Wedding Cake Dress

$94 to buy
Final sale, like new condition
Stylist Notes

Look sweet as ever in this super feminine frock by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a bridal shower or brunch with your girlfriends. Shown here with the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and straps run slightly on the long side
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cream jacquard(100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
268 reviews
Fit
Large
(106)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos. It was absolutely beautiful. I loved it.
It's definately not as short as it looks in the photo. I'm 5'8 and it was past my finger tips. The 4 fit me perfectly around my waist but the straps were too long for me. I'm small chested and I think that it would have fit better on a girl with larger boobs. Overall the dress was beautiful. The gold and the texture design were very elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2015
Such a pretty dress!
The proportions were slightly strange for my body - I had to choose between it being too tight on my boobs and fitting my waist (0) or it fitting my boobs and looking loose and awkward on my waist (2). I decided to go for the 0 because the 2 just looked too loose/strange. I have a 25 inch waist, but I lift so my shoulders/back are larger so that also added to the tightness. The fabric was slightly itchy but bearable for a night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 21, 2015
The little goodie bag that came with the dress
The waist was very tight due to the seem and at times was uncomfortable. It was a little lose under the arms as well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
April 20, 2015
It was too big to wear out.
This dress fit way bigger, and seemed way longer than it did on other girls the same size as I am. I would size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 15, 2015
Not my style; tried to be daring. I never wore fuller skirts and now I know never to rent full skirt
Thick fabric
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2015
I wore this to my bridal shower in April and it was the perfect dress!
The fit was a little big. I am normally a 6, sometimes 8. I went by the reviews on the dress and ordered a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2015
This dress was great! I fell in love with it as soon as I put it on!
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was a little fancy for where we were going, but all the compliments I received made it completely worth it! It also made my bust look a lot bigger than it actually is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
Not for the busty!
A gorgeous dress with shimmery, creamy fabric... however, I would not recommend this dress if you have a chest! Both the 6 and 8 I ordered zipped all the way up until my bra line and then were insanely tight. A larger size would have drowned the rest of my body.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 15, 2015
For rehearsal dinner: Beautiful, lightweight dress with very large top!
The fabric is gorgeous - just the right amount of sparkle and texture. The fit is a lovely fit-and-flare, however the top ran incredibly large. I am a 32DD and the top on the size 0 was still too large. I was uncomfortable all night due to the awkward fit. I would have worn a different dress for my rehearsal dinner if I could do it all over again. I received many compliments, just wish the top fit better so I would have been more confident, not self-conscious!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2015
Ended up being too big ...
I ended up ordering this last minute for NYE since it was one of the specials for $20. The backup size 2 wasn't available so I only ordered the 4. It was large around the waist and above the bust it gapped, especially if I were to bend over. At the bust, though , it was snug so I'm not sure how the 2 would've worked.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
February 26, 2015
LOVED
This dress was so pretty and perfect for the occasion. Unfortunately the straps are a little too long as you can see in the pic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and loved it!
I have a hard time finding dresses that work because I am smaller on top than on bottom. This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
I wore this dress to my engagement party in January. It was a huge hit!
It fit me like a glove. A lot of comments that I read had mentioned the top being a little large - but it was perfect for me because I am large chested. I received so many compliments on this dress and it really made me feel great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2015
Pretty dress
This dress was really pretty and comfortable. I wore it for my bachelorette party and felt beautiful in it. I'd order it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2015
Didn't wear, dress ran large for size.
Fun dress, but even the size 0 was too large. Better suited for taller woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
I wore this dress after my wedding when I took my dress off for dinner and our night out in Vegas
Perfect fit perfect dress for my after wedding fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner!
The color and texture of this dress were phenomenal. The fit and fabric made it easy to go braless. Flattering and gorgeous...got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2014
Great party dress!
I loved the cut and fabric of this dress. I wore it for my engagement party in early December. The only reason I did not give the dress 5 stars is because the top portion was very large on me. I'm short and small-chested, so the straps were long. I used fashion tape to secure the dress to my body so it wouldn't gape open in the front. It worked!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Very classy look, loved the texture. Made for an elegant look for my rehearsal dinner!
Ran a little big on top, had to belt it to make it fit properly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Beautiful detailing and perfect "flowy" dress
This dress was perfect for my bridal luncheon that was hosted at a really nice private club in New Orleans. Everyone went on and on about how the detailing on it was so nice. I turned probably 30 woman on to "Rent the Runway". I wasn't even suppose to get this dress but picked it at the last minute when another dress was ruined and they could not send it out to me. THe rent the runway team was so nice and helpful about sending this out to me at the last minute and didn't charge me. Great dress and HUGE rent the runway fan right here!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 24, 2014
I felt the 2 fit better, but wore the 4 due to a broken zipper on the 2. Beautiful dress.
Beautiful dress, especially flattering fit if you have a large chest and wide hips. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2014
What a perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
This was a great dress for my rehearsal dinner. It runs a bit large, so size down. The material is thick and well structured, which I liked - especially for an October event. The color is gold but not too shiny.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Fun, flirty dress
Great dress overall, but the top part fit poorly. The size 2 overall was good; but the top part was loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 30, 2014
Very elegant for winter
I thought this just wasn't the right style for my summer bachelorette party. If I go to my company's Chirstmas party I might rent this again. It is a little heavy, but it is completely beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
Straps too large
I was not a fan of this dress. I rented it for my rehearsal dinner but didn't wear it. It flattened my chest, wasn't flattering. The straps were too large, which I was afraid of after reading it in several other reviews. Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2014
Cute, but needed one size up
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner. I ordered a 0 and 2, but they were too tight at the waist, so I had RTR overnight a 4. It was very comfortable, and I'm glad they could get the new size to me (I did need to pay additional shipping costs though.) Usually I wear more form-fitting dresses, but this was cute, and something different for my rehearsal dinner. I did need to use fashion tape as the straps were falling down, and it was low in front, so needed to tape my bra there too so you couldn't see it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168lbs
September 23, 2014
Classy and perfect for the after party as the bride and a bar.
The dress fit very well and true to size. A bit big in the chest but worked for the occasion. I wore it as the bride as my after party dress to a bar. The dress was comfortable, a bit itchy but worked for the three hours I wore it. Overall fun, classy and easy. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
Runs Large!
I was swimming in the 0! It was also much of a lower cut than it appears in the model's picture. Unwearable to the type of function that I had rented this dress for. Unfortunate because the pattern/fabric of the dress is so lush.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2014
My bachelorette party
Pretty dress! Terrible fabric! Beyond itchy and tight around the waist! I'm a curvy woman but it was sexy around the quest. Not pleased
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
Perfect for my courthouse wedding!
I wanted something casual but dressy to wear to my courthouse wedding. I thought that the size 6 would likely fit me best but the site recommended I get the 4 and the 6 so I did. I was surprised to find that the 4 was the only option once I tried it on. Although it was very snug around the waist it definitely fit and was not uncomfortable. If the top had been any bigger it would have been too loose but a push up bra helped me to fill the top out nicely. The RTR necklace and earrings finished look off perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2014
Too big to wear
This was really cute but it was too big, so I had to send it back. Another time I guess . . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect - even more beautiful in person! I rented a belt as well which was a nice touch and an extra cinch at the waist. Good length for taller girls too!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2014
I did not end up wearing it bc the straps were too long and did not cover my bra straps/slipped off
Fabric is substantial and not see through even though it is white. Cute fit/flare style. Straps are overly long. Needs a belt
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 18, 2014
Unforgettable Detail
This dress is dimensional and fascinating. Amazing ivory tone colors with shine. The pattern is a relief of fabric, makes it comfortable and smoothing lines. Amazing dress. I loved it! Worn for Bridal Shower, I did use fashion tape to keep the straps in place to feel more secure. The length is perfect, dress up with heels, wedges, or dress down with nice sandals. Love this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2014
Unfortunately I'm not tall enough
The dress is pretty. The fabric was luxurious and it was super comfortable. The only issue that I had was that the dress hit right at my knee. I rolled it at the waist and bought a belt to make it stay however it had some weird bunching. I was hoping to wear this for my engagement shoot but I just was not comfortable. I would have worried about the pleating in the back the entire shoot.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
Lovely fabric and overall design, not for short torsos!
First of all, I thought the dress was stunning when I opened the package. I rented this for my wedding rehearsal dinner in a size 4 and a back up size 6, the 4 fit well in the waist. I agree with many other reviews that you need a longer torso to wear this dress. I would have needed to pin the straps of the dress in order to prevent the V-neck from falling BELOW my bust line. I was running late and had a spare dress, which I wore instead. Another thing to note is that there is actually a seam down the middle in the front, which I thought would look weird, but didn't when I put it on. I really wish I could have made this dress work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
My 2nd Wedding Dress for the night
Based on other reviews, I got a 2nd dress in a smaller size & I'm glad I did! I'm normally a 4 and I wore the 2. The 4 was loose all over, it looked so frumpy and not at all how it's pictured on the model. Where as the 2 was sooo tight, I felt like it was cutting into my arms, it made it a little uncomfortable, but it looked great. I changed into this dress half way through my wedding reception. I got some compliments & hubby loved it. I paired it with State & Willow's Take the Throne Necklace, Ben-Amun's Kiss The Bride Bracelet and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
Unfortunately I couldn't wear the dress
The dress came with a brown stain on the front of the skirt. Looked like a cigarette burn. Cute dress though. Skirt was fuller than I pictured.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
July 8, 2014
Straps are way too big
I couldn't wear this dress and had to return it. The straps kept falling off my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 17, 2014
Wore it for my bridal shower and loved it!
Had to pin the straps up because they were too long but the rest of the fit was great!
See more reviews:
2 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×