Turn The Radio On Dress

$49 to buy
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(58)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2015
This dress was amazing! The overlay was beautiful and it made my birthday that much more memorable.
The dress does run small, especially in the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 23, 2015
Very flattering and very sexy
This dress is tight, so don't eat a big meal at the event you are attending.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress fit like a glove! and i love pink, so it was perfect!
Exactly the silhouette i was looking for. And the pop of color made it even better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
March 5, 2015
Tried and True.
If you need s simple shift but with a pop of color, this dress is perfect. I added a sparkly necklace with simple earrings and wore my hair out. It's a comfortable dress and can probably work with different sizes and frames. I felt very comfortable all night in this dress and had a great time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2015
Dress was fun and a perfect look for new years eve!
I tend to fall between a size 2 and 4...good thing I rented the 4 for this dress. Being lace, the dress does not stretch so I found the hips and arms to be tight, but not uncomfortably so. Perfect length and great neckline!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Super small with no stretch.
The dress is adorable and I was really sad I couldn't wear it but I am usually a 2/4 and the 4 barely fit over my legs. The lace is not forgiving at all anywhere on the dress. I would guess I would need at least a 6 for it to be wearable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2015
Hugs curves and fits like a glove - I felt sexy.
Pros: Really flattering and it made me feel great. It really showed off my curves. Cons: Tights in the arms/ shoulders (I weight lift) and felt pretty tight around legs too. So while it helps for the fit, you kind of feel locked in. You're not going to do any crazy dancing in this dress. Also, I had to pin the bottom of the dress because the lining kept slipping out. Sizing: Definitely runs small. I usually wear 6/8 and I barely fit into the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 2, 2015
New Years Eve Party
Snug in the middle but fit true to size. Beautiful dress. Received lots of compliments. Great dress for the $20.15 deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
Runs very small with no give at all in the fabric.
I typically wear a size 6 in most dresses, but I rented this as a size 8 for my backup dress. I could not even get it on! I have a little bit of muscle in my back and in my arms and since there was no give in the lace sleeves I couldn't get my arms in the sleeves. Would not recommend unless you have very little muscle tone or no curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
November 16, 2014
Great for date night!
Very comfortable and a fun date night dress, I had read some people complained about the pink lining peeking thru but I thought it was a bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2014
Cute peeks of pink!
Didn't end up wearing it, as I went with something a little more flashy, but it's a cute one! I noted the same issue as other reviewers with the pink lining peeking out, but it didn't look bad and could easily be fixed with hem tape. Also to note: it is tight and SHORT! I'd say it was pretty true to a size 0, but I am very small-framed and there was not a centimeter to spare in it. I'd rent it again for something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't end up wearing, dress didn't fit right and even if it did there was a large noticeable hole in one of the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2014
Sexy and Conservative All At Once!
I wore this to a work event, where I was working most of the night. This dress walks the line of being work appropriate and sexy all at once. It was perfect. I got so many compliments...someone actually told me I was the most beautiful woman in the room! The dress ran a bit small, so I went up a size. It was still a bit tight in the hips when I sat down, but it hugged every curve perfectly...and no spanx...and a regular bra! A definite renter, and definitely something I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 13, 2014
Nice dress but tight
I wore this dress for my 32 nd birthday. I loved it but it is tight. I'm 5"6 and 115 lbs but I do have hips-I couldn't get size 2 past my hips and 4 was very tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2014
Great dinner dress, not too formal
Brought interest to the dress with the pink undertone but not too flashy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2014
Hot pink and lace = sexy!
Cute dress and I received lots of compliments. The bottom was snug on my legs and rear area because there wasn't much stretch in the material itself. Wore this for New Years Eve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
Did not fit :(
This was an emergency dress that was over nighted since the first choice didn't fit. Looked great but it runs small. I'm a size 6. or 8. I received the 8 and could not zip up. I will totally rent this dress again in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2014
Runs way too small
I rented the 10 and 12 and I could not zip up the 12. My body shape is an inverted triangle so I am used to going up a size, but not bigger than a 12! Very pretty dress, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
Perfect for Key West Vacation!
Loved this dress! I wore it out to dinner on vacation. The pop of pink was perfect for our Key West trip, but the longer sleeves were just enough for the cooler night. The pink lining did hang out a bit, but it wasn't too bad. I would DEFINITELY rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 17, 2014
Favorite Rent the Runway Dress so far
I loved this dress! It was very tight-fitting and the color really pops. Definitely a dress for "straight and narrow" body types. Perfect for my sorority formal, was not too dressy for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2014
Sexy & Sophisticated
This dress was a cute and romantic look for NYE. I do wish it was more comfortable and moved better. I felt very restricted in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2014
comfortable AND classy
I ended up wearing a size 2 and I thought I would wear the 4 but it was a little bigger than I expected. I was so thankful that I got the opportunity to order a spare size! I love RTR I found a pair of magenta/hot pink heels that went perfectly with the color underneath so it really POPPED. I wore this dress to a banquet and stood out. great quality, comfort, and appearance for a great price!! highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2014
photographs great
I typically wear a size zero but the 2 fit me better. I'm very petite and this dress was a perfect fit for my short frame for an NYE formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2014
Dancing at our friends' wedding!
This is a nice dress and it's definitely quality, but being the 4th dress I've rented it's not my favorite. It looked okay on me but I don't think it was really made for curvier gals. I've had better luck with some of the Nicole Miller dresses. That said, I love the color and the lace was high quality. It just didn't sit quite right on me. Someone with a straighter figure would look great in it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2014
This is my second time renting from here I love their dresses and they always makes you feel fab!
#wedding easy to move in great for after 5 events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2014
Size too Small, runs small.
Unfortunately I did not end up wearing this dress. I really liked it but it was a bit too small. I unfortunately forgot to order a free second size and immediately emailed the rent the runway team who told me it was too late to add on the additional size ( i emailed them within 2 hours or ordering). So lost out on some money and a nice dress to wear that evening. Nice dress for someone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Fun Valentine's Day Dress!
This was the perfect dress for a charity event on Valentine's Day. Although it was a bit smaller than anticipated, I loved the style! As always, thanks to RTR for wonderful customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 11, 2014
Easy to wear!
I wore it for a pre-Valentine's Day Jewelry and Lingerie Event that I hosted and it was the perfect hostess dress. The pink lining does tend to hang down lower than the lace so I folded it up and secured with fashion tape but other than that it was perfect. It has a modest boat neck and the length is great for a more petite height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 10, 2014
Adorable dress but runs small
This dress is really beautiful, fun and sexy. Perfect for a date night. However, it really does run small and is very fitted. I have an athletic build and I really think this dress if made for someone who does not have many curves. It runs small and tight. I wasn't able to wear it unfortunately but would recommend for someone who has a small/straight frame or build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2014
loved it
the black lace wasn't long enough to cover the pink underneath, but still loved it! Super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 21, 2014
Not for me, runs really small
I rented this dress in a 4 and a 2. I've never worn anything more than a 4 for RTR and the 4 was WAY too tight. The pink slip was very unforgiving and you could see any imperfection and the pink lining also hung out of the bottom of the dress. I probably could have worn a 6, but never have rented that size. Luckily, I was able to get an exchange sent in time. Regardless, not my favorite dress because of the pink hem hanging out the bottom. It just looked kind of awkward and cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
Very tight through the hips
I usually wear a 4 but I couldn't even pull off the 6. So sad because I'm sure it is cute on the right body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2014
Great bachelorette weekend dress!
Very pretty dress. Ran on the small size. I'm typically a size 4 but ended up using my backup size 6. Very pretty on. Lots of compliments. The pink slip shows on the bottom, but I just kept it hiked up about an inch all around so it looked like it was supposed to be that way. Looked fine. Length was a little short for me, but I'm 5'10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2014
My Husband's Favorite Dress (!!)
Rented for my husband's birthday dinner. He said it was his favorite dress he's seen me wear (aside from my wedding dress, he quickly added!). Runs smallish, I wore the 6 (usually between a 4-6). Only complaint is the pink lining stuck out well over an inch :( I had to tape the lace down and was a little afraid it would fall/the tape would stick to me (which it did). Since I just wore the dress to dinner, it was fine, but I would have been self-conscious wearing it to a more active event. Still, I loved this dress! Very comfortable, lots of room in the chest, and I wore a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2014
Such a fun dress for NYE!!
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and I loved it. I would say that it's generally true to size as I normally would wear a 0, but my back-up size wasn't available (size 2) so I can't really compare how it would have fit. The shoulders were a little tight and I felt a little like I couldn't lift my arms, but it didn't LOOK too small. Definitely a comfortable dress and I loved that it had sleeves since I'm in Boston and NYE isn't a very warm night! I wore the dress with black tights and sparkly black heels. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Great Dress!
I rented a 4 and 6 in this dress and ended up wearing the 6. I have broader shoulders and dresses with sleeves are sometimes problematic for me. But the 6 was big enough to be comfortable in the shoulders, but not too big elsewhere. I paired it with a fun statement necklace for an NYE dinner with friends. Really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Liked,but didn't love it
The pink cloth kept peeking at the bottom,had to pin it up.looked nice against my deep tone.would have liked it better if it was longer.Overall a ok first experiance
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect dress for date night!
I really loved this dress! It fit like a glove and the lace looked beautiful. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I ordered; definitely order a size up for your backup dress. I'm 5'4" and the dress fell to about mid-thigh. The only thing I didn't like was the pink lining was a little longer than the lace so it showed at the bottom. Overall, though, it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2013
Favorite RTR dress so far!
I've rented about 15 times and this dress is my favorite. The pop of pink under the black lace was beautiful. Curve hugging and a great length. Lots of girls at the party asked where I got it. Definitely a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2013
Great dress for company holiday party.
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I could have squeezed into the 4 but it was tighter, especially if I wanted to lift up my arms so I went with the 6 to be more comfortable. There were a couple points in the night when the pink lining rode up too far and I had to pull it down, but otherwise this worked out well. I would recommend it.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×