Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Turn The Radio On Dress

$49 to buy
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

108 reviews

Fit
Small 57
True to Size 49
Large 1
Photos 54
melina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Classy but fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'8" and while it looks short on the model, the dress fell to my mid thigh. This is a great dress for an hourglass figure and was both fun and classy. I received compliments from men and women all night!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

I had the most stunning dress in a room full of plain LBD's at a semi-formal cocktail party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is equal parts classy and sexy. I'm more of an hourglass/pear shape, so the longer sleeves really did a lot to help balance out the look of my bottom half. If you choose to wear a tighter fit, the lace may push up a bit over the bottom edge of the dress, because it's separated from the pink slip, which I didn't mind because I loved the pink color anyway so it didn't look bad at all. This dress is stunning enough in its appearance that I didn't bother with any jewelry. I did get the pink clutch featured by the model, it matched perfectly with the pink.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

I wish I could keep this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn. The pink shift doesn't leave much wiggle room, so get your size and a size up just in case. It's a "work appropriate" length but the black lace makes it sexy--so fun to wear! I'd say there's room for a C bust but not much more. Again, the pink slip isn't stretchy at all. It's tight around the thighs, which is fine and makes it slimming, but just good to note.
Juliane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt sexy but classy in this dress! The fit was a perfect fit! I sometimes wear a 4 in dresses, but it would have been way too small. This picture isn't that great- the flash changed the color of the pink a little- looks better in person.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Hot pink pop of color under trendy black lace! Just enough edge to still look totally feminine!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is awesome... I knew I was going to love it before I even tried it on. And once I had it on I said I don't want to send it back! This dress runs kinda true to size, maybe a little small for this designer. I just bought a dress that RTR carries by this designer (the red one with the peplum) and the size 2 for that one was even a little big. I would suggest if you are between sizes (for me it was a 2 and a 4) you're better off picking the larger. The size 4 fits perfectly.
Darcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Conservative but sexy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my holiday house party! I am usually between a 6-8 depending on the designer, and though the 8 fit fine, I felt more comfortable in the size 10. I would size up for the back up on this dress.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Ditto others: classy but fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black-tie-optional holiday party because I wanted a pop of color but not in the expected holiday hues. I was worried it would be too casual, but it was long enough (I'm 5'8 and it came comfortably to mid-thigh, lower than shown on the model) and chic enough that it worked. It also hugged my figure but not inappropriately.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Got this dress to wear to our engagement party and absolutely loved the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the dress. Received tons of compliments. Dress definitely runs small as there is no give in the pink sheath so order your size and a size up. Up close the lace looked like it had been caught on velcro or a bracelet but from far away you couldn't tell. Would definitely wear this again
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Classy and SEXY!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It fit like a glove and i got so many compliments on it. It runs small, I'm usually and 2 and that one did fit at all. I ended up wearing the size 4. Go one size up on this one. The dress is hot pink underneath, some of the photos look purple but that just with a flash camera.
Spicy820
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Fit like a glove...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. It really saved me when a different RTR dress did not work. I wore it for NYE festivities and party. I wished I'd had something more sparkly for the holiday, but this was the next best thing as things were pretty picked over. IT DOES RUN SMALL! 8's in dept stores are usually a little big, but this dress ran small. The 10 fit me perfectly. Hugged my body in all the right places but still looked classy. Not nearly as short in person as it is on the model and I'm 5'9. Could be a good or bad thing depending on what your wearing it for. Wished I'd gotten the hot pink clutch used in the photo instead of a plain black one. It would have gone so nicely! Definitely got lots of compliments because it was different from what anyone else had. Recommend and I can't say enough positive things about RTR customer service. They sent me this dress with no questions asked when my other 2 dresses did not fit...and overnighted it for the holiday.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Husband LOVED this dress! I was told to buy it, SEVERAL times!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Other Reviews were right on for this dress! No problem with sizes, LOVE the layering, was very comfortable, and looked fantastic!! Many compliments on this one!
Shelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Perfect for a bachelorette party in Philly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a (very fitted) glove - which was nice because it hid any imperfections and was extremely flattering! Just be warned - this dress is very short (which was fine for a bachelorette party!) I would definitely rent this again!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!
CHRISTINE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful dress loved the color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing it, it fit but bunched up at the top
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore it in Vegas and it was fun and cute
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Didn't wear it due to wrong size ordered.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I typically wear a size 4 or 6 in the RTR dresses. Even if I had ordered the 8 I'm concerned I wouldn't have been able to wear it. The material has no give so it's probably best worn by slim figures rather than hourglass figures.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Pretty dress, but had issues with the lining

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my primary dress and ended up wearing my backup. The dress fit perfectly, but for some reason the hot pink lining was poking out of the bottom by about an inch when I put the dress on. I'm not sure if it was a defect with my particular dress or something with the fit, but I decided to not try to alter it with fashion tape. Luckily I actually liked my backup dress better!
Joanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

awesome dress. ive rented it a few times. I'm a muscular 130 5ft5 30F. and this fit like a glove

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved it
Marbear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Cute dress but not for broad shoulders

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would've been great but I couldnt zip it up because of my large bust/broad shoulders/large rib cage. It fit fine on my legs and hips.. Ended up using my back up dress.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Favorite RTR dress so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented about 15 times and this dress is my favorite. The pop of pink under the black lace was beautiful. Curve hugging and a great length. Lots of girls at the party asked where I got it. Definitely a hit.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Such a fun dress for NYE!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and I loved it. I would say that it's generally true to size as I normally would wear a 0, but my back-up size wasn't available (size 2) so I can't really compare how it would have fit. The shoulders were a little tight and I felt a little like I couldn't lift my arms, but it didn't LOOK too small. Definitely a comfortable dress and I loved that it had sleeves since I'm in Boston and NYE isn't a very warm night! I wore the dress with black tights and sparkly black heels. I would definitely rent again!
LoveLife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Great bachelorette weekend dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress. Ran on the small size. I'm typically a size 4 but ended up using my backup size 6. Very pretty on. Lots of compliments. The pink slip shows on the bottom, but I just kept it hiked up about an inch all around so it looked like it was supposed to be that way. Looked fine. Length was a little short for me, but I'm 5'10.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Very tight through the hips

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4 but I couldn't even pull off the 6. So sad because I'm sure it is cute on the right body type.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Not for me, runs really small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a 4 and a 2. I've never worn anything more than a 4 for RTR and the 4 was WAY too tight. The pink slip was very unforgiving and you could see any imperfection and the pink lining also hung out of the bottom of the dress. I probably could have worn a 6, but never have rented that size. Luckily, I was able to get an exchange sent in time. Regardless, not my favorite dress because of the pink hem hanging out the bottom. It just looked kind of awkward and cheap.
Ashleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Adorable dress but runs small

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is really beautiful, fun and sexy. Perfect for a date night. However, it really does run small and is very fitted. I have an athletic build and I really think this dress if made for someone who does not have many curves. It runs small and tight. I wasn't able to wear it unfortunately but would recommend for someone who has a small/straight frame or build.
Priya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Easy to wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it for a pre-Valentine's Day Jewelry and Lingerie Event that I hosted and it was the perfect hostess dress. The pink lining does tend to hang down lower than the lace so I folded it up and secured with fashion tape but other than that it was perfect. It has a modest boat neck and the length is great for a more petite height.
Ms.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

Fun Valentine's Day Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for a charity event on Valentine's Day. Although it was a bit smaller than anticipated, I loved the style! As always, thanks to RTR for wonderful customer service.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 26, 2014

Size too Small, runs small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately I did not end up wearing this dress. I really liked it but it was a bit too small. I unfortunately forgot to order a free second size and immediately emailed the rent the runway team who told me it was too late to add on the additional size ( i emailed them within 2 hours or ordering). So lost out on some money and a nice dress to wear that evening. Nice dress for someone.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Dancing at our friends' wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a nice dress and it's definitely quality, but being the 4th dress I've rented it's not my favorite. It looked okay on me but I don't think it was really made for curvier gals. I've had better luck with some of the Nicole Miller dresses. That said, I love the color and the lace was high quality. It just didn't sit quite right on me. Someone with a straighter figure would look great in it.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

photographs great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size zero but the 2 fit me better. I'm very petite and this dress was a perfect fit for my short frame for an NYE formal event.
Alba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 7, 2014

Runs way too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented the 10 and 12 and I could not zip up the 12. My body shape is an inverted triangle so I am used to going up a size, but not bigger than a 12! Very pretty dress, though.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Did not fit :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was an emergency dress that was over nighted since the first choice didn't fit. Looked great but it runs small. I'm a size 6. or 8. I received the 8 and could not zip up. I will totally rent this dress again in a bigger size.
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Great dinner dress, not too formal

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Brought interest to the dress with the pink undertone but not too flashy
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Nice dress but tight

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 32 nd birthday. I loved it but it is tight. I'm 5"6 and 115 lbs but I do have hips-I couldn't get size 2 past my hips and 4 was very tight.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up wearing, dress didn't fit right and even if it did there was a large noticeable hole in one of the sleeves.
Tatiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Cute peeks of pink!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing it, as I went with something a little more flashy, but it's a cute one! I noted the same issue as other reviewers with the pink lining peeking out, but it didn't look bad and could easily be fixed with hem tape. Also to note: it is tight and SHORT! I'd say it was pretty true to a size 0, but I am very small-framed and there was not a centimeter to spare in it. I'd rent it again for something else.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Runs very small with no give at all in the fabric.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a size 6 in most dresses, but I rented this as a size 8 for my backup dress. I could not even get it on! I have a little bit of muscle in my back and in my arms and since there was no give in the lace sleeves I couldn't get my arms in the sleeves. Would not recommend unless you have very little muscle tone or no curves.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Super small with no stretch.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is adorable and I was really sad I couldn't wear it but I am usually a 2/4 and the 4 barely fit over my legs. The lace is not forgiving at all anywhere on the dress. I would guess I would need at least a 6 for it to be wearable.
Ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Tried and True.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you need s simple shift but with a pop of color, this dress is perfect. I added a sparkly necklace with simple earrings and wore my hair out. It's a comfortable dress and can probably work with different sizes and frames. I felt very comfortable all night in this dress and had a great time!
Cathryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

This dress fit like a glove! and i love pink, so it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Exactly the silhouette i was looking for. And the pop of color made it even better!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×