Turn The Radio On Dress

$49 to buy
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
November 19, 2012
Classy but fun!
I'm 5'8" and while it looks short on the model, the dress fell to my mid thigh. This is a great dress for an hourglass figure and was both fun and classy. I received compliments from men and women all night!
MicheleNovember 21, 2012
Looks great on you! Thanks for taking the pic. How was the arm fit? Could you move easily or raise your arms above your head?
KatieNovember 22, 2012
Was it form-fitting around the waist, or more loose?
CarolineDecember 7, 2012
I just wrote a review on this dress after wearing it last night. It's form fitting around the waist and yes, it was hard to put my arms above my head ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
I wish I could keep this dress!
One of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn. The pink shift doesn't leave much wiggle room, so get your size and a size up just in case. It's a "work appropriate" length but the black lace makes it sexy--so fun to wear! I'd say there's room for a C bust but not much more. Again, the pink slip isn't stretchy at all. It's tight around the thighs, which is fine and makes it slimming, but just good to note.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 8, 2012
I didn't actually wear this dress. It didn't quite fit me well.
The dress fit well around my chest, but the hips and waist were pretty small. I had ordered a 2 and a 4 to try, and the differences seem mostly in the waist and the chest seemed to have gotten a lot more loose [when I put on the 4]. Since the dress didn't fit my proportions very well, I decided to return it immidately. The sleeves are also a lot more loose than the rest of the dress. The dress was pretty, but didn't quite work for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
Great dress!
I felt sexy but classy in this dress! The fit was a perfect fit! I sometimes wear a 4 in dresses, but it would have been way too small. This picture isn't that great- the flash changed the color of the pink a little- looks better in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
Bright pink look, cute style
The material doesn't give (stretch at all), so if you're curvy, take note. I was unable to wear either of the dress sizes because they were slightly too tight on the hips (although loose on the waist).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 11, 2012
Fun take on the LBD
Love, love, love this dress! I rented it for a Christmas party, and immediately called to extend my rental so I could wear it again to see The Nutcracker with my husband's parents. Sexy and fun, but still sophisticated. Great fit. I have full hips, so if it was any smaller it probably wouldn't have looked so good since there isn't really any stretch to the lining of this dress. Also, if you plan on wearing it for dancing it's not great if you're going to be lifting your arms overhead a lot as the whole dress will ride up a bit. I got so many compliments from both men and women, and my husband really enjoyed it, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Cut dress, but sort of a weird fit!
I'm normally a size 10-12 but this dress in a 12 wouldn't even zip up past my waist! The waist & chest fit perfectly on my friend who's normally a size 8 - but the arms were huge on her. I really liked the color & the lace overlay, but just couldn't make it work w/ the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
Hot pink pop of color under trendy black lace! Just enough edge to still look totally feminine!
This dress is awesome... I knew I was going to love it before I even tried it on. And once I had it on I said I don't want to send it back! This dress runs kinda true to size, maybe a little small for this designer. I just bought a dress that RTR carries by this designer (the red one with the peplum) and the size 2 for that one was even a little big. I would suggest if you are between sizes (for me it was a 2 and a 4) you're better off picking the larger. The size 4 fits perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
Conservative but sexy
This dress was perfect for my holiday house party! I am usually between a 6-8 depending on the designer, and though the 8 fit fine, I felt more comfortable in the size 10. I would size up for the back up on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 24, 2012
Loved the dress. I felt beautiful and had endless compliments! Didn't want to send it back!
I usually wear a size 8-10, but ended up wearing the 12 because I thought the 10 was a little snug in the hips. There is no give in the fabric.It was extremely flattering though. Wish I could get my picture to upload!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 27, 2012
GREAT fitting dress that is FUN and HOT!!
This dress fits very true to size and is form fitting. It cinches in at the waist and had room for my bust but was still fitted (32D). It came to about 2 inches above my knee and was very appropriate for the holiday engagement party that I wore this to. I got compliments on this dress all night! Everyone was asking where I got the dress! Sorry I don't have a picture, I had to change in the car on the way to the party from another party. GREAT dress and will definitely rent from RTR again, as this was my first time!
KatFebruary 2, 2013
Hi i'm thinking about renting this dress but i'm not sure because i'm worried it would be loose or too long for me. i'm 4'11 and 95 lbs would this be too long or loose for me? how was the sleeves? is the size 0 fitted?
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Hi! This dress should fit you fine if you are 95 lbs! If the dress feels too long on you, I would suggest folding it up a bit with fashion tape!
Lauren WFebruary 4, 2013
This dress would be fine on you! I'm BARELY 5'1" and wore tall heels, as usual, and it looked great. It may have been more than 2" above my knee because it was not awkwardly long and even if I was shorter it would have been fine. Go with the 0 for sure. I'm not sure how big your bust is but if your an A cup, just make sure you have a good bra ;) You can wear a regular one with this dress! Good Luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2013
Classy and SEXY!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It fit like a glove and i got so many compliments on it. It runs small, I'm usually and 2 and that one did fit at all. I ended up wearing the size 4. Go one size up on this one. The dress is hot pink underneath, some of the photos look purple but that just with a flash camera.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Not my fav. but still cute
I really liked this dress online but when I got it in ... the color wasn't what I thought. I thought it was red but the sheath beneath the overlay is actually pink. That was fine. I wore this to a company party and it fit fine but was a little tight on the butt. The zipper seamed difficult to do (even on the hanger when no one was wearing it). So that was troublesome. It actually got stuck later then came off the track. RTR was awesome and did a refund plus a 20 percent discount on my next rental. Just bad luck with this one dress I guess.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
January 9, 2013
This dress is perfect for a night out!
Super cute and fits perfectly (plus it's super comfy!)! Perfect for nearly any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Much more fun than a LBD.
This dress is great. The lace was in great condition and while for me it was a little tight, it didn't bother me. I wore this for a wedding and I was able to sit, dance, and jump around comfortably. I can't find anything bad to say about this dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 16, 2013
This is such a cute dress!
It fit a bit small, especially in the hips/butt area. It was so tight that I couldn't wear it that night and had to borrow something else from a friend. However, if I had ordered a different size, then I would definitely have worn this dress! Another issue, though, is that the dress (size 6) smelled. It really needed to be cleaned or something, because when I tried it on, it smelled like someone else's body odor, really gross! So, I guess the fact that it didn't fit wasn't such a big issue because I wouldn't have worn the dress sent to me anyways because of the odor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2013
Great work holiday party dress!
I rented this dress for a work holiday party specifically because it was stylish and conservative. It fit well; there wasn’t a whole lot of room in the hips though. So curvy girls may want to go a size up. Also easy to dance in. It was another successful rental :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 20, 2013
Great New year's dress
The fit was great, length is a little longer in person then on the model. My husband LOVED the dress and I looked great for New years! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 21, 2013
perfect fit
This dress fit very comfortably! the bright pink was just enough pop of color without going overboard.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Love this dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was very cute. It is very form fitting, so beware if that is not your thing. This dress was actually my back-up dress, but I could not have been happier with it. The pop of color is fun, and I got lots of compliments. It was not too short on me, but I am short myself (5'2"). It was a little snug in the arms, but overall a great, great dress. I'd wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 30, 2013
Great alternative to a LBD! No stretch at all.
This is a great dress! I wore it recently for a breast cancer awareness fundraiser that I co-hosted. The dress was perfect for the event and made for an elegant yet sexy piece. There is no stretch at all in the material so since my hips are a little wider it felt a little tight. There were also a few snags in the lace but nothing really noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Not true to size
This was my 3rd rental on RTR and 2nd of the same designer, so when choosing sizes, I was pretty confident in which sizes I would wear. To my disappointment, I didn't fit in either, even the larger back up size and ended up having to wear something else in my closet for the event. This dress literally has no stretch so I'd order up and then get a an even larger back up size if I were you! I did reach out to customer service on this and they credited my account with no issues. Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2013
so sad will have to go up 2 sizes!
I couldn't get either size zipped past waist! Too tight in bust and arms :( Will save for next time but will order 10 which I usually wear in Euro sizes. Gorgeous color and cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2013
Stunning Dress
I got this dress to wear on a date out of town with my boyfriend. At the last minute the plans changed so I wasnt able to wear the dress. BUT I absolutely LOVED the dress and cant wait to rent it again so i can actually wear it!!! The one thing about this dress is the lining is not very giving at all, so its a pretty snug fit. RTR was wonerful though about me returning it early and not wearing it. I got RTR credit that i was able to use towards something else I rented for a Mardi Gras Ball I had coming up with my boyfriend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2013
NYE dress
Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2013
I got the absolute best response when I wore this dress! My date's jaw literally dropped!
I wore it with a pair of dangling silver earrings and black shoes like the picture. When I tried on the 10 it fit but felt the 8 fit a little bit better. Granted I also wore spanx underneath. I definitely would rent this dress again! And hopefully next time will remember to take a picture of me in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Fun dress to wear!
I wore this dress for a fancy dinner date on Valentine's day. I normally fit a size 6, but since I am a curvy gal I chose to wear the size 8 instead since this dress does run a bit small. I am 5'5" and this dress hit just below mid-thigh, and looked perfect with some black pumps. It was such a confidence booster to receive so many compliments all night and I even got a "WOW" out of my fiance. Overall I just didn't want to take this dress off at the end of the night and I wish I had gotten to wear it longer. I highly recommend this dress for any event that you want to look fun yet need to cover up a bit more (lace sleeves).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2013
Great for a Valentine's party
I liked this dress a lot. I probably could have sized up to a 6 and been more comfortable, but it wasn't available. The lining does not give at all, and it was too long so I ended up pinning it so it wouldn't show below the lace overlay. The lace is also getting a bit tattered, but it isn't noticable unless you're inspecting it closely. The dress was perfect for the Valentine's party I attended, and everyone seemed to love it, as I did get many compliments. I probably won't get this particular dress again tough, but I will definitely continue renting from this site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2013
Perfect twist on LBD
Love this dress! It's a perfect black dress with just the right pop of pink. I wore this out for a friend's birthday in Atlantic City, and got many compliments. It's not too short (a few inches above the knee), but seemed to really accentuate my curves. Would absolutely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2013
Fun Valentine's Day dress
I'm 36-29-41 and the size 10 fit comfortably. I wore it out for a Valentine's Day dinner with my boyfriend. This was my first RTR experience and I really enjoyed it!
CaraAugust 18, 2013
Thanks for giving your measurements- definitely helps when deciding on a size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 23, 2013
sexy hot pink dress
Love this dress! I rented it for a wedding and i received a lot of compliments. very elegant and fits perfectly. I'm 4'11 and the length is few inches above my knee so it's good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
LOVED IT
I felt so sexy in this dress. I think someone else said this too, but the pink slip would fall below the black hem now and then, but it didn't distract from the look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for Thanksgiving and it was appropriate and comforatble!
I would definately wear this dress again. I love the bright pink under the lace, age appropriate but still fun. Thank you!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 18, 2013
Meh
Didn't like this dress - the cut and quality seemed a bit off. Ran small. Didn't hug curves. Very straight fit. Just not what I expected. I wore a back-up dress instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 19, 2013
The pink sheath underneath had no give
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am usually somewhere in between. The under layer was very tight and had no stretch at all. I could not wear either one comfortably. Glad I ordered a back up dress. But had to spend way too much money as a result
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
RUNS Small
As per usual- lace doesnt really work with your more serious curves. Not very forgiving fabric. :0) Plus it ran a little small. Didn't end up wearing it. REALLY wanted it to work, but alas the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
super duper flattering
I had to wear hot pink and black for a concert. This is a bad picture that doesn't do the dress justice! It lies so perfectly and the long sleeves and lace are extremely flattering. When photos were posted online, I got comments like 'THAT DRESS!!!" I wore the 4 during the concert, and then slipped into the 6 for the after party so I could be more comfortable and dance - loved this dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2013
The dress looked much better on me than in the picture. It was really gorgeous and comfortable.
It fit just right. The dress was a for February party and suited the occasion perfectly. Not too tight and showed off my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Luckily, I was able to wear the backup
Holy moly! This dress runs SMALL in the bust. I usually wear a 4 every once in awhile a 6 if the dress is tight on my chest. I have worn Erin Fetherston before and never had this problem...the dress completely smashed my chest to pancakes. Luckily my backup dress worked which was a 4 in Trina Turk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2013
This dress was fabulous!
The pink lining has zero stretch to it, so be prepared to feel snug as a bug in this dress. That being said, I got tons of compliments on this dress and would recommend it highly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×