You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Carrie Dress
Rental $50 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Halston Heritage's white hot jersey dress is sure to be an it piece this Spring. Featured in Sex and the City 2, this versatile style can take you from day to night. Accessorize with basic black for day or pair with bold gold for night.
Chat with a Stylist
White stretch jersey. Deep V neckline. Dolman Sleeves. Gathering at waist. Flowy skirt. 34" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - loose fitted and deep V reveals cleavage
WAIST: Fitted - waist band accentuates natural waistline
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and should be worn with seamless, nude-colored underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos17

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

MissyTee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 20, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I followed others advice and made sure to get the size down. The only reason I'm giving it 3* is that the dress I received was clearly well-worn. There were fabric runs in the waist band and the zipper pull was rusted, both which were very visible.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: Large
The fabric is awesome and will totally give you that bright summer look. However, the top is very baggy. I am a b cup and there was so much material that I could not wear it without it looking bad. if you have what it takes to fill it out, it will look awesome.
RayRay
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1621
Jan 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I am a size 0, my measurements are 32, 24, 33, I ordered this dress in a size 0 and it was too big for me to wear. There was over an inch of room in the waist.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Dec 15, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Great Dress felt like a million bucks in it. This dress was a little big for me in the bust area and i ordered a 0.
Molly
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1321
Nov 29, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I was very disappointed with this dress, particularly the fabric as reviewers have noted earlier. When I saw the dress on Carrie in the SATC movie, it look effortless and chic. In person, it is anything but. The dress was proportioned weirdly: the bust is far too big, the waist hits low, and the length hit my knees. The fabric is super shiny and looks synthetic/cheap. I planned on wearing it to my girlfriend's birthday party but wound up opting for something from my own closet.
Brigitte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 21, 2010
Overall fit: Large
I ordered this dress as a backup because RTR was doing a promotion. I really did not like the color, fit or material of this dress. It was more off white than white. I thought it should be shorter, and I am 5'10". I felt like it was made out of material that an ice skater would wear. Definitely not my style, and I didn't have the right accessories to style with it. Overall, it was a failure for me, but perhaps it would look right on a person with a darker complexion or with the right styling.
1goodgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fab! It was a little loose in the bust and I have ample breasts, but otherwise it was very comfortable and looked great on. I wore gold accessories and animal print shoes with gold detail. The sleeves I scrunched up as I thought it looked better than wearing them long. I received a lot of compliments at my birthday party!
Katrina
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 6, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED-LOVED-LOVED this dress!! I love this dress so much that I wanted to keep it! So, my fabulous husband bought the dress for me for our 13th wedding anniversary! Thank you for Rent The Runway! It inspired me to go and find the dress to purchase it! It fit me beautifully and was perfect for my night out!
Platinumtraveler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 4, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was cute but not on me. Recommend for olive to tan skin coloring. My summer tan was not there yet so I looked washed out. Also sheer so be careful of wearing during the day without a slip.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 17, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Looked great on SJP, but didn't look great on me! Overall, there was too much material, esp in the chest area. It made me look chubby.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress