You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Wedding Cake Dress
Rental $60 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Grayce Necklace and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos101

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 7, 2012
Receiving compliments from strangers is always a plus!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fabric on this dress was a catch 22. It was beautiful, but unfortunately the roughness of it irritated my inner arms. I was, however, walking around town a lot that night, so maybe it would not be a problem if you were not moving as much. The length was appropriate but still flirty and fun! I usually wear an 8 and the 6 fit fine. I would suggest tan or gold shoes, but black might work as well. Sorry I don't have a clear picture, this one was taken with a camera phone.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4243
Apr 17, 2014
Elegant but fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material was a little heavy for a late spring occasion but it still was a great dress. Runs larger than expected, but was a great length since I'm tall.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 12, 2014
Size down!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress i have a small waist and curvy bottom so the 4 fit great up top and the bottom was loose enough!
JT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 8, 2014
I got tons of complements!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bodice was really snug in a good way, it perked up the ladies and made my waist look tiny! The skirt was a lot longer on me given my height of only 5'3" but it fell above the knee and was very flattering. Even though I have a fair complexion I didn't feel this dress washed me out. I'd get it again in a heartbeat, I loved this dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 13, 2014
I wore this dress for the after party at my wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect length and fit around my waist (hugs around your rib cage). The straps were a bit long making it a plunging V but since I am not busty, that was OK. On a more busty person, it may be a bit much. Beautiful fabric. Fun and flirty!
kate
Age: 14
Canonical User Type: 1211
Feb 25, 2014
Great dress! Runs a little big, but you can fix that with fashion tape. Overall I would recommend
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, just runs a little big
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 23, 2014
Great dress for engagement party.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like other reviewers stated, the straps are SUPER long, so I was prepared and needed to safety pin the straps in the back (like, overlapping a good 3-4 inches). The chest area was tight, but the overall fit is very flattering. Pattern and fabric are nicer and dressier in person.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 21, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got both size 6 and 8, the 8 was baggy and the 6 was great! The straps seemed long but it was hardly noticeable. Received so many compliments, highly recommended!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Feb 21, 2014
Not as flattering as the photo
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't feel very pretty in this one - the waist was a bit short and the textured fabric made me feel lumpy. Had to go up a size trying to make it feel longer in the torso. Just OK dress.
Marilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 20, 2014
Too small :(
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the color and design of the fabric however the fit of the dress was too tight around the bust. I unfortunately could not get the dress zipped up. I would recommend going a size up.
Natasha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 18, 2014
Pretty but Too Big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am so sad that I did not get to wear either dress. It was a very pretty and well made dress. The size 12 ran much too big in the straps and waist and the 10 was too small in the bust.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 10, 2014
Gorgeous
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This material was the most luxurious I have ever worn. I have been searching in vain for it to buy this dress, but no longer on sale. Hoping for Rent the Runway to include it in their big blowout (Hint, Hint). It was a little tight at the bust, but it was an overall extremely comfortable fit. I agree with the other reviewers that the straps were a little long, but as this helped the bust issue, I had no problems.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 30, 2014
The dress arrived and it was much prettier in person than in the picture.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The straps on the dress were way too long. I have pretty decent size boobs and I would need to pin the dress to be able to wear it. The overall fit of the dress is flattering though.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 30, 2014
This dress is an attention getter.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely flattering for 5'2" 145 lbs pear shape girl. I wore a size 6 and the straps were a little too long--better for a larger busted girl. It is a short dress, but because of my height, it wasn't too short--hit a few inches above the knee. The fabric is heavy and has a pattern which some would say is best for winter. However, I wore this in July and didn't feel out of season at all. I didn't find it itchy. I loved it, and I've been looking for a place that sells this dress so I can buy it.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 28, 2014
I wish I was able to wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was very unhappy with the results I received from this dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and both were extremely large on me. While I typically wear a size 4 in dresses, I would most likely be a double 0 in this piece. It is so pretty though and I wish it had fit!
Lily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 24, 2014
I was disappointed with this dress. It was too large and an awkward off-white color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 0 or 2 so I ordered both from RTR. The 2 was HUGE around the arms - they gaped in a very unattractive way. The 0 was better but it still didn't fit right around the arms. The color was also more beigey/yellow toned than I expected. Soooo disappointed! It looked so cute on the model but not cute at all in person. I wore it to get my hair done and then took it right off!
julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 12, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower! I got a lot of compliments and it fit perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was impeccable! The service was quick and easy! And I felt so cute and beautiful!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 7, 2014
Great dress for a party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although I wasn't able to wear this dress to my engagement party because it got stuck in transit during a snow storm, I will definitely be ordering it for one of my wedding events again. As the reviews noted, the dress does run slightly large. I fit perfectly into a size 6, and usually I wear a size 8. The straps weren't too long for me, but I have a long torso. Overall, the quality was great and it was a perfect dress for a wedding event. Very flattering on my hourglass figure as well.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 1, 2014
Weird fit-- long straps
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fits like a classic skater outfit and straps are super long...
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 21, 2013
Got so many compliments; I felt so beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so pretty! I wore this to a special semi-formal church event. The straps were large, and since I didn't feel comfortable showing that much cleavage at this particular event, I had to secure them tighter. Also, the waist is snug and the seam on the inside of the waist was a bit itchy. Minor things to deal with when the dress is this gorgeous. I got tons of compliments and just felt overall fabulous in this dress.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 12, 2013
I got married on 10.05.13!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got married on October 5th and ordered this dress to wear for our after party. We had a daytime wedding and invited everyone to go out after to sing karaoke since that is how my husband and I met. This dress seemed perfect just enough to say "I just got married" but still simple enough to go to a bar/restaurant. I ordered the 6 since that is my usual size with the 4 as a backup. I tried the 4 on first and although the waist fit perfect the top was HUGE! I must add that I am a 32 triple D. Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress. It is absolutely beautiful, the material is high quality, the straps are just too long/large at the top. Luckily I had a back up plan of maroon pants with a hand knit, white, lace top.I will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again. This was my second rental and the fit of the dress plays no part in how great their service is.
Sugar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 28, 2013
This dress runs large.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 0 (which still was too big). It was a little loose in the stomach area, which wasn't a big deal. But I had to pin the straps and make this ugly fold for it fit right. If you have a small torso, this dress is not for you. Other then that, the material is beautiful.
Dmarie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 24, 2013
Perfect Wedding Shower Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and loved it! Its a nice thick material and very flattering. My only complaint is that the straps were too big, so i had to pin them back. Other than that, i definitely recommend! Normally i wear a size 4 or 6 so i would definitely go down if between sizes!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 22, 2013
Pretty dress - for bustier girls
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a backup for my bridal shower. The review I read were true to form - the dress was cute (a bit longer than I expected) but the straps were a bit long. The dress I ended up receiving seemed a bit worn as well. It was an okay option but I liked the other dress I rented better and wore that instead.
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 10, 2013
straps and waist disproportionate
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear to my law school graduation. The dress fits very weird as the waist was super tight and the dress short but the straps wayyy too long. I couldn't even pin them without it looking terrible because there was just too much material. The straps would have to have been undone and completely altered in order for this to fit me. Maybe if you have an abnormally long torso this could work? Its a shame because the material is beautiful!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 30, 2013
Runs large
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The material is heavy. I would equate it to drapery and wear it during the winter. Cute though, but I didn't wear it. Returned it for an Erin Fetherston dress.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Aug 28, 2013
Darker than it looks
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was much darker than it photographs - almost tan rather than white or ivory. I rented it for Diner en Blanc and felt it was too dark to pass for white, so didn't wear it. The fabric is luxurious, but very heavy. I also felt that the bodice was pretty narrow, but it did make for a nice small waist / full skirt contrast (if breathing comfortably isn't terribly important to you). I did notice that even in the short time I had it on, the heavy fabric under the arms felt uncomfortable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 9, 2013
Elegant and classy dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a night out with the gals. It looks great with a statement necklace and gold heels. The material is quite thick, which I didn't expect, but it wasn't a bad thing! Since I'm tall it hit me in the same spot as the model on the website, but I can see it being quite long on others. Not sure if that's helpful, but I felt like mentioning it! I would recommend this for a brunch, dinner date, or afternoon garden party type of event. It's not quite right for a night out dancing at bars, but I made it work :)
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 8, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really comfy, flattering and cute! The fabric is made with a heavier weight material...and definitely doesn't give the impression of it being cheap. Really loved the dress as it accentuated my body in the right places and was very appropriate for my derby themed bridal shower. However, keep in mind that the straps are indeed long as everyone else has commented. It's wearable...but in order for it to hit you at the bustline appropriately...you will have to either pin it up or do a quick hand sew.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 5, 2013
So grateful to RTR for such an easy process!!! Will order again!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size but the straps were pinned as mentioned in comments below. Worn for save the date photographs and bridal shower. The dress is ivory and very glam! Totally obsessed!
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Aug 4, 2013
The dress was classy and simple -- perfect for attending a graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Like other reviewers have said, the straps were a little long -- I didn't tape them, just wore a padded bra so my chest filled out some of the extra space up top. The 2 fit perfectly (I'm between a 2 and a 4 normally) and the fabric was rich and thicker than I expected but not too hot for a May graduation.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 26, 2013
Great, but straps were too long!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of this dress is stunning! And the quality of the structure is so luxurious. I was so sad to find that my torso is so short the the straps ended up being 2.5-3" too long and unpinnable. It would've been great if I wasn't so short. This dress is meant for someone with a long torso!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 24, 2013
Great Dress, just not for my body type.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits true to size, it's a heavier jacquard material, an ivory/taupe with gold hue. I loved it on the hanger but I have a long torso and it cut me in half so I ended up not wearing it to my wedding shower.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jun 24, 2013
Looked amazing for rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress but the shoulder straps were big.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 19, 2013
pretty, but oddly shaped
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is not a dress for long waisted girls! Overall, the proportions were just odd, and I feel like you have to have a very specific body type, similar to the model, for it to look good. The fabric was heavier than I expected, and I probably wouldn't rent it for a spring / summer event.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 18, 2013
I couldn't wear it! :( Was beautiful but the top was not big enough for full bust.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The 6 was perfect for the fit in the waist but DEF not for a full bust. The 8 was baggy in the waist but still not in the top for a full bust.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jun 17, 2013
Very pretty dress, comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 10 with a 12 as a backup. I own other Erin Fetherston dresses and always wear a size 10. Unfortunately, the size 10 had a small but noticeable black spot on the waist area. I didn't have a back-up dress, so I had to wear the 12. The straps were long and the dress was big on me, but it worked okay. I would have preferred to wear the size 10, which looked fantastic.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jun 17, 2013
Lovely
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it is a lovely dress as stated in all the other reviews and YES the straps are long as well. I thought the material to be a little scratchy under the skirt so if you are sensitive to that move on to another dress or be prepare to wear a short slip. My personal opinion is that I wish I chose another dress for this time of year (June) I believe the dress has a heavy look to it that is better suited to fall/winter that you cant really see in the photos, it is thick and weighty
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 9, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful on! I received so many compliments! I added a skinny braided gold belt & wore neutral pumps. The straps were a little long for me but I wore the rental necklace that took up chest room. Otherwise I felt bare without it. The dress hit me just above the knee which was good for my event. Def recommend this dress.
B
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 5, 2013
It was a sad moment!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm sad to report this but I never actually got wear the dress. I rented it for my wedding as my second dress. Once I actually tried on the dress it was to big :-(. My wedding was the next day so it was to late to return the dress. Over all I was sad I couldn't wear the dress but I have to say that the over all RTR experience was quick and easy. I hope to rent from RTR again in the future.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress