Wedding Cake Dress

$60 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
259 reviews
Fit
Large105
True to Size122
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2015
Ended up being too big ...
I ended up ordering this last minute for NYE since it was one of the specials for $20. The backup size 2 wasn't available so I only ordered the 4. It was large around the waist and above the bust it gapped, especially if I were to bend over. At the bust, though , it was snug so I'm not sure how the 2 would've worked.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
February 26, 2015
LOVED
This dress was so pretty and perfect for the occasion. Unfortunately the straps are a little too long as you can see in the pic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and loved it!
I have a hard time finding dresses that work because I am smaller on top than on bottom. This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
I wore this dress to my engagement party in January. It was a huge hit!
It fit me like a glove. A lot of comments that I read had mentioned the top being a little large - but it was perfect for me because I am large chested. I received so many compliments on this dress and it really made me feel great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2015
Pretty dress
This dress was really pretty and comfortable. I wore it for my bachelorette party and felt beautiful in it. I'd order it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2015
Didn't wear, dress ran large for size.
Fun dress, but even the size 0 was too large. Better suited for taller woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
I wore this dress after my wedding when I took my dress off for dinner and our night out in Vegas
Perfect fit perfect dress for my after wedding fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!
The color and texture of this dress were phenomenal. The fit and fabric made it easy to go braless. Flattering and gorgeous...got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2014
Great party dress!
I loved the cut and fabric of this dress. I wore it for my engagement party in early December. The only reason I did not give the dress 5 stars is because the top portion was very large on me. I'm short and small-chested, so the straps were long. I used fashion tape to secure the dress to my body so it wouldn't gape open in the front. It worked!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Very classy look, loved the texture. Made for an elegant look for my rehearsal dinner!
Ran a little big on top, had to belt it to make it fit properly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Beautiful detailing and perfect "flowy" dress
This dress was perfect for my bridal luncheon that was hosted at a really nice private club in New Orleans. Everyone went on and on about how the detailing on it was so nice. I turned probably 30 woman on to "Rent the Runway". I wasn't even suppose to get this dress but picked it at the last minute when another dress was ruined and they could not send it out to me. THe rent the runway team was so nice and helpful about sending this out to me at the last minute and didn't charge me. Great dress and HUGE rent the runway fan right here!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 24, 2014
I felt the 2 fit better, but wore the 4 due to a broken zipper on the 2. Beautiful dress.
Beautiful dress, especially flattering fit if you have a large chest and wide hips. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2014
What a perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
This was a great dress for my rehearsal dinner. It runs a bit large, so size down. The material is thick and well structured, which I liked - especially for an October event. The color is gold but not too shiny.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Fun, flirty dress
Great dress overall, but the top part fit poorly. The size 2 overall was good; but the top part was loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 30, 2014
Very elegant for winter
I thought this just wasn't the right style for my summer bachelorette party. If I go to my company's Chirstmas party I might rent this again. It is a little heavy, but it is completely beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Straps too large
I was not a fan of this dress. I rented it for my rehearsal dinner but didn't wear it. It flattened my chest, wasn't flattering. The straps were too large, which I was afraid of after reading it in several other reviews. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2014
Cute, but needed one size up
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner. I ordered a 0 and 2, but they were too tight at the waist, so I had RTR overnight a 4. It was very comfortable, and I'm glad they could get the new size to me (I did need to pay additional shipping costs though.) Usually I wear more form-fitting dresses, but this was cute, and something different for my rehearsal dinner. I did need to use fashion tape as the straps were falling down, and it was low in front, so needed to tape my bra there too so you couldn't see it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168lbs
September 23, 2014
Classy and perfect for the after party as the bride and a bar.
The dress fit very well and true to size. A bit big in the chest but worked for the occasion. I wore it as the bride as my after party dress to a bar. The dress was comfortable, a bit itchy but worked for the three hours I wore it. Overall fun, classy and easy. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
Runs Large!
I was swimming in the 0! It was also much of a lower cut than it appears in the model's picture. Unwearable to the type of function that I had rented this dress for. Unfortunate because the pattern/fabric of the dress is so lush.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2014
My bachelorette party
Pretty dress! Terrible fabric! Beyond itchy and tight around the waist! I'm a curvy woman but it was sexy around the quest. Not pleased
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
Perfect for my courthouse wedding!
I wanted something casual but dressy to wear to my courthouse wedding. I thought that the size 6 would likely fit me best but the site recommended I get the 4 and the 6 so I did. I was surprised to find that the 4 was the only option once I tried it on. Although it was very snug around the waist it definitely fit and was not uncomfortable. If the top had been any bigger it would have been too loose but a push up bra helped me to fill the top out nicely. The RTR necklace and earrings finished look off perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2014
Too big to wear
This was really cute but it was too big, so I had to send it back. Another time I guess . . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect - even more beautiful in person! I rented a belt as well which was a nice touch and an extra cinch at the waist. Good length for taller girls too!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2014
I did not end up wearing it bc the straps were too long and did not cover my bra straps/slipped off
Fabric is substantial and not see through even though it is white. Cute fit/flare style. Straps are overly long. Needs a belt
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2014
Unforgettable Detail
This dress is dimensional and fascinating. Amazing ivory tone colors with shine. The pattern is a relief of fabric, makes it comfortable and smoothing lines. Amazing dress. I loved it! Worn for Bridal Shower, I did use fashion tape to keep the straps in place to feel more secure. The length is perfect, dress up with heels, wedges, or dress down with nice sandals. Love this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2014
Unfortunately I'm not tall enough
The dress is pretty. The fabric was luxurious and it was super comfortable. The only issue that I had was that the dress hit right at my knee. I rolled it at the waist and bought a belt to make it stay however it had some weird bunching. I was hoping to wear this for my engagement shoot but I just was not comfortable. I would have worried about the pleating in the back the entire shoot.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
Lovely fabric and overall design, not for short torsos!
First of all, I thought the dress was stunning when I opened the package. I rented this for my wedding rehearsal dinner in a size 4 and a back up size 6, the 4 fit well in the waist. I agree with many other reviews that you need a longer torso to wear this dress. I would have needed to pin the straps of the dress in order to prevent the V-neck from falling BELOW my bust line. I was running late and had a spare dress, which I wore instead. Another thing to note is that there is actually a seam down the middle in the front, which I thought would look weird, but didn't when I put it on. I really wish I could have made this dress work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
My 2nd Wedding Dress for the night
Based on other reviews, I got a 2nd dress in a smaller size & I'm glad I did! I'm normally a 4 and I wore the 2. The 4 was loose all over, it looked so frumpy and not at all how it's pictured on the model. Where as the 2 was sooo tight, I felt like it was cutting into my arms, it made it a little uncomfortable, but it looked great. I changed into this dress half way through my wedding reception. I got some compliments & hubby loved it. I paired it with State & Willow's Take the Throne Necklace, Ben-Amun's Kiss The Bride Bracelet and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
Unfortunately I couldn't wear the dress
The dress came with a brown stain on the front of the skirt. Looked like a cigarette burn. Cute dress though. Skirt was fuller than I pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
July 8, 2014
Straps are way too big
I couldn't wear this dress and had to return it. The straps kept falling off my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 17, 2014
Wore it for my bridal shower and loved it!
Had to pin the straps up because they were too long but the rest of the fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
Not great...
I didn't wear the dress. I only ordered the 6 as the 4 wasn't available. The shoulder straps were too big, so was the skirt. Frumpy -- not good. Went with something else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
June 10, 2014
So comfortable and great material.
The straps are very long but i have a long torso and broad shoulders so i had no problems with them being too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 7, 2014
Beautiful
Rented for my bridal shower but didn't end up wearing it. Just was not the look I was going for. The dress was large around my bust and the skirt flared to much. The colors is not as white as it looks either. The fabric reminded me of a bedspread my nana used to have! The length is good and it is definitly worth the rent if this is the style you are looking for.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2014
It was great!
I had a little more cleavage showing (than I usually show at least) with this dress, but I loved it anyways!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful dress, flattering fit (except for the boobs!)
Such a beautiful dress for my rehearsal dinner! I was hesitant the fabric would be too thick for an April wedding in the south, but it was perfect. The only problem was there was no room in the bust for my C-cup boobs. I tried the dress with a strapless bra, sticky boobs, no bra, fabric cups, you name it. I ended up wearing just cups (no bra) which worked for most of the night, but by the end of the night, my boobs were drooping like an 80-year old woman so I took the cups out and the dress just pushed my boobs flat. Other than the boob situation, the dress was totally flattering. I got many many compliments (despite the bra-situation!)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Bridal Shower
Unfortunately received it and tried it online too late to be refunded, it didn't fit well at all with the straps. Had to go out and get a replacement dress night before my bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Wedding rehearsal dinner
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, and thought it looks amazing. I got a ton of compliments, perfect for all the pears out there!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner; it was amazing! I got so many compliments.
Itchy but not unbearable. Runs large but fits like a glove. Got sooooo many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower!
#bridalshower #loved! I wore this for my bridal shower... I'm usually a 4 & this fit like a glove! Great length, too!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×