Would You Ever Romper

$35 rental
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Great to wear, the best compliment I got was "Talk about body after baby" It's very flattering.
I do think it runs a little large. I usually wear an eight and the six worked better. The only hard part is going to bathroom, you have to take the whole thing off, but it was worth it. I thought it was a great party outfit.
LandryJanuary 11, 2014
Hey! I'm nearly 6'0 and I LOVE this look, but has concerns over how it fits in the lady area. I find a lot of rompers are not long enough and give me a camel toe. Did you have this problem with length in this romper?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2012
Sadly, I had to send this romper back. If you're a petite like me beware that the shorts are LOOONG.
The romper is very cute in person. besides the fact that it does run a bit big, the "belt" is a thick elastic band which I think would have been cuter if it was also satin like the shorts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2012
Wore this for an Engagement Party.
The only con was that the overlap in lace material had a large gap between stitching. I had to use the double-stick tape (thanks for providing it RTR). The tape did ok, but had to keep adjusting it. If I moved around too much you could see a lot of my bra :o I thought it may have been because I have a large chest, but when I tried the size up (4) it had the same problem. Loved the Kate Spade earring I rented to go with it too!
MariMarch 12, 2014
looks supercute on you!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Super cute, perfect for the daytime wedding!
LOVED this romper, perfect mix of classy and sexy. Got so many compliments AND a shout out from the band! The only bummer is having to pretty much take the outfit off when using the restroom....aside from that this was the perfect choice for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2012
I never imagined a romper would be so fun to wear!
This was both my first time renting from RTR and also the first time I wore a romper. The fit was super flattering and very comfortable. My only reservation from giving it 5 stars is the fact that you do have to unzip the whole thing when going to the bathroom and I was always checking the top to make sure it wasn't opening up in front (even with double sided tape). It's a very fun look though and no one else at the party had anything like it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2012
Lace sleeves are perfection.
I wore this to an engagement party with black tights and it was the perfect outfit for a winter occasion. I had ordered a 2 & 4 and they only sent me a 4 so I had to wear it. I normally am a 2 but it fit pretty well. Overall, the fit is pretty true to size. However, the shorts are a bit wide; but I think that's how it's supposed to look so it wasn't necessarily a bad thing. Just wanted to mention it. I love wearing rompers but this wasn't my absolute favorite ever. That being said, the waist fits very nice and is very flattering and I love anything with lace, so it was worth the rental. I agree with what a few other reviewers mentioned about the neck line. I had to use invisible tape to keep it down but that seemed to work fine! All in all, pretty cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
December 26, 2012
Flattering and classy. Perfect for an upscale 40's look, or just a tasteful but fun classic style.
I nearly couldn't believe that the Erin by erin fetherstone "Would You Ever" Romper fit as well as and looked as good as in the photos on RTR. In fact, I'd say (gasp) that it was even more flattering on my curvy body than on the model! I have real trouble finding shorts that fit right, and accentuating my small waist was fantastic. The shorts (attached to the top) were silky but also structured. The top was comfortable and though low-cut, it wasn't "too" low cute and the 3/4 length sleeves balanced out the shorter shorts. I had my hair 'retro-curled' and did my makeup up in a classic 40's style, and the hostess on the way out commented that I reminded her of a pinup girl. Huge compliment in my book. I work at a gym, so having the shorter shorts wasn't an 'issue,' and the outfit works for a party at a workplace that's not overly conservative. (The shorts are - well - short length - though I don't think they were by any means risque). So, if you want to achieve a classic, classy, look, accentuate a small waist and stately hips, and be the aesthetic hit of the party - go for the Erin by erin fetherston 'Would You Ever' Romper. Beyond total satisfaction.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2013
I so wanted this to work...
I was so excited about this one and really really wanted this to work. I read all the reviews that other tall girls had posted and no one mentioned problem. If you are tall of have a long torso, this is not the style for you. I couldn't even get my shoulders in before I was having major issues in the front... you know what I mean? I would say that if you're 5'8" or shorter, you're golden. I'm giving it two stars because I loved the style - just wouldn't fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2013
The most talked about outfit at the party!
The fit was comfortable and complimented my every curve. I felt beautiful and confident all night, and the numerous compliments I got helped too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
January 23, 2013
Feeling super chic in this adorable romper!
I LOVE this romper! It has such a cute, vintage feel to it with the lace top and high-waist, and is absolutely perfect for fall/winter cocktail parties. It really stands out in the sea of dresses. One thing to note about this romper is that it runs a bit big on top (especially if you're flat-chested), and the V-neck falls open a bit. I would definitely recommend using fashion tape to keep the top in place for a night out. Overall, super cute and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2013
It's okay but it adds a lot to the hips which no girl desires.
This was actually my number one and I didn't end up wearing it. I went for my # 2 instead. This adds a lot to your hips with the pleating. The size 10 I got as my back up size also needed to be repaired.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2013
I loved it! But I needed a larger size
Very cute. I've worn the black romper in a 10 from this designer so I assumed a 10 would fit ok. I'm short, but long in the torso and I could have used another inch in the length. It fit fine, with room really, in the shoulders and bust, so a 12 might have been too big. I was bummed it's SOOO cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Great choice for New Year's Eve. Super chic and comfortable.
The fit was true to size. The details were really pretty in-person. Perfect for a party or event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
Great night and I felt HOT! It made for a great facebook picture after.
It was a snug fit, but comfortable. The zipper was a little difficult to maneuver and not fun when using the restroom, but the rest of the outfit was great. I got numerous compliments and paired it with fishnet stockings as it was quite chilly the night of the event.
BrianaFebruary 22, 2014
Love the hand bag with it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2013
A standout!
I wore this romper to a rehearsal party, and had so much fun I never stopped to take a picture! It fit me perfectly, but if I were any taller than my 5'9 inches, it would have been too short in the stride. I had to use fashion tap where the lining peeked out from underneath the lace around the neckline, but other than that, no issues. As the other reviews state, it was a pain to go to the ladies room since you have to take the whole thing off, but it wasn't that bad. The compliments are worth the inconvenience! I was even approached by the (female) lead singer of the band telling me how much she loved it, and asking where she could find one for herself. Definitely a conversation piece.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2013
This romper is beautiful and flattering
Because it is a one piece, I went with a size 8 even though the 6 would have fit better on the bottom (the 8 seemed a bit large on the bottom). When I tried on the size 6, I realized that lifting my arms was troublesome so I went with the 8. Overall it is a beautiful romper - flattering, comfortable, feminine. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved it!
Loved it. The zipper was pretty cheap and very difficult to zip. I applied some plain chapstick to the zipper and it zipped okay, but it eventually broke halfway through the night. It was a little embarrassing, but I still loved the outfit. So, I am giving it 3 stars because of the zipper problem. I have a feeling if it was new there wouldn't be a problem. But it is super cute and pretty comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Stunning!
Such a fun gals night out romper! I did have to use a safety pin to keep the deep V closed, but other than that, fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
Easy glam.
Fit great. Wound up being a bit too dressy for the event I was going to but felt glamorous and comfortable at the same time, and highlighted the waist perfectly. The lace was in excellent shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect Dance all night outfit for a Vegas Bachelorette
Added a belt of my own, top low and open in the front, great overall look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful jumpsuit!
I rented this as my backup because the second size in my first choice wasn't available, but I didn't end up wearing it. It is a beautiful jumpsuit, comfortable in length and very chic. The only thing was the elastic waistband threw me off a bit. It's hard to tell in the pictures I think. It fit well, but it wasn't quite "party" enough for what I was looking for. More for a date night or nice dinner out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Birthday night out in DC
This romper was absolutely amazing and sexy! I may rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2013
Stand out!
This was a lot of fun to wear and was really different! The shorts are not at all "too short" and I'm tall! The length was totally appropriate. I normally wear a 6, and that is what I ended up wearing. A pin for the top is a MUST!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
A completely adorable romper, but...
So- I look at these models in the photos and I always imagine if I just get the right size for myself, we'll look the same. Ok, no. I am 5'2" and I have the hourglass, not fat, I'm totally fit, but I have a short torso, big boobs and hips. The romper is rather poofy at the bottom in a really unflattering way for curvy girls. and I just couldn't in good faith wear it to my event. Totally my fault! Not the romper's fault. It was adorable but it made me look fat, and like an upside down cupcake with little legs sticking out. If you're like me- go with your tried and true Nicole Miller dresses :) Love and Luck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Even prettier on!!
The photos don't do this outfit justice, it's beautiful on, and very slimming. I'm normally a size six, and the 4 fit me perfectly. The shorts part hit a little lower on my thighs than in the photos, but then again I'm not 6ft tall... :) Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 25, 2013
Cuter in picture on model
I got this dress to wear on a date but didn't end up wearing it. It was very large and the neck line was gapping open. I tried to pin it but the lace on the front prevented me from doing so. I was so disappointed the way it ended up looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2013
Wore this to a dinner party and absolutely loved it!!
Overall, the romper is true to size - I ordered the 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 6. I loved the cinched-in waist - felt like I had better posture but also accentuated my hourglass figure. It has pleats in the fabric just below the waist so I could see if some people might not like that as sometimes pleats can make tummies and hips look bigger. But, the fabric lays pretty flat despite the pleats, so it didn't bother me. Getting in/out was tiresome, but that's the risk you take when wearing a romper so I wouldn't say it negatively affected my thoughts on the outfit. Only issue I had was that I kept having to pull the shorts down every time I stood up. But, overall, loved this romper!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2013
for a wedding, to small
I maybe should have ordered the size 6 but Im not sure if it was the zipper. The zipper would not zip up, it got stuck half way mid back, should look into replacing zippers on this romper to maybe thicker ones. It gets stuck right wear the lace and elastic waist band meet.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 1, 2013
not flattering
so I ordered two separate dresses for my bachelorette party and thank goodness I did. This romper was ok and made my hips look bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 19, 2013
I love this little black romper. Forget the little black dress!
The lace and satin fabric gave this romper a classy feel. The shorts made this outfit sassy and updated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
I wore the romper to my sister-in-law's wedding rehearsal. It was fun and light to wear!
The romper was light and flattered my waist. However, my bust did not fill it out very well and I had to use the bathroom with a buddy! I couldn't zip out of it myself, the zipper was in the middle of the back. The lace was pretty and I received many complements but the bathroom thing was a bit annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2013
I should have ordered the back up size for this one. It would have perfect for the event.
This was my first time ordering and I did not take advantage of the back up size. A 6 would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2013
Compliments all night!
This was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments. The front didn't stay together as I would have liked (even with the tape the RTR sends) I noticed I kept fidgeting with it through the night due to the tape not staying in place to hold the front together. I was hosting an event so I put most of the blame on having to run around so much. This piece is a must rent!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2013
I loved it and I received compliments all night. Perfect for a night out during the summer in LA!!!!
I am curvy with full bust, wide hips and a small waist. Had to wear a bandeau, kind of big at the waist but fit over hips.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2013
Fun and Flirty
Compliments all night long! Agreed with prior reviews about the flappy V-neck - use the fashion tape included (or else wear a sexy bra and let it peek out.) Blousy in the thigh area due to the pleats - could've gone a size down, but it still worked fine. Great heels a must!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2013
Classy look without much effort!
The top was a bit loose and I needed a safety pin, however the waist fit well. I should have gone for the 4 in retrospect. Can't say how many compliments I received wearing this, it's beautiful AND comfortable. Only downside was the zipper, it kept getting stuck so my husband had to help me every time I needed to use the restroom.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2013
Sophisticated!
Loved this romper-very classy! I wore for a reunion and it was perfect! I was a little worried that the shorts would be too long but they were perfect. I wore the "0" however was unable to keep the front closed so I wore a sexy lacey bra underneath! The lace did have a tendency to pull away from the fabric so I used double sided tape to keep it together. Fabulous look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Never wore it!
The lace had pulls in it and the hem looked cheap. Not to mention if you are long waisted, this will be too short in the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Is it a dress? Shorts? Attached? Who cares?!
This little number makes for the perfect outfit for one of those "in between nights" when you want to look stylish and sexy but not glammed up / overdressed. Much more sophisticated and mature than a typical romper, the lace top coupled with the high waisted shorts really did combine elegance with sex appeal without veering too much to either of those extremes. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend wearing it with red lips and a brightly colored bag. Super easy to throw on and go - no fuss involved! My only complaint? There was a gaping hole in the back of the shorts area. I don't think anyone else could notice it, esp because we were at a dimly lit restaurant, but the increasingly poor condition that I've noticed in RTR dresses has made me think twice about renting lately.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this item and got so many compliments!
This was the first item i rented from here, and it was an overall great experience! This item fit very well and was incredibly flattering. Although the fabric does not have much give, the band at the waist stretches and as a result the fit is superb!
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×