Wedding Cake Dress

$109 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
269 reviews
Fit
Large
(107)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 9, 2012
Gorgeous new dress!
Loved this dress, however the straps were a little long on the dress for me. Would have needed to be a little taller or alter the straps. Would highly recommend for anyone who is 5"4 or taller. The dress itself was beautiful though! Came in pristine condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
too big!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower. I got a size 0 and 2 and both are were too big. For a frame of reference, my measurements are 34", 26", 34"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
Straps were too big
I liked the length of this dress. It wasn't as short as it is on the model. I liked the way it fit in my waist but the straps were way too long and the V-neck was too plunging for my bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2012
Receiving compliments from strangers is always a plus!
The fabric on this dress was a catch 22. It was beautiful, but unfortunately the roughness of it irritated my inner arms. I was, however, walking around town a lot that night, so maybe it would not be a problem if you were not moving as much. The length was appropriate but still flirty and fun! I usually wear an 8 and the 6 fit fine. I would suggest tan or gold shoes, but black might work as well. Sorry I don't have a clear picture, this one was taken with a camera phone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Perfect Dress
This dress was beautiful!! Certainly recommended for someone taller, as the straps are a bit longer. Overall, the dress was a hit and fit perfectly. Super pretty in person. The pattern is much more noticeable in person and has a bit of a shimmer/sparkle, would recommend for a fancier event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Chic. Comfortable. Classy.
I rented this dress for my 2nd dress at my wedding. It was so fun to dance in and the material was comfortable and good quality. The dress does run a little big ( I rented the 0 and it was loose on the shoulders/waist and I normally wear a 0), but nothing a little double sided tape didn't fix! ;). I wore this dress dancing all night with my family and friends, and it was flirty and classy at the same time, which made it perfect for my "change-into" dress at my reception! LOVE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
September 20, 2012
In my opinion, this dress was terrible.
I ordered both the 0 and the 2 and neither worked. The 0 fit my waist but the straps were WAYYYYYYY too long. The 2 was too big in the waist, and obviously the straps were too big on that one too. Also, the material is flowered with silver stitching, I dont know I wasn't expecting the material to look the way it did. I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2012
Lovely
I wore this dress to my wedding shower. I was a flattering dress. I got a ton of compliments! I ondered a 6 and an 8, both fit, but the 6 was a little tight in the chest so I went with the 8. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the fabric was quite itchy. Othere than that it was a great dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2012
Classy, timeless & beautiful! Perfect for soon to be brides!
Smallest part of the dress is the waist. The straps run a bit long so you annot wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2012
Pretty Details on Fabric
The straps on the dress were long and I could have sized down (top portion was loose and I prefer fitted). The fabric was also a bit itchy. The long straps made the waist sit lower than it should. Wanted to wear for engagement photos .. headed to a department store immediately.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2012
Such a Classy Dress!
I am a high school senior, and I didn't want to have the typical mini, neon, poofy homecoming dress that many of my peers wear. This dress was perfect because it was formal and classy, but also modern and cute. I usually wear a 6 in jeans, so I felt like I should order a size 4 and 6 to be safe. Unfortunately, the 4 was too big, so I had to pin it and tie a ribbon around my ribs in order to look good in it. After wearing it for about 5 hours straight, my underarms became irritated by the texture of the fabric, but it wasn't too distracting. Overall, I loved this dress, and it was exactly what I was hoping for, minus the size. Very beautiful fabric!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Beautiful Dress, Amazing Fabric-runs Large!
I rented this dress to wear for my Bridal Shower- it is absolutely beautiful, the quality of the dress was great-perfect shower dress. Unfortunately, I rented a 4 and a 6 as my backup size, and the 4 was very large, and the 6 I didnt even bother to try on. I should have sized down! Totally bummed, but would definitely reccomend going a size down if you rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2012
This dress just didn't work for me.
I rented this dress to wear out after my wedding when we went to the bar. Unfortunately, the material was really scratchy and the dress was too big, even in the size 4 (I usually wear a 6). The cut of this dress was not at all flattering for my body type even if it had fit because the skirt is too full.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2012
Beautifully made and very classy.
Although the dress was well made, it was unflattering. The dress ran large because I am generally a 4 and the 2 fit me with some room. I didn't like the length, the dress was more frumpy than flattering even though my legs are very long. It was a beautiful dress but for someone with a large bust I definitely would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2012
Overall a really flattering dress, but it definitely looks nothing like the picture on the model.
Fit: This dress fit a bit on the large side. I'm usually between a 0 and a 2, so I ordered both, but I was swimming in the 2 and even the 0 had to be belted on me. I'm also only 5'3" so the length was nearly down to my knees, which I also was not expecting. Pros: The fabric is a beautiful thick brocade that hung nicely. The cut was different than I expected but still flattering. Cons: Ran big. I'd say I'm the smallest size woman who could reasonably wear the size 0 without swimming in it. The brocade fabric was also slightly itchy around the shoulders and bust-line.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 21, 2012
I wore this as my wedding dress, and I've never felt more beautiful!!
This dress is not pure white like it photographs!! It is closer to ivory and silver. The fabric and print are elegant and classy. The straps are long, but that was an easy fix! This dress fit like it was made for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 23, 2012
Everyone loved it!!
it was a little big.. but not too bad. the material was a little itchy but i looked awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
The Dress that Saved the Night
I had a bit of a chaotic day as the first dress I rented didn't flatter me. So I had to order this one the last minute keeping my fingers crossed. Fortunately it was a good pick and it saved the night. I have to echo other ladies and remark that it does run large. I wore this in a size 4, and the straps were a bit long. However, I didn't find the material uncomfortable. I am petite and I think it was a flattering cut for me. The neutral tone allows for adding colorful accessories. Overall this is a very cute dress, I am taking off one star for the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
Birthday Party!
I rented this dress as a backup in case my other one didn't fit. It is a beautiful dress, but it is not cut for someone with a short torso. There was just too much fabric between the waist and the shoulders and poofed out. I definitely recommend it for a taller girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Great dress for my wedding reception!
I wore this dress for my informal wedding reception and loved it! I typically wear a size 4 in dresses but was a size 2 in this one so it definitely runs a bit large (even the 2 was a tad too big in the bust). I received so many compliments on this dress the whole night and it was perfect for dancing in for the entire evening. I'm having another wedding reception for my husband's family and I'm definitely renting this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Constantly received compliments & felt simply stunning!
I rented out this dress originally for my birthday dinner but plans changed and that ended up being cancelled. Despite that, there happened to be a college dance that same night that I was intending to attend and it was a dress to impress event. And so, I decided to don this lovely dress. I opted for a nude colored belt with a flower embellishment and pumps which wonderfully complimented the garment. I was really impressed by the fit of the dress since it was so well cut flattering. I ordered size 0 & 2 but I ended up going with the size 0. One thing that I noticed was that the straps were a bit long, but it wasn't a major concern to me since I have broad shoulders. A good thing about this dress is that you can wear it with a non-strapless bra so for those who have a fuller bust, it'll be good news. In addition, the fabric is stunning in person (it's more of a ivory tone rather than white), one can really appreciate the textile upon further examination and I was happy how the fabric wasn't too thin or delicate. The fabric is a bit thicker for the usual dress but it kept me warm since it was raining that night. When I went to the dance, I apparently stood out since most girls were wearing black dresses, so I was the white sheep. All night, people kept coming up to me saying how pretty my dress was and how well it fit my silhouette. Also, RTR did a great job making sure that my dress would come on time. My event was on Friday and all the rental dates before that in the same week were unavailable so I had to start my rental on Friday. I was a bit worried that my dress wouldn't come in time since UPS delivers until 8 p.m. but my university mail room closes at 5 p.m. Being the amazing company they are, I managed to get my dress delivered before noon, which was impressive since it was an overnight delivery. All in all, for my first rental here, it went extremely well. Bravo to RTR for making my experience magical as they said they would! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Wedding Rehearsal
I loved the dress - Great material. The straps were really big on me and I had to pin them right before rehearsal
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress is not for small busted ladies.
I rented this dress as a back up for a formal Navy ceremony. This dress definitely for small busted ladies. The top of the dress did not fit me at all- extremely baggy. It ran to my knees also. I loved the print of the dress. It is definitely more gold than it shows in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2012
The dress was used for my engagement pics.
The dress straps were very long, but that is really the only problem with the dress. The outside material is semi scratchy, and the dress is not bright white. It worked for what I needed in the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
This dress was awesome!
Loved the dress! I was nervous as I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and didn't plan for any backup dress, but the dress arrived the day before as planned and fit great! I had the free back up size just in case but ended up liking the smaller of the two. Can't wait to rent another one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress for my rehearsal dinner.
The other renters were right; the straps were much too long. In fact, I had to pin them about an inch in order to wear the dress at all. It was also a bit thicker than I anticipated (heavier). However, it photographs well and fits true to size. I wore a 4. Perfect for my rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was PERFECT!
The dress was definitely longer than it appeared on the model. I also can imagine on a shorter person the straps would be long but on someone my height, they were just a tad long. The fabric was heavy and a little itchy but the dress was super cute! Such a cute, flirty party dress. Definitely perfect for a bride for any wedding related functions. I got a ton of compliments on the dress, and outfit in general, at my bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Perfect for sorority masquerade formal!
Beautiful dress, love the feminine cut. Both the 4 and the 6 fit me fine, if you have a thinner waist you could size down in this dress if you want the top to be more fitted.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
December 4, 2012
Wore it to my sorority's formal and I got so many compliments!
It fit great, was very flattering, and was different than everyone else's dress but still a perfect dress for a winter/holiday affair!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
December 7, 2012
First homecoming dance
Beautiful Dress! I loved it and everyone loved it as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Beautiful dress - fit perfect!
I ordered this dress as my backup for a formal holiday party and ended up choosing it over the dress I originally thought I would like more! It is such a pretty dress. The color is an off-white/ivory and there is some floral detailing that has a bit of metallic thread so there is a very nice, subtle sparkle. It fit me like a GLOVE and I received a ton of compliments. I put it together with a gold sequined jacket, a BCBG statement necklace and some fun heels. It was a perfect look for my night! Overall this dress and the whole RTR experience get 5-stars!!! Already booked my next rentals!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2012
This is a gorgeous dress, I got a ton of compliments but it did run too big.
Beautiful fabric, runs big and straps are really long.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Easy to rent, okay fit.
This was my first time renting a dress via internet without trying a dress on before purchasing. The renting and returning process was easy. The dress fit great in certain places but was a bit loose around the waist area and of course you can't alter it so that was a bit of a bummer.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2012
I had to return it.
This dress had a very awkward fit. The straps were too long in both the 8 and the 10 and in both dresses the bottom half of the slip was too tight. The way the zipper was sewn in the lining and the dress made a very noticeable bump on my butt and made the fit horrible. I have been happy with previous rentals but this dress was not satisfactory.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2012
Great Winter Special occasion dress!
It is a great fit, but since I am very petite the straps were very long. I pinned them in the back so they would fit, and paired it with a small cardigan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I loved it because of course it is like mini beautiful wedding dress! It is not perfect white it is ivory with a gold tint to it. It photographs so beautifully. I am 5'9" so I did not have the same problems with the straps that other reviewers have mentioned. It was the perfect dress to start the wedding celebrations off right!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 13, 2013
So many compliments!
I had so many compliments on this dress! I wore it for my senior social and out of the majority of the girls that were there I was definitely\y dressed the most classy and the most mature. The straps were a little big, but it just helped me to keep my posture up!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2013
Dress was OK - the fabric is think and slightly itchy but its a nice dress.
A little long, i am 5'4''. Also will work will for bustier girl - i am a 32b
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
January 27, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. It's a lot prettier in person but runs large!
This dress was awesome! It fits large and the straps were long but overall I felt great all day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
This dress was very pretty but I chose to wear another dress.
I rented this dress for my bridal shower as a back up and I decided to go with the other dress. I really did like this dress but I liked the other Erin bridal dress better. I still would recommend this dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×