Would You Ever Romper

$35 rental
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved it!
Loved it. The zipper was pretty cheap and very difficult to zip. I applied some plain chapstick to the zipper and it zipped okay, but it eventually broke halfway through the night. It was a little embarrassing, but I still loved the outfit. So, I am giving it 3 stars because of the zipper problem. I have a feeling if it was new there wouldn't be a problem. But it is super cute and pretty comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Stunning!
Such a fun gals night out romper! I did have to use a safety pin to keep the deep V closed, but other than that, fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
Easy glam.
Fit great. Wound up being a bit too dressy for the event I was going to but felt glamorous and comfortable at the same time, and highlighted the waist perfectly. The lace was in excellent shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2013
Perfect Dance all night outfit for a Vegas Bachelorette
Added a belt of my own, top low and open in the front, great overall look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful jumpsuit!
I rented this as my backup because the second size in my first choice wasn't available, but I didn't end up wearing it. It is a beautiful jumpsuit, comfortable in length and very chic. The only thing was the elastic waistband threw me off a bit. It's hard to tell in the pictures I think. It fit well, but it wasn't quite "party" enough for what I was looking for. More for a date night or nice dinner out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Birthday night out in DC
This romper was absolutely amazing and sexy! I may rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2013
Stand out!
This was a lot of fun to wear and was really different! The shorts are not at all "too short" and I'm tall! The length was totally appropriate. I normally wear a 6, and that is what I ended up wearing. A pin for the top is a MUST!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
A completely adorable romper, but...
So- I look at these models in the photos and I always imagine if I just get the right size for myself, we'll look the same. Ok, no. I am 5'2" and I have the hourglass, not fat, I'm totally fit, but I have a short torso, big boobs and hips. The romper is rather poofy at the bottom in a really unflattering way for curvy girls. and I just couldn't in good faith wear it to my event. Totally my fault! Not the romper's fault. It was adorable but it made me look fat, and like an upside down cupcake with little legs sticking out. If you're like me- go with your tried and true Nicole Miller dresses :) Love and Luck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2013
Wore this to a dinner party and absolutely loved it!!
Overall, the romper is true to size - I ordered the 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 6. I loved the cinched-in waist - felt like I had better posture but also accentuated my hourglass figure. It has pleats in the fabric just below the waist so I could see if some people might not like that as sometimes pleats can make tummies and hips look bigger. But, the fabric lays pretty flat despite the pleats, so it didn't bother me. Getting in/out was tiresome, but that's the risk you take when wearing a romper so I wouldn't say it negatively affected my thoughts on the outfit. Only issue I had was that I kept having to pull the shorts down every time I stood up. But, overall, loved this romper!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 1, 2013
not flattering
so I ordered two separate dresses for my bachelorette party and thank goodness I did. This romper was ok and made my hips look bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 19, 2013
I love this little black romper. Forget the little black dress!
The lace and satin fabric gave this romper a classy feel. The shorts made this outfit sassy and updated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2013
I wore the romper to my sister-in-law's wedding rehearsal. It was fun and light to wear!
The romper was light and flattered my waist. However, my bust did not fill it out very well and I had to use the bathroom with a buddy! I couldn't zip out of it myself, the zipper was in the middle of the back. The lace was pretty and I received many complements but the bathroom thing was a bit annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2013
Compliments all night!
This was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments. The front didn't stay together as I would have liked (even with the tape the RTR sends) I noticed I kept fidgeting with it through the night due to the tape not staying in place to hold the front together. I was hosting an event so I put most of the blame on having to run around so much. This piece is a must rent!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2013
I loved it and I received compliments all night. Perfect for a night out during the summer in LA!!!!
I am curvy with full bust, wide hips and a small waist. Had to wear a bandeau, kind of big at the waist but fit over hips.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2013
Fun and Flirty
Compliments all night long! Agreed with prior reviews about the flappy V-neck - use the fashion tape included (or else wear a sexy bra and let it peek out.) Blousy in the thigh area due to the pleats - could've gone a size down, but it still worked fine. Great heels a must!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2013
Sophisticated!
Loved this romper-very classy! I wore for a reunion and it was perfect! I was a little worried that the shorts would be too long but they were perfect. I wore the "0" however was unable to keep the front closed so I wore a sexy lacey bra underneath! The lace did have a tendency to pull away from the fabric so I used double sided tape to keep it together. Fabulous look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Is it a dress? Shorts? Attached? Who cares?!
This little number makes for the perfect outfit for one of those "in between nights" when you want to look stylish and sexy but not glammed up / overdressed. Much more sophisticated and mature than a typical romper, the lace top coupled with the high waisted shorts really did combine elegance with sex appeal without veering too much to either of those extremes. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend wearing it with red lips and a brightly colored bag. Super easy to throw on and go - no fuss involved! My only complaint? There was a gaping hole in the back of the shorts area. I don't think anyone else could notice it, esp because we were at a dimly lit restaurant, but the increasingly poor condition that I've noticed in RTR dresses has made me think twice about renting lately.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this item and got so many compliments!
This was the first item i rented from here, and it was an overall great experience! This item fit very well and was incredibly flattering. Although the fabric does not have much give, the band at the waist stretches and as a result the fit is superb!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2013
Super comfortable!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect not to dressy or casual. It was so comfortable. I had. To put a pin to keep the top closed since I'm not big chested it needed to be closed. Overall I loved the outfit! I wish I had a photo in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
December 9, 2013
Great service and selection of dresses.
I was really excited when I received my package from RTR. I ordered a size 2 and I got a size 4 just in case. However, when I took the romper out of the package, I noticed that there was already a hole in the zipper-elastic area. Clearly, it had gotten some use. I was really disappointed that RTR would send a damaged product. I checked the size 4 and it had a hole in the same exact area! I spoke to someone in Customer Service and she was very empathetic. RTR had run out of the romper but told me that I could rent something else. Unfortunately, there was nothing else on the RTR site that appealed to me. The Would You Ever Romper was THE ONE. Luckily, I have a friend who is an amazing seamstress and was able to fix the hole in 40 seconds. The next day was the night of our holiday party and the compliments were pouring in. I felt fabulous! I'm docking off a star because of the hole but the romper is absolutely gorgeous. The front is very open but it was easily fixed by pinning it up. If you're looking for something different, I highly recommend getting the romper. I also recommend getting the product a couple days in advance just to ensure that there aren't any damages.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 18, 2013
Casually Chic!
With a toddler and a full time job I have no time to shop! RTR lets me look stylish without the hassle! Put this on for a holiday party and loved it. Got a lot of compliemnts. Paired it with a statement necklace and suede booties. Only cons are that you need serious fashion tape for the top because its pretty loose and if you plan on going to the bathroom a lot that night I advise a different outfit as you will need an assistant!! LOL
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
I love this romper!
I wore this romper to my ornament shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but wore the 2. I would say the romper runs true to size. I am 5'4" and the romper was not too short. The only negative was that I needed double stick tape for the criss cross in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
My worst rental yet
I took a gamble on this one. If you are pea shaped, the shorts will make you look heavier. Also the top does not stay together and is too revealing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Perfect Party Outfit!
I ordered the 2 and 4 and definitely went with the 4. Even as a shorter person, the 2 was really snug in the um, crotch area, because it's a one piece The 4 had a little more breathing room. It makes your waist super small and is low cut, but length on the shorts aren't too, too short. It was just enough of sexy and covered. Pin the front though! And then dance the night away. Warning for going to the bathroom though! The whole thing has to come off. :)
BrianaFebruary 22, 2014
Super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2014
Cute, sexy and comfortable!!
This outfit was absolutely perfect. I have a very curvy shape and the it fit me perfectly - synched waist and plenty of room for the booty!! I got many compliments on this outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2014
Fun and different
There was some skepticism on the part of my friends when I told them I rented a romper for my birthday. It was very fun and sexy though. There were a couple small issues with it -- the neckline area tends to flop a bit and it's very low cut. I wore a black lace bralette underneath so it wasn't quite so booby. I think other folks pinned it closed based on pictures. The belly area below the waistline can be kind of poochy, some spanks might be a good decision. Overall, if you are not too tall (I'm 5'6") and are short waisted, this romper will work on you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2014
Classy & Comfortable for a night out!
Rented this for a night in Atlantic City for dinner and a concert! Loved this one so much I didn't want the night to be over! Comfortable but hugs in the right places to show off your shape. I needed some fashion tape for the bust area. The shorts are a great material that doesn't show any lines.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2014
super foxy romper!
fit is true to size. a romper is an unexpected outfit for a formal affair. loved the low cut blouse, the lace and long sleeves. paired it with platform heels and got lots of compliments. great outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Beautiful night for my 30th birthday with friends
The lace was so much prettier in person and the silk shorts were a great quality. This was a fun outfit for my 30th birthday party and I had compliments all night on how most people do not like rompers but this one everyone loved! Thanks RTR for your great customer service and making me feel pretty on a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Cute, unique outfit.
The romper is made of great material. I loved the shorts, the pleats were so cute and flattered my body. Pathetic reason why I didn't wear this romper is because the top lace part did not lay right. I used body tape to help the lace lay better but then I thought when I go to the bathroom not only will I have to zip up but then I'd have to fiddle with the body tape. Just too much for me to enjoy a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Looked and felt great at my friends wedding!
Overall it was very flattering on my body type. I'm curvy and this made my waist look small and hid my tummy. Also was very comfortable. It did seem like the top had been a little stretched out, so it was slightly baggy in the back. I ordered a 6 & 8 so not sure if the 4 would have corrected this. I also have a short torso, so the bottom looked like it came up a little high. But I didn't mind that because I felt so great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2014
Cute!
First off, I have to compliment RTR for such exemplary customer service! This is truly an amazing company that aims to make your occasions perfect. I had originally ordered a dress which was going to be too formal once the venue was finally selected for my birthday. I contacted RTR a week prior to my scheduled delivery to see if I could make a swap. They not only swapped it but also sent my original rental at no charge! Just one of the reasons I continue to use RTR again and again. :) This romper was comfortable and fun to wear - sexy yet sophisticated. I'm typically between a 0/2, but I'd say this runs pretty true to size as at the time I was rocking my typical 5 lbs of a "winter coat" as I do most winters. The one I received was a bit worn. There was a hole at the bottom of the zipper and another in the back at the neckline. My hair covered the top one, and I was able to make the other less noticeable with a safety pin. Besides these easily hidden defects, I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2014
The romper was perfect balance of glam and comfort at the New Year's Eve party I attended.
The top did gap a bit, but was easy to secure with fashion tape. If you are a small B cup or less you will likely have to secure it as well. Also being that I am tall in the midsection I couldn't reach my arms up too high or the bottom would rise up and risk showing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Cute!
Wore this to a birthday party/concert. I needed something more casual than a dress but more fun than pants and this was perfect. I WISH it had looked on me like it does on the model, but it didn't. As a D, the top gave me A LOT more cleavage than is shown in the picture and made it seem much more low-cut. It wasn't unwearable but the different fit made it not look as nice as I had imagined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Great party!
Awesome outfit! The neck is super deep. It almost went to my belly button so I definitely needed to be ready with a safety pin! Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2014
Great trendy outfit for a cocktail party!
I usually wear a 2/4 so ordered the 2 and back up size 4. The 4 was perfect the 2 top was cut much deeper than the 4, I almost wondered if it was missing a stich? I wore the 4 and got compliments all night long. It is short when you sit and it is very tricky to zip up making it even harder to use the bathroom! All that being said I loved the way I looked and was told I was "on trend " with a romper, would rent it again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Sassy addition for a night out!
Very glam little jumper. Wore this with netted tights and black heels for a holiday party. Comfortable and classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
It's all about the legs.
I'm not brave enough to wear a skirt this short, so having a similar look with shorts worked perfectly for me... I liked having the leggy look without worrying about strong breezes or how to get out of a cab without flashing the world. I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2014
Stunner!
Loved this, the size 2 wasn't available and probably would have fit better. This is such an easy but fabulous thing to wear, absolutely love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2014
Perfect outfit to bring class to "business casual"! But: fashion tape is essential!!!
This is a fantastic, fantastic look, I absolutely love it, but I must echo the sentiments of other reviewers: you need to safety in and fashion tape yourself into it. I had to use both--I feel like the renters before me were significantly bustier than I, so the top was a little stretched out, but with enough tape, I got everything situated. One thing to be wary of, tho, most definitely: if you need to use the restroom, you have to take the whole thing off, which can get laborious when you're taped in (and you also will need help with the high back zipper). Added bonus tho: pockets! Perfect for stashing lip gloss and extra tape :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×