Halston Heritage

Carrie Dress

$50 rental
$325 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Halston Heritage's white hot jersey dress is sure to be an it piece this Spring. Featured in Sex and the City 2, this versatile style can take you from day to night. Accessorize with basic black for day or pair with bold gold for night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fitted and deep V reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - waist band accentuates natural waistline
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless, nude-colored underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Product Details

White stretch jersey. Deep V neckline. Dolman Sleeves. Gathering at waist. Flowy skirt. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(28)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
So flattering and comfortable!
This dress is awesome! I wore it for Mother's Day, and it was perfect. The zipper can be tricky because the fabric is thick. It was so comfortable and very flattering to my straight-down body type. It creates a lovely waist-line and hides any problem areas! Fits true-to-size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2010
I ordered this dress as a backup because RTR was doing a promotion. I really did not like the color, fit or material of this dress. It was more off white than white. I thought it should be shorter, and I am 5'10". I felt like it was made out of material that an ice skater would wear. Definitely not my style, and I didn't have the right accessories to style with it. Overall, it was a failure for me, but perhaps it would look right on a person with a darker complexion or with the right styling.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2010
I was very disappointed with this dress, particularly the fabric as reviewers have noted earlier. When I saw the dress on Carrie in the SATC movie, it look effortless and chic. In person, it is anything but. The dress was proportioned weirdly: the bust is far too big, the waist hits low, and the length hit my knees. The fabric is super shiny and looks synthetic/cheap. I planned on wearing it to my girlfriend's birthday party but wound up opting for something from my own closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2011
Dont bother
I didn't end up wearing this dress as the material looked cheap and the arms just didn't look right. It looked nothing like it does on SJP in sex in the city
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2012
Meh..
So this dress runs big and it didn't fit that well. It's pretty, but what was most annoying was that the material felt and looked cheap. I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 25, 2012
great dress!
i rented this dress for one of my bridal showers. i paired it with heels and a big statement necklace and it was perfect. the sleeves are really tight on this dress which was kind of unexpected. i pushed them up as much as i could, but they likely won't go much past your upper forearm. the bust area was a little loose; be sure to have some double-stick tape handy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Did not wear
I tried the dress on and looked like an ice skater. The material is shimmery, and the cut is not flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2013
Rare mix of comfortable and sexy
I wore this for my birthday party with some gold heels. Loved the fit and got tons of compliments. I'm usually between a 6 and 8 and went with the 6. I think it runs just a little large due to the blousy style. Great dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
felt absolutely fabulous with recieving one compliment after another
it looked and I felt amazing in it. I would had prefered a little more fit in the chest but I still managed to pull it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
May 4, 2013
Cute dress
This dress is cute and has a light shine to it but it didn't work on my body type - wish it did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
Awkward on my hourglass shape but the cut and liner and color are nice!
It worked well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2013
Graduation
I was planning on wearing this for a graduation ceremony and was really excited about it. Unfortunately, it just accentuated my already curvy figure in all the wrong ways.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×