so I was happy that I also ordered the xs long it was a perfect fit! I usually wear a zero in dresses.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2013
hot
comfortable yet chic
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×