Would You Ever Romper

$35 rental
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2013
Super comfortable!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect not to dressy or casual. It was so comfortable. I had. To put a pin to keep the top closed since I'm not big chested it needed to be closed. Overall I loved the outfit! I wish I had a photo in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
December 9, 2013
Great service and selection of dresses.
I was really excited when I received my package from RTR. I ordered a size 2 and I got a size 4 just in case. However, when I took the romper out of the package, I noticed that there was already a hole in the zipper-elastic area. Clearly, it had gotten some use. I was really disappointed that RTR would send a damaged product. I checked the size 4 and it had a hole in the same exact area! I spoke to someone in Customer Service and she was very empathetic. RTR had run out of the romper but told me that I could rent something else. Unfortunately, there was nothing else on the RTR site that appealed to me. The Would You Ever Romper was THE ONE. Luckily, I have a friend who is an amazing seamstress and was able to fix the hole in 40 seconds. The next day was the night of our holiday party and the compliments were pouring in. I felt fabulous! I'm docking off a star because of the hole but the romper is absolutely gorgeous. The front is very open but it was easily fixed by pinning it up. If you're looking for something different, I highly recommend getting the romper. I also recommend getting the product a couple days in advance just to ensure that there aren't any damages.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 18, 2013
Casually Chic!
With a toddler and a full time job I have no time to shop! RTR lets me look stylish without the hassle! Put this on for a holiday party and loved it. Got a lot of compliemnts. Paired it with a statement necklace and suede booties. Only cons are that you need serious fashion tape for the top because its pretty loose and if you plan on going to the bathroom a lot that night I advise a different outfit as you will need an assistant!! LOL
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2013
Super Sexy yet classy
Great little number. Runs a little but large. Have a safety pin for the front becuase it will show way too much cleavage. Would rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
I love this romper!
I wore this romper to my ornament shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but wore the 2. I would say the romper runs true to size. I am 5'4" and the romper was not too short. The only negative was that I needed double stick tape for the criss cross in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
My worst rental yet
I took a gamble on this one. If you are pea shaped, the shorts will make you look heavier. Also the top does not stay together and is too revealing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
Perfect Party Outfit!
I ordered the 2 and 4 and definitely went with the 4. Even as a shorter person, the 2 was really snug in the um, crotch area, because it's a one piece The 4 had a little more breathing room. It makes your waist super small and is low cut, but length on the shorts aren't too, too short. It was just enough of sexy and covered. Pin the front though! And then dance the night away. Warning for going to the bathroom though! The whole thing has to come off. :)
BrianaFebruary 22, 2014
Super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2014
Cute, sexy and comfortable!!
This outfit was absolutely perfect. I have a very curvy shape and the it fit me perfectly - synched waist and plenty of room for the booty!! I got many compliments on this outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2014
Fun and different
There was some skepticism on the part of my friends when I told them I rented a romper for my birthday. It was very fun and sexy though. There were a couple small issues with it -- the neckline area tends to flop a bit and it's very low cut. I wore a black lace bralette underneath so it wasn't quite so booby. I think other folks pinned it closed based on pictures. The belly area below the waistline can be kind of poochy, some spanks might be a good decision. Overall, if you are not too tall (I'm 5'6") and are short waisted, this romper will work on you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 20, 2014
I was comfortable yet insanely hot! For a 5'0 talk woman I was really happy with the fit and look
Pros of this is that it's a really comfy outfit for most any occasion. The Cons is that I should have gotten a 0. It runs larger than expected. #Fierce4ANight #GetYaLifeGirl
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2014
Classy & Comfortable for a night out!
Rented this for a night in Atlantic City for dinner and a concert! Loved this one so much I didn't want the night to be over! Comfortable but hugs in the right places to show off your shape. I needed some fashion tape for the bust area. The shorts are a great material that doesn't show any lines.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2014
super foxy romper!
fit is true to size. a romper is an unexpected outfit for a formal affair. loved the low cut blouse, the lace and long sleeves. paired it with platform heels and got lots of compliments. great outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Beautiful night for my 30th birthday with friends
The lace was so much prettier in person and the silk shorts were a great quality. This was a fun outfit for my 30th birthday party and I had compliments all night on how most people do not like rompers but this one everyone loved! Thanks RTR for your great customer service and making me feel pretty on a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2014
Cute, unique outfit.
The romper is made of great material. I loved the shorts, the pleats were so cute and flattered my body. Pathetic reason why I didn't wear this romper is because the top lace part did not lay right. I used body tape to help the lace lay better but then I thought when I go to the bathroom not only will I have to zip up but then I'd have to fiddle with the body tape. Just too much for me to enjoy a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2014
Looked and felt great at my friends wedding!
Overall it was very flattering on my body type. I'm curvy and this made my waist look small and hid my tummy. Also was very comfortable. It did seem like the top had been a little stretched out, so it was slightly baggy in the back. I ordered a 6 & 8 so not sure if the 4 would have corrected this. I also have a short torso, so the bottom looked like it came up a little high. But I didn't mind that because I felt so great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2014
Did fit at all!
If you're a busty girl.... steer clear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2014
Cute!
First off, I have to compliment RTR for such exemplary customer service! This is truly an amazing company that aims to make your occasions perfect. I had originally ordered a dress which was going to be too formal once the venue was finally selected for my birthday. I contacted RTR a week prior to my scheduled delivery to see if I could make a swap. They not only swapped it but also sent my original rental at no charge! Just one of the reasons I continue to use RTR again and again. :) This romper was comfortable and fun to wear - sexy yet sophisticated. I'm typically between a 0/2, but I'd say this runs pretty true to size as at the time I was rocking my typical 5 lbs of a "winter coat" as I do most winters. The one I received was a bit worn. There was a hole at the bottom of the zipper and another in the back at the neckline. My hair covered the top one, and I was able to make the other less noticeable with a safety pin. Besides these easily hidden defects, I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2014
The romper was perfect balance of glam and comfort at the New Year's Eve party I attended.
The top did gap a bit, but was easy to secure with fashion tape. If you are a small B cup or less you will likely have to secure it as well. Also being that I am tall in the midsection I couldn't reach my arms up too high or the bottom would rise up and risk showing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Cute!
Wore this to a birthday party/concert. I needed something more casual than a dress but more fun than pants and this was perfect. I WISH it had looked on me like it does on the model, but it didn't. As a D, the top gave me A LOT more cleavage than is shown in the picture and made it seem much more low-cut. It wasn't unwearable but the different fit made it not look as nice as I had imagined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Great party!
Awesome outfit! The neck is super deep. It almost went to my belly button so I definitely needed to be ready with a safety pin! Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2014
Great trendy outfit for a cocktail party!
I usually wear a 2/4 so ordered the 2 and back up size 4. The 4 was perfect the 2 top was cut much deeper than the 4, I almost wondered if it was missing a stich? I wore the 4 and got compliments all night long. It is short when you sit and it is very tricky to zip up making it even harder to use the bathroom! All that being said I loved the way I looked and was told I was "on trend " with a romper, would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2014
This romper was beautiful!
Although this romper was wonderful and a received many compliments throughout my graduation party, the shorts were a little too wide and as many other women stated, the top was a little large and was difficult to close. I wore a black bandeau underneath.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2014
Sassy addition for a night out!
Very glam little jumper. Wore this with netted tights and black heels for a holiday party. Comfortable and classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
It's all about the legs.
I'm not brave enough to wear a skirt this short, so having a similar look with shorts worked perfectly for me... I liked having the leggy look without worrying about strong breezes or how to get out of a cab without flashing the world. I'd definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2014
Stunner!
Loved this, the size 2 wasn't available and probably would have fit better. This is such an easy but fabulous thing to wear, absolutely love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2014
Perfect outfit to bring class to "business casual"! But: fashion tape is essential!!!
This is a fantastic, fantastic look, I absolutely love it, but I must echo the sentiments of other reviewers: you need to safety in and fashion tape yourself into it. I had to use both--I feel like the renters before me were significantly bustier than I, so the top was a little stretched out, but with enough tape, I got everything situated. One thing to be wary of, tho, most definitely: if you need to use the restroom, you have to take the whole thing off, which can get laborious when you're taped in (and you also will need help with the high back zipper). Added bonus tho: pockets! Perfect for stashing lip gloss and extra tape :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2014
Very LOW neckline
I rented this for a fancy date night with my husband. I rented the 4 and 6 and the size 6 arrived damaged (multiple holes in the lace). Fortunately I could squeeze into the size 4 so crisis was averted. You definitely need to tape yourself into the dress as the neckline is incredibly low. Other than that, it is a fabulous outfit. I received a ton of compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
September 8, 2014
Fun dress, but hard to get in and out of
First off, dress is super cute. Looked great, fit great. However, the zipper arrived broken. I didn't notice until the event though, and then just had to work with it with pins and tape, and finally just wearing a light cover-up jacket. Still looked cute, but be forewarned -- this outfit is hard to get in and out of (like say, for the bathroom). And the zipper gets caught every damn time. I thought it'd be a cute low-key outfit, but I ended up having to get my fiance (or a helpful girlfriend) to help me unzip and zip back up whenever I had to pee. Five stars for the cuteness factor. One star for the convenience factor and cheap zipper. Still loved wearing it though, made me feel cute and glam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 25, 2014
This outfit was perfect for my Vegas trip! Classy, and fun! I didn't want to return it! LOL
I had gotten two sizes for this. One in 6 and the other in 4. The 6 fit nice but the "V" area of the neck was a little floppy. I tried the 4 on and it was SO SEXY! Nice and form fitting, didn't have to wear a bra, and it made me look even slimmer! My boyfriend loved it and asked how much it would be to just keep it because he wanted to see me in it A LOT MORE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2013
A Perfect NYC Outfit!
I wore this to Christian Siriano's Spring 2014 fashion show during NYC's Fashion Week. It was a 4pm show so I didn't want to go too fancy and this proved to be perfect! Betsey Johnson even complimented me later that night!! It fits true to size, and as others have mentioned is cut really low, but nothing some fashion tape or a safety pic can't fix.
DanielleFebruary 23, 2014
Those shoes, though! Love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 6, 2013
Loved it so much I didn't want to return it!
Perfect jumper for a wedding. Everyone kept saying I looked like I came off a runway! I paired it with gold jewelery and wore black peeptoe pumps (about a 5 inch heel because it looked so cute with the short shorts)! I fit in both the 2 and 4 but the 4 was a little longer so I went with that size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
December 6, 2013
Absolutely stunning and extremely slimming.
Can't wear a bra with this, but the lace fits snug enough that it's still flattering. Normally wear a size 12-14 but the 10 fit me like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect party outfit!
This romper was amazing! I received nothing but compliments all night in it. I found the fit to be a bit big... my normal size 2 was quite baggy and i had to do some MacGyver pinning to make it work. Overall though I would highly recommend this for a fun party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 27, 2014
Smokin' Hot!
I was told I looked smokin' hot in this romper from someone I barely knew, which just made my day. The top does plunge rather low, and I don't have much of a chest, so I had to wear a black cami underneath, but I still loved the look!! It was very comfortable, and went great with a black scarf for the evening when it got chilly. Great rental, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Great for my dad's 60th birthday party
Great outfit! Both my sister and I used RTR dresses for my dad's 60th birthday party and we got so many complements! I am on the left with the aqua beads (she is on the right with the pink beads wearing the BCBGMAXAZRIA "Guilty As Charged Dress"). Great fit- very true to size. I wear a 4/6 size skirt at Jcrew, and the size 4 of this outfit was perfect. I used a couple of safety pins to secure the top and it was great. Highly recommend! So many complements. Doesn't look like shorts. Only thing... its annoying to go to the bathroom because you need to unzip the whole thing. So if you need help zipping back up, have a friend ready outside to help you. I was able to zip up just fine on my own. Suggestion: wear bright beads with this to brighten the black/nude tones of the outfit. Work black heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
November 15, 2014
Go For A Romp
SO much fun running around NYC in this glamorous romper! Wore to dinner at Jean Georges. A note of warning - the top is much lower cut than what is shown on the model. I wore a black bra and it was fully exposed. Safety pinned the top slightly shut so that it wasn't completely excessive. This romper is not for the faint of heart!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect blend
Great blend of comfort yet chic. The top was a lot revealing. I had to use fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2014
Fashion Forward!
I simply adore rompers, and this one is no different. It's a flattering fit and showcases the legs perfectly. My only complaint is the front that is sooooooo open; I opted to remedy this with a camisole underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2014
Tons of compliments!
I wore this romper to my BIL's rehearsal dinner. It was perfect cause I had to constantly bend down & move around due to having a 14 month old. I had my fashion tape & safety pins ready due to reading future reviews. Those are a MUST! I couldnt be happier with this rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 6, 2014
Beautiful and unique!
I wore this dress to a formal office holiday party and received so many compliments! The romper is sexy while still very classy. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in. As others have mentioned, you'll definitely need a few safety pin and fashion tape to make the front stay in place. I'd highly recommend this outfit if you want to stand out!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×