Rent the Runway

Halston Heritage

Carrie Dress

$50 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Halston Heritage's white hot jersey dress is sure to be an it piece this Spring. Featured in Sex and the City 2, this versatile style can take you from day to night. Accessorize with basic black for day or pair with bold gold for night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fitted and deep V reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - waist band accentuates natural waistline
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless, nude-colored underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fitted and deep V reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - waist band accentuates natural waistline
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless, nude-colored underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch jersey. Deep V neckline. Dolman Sleeves. Gathering at waist. Flowy skirt. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 28
Large 22
Photos 17
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Looked great on SJP, but didn't look great on me! Overall, there was too much material, esp in the chest area. It made me look chubby.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was cute but not on me. Recommend for olive to tan skin coloring. My summer tan was not there yet so I looked washed out. Also sheer so be careful of wearing during the day without a slip.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Sep 6, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED-LOVED-LOVED this dress!! I love this dress so much that I wanted to keep it! So, my fabulous husband bought the dress for me for our 13th wedding anniversary! Thank you for Rent The Runway! It inspired me to go and find the dress to purchase it! It fit me beautifully and was perfect for my night out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fab! It was a little loose in the bust and I have ample breasts, but otherwise it was very comfortable and looked great on. I wore gold accessories and animal print shoes with gold detail. The sleeves I scrunched up as I thought it looked better than wearing them long. I received a lot of compliments at my birthday party!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I ordered this dress as a backup because RTR was doing a promotion. I really did not like the color, fit or material of this dress. It was more off white than white. I thought it should be shorter, and I am 5'10". I felt like it was made out of material that an ice skater would wear. Definitely not my style, and I didn't have the right accessories to style with it. Overall, it was a failure for me, but perhaps it would look right on a person with a darker complexion or with the right styling.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Nov 29, 2010

Overall fit: Large
I was very disappointed with this dress, particularly the fabric as reviewers have noted earlier. When I saw the dress on Carrie in the SATC movie, it look effortless and chic. In person, it is anything but. The dress was proportioned weirdly: the bust is far too big, the waist hits low, and the length hit my knees. The fabric is super shiny and looks synthetic/cheap. I planned on wearing it to my girlfriend's birthday party but wound up opting for something from my own closet.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Dec 15, 2010

Overall fit: Large
Great Dress felt like a million bucks in it. This dress was a little big for me in the bust area and i ordered a 0.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 5, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I am a size 0, my measurements are 32, 24, 33, I ordered this dress in a size 0 and it was too big for me to wear. There was over an inch of room in the waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: Large
The fabric is awesome and will totally give you that bright summer look. However, the top is very baggy. I am a b cup and there was so much material that I could not wear it without it looking bad. if you have what it takes to fill it out, it will look awesome.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I followed others advice and made sure to get the size down. The only reason I'm giving it 3* is that the dress I received was clearly well-worn. There were fabric runs in the waist band and the zipper pull was rusted, both which were very visible.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2011

Overall fit: Large
like many others i thought this dress ran big. i'm 5'5 about 130- 135 lbs and i was swimming in it. also i thought in person the material made it look very cheep.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I got this for a friend for her birthday and she LOVED it!!! It really is the perfect summer dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×