You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Black Eclipse Dress
Rental $40 Retail $475
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Knock their socks off at the cocktail party when you walk in wearing this insanely sexy Halston Heritage off the shoulder dress. Curves, sass, and beauty all in one!

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Ponte (61% Rayon, 33% Nylon, 6% Spandex). Satin Waist Inset. Off the shoulder neckline. Hidden back zipper. 38” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so bustier women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is very form fitting
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos65

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 7, 2014
Sexy LBD and surprisingly comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a knockout as long as you have the proper undergarments. I would suggest that anyone with a bust cup larger than a C, get a strapless bustier type bra. The dress is tight, but the fabric is thick so it feels like it really slims and shapes you. However, it can also flatten your bust and make for a strange silhouette if you do a regular strapless bra. The bustier gives a little lift, SO - given the proper bra, it looks awesome. This is not a dancing dress. I wore this to a black tie gala which was perfect. I think for a wedding (where there is way more dancing) it would have been really annoying. Lastly, the arm holes are a little awkward. I think its designed for women with smaller chests, but again, because the fabric is tight and stretchy, it can flatter a larger bust.
Blaire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 28, 2014
Really sexy and classy little black dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly!! I felt my armpit was a little exposed but that's hardly a con. I have nothing bad to say about this dress!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 17, 2014
Felt very sexy, but still classy in this dress. Lots of compliments, thanks RTR!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 2 fit true to size - normally I wear a 0 and was afraid it would be too big, but it was perfect! Perfect LBD for a wedding.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 15, 2014
Beautiful, but hard to move arms!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size and was stunning! It was very elegant and sexy at the same time. However the off the shoulder top made it very difficult to dance. I felt like I couldn't move my arms so there were some pretty awkward hugs going on. Also there was a huge hole for your arm. I'm not sure if this would be the case for someone with a smaller chest but I had to be careful when posing for pictures.
Keight
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 14, 2014
I fell in love!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is both amazingly comfortable and sexy! I originally rented it for New Years and had it sent to my best friend's house so it was there when I arrived. Due to a chance in plans I wasn't able to wear it that night so instead I wore it on a date the next night. It blew my date away! I'm glad I got the 8 and the 10 because I just recently lost a little weight and while the 10 fit, the 8 was made for me. From beginning to end the order process was so easy. I'm never buying another dress that I'll only wear once, instead I will be renting dresses for every occasion from RTR.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 10, 2014
Sexy and perfect for NYE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove and looked AMAZING, but if you're going to be walking around or taking your coat on/off, make sure you have a "shoulder sleeve buddy" to fix your shoulders each time you take your coat off and after walking around a while you'll be pulling down on the bottom of the dress as it rides up a bit. I probably could have used a 2, but only ordered this as a backup dress so the size 0 had to do. No problem with "underarm" gaps that some other complained of, but maybe that's a tradeoff with the smaller size. Wore with huge pearls to up the glam factor (and play down the "this might be a bit too tight and short" factor). Perfect NYE dress.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 3, 2014
Cute LBD, flattering cut and fabric! Can be dressed up or down for any occasion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a formal dinner over the holidays. The size 4 fit perfectly throughout the body and the hemline hit just below mid-thigh. The heavy fabric and satiny side panels are very flattering! As in other reviews, the arm holes are a little larger than they appear on the model; hence, I couldn't wear a bra and had to be conscious of my movements to avoid exposing too much side-boob. I wouldn't recommend this dress for dancing or moving around excessively, but it was perfect for a sit-down dinner and drinks. To dress it down a little, I wore black nylons and black suede booties.
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 2, 2014
Classy LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a NYE dinner date. It is a very sophisticated and classy dress but because it is fitted, it is still sexy. I found this dress to be true to size and did not have any issues with the straps sliding up, as noted in some other reviews. I was also sitting all night and not dancing, etc., so that may have made a difference. There is some paneling of a different material on the sides, which I did not really notice on the model photo. These panels highlight your waist and make it look tiny! I would recommend this dress!
DesignerMom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 17, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and I was thrilled that there was no telling these dresses from new dresses. They were lovely fabric, quality construction, arrived on time and well packed/not wrinkled. I decided to wear the size 6 (my usual size being 4) because A) the off-the-shoulder aspect was a bit slim fitting for my athletic frame and B) the dress does ride up a bit when you are walking around. Overall I felt that it was a great, sexy style and I received many compliments. I would say this style is not easy to wear because of the size of the armhole... it looks a bit large when the dress is pulled smoothly in the front, and if you close the hole (pulling the dress up a bit) then the fabric puckers a bit in front.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Sep 13, 2013
Fun and flattering LBD.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. As other reviewers have mentioned, the straps were a bit annoying, but I ended up wearing one off the shoulder and it worked out great. I got a ton of compliments and had a wonderful time in it.
dewi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 14, 2013
I NEED this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing! It fit like a glove and was the perfect combination of sexy and sophisticated at the same time. It does have some stretch to it and the side underarm area is pretty open so you couldn't wear a regular bra with it, not even a strapless. I wore the Nubra, but if i had big enough boobs i'd probably go braless! You will not be disappointed :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 23, 2013
Stepping out of my comfort zone by wearing something I normally wouldn't and feeling really sexy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although it's fit was true to size this dress is meant to be tighter than clothes I typically wear, so it took me a while to feel comfortable going out in it. However, once I was out I was approached by a number of guys which is a-typical for me; needless to say that boosted my confidence and I had a great night.
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jun 18, 2013
not YMCA proof, but sleek
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove, DEF need spanx to smooth out any bumps. I loved the idea and look of the dress, sadly it did not pass my YMCA dance move test, the straps would have been a pain if you were planning on doing any dancing. I would consider renting this is i was standing still with my arms at my side all night.
Tessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 14, 2013
The dress was great, I got lots of compliments and felt very pretty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a 0 or 2 in dresses usually, and the 2 fit perfectly. It is definitely form-fitting, so you have to be comfortable in that sort of thing (which I sometimes am not). But my boyfriend absolutely LOVED it. And it was form-fitting but also very classy. I only wore one sleeve which I thought looked nice and felt much more comfortable. It did ride up a little while dancing, but I definitely still danced the night away, luckily I'm not super tall! All in all, a great dress, and RTR was awesome and got here quickly when I was in a pinch!
Abigail
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 4, 2013
The perfect little black dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a show stopper! Classy and sexy! My boyfriend loved it. People gave me numerous compliments and I felt absolutely gorgeous in it. I wish I owned!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 25, 2013
I felt sexy and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is definitely true to size. I would go with your usual dress size and one up. The fit is very flattering and snug, yet comfortable. After a long dinner and two hour Cirque show, I was still comfortable in it! I never once needed to lift my arms up, but I can see how the thick straps can rise up. Fortunately, they stayed in place all night. The dress does bunch up a little while walking, but that's typical with this type of material. I personally don't think you can wear a strapless bra with it. The openings under the arms are quite large, so you could totally see a bra, and just very very minor side boob. I chose to wear a seamless adhesive bra, similar to the Nubra, but I got mine at Target for much less, and it looked great. I was also able to wear my higher power Spanx with no detection because the dress was long enough. I would highly recommend this dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 17, 2013
Very sexy but a tough cut
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have a love hate relationship with this dress. It photographs beautifully and did great things for my curves; there are these panels of shinier fabric around the waist. I was a little uncomfortable in it though. I kept pulling at the arm holes so that my bra wouldn't show.
Delaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Mar 10, 2013
WOW! LUVED this LOOK!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Another stunner from RTR! THis Halston Heritage dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable to move and dance in. I wore it to a winter black-and-white masquerade event - a full night of dancing! (I went with Batman - *grin*) The material is on the heavier side and stretchy. The dress does ride up a bit as others have mentioned. And I had to make a conscious effort to prevent the off-the-shoulder straps from riding up (I noticed this in photos after the fact).... so a little double-sided tap on the straps might be a good idea. I wore the 4 and loved the length on me (I'm only 5'3). I didn't have the back-up option available to me but based on reviewed I was quite confident that the 4 (my usual size) would fit without an issue and thankfully that was the case. I had also chosen a second dress option, which I also liked, but this one definitely fit the formal function better - sexy yet elegant and most definitely my style. I also rented/wore the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings - a gorgeous addition of bling for my event. What a great look!
tamra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 28, 2012
super pretty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was told this item ran small so i sized up.. If I would have rented my actual size it would have fit perfectly and I would have given it 5 stars. It was still beautiful. Order your regular size!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 19, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2, but decided on size 4 for this dress. I really liked the dress and the fit, but the part that hangs off the shoulders kept riding up.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 13, 2013
Fun and Flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I almost felt silly for renting a LBD when I have several hanging in my closet, but I was so glad I did! I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party, and it was perfect for the occasion. It's a body-hugging number, but the thick fabric is forgiving and comfortable. The satin paneling is a nice detail, but the dress itself is simple enough that you can get creative with accessories. It's a great "party dress," and I had so much fun in it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 24, 2012
Sexy and flattering, but not for dancing.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Despite the rave reviews, I found this dress to be a bit too constricting for my taste. It tended to ride up and I couldn't raise my arms without the off-the-shoulder straps going awry (a problem on the dance floor!). This would be a great dress for a cocktail party or date night, just not for a long, active event, such as a wedding. The dress is very slim with no zip (it goes over your head, so watch your make up!). Very flattering and fit like a glove- almost like a wet suit! It definitely brings out your best figure features.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 9, 2013
Classy!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Felt like a million! So many compliments. The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable to wear all evening. Would love to have this in my own closet. Will rent again. Thanks RTR!
andy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Dec 29, 2012
Very classic but tough to wear.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this Halston for a photo shoot with a local model. It's a beautiful dress, but was disappointed in the holes made under the armpits. They're wide and as the dress shifts, they show a lot. The dress can actually be worn several different ways and it looked best with the wrap portion only over one shoulder (see outdoor shot).
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 20, 2012
Super comfortable, versatile and pretty dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simple, yet gorgeous and very versatile!! I wore it with a jeweled belt to make it a bit fancier, since I wore it to a black tie wedding, but it can definitely be dressed down as well. The fabric is stretchy, and while it fits true to size and well, it wasn't too tight. It was the perfect length for me, but I'm 5'2'', so it might come up a bit higher for someone taller. Definitely would recommend this dress!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 20, 2012
Wore this for a holiday party on a Friday evening.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is absolutely stunning. The less you do with it the better. All eyes were on me when I walked by in it. This little black dress is highly recommended and fits like a glove.
EMILY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6441
Nov 23, 2012
Fun party dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity event and I loved it. I think it ran true to size, although it's sexier on than the model makes it look in the photos. Material was stretchy and hugs your curves. The only negative is that it would ride up a little when you walked. But for standing around at a party its fabulous!
Colleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 12, 2012
Form fitting, but marvelous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an Interior Design Hall of Fame dinner and the compliments were ENDLESS! I love that it's off the shoulder, so you can show off that collar bone, without feeling like you're showing too much (like maybe with a strapless). I always hesitate to wear strapless dresses, because I feel people just stare at "the girls," but this dress was absolutely perfect. It's tailored well, and the material doesn't bunch at all. Love love love!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 11, 2012
Perfect little black dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was near perfect. The material was extremely flattering, the length was perfect for a sexy yet classy fit...and my fiancé loved it! I wasn't able to raise my hands high while dancing because of the way the dress fit on top but I would HIGHLY recommend this gorgeous dress if you want a little black dress that is anything but boring.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 11, 2012
Beautiful and Classy!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments and it was very flattering to my figure. The material is snug but has some stretch in it. I would recommend going up one size up in this dress.
Kattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 28, 2012
I glanced at myself in the mirror in the theater and thought, "Wow - I look like a movie star!"
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend and I celebrated our birthdays by going to see Wicked. I wore the black eclipse dress with the Badgley Mischka Tiered Deco Earrings and the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Smoky Mirror Bangle set. The dress is gorgeous, but I definitely wouldn't rent it for a wedding - I can't imagine trying to dance in this dress. The off-the-shoulder straps do not stay put, and the bottom of the dress creeps up up up when you walk. Fortunately, most of our evening was sitting. There are 3 ways to wear this dress depending on how you wear the sleeves. I have broad shoulders and can't imagine wearing both sleeves on the side of my arms.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 24, 2012
SO SEXY!!!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite and this dress fit me perfectly, like it was made for me. I LOVED it!!!!!
Lara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 22, 2012
Sexy and formal!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! It fits true to size, even with a padded, strapless bra. You will get compliments! I am definitely renting this one again. Thanks, RTR!
valarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 21, 2012
customer service/quality
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I live in Oregon but the wedding was in NJ, so I planned on having it delivered the day before my flight to NJ. The week of the wedding, I get an email -monday that my dress had shipped and it would be here on the scheduled day (thursday) for my flight -friday. Now, on Tuesday I get a phone call - Uncle had passed and I needed to BE IN NJ on Thurs AM! Not only do I stress about switching my flight around, I won't be home to get my dress for the wedding!! I call RTR's customer service number and am immediately greeted by a gal, which put me at ease that I didn't have to talk to a ROBOT! I tell the gal my dilemma, and at the time my dress was in route and was currently in Iowa. The gal re-routed the dress that was in transit back to their warehouse and sent a completely new (but same) order to my fathers house in NJ and said it would be there the next day! She said it was no problem!?! I couldn't believe it!! And she was right, I got the emails showing it had shipped and made it to my fathers house by noon the next day! What a relief! When I fly home and get the package, the dresses were nicely packaged in garment bags, plastic, with tags like they were brand new dresses! ( I was worried it would come and I'd have to iron the dress from being folded to be delivered ). I was very happy with the fit and look of the dress and everyone complimented me at the wedding. Even though it was just a plain black cocktail dress, the quality was great! I told all my close friends and relatives where I had gotten the dress. I am definitely going to be renting from you guys again! I know they are all going to try it out now, too. THANK YOU SO MUCH RTR!!!! I wish I could remember the gal who I talked to on the phone, because she really made the overall experience very pleasant. Thanks again!
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 15, 2012
Would definitely rent again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! Was very elegant - perfect for the evening wedding that I attended.
Stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5631
Oct 11, 2012
Fits like a glove. Very comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks different in person. Tight fit and very comfortable. I really liked this dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 10, 2012
The perfect little black dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
By far my favorite dress I have rented so far. Wore this to a 10 year high school reunion at a yacht club. Fit like a glove. I'm typically a 0 or a 2. I rented a 2 and 4 based on the size chart and ended up wearing the 2. Also wore 4 1/2 inch heals with the dress and LOVED the off the shoulder look. It's the perfect "little black dress!"
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 4, 2012
Fun, sexy party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. I wanted to go for a fun, flirty yet classic look and I think this dress was perfect for it. It fit me like a glove yet the material does stretch so I was able to dance all night long with no issues. I love how it showed just enough skin to still be sexy, the length was perfect for me. This is a dress I would def buy and wear for multiple occasions. Very happy with this rental.
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Sep 25, 2012
Absolutely love love love! AMAZING DRESS!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Dress was very comfortable. It looked great and was true to size. I would definitely rent it again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 20, 2012
Fabulous anniversary dinner dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a great dress! I wore it for a fancy wedding anniversary dinner with my husband and it was exactly what I wanted - classy and a little sexy. It fit perfectly and I really liked the versatility of the sleeves - you can wear them up, down (like the model) or one up and down (like I did) for a little modern twist. The material was really nice and length was great. I would definitely recommend this dress, I was thrilled with it and felt great in it all night long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress