Would You Ever Romper

$35 rental
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 6, 2014
Beautiful and unique!
I wore this dress to a formal office holiday party and received so many compliments! The romper is sexy while still very classy. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in. As others have mentioned, you'll definitely need a few safety pin and fashion tape to make the front stay in place. I'd highly recommend this outfit if you want to stand out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2015
Great for a night out! (But large in the bust)
LOVED this outfit for a night out. I went with a size 0 and it was rather large in the bust. I am a 32 C and whoever wore this outfit last severely stretched out the bust area. Luckily I had some safety pins and just pined the top to my bra. The shorts had some room in it as well so it wasn't tight around the booty. The waist was more elastic but wasn't tight either. I would definitely size down unless you are blessed with the features to fill out the top ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 29, 2016
Very big but can work with a belt
This was large around the middle but I was able to wear it with a waist belt. Otherwise it's a beautiful romper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 17, 2015
Fashion tape is a must!
Run normal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 22, 2015
RTR forgot to inspect the jumper before delivery.
The top needs fashion tape because is very open. The jumper I received was not in good conditions at all. The black lace was detached from the gray layer. I fixed it with tape but it did not look they way it should.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Great to wear, the best compliment I got was "Talk about body after baby" It's very flattering.
I do think it runs a little large. I usually wear an eight and the six worked better. The only hard part is going to bathroom, you have to take the whole thing off, but it was worth it. I thought it was a great party outfit.
LandryJanuary 11, 2014
Hey! I'm nearly 6'0 and I LOVE this look, but has concerns over how it fits in the lady area. I find a lot of rompers are not long enough and give me a camel toe. Did you have this problem with length in this romper?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2012
Sadly, I had to send this romper back. If you're a petite like me beware that the shorts are LOOONG.
The romper is very cute in person. besides the fact that it does run a bit big, the "belt" is a thick elastic band which I think would have been cuter if it was also satin like the shorts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Even prettier on!!
The photos don't do this outfit justice, it's beautiful on, and very slimming. I'm normally a size six, and the 4 fit me perfectly. The shorts part hit a little lower on my thighs than in the photos, but then again I'm not 6ft tall... :) Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 25, 2013
Cuter in picture on model
I got this dress to wear on a date but didn't end up wearing it. It was very large and the neck line was gapping open. I tried to pin it but the lace on the front prevented me from doing so. I was so disappointed the way it ended up looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2013
Classy look without much effort!
The top was a bit loose and I needed a safety pin, however the waist fit well. I should have gone for the 4 in retrospect. Can't say how many compliments I received wearing this, it's beautiful AND comfortable. Only downside was the zipper, it kept getting stuck so my husband had to help me every time I needed to use the restroom.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2013
Super Sexy yet classy
Great little number. Runs a little but large. Have a safety pin for the front becuase it will show way too much cleavage. Would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2014
This romper was beautiful!
Although this romper was wonderful and a received many compliments throughout my graduation party, the shorts were a little too wide and as many other women stated, the top was a little large and was difficult to close. I wore a black bandeau underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect party outfit!
This romper was amazing! I received nothing but compliments all night in it. I found the fit to be a bit big... my normal size 2 was quite baggy and i had to do some MacGyver pinning to make it work. Overall though I would highly recommend this for a fun party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect blend
Great blend of comfort yet chic. The top was a lot revealing. I had to use fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I wore this romper to my BIL's rehearsal dinner. It was perfect cause I had to constantly bend down & move around due to having a 14 month old. I had my fashion tape & safety pins ready due to reading future reviews. Those are a MUST! I couldnt be happier with this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2014
Not good for a petite frame
I rented this as my back up and did not wear it--I ended up needing an emergency replacement because my original dress didn't work either. The top is HUGE. The "V" literally went to my navel. The bottom of the romper elongated and flattened my behind; think 1985 mom jeans-look. Terrible.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 15, 2014
I wore it to a nighttime graduation with flats then dressed it up with heels for a night out!
The elastic didn't give much fit, and it was difficult to zip up at that part. It was a little large around the boob area but other than that it fit to a tee!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
I so wanted this to work...
I was so excited about this one and really really wanted this to work. I read all the reviews that other tall girls had posted and no one mentioned problem. If you are tall of have a long torso, this is not the style for you. I couldn't even get my shoulders in before I was having major issues in the front... you know what I mean? I would say that if you're 5'8" or shorter, you're golden. I'm giving it two stars because I loved the style - just wouldn't fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
February 11, 2013
I loved it! But I needed a larger size
Very cute. I've worn the black romper in a 10 from this designer so I assumed a 10 would fit ok. I'm short, but long in the torso and I could have used another inch in the length. It fit fine, with room really, in the shoulders and bust, so a 12 might have been too big. I was bummed it's SOOO cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2013
for a wedding, to small
I maybe should have ordered the size 6 but Im not sure if it was the zipper. The zipper would not zip up, it got stuck half way mid back, should look into replacing zippers on this romper to maybe thicker ones. It gets stuck right wear the lace and elastic waist band meet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 14, 2013
I should have ordered the back up size for this one. It would have perfect for the event.
This was my first time ordering and I did not take advantage of the back up size. A 6 would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Never wore it!
The lace had pulls in it and the hem looked cheap. Not to mention if you are long waisted, this will be too short in the body.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 20, 2014
I was comfortable yet insanely hot! For a 5'0 talk woman I was really happy with the fit and look
Pros of this is that it's a really comfy outfit for most any occasion. The Cons is that I should have gotten a 0. It runs larger than expected. #Fierce4ANight #GetYaLifeGirl
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2014
Did fit at all!
If you're a busty girl.... steer clear!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2013
LOVED! fun and edgy. got tons of complements - even from random people! so hot. but classy.
I'm short in the rise and i feel like this was a little as well, so beware. lace was slightly stretched out for my liking and zipper is tricky to do yourself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Prepare for compliments!
This romper did fit a bit snug. If I raised my arms, the shorts came up with it (ladies, I think you know what I'm getting at). So, I steered clear of any high fives or things on high shelves all night and looked fierce. The band around the waist is tight, but the puff of the satin shorts hid everything. The V neck line is plunging, so get yourself a good push up bra, this thing accentuates cleavage like no other. I felt sexy and sophisticated and loved every minute of it. I definitely recommend this romper for a fun flirty girls night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
May 19, 2013
Ended up wearing the size 8 which fit nice. Liked it a lot.
The zipper broke / opened when I put it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Great piece, awkward sizing.
I rented this to wear as a modern twist on classic pieces for an state Inaugural Ball. Unfortunately, the piece was really made for someone who is short waisted. On me, the shorts fit extremely awkward and basically rode up in the back to the point that I would have been continuously picking and readjusting myself all night. So sad it didn't work, but it's a great piece if it fits your body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2012
Wore this for an Engagement Party.
The only con was that the overlap in lace material had a large gap between stitching. I had to use the double-stick tape (thanks for providing it RTR). The tape did ok, but had to keep adjusting it. If I moved around too much you could see a lot of my bra :o I thought it may have been because I have a large chest, but when I tried the size up (4) it had the same problem. Loved the Kate Spade earring I rented to go with it too!
MariMarch 12, 2014
looks supercute on you!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Super cute, perfect for the daytime wedding!
LOVED this romper, perfect mix of classy and sexy. Got so many compliments AND a shout out from the band! The only bummer is having to pretty much take the outfit off when using the restroom....aside from that this was the perfect choice for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2012
I never imagined a romper would be so fun to wear!
This was both my first time renting from RTR and also the first time I wore a romper. The fit was super flattering and very comfortable. My only reservation from giving it 5 stars is the fact that you do have to unzip the whole thing when going to the bathroom and I was always checking the top to make sure it wasn't opening up in front (even with double sided tape). It's a very fun look though and no one else at the party had anything like it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2012
Lace sleeves are perfection.
I wore this to an engagement party with black tights and it was the perfect outfit for a winter occasion. I had ordered a 2 & 4 and they only sent me a 4 so I had to wear it. I normally am a 2 but it fit pretty well. Overall, the fit is pretty true to size. However, the shorts are a bit wide; but I think that's how it's supposed to look so it wasn't necessarily a bad thing. Just wanted to mention it. I love wearing rompers but this wasn't my absolute favorite ever. That being said, the waist fits very nice and is very flattering and I love anything with lace, so it was worth the rental. I agree with what a few other reviewers mentioned about the neck line. I had to use invisible tape to keep it down but that seemed to work fine! All in all, pretty cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
December 26, 2012
Flattering and classy. Perfect for an upscale 40's look, or just a tasteful but fun classic style.
I nearly couldn't believe that the Erin by erin fetherstone "Would You Ever" Romper fit as well as and looked as good as in the photos on RTR. In fact, I'd say (gasp) that it was even more flattering on my curvy body than on the model! I have real trouble finding shorts that fit right, and accentuating my small waist was fantastic. The shorts (attached to the top) were silky but also structured. The top was comfortable and though low-cut, it wasn't "too" low cute and the 3/4 length sleeves balanced out the shorter shorts. I had my hair 'retro-curled' and did my makeup up in a classic 40's style, and the hostess on the way out commented that I reminded her of a pinup girl. Huge compliment in my book. I work at a gym, so having the shorter shorts wasn't an 'issue,' and the outfit works for a party at a workplace that's not overly conservative. (The shorts are - well - short length - though I don't think they were by any means risque). So, if you want to achieve a classic, classy, look, accentuate a small waist and stately hips, and be the aesthetic hit of the party - go for the Erin by erin fetherston 'Would You Ever' Romper. Beyond total satisfaction.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
The most talked about outfit at the party!
The fit was comfortable and complimented my every curve. I felt beautiful and confident all night, and the numerous compliments I got helped too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2013
Feeling super chic in this adorable romper!
I LOVE this romper! It has such a cute, vintage feel to it with the lace top and high-waist, and is absolutely perfect for fall/winter cocktail parties. It really stands out in the sea of dresses. One thing to note about this romper is that it runs a bit big on top (especially if you're flat-chested), and the V-neck falls open a bit. I would definitely recommend using fashion tape to keep the top in place for a night out. Overall, super cute and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2013
It's okay but it adds a lot to the hips which no girl desires.
This was actually my number one and I didn't end up wearing it. I went for my # 2 instead. This adds a lot to your hips with the pleating. The size 10 I got as my back up size also needed to be repaired.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Great choice for New Year's Eve. Super chic and comfortable.
The fit was true to size. The details were really pretty in-person. Perfect for a party or event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
Great night and I felt HOT! It made for a great facebook picture after.
It was a snug fit, but comfortable. The zipper was a little difficult to maneuver and not fun when using the restroom, but the rest of the outfit was great. I got numerous compliments and paired it with fishnet stockings as it was quite chilly the night of the event.
BrianaFebruary 22, 2014
Love the hand bag with it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2013
A standout!
I wore this romper to a rehearsal party, and had so much fun I never stopped to take a picture! It fit me perfectly, but if I were any taller than my 5'9 inches, it would have been too short in the stride. I had to use fashion tap where the lining peeked out from underneath the lace around the neckline, but other than that, no issues. As the other reviews state, it was a pain to go to the ladies room since you have to take the whole thing off, but it wasn't that bad. The compliments are worth the inconvenience! I was even approached by the (female) lead singer of the band telling me how much she loved it, and asking where she could find one for herself. Definitely a conversation piece.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2013
This romper is beautiful and flattering
Because it is a one piece, I went with a size 8 even though the 6 would have fit better on the bottom (the 8 seemed a bit large on the bottom). When I tried on the size 6, I realized that lifting my arms was troublesome so I went with the 8. Overall it is a beautiful romper - flattering, comfortable, feminine. I loved it!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×