You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Would You Ever Romper
Rental $35 Retail $345
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look like you stepped right off the runway in this fashion forward ERIN Erin Fetherston lace romper. Great for the work day and into night for dinner and drinks with your girlfriends. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories Putting On The Ritz Chandelier Earrings, Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace with satin short (100% nylon). Three quarter lace sleeves. V-neckline. Black crepe shorts. Hidden back zipper. 31" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This romper runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - romper runs slightly large in the bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - shorts may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch (at elastic waistband)
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 29, 2013
I love this romper!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper to my ornament shower. I ordered a 2 and a 4 but wore the 2. I would say the romper runs true to size. I am 5'4" and the romper was not too short. The only negative was that I needed double stick tape for the criss cross in the front.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 9, 2013
Great service and selection of dresses.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really excited when I received my package from RTR. I ordered a size 2 and I got a size 4 just in case. However, when I took the romper out of the package, I noticed that there was already a hole in the zipper-elastic area. Clearly, it had gotten some use. I was really disappointed that RTR would send a damaged product. I checked the size 4 and it had a hole in the same exact area! I spoke to someone in Customer Service and she was very empathetic. RTR had run out of the romper but told me that I could rent something else. Unfortunately, there was nothing else on the RTR site that appealed to me. The Would You Ever Romper was THE ONE. Luckily, I have a friend who is an amazing seamstress and was able to fix the hole in 40 seconds. The next day was the night of our holiday party and the compliments were pouring in. I felt fabulous! I'm docking off a star because of the hole but the romper is absolutely gorgeous. The front is very open but it was easily fixed by pinning it up. If you're looking for something different, I highly recommend getting the romper. I also recommend getting the product a couple days in advance just to ensure that there aren't any damages.
paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9624
Dec 6, 2013
Absolutely stunning and extremely slimming.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Can't wear a bra with this, but the lace fits snug enough that it's still flattering. Normally wear a size 12-14 but the 10 fit me like a glove!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Nov 11, 2013
Super comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect not to dressy or casual. It was so comfortable. I had. To put a pin to keep the top closed since I'm not big chested it needed to be closed. Overall I loved the outfit! I wish I had a photo in it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Oct 27, 2013
I absolutely loved this item and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first item i rented from here, and it was an overall great experience! This item fit very well and was incredibly flattering. Although the fabric does not have much give, the band at the waist stretches and as a result the fit is superb!
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 17, 2013
Is it a dress? Shorts? Attached? Who cares?!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This little number makes for the perfect outfit for one of those "in between nights" when you want to look stylish and sexy but not glammed up / overdressed. Much more sophisticated and mature than a typical romper, the lace top coupled with the high waisted shorts really did combine elegance with sex appeal without veering too much to either of those extremes. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend wearing it with red lips and a brightly colored bag. Super easy to throw on and go - no fuss involved! My only complaint? There was a gaping hole in the back of the shorts area. I don't think anyone else could notice it, esp because we were at a dimly lit restaurant, but the increasingly poor condition that I've noticed in RTR dresses has made me think twice about renting lately.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 15, 2013
Never wore it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The lace had pulls in it and the hem looked cheap. Not to mention if you are long waisted, this will be too short in the body.
anjel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 21, 2013
Classy look without much effort!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top was a bit loose and I needed a safety pin, however the waist fit well. I should have gone for the 4 in retrospect. Can't say how many compliments I received wearing this, it's beautiful AND comfortable. Only downside was the zipper, it kept getting stuck so my husband had to help me every time I needed to use the restroom.
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 6, 2013
Fun and Flirty
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Compliments all night long! Agreed with prior reviews about the flappy V-neck - use the fashion tape included (or else wear a sexy bra and let it peek out.) Blousy in the thigh area due to the pleats - could've gone a size down, but it still worked fine. Great heels a must!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 30, 2013
Compliments all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments. The front didn't stay together as I would have liked (even with the tape the RTR sends) I noticed I kept fidgeting with it through the night due to the tape not staying in place to hold the front together. I was hosting an event so I put most of the blame on having to run around so much. This piece is a must rent!
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 14, 2013
I should have ordered the back up size for this one. It would have perfect for the event.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my first time ordering and I did not take advantage of the back up size. A 6 would have been perfect.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 31, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size. Only weird thing was the sort-of-pinned neckline. Otherwise, loved it!
luckilizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 14, 2013
I wore the romper to my sister-in-law's wedding rehearsal. It was fun and light to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The romper was light and flattered my waist. However, my bust did not fill it out very well and I had to use the bathroom with a buddy! I couldn't zip out of it myself, the zipper was in the middle of the back. The lace was pretty and I received many complements but the bathroom thing was a bit annoying.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 19, 2013
I love this little black romper. Forget the little black dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace and satin fabric gave this romper a classy feel. The shorts made this outfit sassy and updated.
Lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 17, 2013
Great piece, awkward sizing.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to wear as a modern twist on classic pieces for an state Inaugural Ball. Unfortunately, the piece was really made for someone who is short waisted. On me, the shorts fit extremely awkward and basically rode up in the back to the point that I would have been continuously picking and readjusting myself all night. So sad it didn't work, but it's a great piece if it fits your body!
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 1, 2013
not flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
so I ordered two separate dresses for my bachelorette party and thank goodness I did. This romper was ok and made my hips look bigger.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 1, 2013
for a wedding, to small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I maybe should have ordered the size 6 but Im not sure if it was the zipper. The zipper would not zip up, it got stuck half way mid back, should look into replacing zippers on this romper to maybe thicker ones. It gets stuck right wear the lace and elastic waist band meet.
Susana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 19, 2013
Ended up wearing the size 8 which fit nice. Liked it a lot.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The zipper broke / opened when I put it on.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
May 6, 2013
Wore this to a dinner party and absolutely loved it!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, the romper is true to size - I ordered the 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 6. I loved the cinched-in waist - felt like I had better posture but also accentuated my hourglass figure. It has pleats in the fabric just below the waist so I could see if some people might not like that as sometimes pleats can make tummies and hips look bigger. But, the fabric lays pretty flat despite the pleats, so it didn't bother me. Getting in/out was tiresome, but that's the risk you take when wearing a romper so I wouldn't say it negatively affected my thoughts on the outfit. Only issue I had was that I kept having to pull the shorts down every time I stood up. But, overall, loved this romper!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 25, 2013
Cuter in picture on model
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I got this dress to wear on a date but didn't end up wearing it. It was very large and the neck line was gapping open. I tried to pin it but the lace on the front prevented me from doing so. I was so disappointed the way it ended up looking.
Amanda E.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 17, 2013
Even prettier on!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The photos don't do this outfit justice, it's beautiful on, and very slimming. I'm normally a size six, and the 4 fit me perfectly. The shorts part hit a little lower on my thighs than in the photos, but then again I'm not 6ft tall... :) Would definitely rent again!
dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Apr 15, 2013
A completely adorable romper, but...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So- I look at these models in the photos and I always imagine if I just get the right size for myself, we'll look the same. Ok, no. I am 5'2" and I have the hourglass, not fat, I'm totally fit, but I have a short torso, big boobs and hips. The romper is rather poofy at the bottom in a really unflattering way for curvy girls. and I just couldn't in good faith wear it to my event. Totally my fault! Not the romper's fault. It was adorable but it made me look fat, and like an upside down cupcake with little legs sticking out. If you're like me- go with your tried and true Nicole Miller dresses :) Love and Luck.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful jumpsuit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my backup because the second size in my first choice wasn't available, but I didn't end up wearing it. It is a beautiful jumpsuit, comfortable in length and very chic. The only thing was the elastic waistband threw me off a bit. It's hard to tell in the pictures I think. It fit well, but it wasn't quite "party" enough for what I was looking for. More for a date night or nice dinner out.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 31, 2013
Easy glam.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. Wound up being a bit too dressy for the event I was going to but felt glamorous and comfortable at the same time, and highlighted the waist perfectly. The lace was in excellent shape.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 12, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved it. The zipper was pretty cheap and very difficult to zip. I applied some plain chapstick to the zipper and it zipped okay, but it eventually broke halfway through the night. It was a little embarrassing, but I still loved the outfit. So, I am giving it 3 stars because of the zipper problem. I have a feeling if it was new there wouldn't be a problem. But it is super cute and pretty comfortable.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Mar 9, 2013
This romper is beautiful and flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Because it is a one piece, I went with a size 8 even though the 6 would have fit better on the bottom (the 8 seemed a bit large on the bottom). When I tried on the size 6, I realized that lifting my arms was troublesome so I went with the 8. Overall it is a beautiful romper - flattering, comfortable, feminine. I loved it!
MGH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 7, 2013
A standout!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper to a rehearsal party, and had so much fun I never stopped to take a picture! It fit me perfectly, but if I were any taller than my 5'9 inches, it would have been too short in the stride. I had to use fashion tap where the lining peeked out from underneath the lace around the neckline, but other than that, no issues. As the other reviews state, it was a pain to go to the ladies room since you have to take the whole thing off, but it wasn't that bad. The compliments are worth the inconvenience! I was even approached by the (female) lead singer of the band telling me how much she loved it, and asking where she could find one for herself. Definitely a conversation piece.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 24, 2013
Cute and different.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Needed LOTS of double sided tape... But cute and I got several compliments.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 17, 2013
Great choice for New Year's Eve. Super chic and comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. The details were really pretty in-person. Perfect for a party or event.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Feb 11, 2013
I loved it! But I needed a larger size
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Very cute. I've worn the black romper in a 10 from this designer so I assumed a 10 would fit ok. I'm short, but long in the torso and I could have used another inch in the length. It fit fine, with room really, in the shoulders and bust, so a 12 might have been too big. I was bummed it's SOOO cute!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 11, 2013
It's okay but it adds a lot to the hips which no girl desires.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually my number one and I didn't end up wearing it. I went for my # 2 instead. This adds a lot to your hips with the pleating. The size 10 I got as my back up size also needed to be repaired.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 2, 2013
I so wanted this to work...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was so excited about this one and really really wanted this to work. I read all the reviews that other tall girls had posted and no one mentioned problem. If you are tall of have a long torso, this is not the style for you. I couldn't even get my shoulders in before I was having major issues in the front... you know what I mean? I would say that if you're 5'8" or shorter, you're golden. I'm giving it two stars because I loved the style - just wouldn't fit.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 21, 2012
Lace sleeves are perfection.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an engagement party with black tights and it was the perfect outfit for a winter occasion. I had ordered a 2 & 4 and they only sent me a 4 so I had to wear it. I normally am a 2 but it fit pretty well. Overall, the fit is pretty true to size. However, the shorts are a bit wide; but I think that's how it's supposed to look so it wasn't necessarily a bad thing. Just wanted to mention it. I love wearing rompers but this wasn't my absolute favorite ever. That being said, the waist fits very nice and is very flattering and I love anything with lace, so it was worth the rental. I agree with what a few other reviewers mentioned about the neck line. I had to use invisible tape to keep it down but that seemed to work fine! All in all, pretty cute!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 17, 2012
Fun but not as flirty as I was hoping it would be.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The outfit was cute. The major downfall was the zipper. It was definitely a project to get in and out of the romper to go to the bathroom!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Dec 9, 2012
I never imagined a romper would be so fun to wear!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was both my first time renting from RTR and also the first time I wore a romper. The fit was super flattering and very comfortable. My only reservation from giving it 5 stars is the fact that you do have to unzip the whole thing when going to the bathroom and I was always checking the top to make sure it wasn't opening up in front (even with double sided tape). It's a very fun look though and no one else at the party had anything like it.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 12, 2012
Super cute, perfect for the daytime wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this romper, perfect mix of classy and sexy. Got so many compliments AND a shout out from the band! The only bummer is having to pretty much take the outfit off when using the restroom....aside from that this was the perfect choice for the occasion!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 24, 2012
Sadly, I had to send this romper back. If you're a petite like me beware that the shorts are LOOONG.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The romper is very cute in person. besides the fact that it does run a bit big, the "belt" is a thick elastic band which I think would have been cuter if it was also satin like the shorts.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress