You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Beaded Bib Flirty Dress
Rental $50 Retail $390
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Channel your inner bohemian with this Gryphon stunner. Add Cara Accessories' Flashy Fun Bangle Set with strappy sandals for a stylish look.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk crepe de chine. Crew neckline. Button front. Silver beaded bib detail. Drop waist gathered skirt. Includes self fabric belt. 33" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2/4; Size M=6; Size L=8

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos7

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Fortuna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 19, 2012
When everyone asked where I got my dress from! Or maybe when my boyfriend's mother said I had legs for days. It was all pretty fantastic.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but there were a few short-comings: - If you're tall, this dress comes up really high (as with most dresses). It does catch the wind and will blow up. It happened to me about twice. - The beading in the picture on the model is clearly gold. When I received the dress, the beads were faded/discolored so much that the beading looked silver. It was still nice, but not what I expected. - The dress runs larger than I thought. I was SO thankful for the belt. Otherwise, the dress was great! I received compliments all night and was very happy with it otherwise.
Jayci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jun 12, 2012
RTR is super easy to use, the stylists are really helpful if I have any questions and I love getting a new dress to wear for every occasion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved the light fabric and the beading! Got lots of compliments on the dress and everyone loved the idea of renting dresses. The top was definitely a little baggier than I was expecting, so I'm glad I got a backup size. The only flaw was that it ended up being a lot shorter than I was expecting, especially with heels on. Some of my girlfriends said it looked slightly ice skater-ish, but still looked great. Overall, the dress was perfect for a summer wedding, just had to be careful spinning around the dance floor.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 30, 2012
My boyfriend adored me in this dress. Wish I owned it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as a back-up for a wedding. It was too casual for the wedding, but I loved wearing it for date night the next day. It is very flattering and different - and a bit short.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 4, 2012
i had a date but then he cancelled on me, so i took myself on a date to the nickel arcade! i got all dressed up and had a really great time. the best part is my ex showed up because he heard i was there alone and he ended up buying me dinner and we scheduled another date :) thank you RTR!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
this dress is super cute! i wasn't sure on what size to get so i got a medium and then a large just in case. the medium fit but a small probably would have been better, the dress runs a little bit large. gold earrings look great with it :)
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 10, 2012
i love how you can pick up the dress ready to wear, then just drop it in the mail the next day!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved the detailed beading! It did run large, but it comes with a belt/shash that when tied at the waist makes you look smaller. The dress was a bit shorter than I expected, but I was very pleased with it overall.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 6, 2011
Wore this for my birthday in Fire Island. Loved the sweet, flirty details on the dress and it made me feel special for my night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress because you just slip it on and you're ready to go. The embellishment is so pretty and doesnt require a lot of jewelry since it makes a statement already. It's perfect for a casual occasion where you still want to wear a dress.
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Dec 18, 2013
Being in an RTR dress at my friend's bridal shower
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good, but the fabric a bit flimsy
Sloan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Apr 18, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A bit big in the chest area, but gorgeous dress.
lc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 29, 2013
nice to look a little different in a sea of lily, tibi, milly, and shoshanna
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i liked it...didn't love it, just a like. the dress itself was gorgeous however practicality is another thing. was at an outdoor wedding and had to be very careful when a breeze passed. also the beading makes jewelry a challenge. all in all wasn't my best rental.
ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Dec 16, 2012
way too big!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was huge on me! Could not even wear it.
veronicalinh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 15, 2012
Fun birthday dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the navy and brushed gold accents; great dress to dance in.
Hae Sol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5421
Dec 12, 2012
Classy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the embroidery on the dress, it was elegant and beautiful. The fit was really lovely and very comfortable.
Alissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 27, 2012
I absolutely love this dress! I wore this to my college homecoming and got lots of complements.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The size small fit me in the waist but I'm 5'9" so I had to wear the medium to keep my modesty. I recommend getting a size up to be on the safe side if your tall like me. Very flattering!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 25, 2012
Sweet dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses and decided not to wear this one. I really liked it, but the other one was more of a party dress. This would be great for a shower or day-time event, but if you're tall like me, it might be too short depending on the event.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 4, 2012
Very pretty dress with great details.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit short, but I wore with tights to balance the look.
evy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 3, 2012
It was the perfect dress for the event. Everyone loved it. its very flattering and gorgeous color...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There is no cons for this dress, everything was nice.
Janice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 3, 2012
My favorite rental from RTR!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a friend's bachelorette party. The lightweight silk fabric was pretty and comfortable. Loved the silver beadwork and pleated skirt with adjustable sash. The hem is pretty short, but not scandalously so. I liked this dress so much that I keep trying to find it elsewhere so I can purchase it. No luck so far, but I'll be keeping an eye on the RTR sales!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This fit nicely, I was comfortable all day. The sequence on the front wasn't really as gold, as I expected, having rubbed off with the cleaning, I guess. It was a little on the short side, but that might be more of a personal preference. I definitely got some compliments on this little number!
Noora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Sep 7, 2012
Such a statement dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was in love with this dress. It worked perfectly for a birthday party I was attending. The beading on the front was just amazing, and the overall style was so interesting, I felt so pretty!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 13, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a family graduation party. It was appropriate for the situation, but still very sexy! I received a ton of compliments from friends and 3 girls asked me where I got my dress.
Steph1012
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4124
Aug 10, 2012
Pleased
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was disappointed that the size that I ordered was way too big and they had forgot to send the belt with the dress, so I did not get to wear the dress. However, RTR has WONDERFUL customer service and I received a refund since there were missing parts! Already picking out my next dress!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 8, 2012
Super Hot, Flow-y Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this originally as a backup for my cousins wedding but ended up wearing my original pick the Nanette Lepore Pink Lollipop Dress. So instead I wore this to my friends graduation party and everyone loved the dress. I would def. suggest wearing some shorts under if you have a chance of being caught in any sort of breeze which is luckily what I did. This dress if perfect for any occasion. The embellishment is beautiful and the way in which it flows is just great. Wore with the mystery bling Champagne Kate Chandelier Earrings. Everyone was asking wear I got the dress and told them about RTR.
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 16, 2012
Comfortable and Casual
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This style is a bit more casual than I usually make an effort to rent but it served its purpose for the day which was comfortable and cute. Even though the fit was a little large, I did have problems with the style of the buttons coming open in the front.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 9, 2012
Not Flattering
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a baseball game. After reading other reviews, I was worried about ordering a medium and large, but I'm glad I did. Even though the medium was too big, it was really short (unwearable). The large was long enough to leave the house in, but it looked like I was wearing a cupcake outfit. I didn't end up wearing it at all. This dress might be better on someone with a straighter figure.
Khalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 17, 2011
Nice Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the dress and it looked just like the picture. Runs true to size. I'm a size 8 and the medium fit great. I think the dress is a little on the short side for tall girls. I'm 5"10 and there wasn't much room for error, if you know what I mean. Overall really nice and I got lots of compliments at my husband's XMas party.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 15, 2011
Pretty and simple
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this...but it was cute and still wanted to wear it out. It was a lot bigger than expected and I got an xs. The beads are kinda worn and silver. The fabric is nice and has a shiny appearance.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I really loved this dress. I wore it to a wedding and it was completely appropriate for a day ceremony into night reception. It was stylish and chic, paired with a nude heel and gold jewelry. But as everyone says - it blows up - and the ceremony was near a harbor so it was touch an dgo for me for a bit. Plan accordingly! I didn't notice it being too big - and if I had been a bit taller and thinner I could have totally rocked this without the belt - but you work with what you got. Overall a great RTR experience!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 27, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is beautiful! All the reviews said that it ran large, I was nervous that it was only available in one size but I trusted them. The XS was even too big, I am 5'2 about 115. I would recommend getting this dress, it really is beautiful, go at least 1 size smaller!
AAD
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is an excellent dress! I wore it with brown heels and really big hair. I would absolutely recommend it. Only thing - if you wear it during the day - it is slightly see through if the sun hits at the right angle.
Anna
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1231
Jul 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
i really liked this dress.. however it did blow up when gusts of wind came so that was kind of awkward at times. i got the small and extra small and the extra small was perfect. loved it
Risa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress, but I am really glad I rented a smaller size than usual. I usually wear an 8 and I ordered the large and the medium dresses. I ended up wearing the medium and it was still a little big, but the small would have been too short. I definitely agree with the other reviews that any gust of wind will send the dress flying up! The dress was very flattering and everyone loved it.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Mar 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I disagree that you can't wear this as a slender woman. In fact, this was one of my best RTR rentals. It is a more blousey style but if you tie the belt tightly at your true waist it looks great. My only word of caution is that the fabric is so light that it has a tendency to blow around. I'd recommend wearing a slip or something you don't mind showing underneath.
Linsi
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Feb 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I got so many compliments on this dress! The fit was a little large, I was really happy to have ordered a size smaller than I normally wear. It was a little short, but I paired it with some cute leggings and I felt a lot more comfortable about the length. Overall a really cute dress that I would definitely order again!
liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
make sure you have a belt as a backup. my order did not come with a belt and it was a disaster! without a belt the dress is unwearable. with the belt the dress was okay. the dress is a good for an event with an ambiguous dress code, as it is not too dressy but still has enough detail to be elegant.
laceybabydoll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Definitely go with a size smaller, I'm usually a large on this website and I went with the large, and it was swimming on me. Beautiful beadwork, however I wish I would have went with a size smaller.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress looks beautiful but when I received it I couldn't even wear it. The matieral was nice. The buttons did not close all the way so you need to wear a tank or something under it. I ordered a L and it was huge. I tried on the M but it was so short it should've been a tshirt. The tie wasn't long enough to make a cute bow and the crimping on the bottom was just the worst part.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 20, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Dress to impress! This dress was so comfortable, easy to wear, and earned me tons of compliments by the other ladies at the bridal shower. LOVED!
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Nov 22, 2010
Overall fit: Large
The fabric on this dress is lovely, very soft and pretty. I love the beading as well. I ordered the small in this dress and it was still a little large on top. I had to wear a cardigan over it because the arm holes were a bit too low. I wore tights under this dress and thank goodness, because it was very windy and the skirt has a tendency to fly above your waist with strong gusts of wind. The skirt was a bit short for me, but it was no big deal with tights on. I also wore brown boots to further dress down the outfit. Overall a nice dress but slightly on the bigger side.
Rae
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress is not for the slim gal! The XS was hugly blousey even after roping it in with the tie belt. Cute on Model.
Jackie K.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to an event that had a relatively ambiguous and casual dress code. I knew that people would show up wearing jeans, but I wanted to wear a dress (without looking out of place). This dress was the perfect solution! It has a very bohemian globetrotter look to it. I paired it with knee-high brown boots and a cropped military jacket, and accessorized with funky chandelier earrings from India, and an arm full of bangles. The look was a hit! I felt very much like Seinna Miller in it. The size of the dress surprised me at first...it's not form-fitting at all, but the belt fortunately cinches it in. The skirt wasn't quite as short on me as it looks in the photo, but it still looked really sexy with boots!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress