You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Turn The Radio On Dress
Rental $65 Retail $345
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos47

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 11, 2012
Fun take on the LBD
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love, love, love this dress! I rented it for a Christmas party, and immediately called to extend my rental so I could wear it again to see The Nutcracker with my husband's parents. Sexy and fun, but still sophisticated. Great fit. I have full hips, so if it was any smaller it probably wouldn't have looked so good since there isn't really any stretch to the lining of this dress. Also, if you plan on wearing it for dancing it's not great if you're going to be lifting your arms overhead a lot as the whole dress will ride up a bit. I got so many compliments from both men and women, and my husband really enjoyed it, too!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 21, 2014
Perfect for Key West Vacation!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress! I wore it out to dinner on vacation. The pop of pink was perfect for our Key West trip, but the longer sleeves were just enough for the cooler night. The pink lining did hang out a bit, but it wasn't too bad. I would DEFINITELY rent this again.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 17, 2014
Favorite Rent the Runway Dress so far
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was very tight-fitting and the color really pops. Definitely a dress for "straight and narrow" body types. Perfect for my sorority formal, was not too dressy for the occasion.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 15, 2014
Sexy & Sophisticated
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was a cute and romantic look for NYE. I do wish it was more comfortable and moved better. I felt very restricted in this dress.
Abbra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 2, 2014
This is my second time renting from here I love their dresses and they always makes you feel fab!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding easy to move in great for after 5 events.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 29, 2014
loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the black lace wasn't long enough to cover the pink underneath, but still loved it! Super comfortable!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 12, 2014
My Husband's Favorite Dress (!!)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Rented for my husband's birthday dinner. He said it was his favorite dress he's seen me wear (aside from my wedding dress, he quickly added!). Runs smallish, I wore the 6 (usually between a 4-6). Only complaint is the pink lining stuck out well over an inch :( I had to tape the lace down and was a little afraid it would fall/the tape would stick to me (which it did). Since I just wore the dress to dinner, it was fine, but I would have been self-conscious wearing it to a more active event. Still, I loved this dress! Very comfortable, lots of room in the chest, and I wore a regular bra.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 1, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented a 4 and 6 in this dress and ended up wearing the 6. I have broader shoulders and dresses with sleeves are sometimes problematic for me. But the 6 was big enough to be comfortable in the shoulders, but not too big elsewhere. I paired it with a fun statement necklace for an NYE dinner with friends. Really loved this dress!
Deepthi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 1, 2014
Liked,but didn't love it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The pink cloth kept peeking at the bottom,had to pin it up.looked nice against my deep tone.would have liked it better if it was longer.Overall a ok first experiance
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 30, 2013
Perfect dress for date night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress! It fit like a glove and the lace looked beautiful. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I ordered; definitely order a size up for your backup dress. I'm 5'4" and the dress fell to about mid-thigh. The only thing I didn't like was the pink lining was a little longer than the lace so it showed at the bottom. Overall, though, it was a great choice!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 14, 2013
Great dress for company holiday party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I could have squeezed into the 4 but it was tighter, especially if I wanted to lift up my arms so I went with the 6 to be more comfortable. There were a couple points in the night when the pink lining rode up too far and I had to pull it down, but otherwise this worked out well. I would recommend it.
mb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 12, 2013
Fun and festive dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore to a holiday party that was "semi-formal" . Loved that I was able to dress it down a bit with tights and boots. I also appreciated the sleeves and loved the pink under the black lace. The pink slip is tight and has no give as others have noted. The zipper on my dress stuck and bit and I needed help getting it up and down. I did enjoy wearing it very much though and would rent it again!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 8, 2013
I kept calling this "My Magic Dress"
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a holiday party, and I LOVED it. Ad you can see in the picture, the pink lining does hang out a bit on the bottom, but I doubt anyone noticed but me. The dress fits snugly, so I highly recommend some shapewear to keep everything smooth, but it's SUPER flattering. I got a ton of compliments from everyone at the party, so now I'm addicted to Rent the Runway. It's pretty true to size, I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The 6 fit better, the 4 was just a bit too tight.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 23, 2013
Fun Vegas Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty in person and comfortable. Great fit other than length. Wish it was a tad shorter for Vegas, but I'm pretty short.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 25, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! Perfect fit to my body and was extremely comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely true to size, fit perfect and there were no parts that were lose. Was nervous it would be too short, but it wasn't at all. Got many compliments, very flattering dress, and very comfortable!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Oct 21, 2013
Such a classy dress never made me feel so sexy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little small and is longer than the model, but fabulous on.
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Oct 13, 2013
So many compliments on this dress. It's a show stopper. Great for indoors and outdoors.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a zero and I wore a two, because the lace does not have a lot of give. I'm also 5'2" so I rolled up the hem with double sided body tape to show some more leg because it was an outdoor event. Transitioned beautifully from day to night. I paired it with a chunky black belt and simple tan flats. Dress speaks for itself - simply fabulous.
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 27, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented it for a night out in Vegas, but I rented a size 0, which turned out to be just a tad too tight. It was beautiful, but I just didn't feel comfortable enough in it to wear it out. The dress has no give. Also, the pink lining kept sticking out beneath the lace at the bottom of the dress.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
May 11, 2013
This dress was fabulous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The pink lining has zero stretch to it, so be prepared to feel snug as a bug in this dress. That being said, I got tons of compliments on this dress and would recommend it highly.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 28, 2013
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this little number for Valentine's Day dinner. The 3/4 sleeves helped make it appropriate for cold weather, and the bright pink is a fun change from a plain old LBD. Fit true to size.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 17, 2013
super duper flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to wear hot pink and black for a concert. This is a bad picture that doesn't do the dress justice! It lies so perfectly and the long sleeves and lace are extremely flattering. When photos were posted online, I got comments like 'THAT DRESS!!!" I wore the 4 during the concert, and then slipped into the 6 for the after party so I could be more comfortable and dance - loved this dress overall.
Marlenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 18, 2013
One word for this dress: AWESOME!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent The Runway has done it again for me. Thank you guys for becoming my savior for parties, weddings, dates, and my girls night outs!!! Also, thank you for your Neutrogena sample and the fashion tapes...such a great surprise from my favorite brand!! I love the Ultra Gentle Cleanser and will be buying it today as well as the tapes. You guys ROCK! :D
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Feb 25, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for Thanksgiving and it was appropriate and comforatble!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would definately wear this dress again. I love the bright pink under the lace, age appropriate but still fun. Thank you!
Kat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 23, 2013
sexy hot pink dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! I rented it for a wedding and i received a lot of compliments. very elegant and fits perfectly. I'm 4'11 and the length is few inches above my knee so it's good.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 22, 2013
Fun Valentine's Day dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm 36-29-41 and the size 10 fit comfortably. I wore it out for a Valentine's Day dinner with my boyfriend. This was my first RTR experience and I really enjoyed it!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 19, 2013
Perfect twist on LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress! It's a perfect black dress with just the right pop of pink. I wore this out for a friend's birthday in Atlantic City, and got many compliments. It's not too short (a few inches above the knee), but seemed to really accentuate my curves. Would absolutely wear this again!
KMB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 18, 2013
Cute Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was afraid this was going to be too short because it looks short on thye model and I'm tall - but it wasn't too bad. Very cute dress, wore it out on Valentine's Day! Very pretty pink color underneath - photo doesn't do it justice. My second happy rental w/ RTR!!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 9, 2013
NYE dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!
SARAH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 30, 2013
Great alternative to a LBD! No stretch at all.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress! I wore it recently for a breast cancer awareness fundraiser that I co-hosted. The dress was perfect for the event and made for an elegant yet sexy piece. There is no stretch at all in the material so since my hips are a little wider it felt a little tight. There were also a few snags in the lace but nothing really noticeable.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 23, 2013
Great, flattering party dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party at the Sundance Film Festival and liked it a lot! It was flattering, but not over the top and the pop of color was a great touch. The dress was a bit short and the hem was a bit frayed, but neither prevented me from wearing and feeling comfortable in the dress.
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jan 18, 2013
Great work holiday party dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a work holiday party specifically because it was stylish and conservative. It fit well; there wasn’t a whole lot of room in the hips though. So curvy girls may want to go a size up. Also easy to dance in. It was another successful rental :)
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Jan 9, 2013
This dress is perfect for a night out!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super cute and fits perfectly (plus it's super comfy!)! Perfect for nearly any occasion.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 3, 2013
Neon Dream
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super cute for my NYE out in NYC. It was a total hit and I received so many compliments throughout the night. This dress is very form-fitting, so keep that in mind when picking your size. (I could have worn the 4 but decided the 6 was a better fit.) Only disappointment is that I can't keep the dress. ;) If you're looking for a sexy LBD with a twist, this dress is for you!
Spicy820
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 2, 2013
Fit like a glove...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. It really saved me when a different RTR dress did not work. I wore it for NYE festivities and party. I wished I'd had something more sparkly for the holiday, but this was the next best thing as things were pretty picked over. IT DOES RUN SMALL! 8's in dept stores are usually a little big, but this dress ran small. The 10 fit me perfectly. Hugged my body in all the right places but still looked classy. Not nearly as short in person as it is on the model and I'm 5'9. Could be a good or bad thing depending on what your wearing it for. Wished I'd gotten the hot pink clutch used in the photo instead of a plain black one. It would have gone so nicely! Definitely got lots of compliments because it was different from what anyone else had. Recommend and I can't say enough positive things about RTR customer service. They sent me this dress with no questions asked when my other 2 dresses did not fit...and overnighted it for the holiday.
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jan 1, 2013
Classy and SEXY!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It fit like a glove and i got so many compliments on it. It runs small, I'm usually and 2 and that one did fit at all. I ended up wearing the size 4. Go one size up on this one. The dress is hot pink underneath, some of the photos look purple but that just with a flash camera.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 26, 2012
Got this dress to wear to our engagement party and absolutely loved the dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the dress. Received tons of compliments. Dress definitely runs small as there is no give in the pink sheath so order your size and a size up. Up close the lace looked like it had been caught on velcro or a bracelet but from far away you couldn't tell. Would definitely wear this again
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 19, 2012
Ditto others: classy but fun
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black-tie-optional holiday party because I wanted a pop of color but not in the expected holiday hues. I was worried it would be too casual, but it was long enough (I'm 5'8 and it came comfortably to mid-thigh, lower than shown on the model) and chic enough that it worked. It also hugged my figure but not inappropriately.
Darcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 17, 2012
Conservative but sexy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my holiday house party! I am usually between a 6-8 depending on the designer, and though the 8 fit fine, I felt more comfortable in the size 10. I would size up for the back up on this dress.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 14, 2012
Hot pink pop of color under trendy black lace! Just enough edge to still look totally feminine!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is awesome... I knew I was going to love it before I even tried it on. And once I had it on I said I don't want to send it back! This dress runs kinda true to size, maybe a little small for this designer. I just bought a dress that RTR carries by this designer (the red one with the peplum) and the size 2 for that one was even a little big. I would suggest if you are between sizes (for me it was a 2 and a 4) you're better off picking the larger. The size 4 fits perfectly.
Juliane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 10, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt sexy but classy in this dress! The fit was a perfect fit! I sometimes wear a 4 in dresses, but it would have been way too small. This picture isn't that great- the flash changed the color of the pink a little- looks better in person.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress