You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Viceroy Butterfly Dress
Rental $75 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Taking that much needed vacation to the beach? Go with this eye catching Erin by Erin Fetherston butterfly print dress. An easy fit and stylish choice for those days of fun in the sun. Go with a clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch to head out to dinner and drinks with your girlfriends.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed silk chiffon(100% silk; lining:100% silk). Surplice neckline with wrap body. Split bell sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 2, 2013
Boho Chic, Comfy & Elegant!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect day to evening dress. It worked for my bridesmaid's luncheon perfectly - soft and feminine. I loved it so much I didn't want to take it off, so I added a scarf to bear the cold and wore it out to dinner and karaoke. A really fun dress. It was a little worn and was missing the belt, but I loved it anyway.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Feb 7, 2013
Love RTR!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Length of dress was good not too short or long. I found the dress was not super flattering for me since it is a loose fitting dress. The sleeves are split which I didn't see at first, it was a little odd at first for me but overall was not an issue.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 2, 2012
It was so fun and flirty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Don't forget to wear the belt too!
CoCo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 23, 2012
Cute, cute dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was far more casual than I was needing for my wedding, so I wore my backup, which was MORE dressy than I thought. I wore this to an opening at the Des Moines Art Center, where I work, and it was perfect!! It does run a little large as I typically wear a size 2 dress. I could have worn the 2, but the 0 was perfect!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 4, 2012
This was my first order with RTR and I couldn't have been happier
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. The print and color are bright and beautiful. The best part was that the dress was comfortable, no spanx or gut sucking required. I felt confident wearing the dress and would rent it again! :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Oct 2, 2012
Very flattering, and true to size. Wanted to keep this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nothing bad to say about this dress. Was easy to rent and return. Tremendous amount of compliments.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 28, 2012
Endless compliments :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was fabulous. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner party in San Diego in April and it could not have been more perfect. Everyone absolutely loved it! The color is bright and beautiful. It fit great and was very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 26, 2012
I wore this to a public speaking event and it really helped me stand out and make an impact!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am petite and for that reason I feel this style was maybe a little overwhelming on my frame but it is adjustable in that you can cinch the waist with the self tie. I wore this when I was speaking at an event and the dress was such a hit! I was getting compliments left and right. It's beautiful, very different, and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 19, 2012
The sleeves were awesome. I wasn't sure what to expect but the were great and I loved wearing them.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was definitely longer than it is on the model. I am 5'5 and it was only a few inches above the knee. It fit great all over and I loved the color and the sleeves. The only complaint I would have is that there was stitching that held together the v neck. I don't have huge boobs so I would have preferred if that wasn't there so it was a bit deeper v. Other than that though I loved it. I got so many compliments on it.
Mary Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Sep 16, 2012
seeing my friend walk down the aisle looking amazing, and feeling special and sexy myself!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i usually don't feel like dresses fit me weird, but this dress was loose in the bust and a little tight in the hip/butt area. i ended up using some double-sided dress tape on the top area to keep everything from coming out on the dance floor! the sleeves are also more like "wings," as there is fabric that continues from each sleeve through the back area (not shown in the dress in the picture.) i was overall very happy with it, and got tons of compliments!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3321
Sep 6, 2012
This was a "just for fun" rental and I had so much fun wearing it! Definitely an eye-turner with the bright pink. I heard "fabulous" all night :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress paired with nude heels and got so many compliments while I was wearing it! After reading some of the reviews and checking out the pictures that others have posted, I decided to size down to a 0 (normally a 2) because this dress is flowy. Although it was a bit more snug, I liked the way the dress looked/felt better. A fun dress to wear, definitely would recommend. A friend also said it looked like a kimono :)
Ida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jul 12, 2012
I got stopped as I was walking down the street by a random guy who told me that my dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fun and flirty. I was worried that it was going to look a little bit baggy but it wasn't too loose at all and it turned out to be a perfect fit. If you want something conservative and yet sexy I would definitely recommend it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 25, 2012
I received many compliments on this dress, but the best one came from my friend, the most stunning bride I've ever seen. Perfect colorful & comfortable dress for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's summer wedding and it was perfect. Easy to wear, very comfortable, a fun summer color & feeling to the dress. The sleeves are gorgeous. I liked it much better tied in the back rather than the front.
Jennice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 18, 2012
I don't typically wear dresses this short but once I had it on it felt great. So far I have rented 2 dresses and loved all the compliments in each of them. LOVE RTR!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the dress runs true to size, is extremely comfortable and perfect for summer events. I rented this for a graduation celebration and received so many compliments. At first I hesitated wearing it without leggings since it is a bit short but after it was on, it looked so much better without them. I also had to clip the front with adhesive tape since it was very revealing but other than that it was fun, flirty and I felt great dancing in it.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
May 31, 2012
Remembering a friend through fashion. It was an amazing tribute.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not my favorite RTR rental but I loved the pattern and it was perfect for the occasion. My best friend past away in '08 and donated all of her organs. The sign of organ donation is a butterfly and since then that has been a theme in my life. I had to pin the sleeves so they wouldn't fall off my shoulder as well as the bust so I wouldn't have a wardrobe malfunction! But being almost 5'9 the length was perfect! I would recommend ordering a size down for the back up size. Very cute dress though & received tons of compliments!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 23, 2012
It was perfect for a party with the girls!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a girls night out party and it was perfect! It was classy, but fun and flirty at the same time. The colors are vibrant. It runs true to size which helps taking the guessing out of it. This is the perfect dress if you aren't sure what to wear to a party and dont want to be overdressed or underdressed. I would def. rent it again.
layla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Mar 21, 2013
Showstopper print
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really cute and comfy dress. It is short though. I think it was too short for my height, but I wore it with opaque tights.
Celine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Feb 19, 2013
n/a
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
nice dress but i am a petite person. the sleeves were too long. The size I order was a 2. I don't have large breast to fill the top.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 31, 2013
Really pretty and the color is true to the photo.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Color and pattern are very pretty & whimsical...didn't love it because I felt the wings made me look wider & didn't love it with my hourglass shape. Would probably be great on someone with a straighter frame.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 27, 2012
I enjoyed having something new and special to wear to an event that I knew no one else would have
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the dress especially the color however it is a bit less formal looking in person.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 30, 2012
Cute dress, interesting shape
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing the dress because the sleeve were REALLY big and "billowy". BUT the dress is really cute and is a great color. Just not for me..
Kristen
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 21, 2012
Not cute
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was not an attractive dress. The sleeves were too aggressive for my taste.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Oct 5, 2012
Fun date night dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Waist fitted a bit higher than natural waist. Arms a bit strange, tight at wrists and I had to work to keep my shoulders covered all night. Overall fun dress, but I wouldn't wear it again.
joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 112
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2643
Oct 3, 2012
The color was beautiful, though the material was cheaper than expected.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was far too short! I don't see how anyone could wear this for any formal, cocktail occasion.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous, stand-out dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful pattern and fabric. I loved the sleeves and the neckline. I have large hips, and the skirt was very fitted on me, I wish I would have ordered an 8. I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event but would love to rent it again in a size up!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3521
Sep 21, 2012
Too much fabric
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I never wore this dress. It just had too much fabric for me which was unflattering and overwhelming.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit. The tie around the waist gave the dress some shape. It's very comfortable and chic. It's a little funny to put on because of the open sleeves, but once you figure it out it's fine. The top was a little loose on me because I don't have the biggest chest, but I didn't feel like it was too exposing. The color is great - especially if you're tan. It's a fun, flirty dress that's great for a date night.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 19, 2012
I rented this dress for my bridal shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, the person who rented it prior to me ruined it and it was unavailable, but the customer service was outstanding and were able to send me the same dress in a different color as well as a back up option just in case. They were amazing!
PK
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 19, 2012
Easy to return, great communication, not one glitch. Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments, it was a great dress for a summer wedding! The length of the dress is very reasonable and it was very comfortable.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 18, 2012
RTR didn't have suitable in my size
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Planned to wear to afternoon, hotel on the beach wedding. RTR emailed the day before it was supposed to arrive telling me it was unavailable and giving a 7:00 pm Eastern deadline to respond with another selection or a stylist would chose for me. I can't check personal email until I get home at 4:00pm Pacific time. I called the second I read the email. Customer service was very accommodating and sent me two sizes of my choice. They had already sent the stylist's choice - a similar style, but ivory, and coincidentally similar to the bride's dress. I'm sure if she knew it was for a wedding, she wouldn't have chosen a " white" dress. Horribly disappointed to not wear this dress, but I appreciate that RTR didn't want to send me a dress with snags and wear.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 13, 2012
Cute, fun but that's about it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and although it was cute and fun it was still missing something for me. I didn't find it very flattering for me but the colors are bright and fun. The sleeves gorgeous and make it unique. Easy to wear, comfortable and fun for a spring or summer event.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5421
Sep 13, 2012
Okay Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors of the dress are beautiful, but I just couldn't get past the sleeves. The cutouts were a little too much for me.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4444
Sep 4, 2012
Thank lord for fashion tape
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really liked the dress, but I would tell busty ladies to proceed with caution. It ran a little small and I could not have worn it without fashion tape.
patty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 28, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress, Great Fit. But be warned - it is louder than it looks. That pink is HOT pink.
jennings
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 24, 2012
bachelorette party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress! adorable and flattering!
PK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 22, 2012
Awesome Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful. I got the backup size just in case. Normally I am a size 6 but I got a back up 8 just to be on the safe side. The 8 fit perfectly. Everyone loved the dress! It was easy to pack up and return and thanks for the complimentary hanging bag. I am definitely a true fan of Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4133
Aug 17, 2012
cute floral dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it to a high end event celebrating great chefs. Very unique and feminine style. I received many compliments and even had my photo taken for a local magazine (sorry I don't have a copy to attach). Anyway, this is a great dress if you want to stand out from the crowd whie keeping it classy.
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 11, 2012
Rehersal Dinner
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I would normally NEVER wear anything like this, but the bride is very trendy, so I did it for her. I loved it. The color is beautiful, deeper than what the picture shows. I will wear this dress again in a heartbeat!
Cat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 7, 2012
Best Dressed Guest!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental with RTR and I'm officially converted. The bride and groom had a competition for best dressed and I won!! Very flattering dress and I received compliments all night. I verge on being pretty small-chested so I used the fashion tape to keep the drapey top from making me the next Janet Jackson, but other than that, really comfortable and fun to be in. I border between being 'petite' but having a curvier shape, for what it's worth, so I was nervous when my backup size 2 wasn't available. But boy am I glad it wasn't because this fit just right! If you are in doubt, definitely stay the smaller of your two sizes.
sga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 15, 2012
Beautiful color, awkward sleeves
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a bit long, and I wasn't crazy about the sleeves. But the color, material, and print was gorgeous. I received a ton of compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress