Turn The Radio On Dress

$49 to buy
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

Flip your hair and strut your stuff in this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress. A sexy little number that you can dance all night long in. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Love Affair Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - dress runs narrow at waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over pink neon lining (80% nylon, 20% viscose). Three-quarter sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(50)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but I didn't end up wearing it.
I rented it for a night out in Vegas, but I rented a size 0, which turned out to be just a tad too tight. It was beautiful, but I just didn't feel comfortable enough in it to wear it out. The dress has no give. Also, the pink lining kept sticking out beneath the lace at the bottom of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 22, 2013
Had to go with my other selection since this was too small.
Loved the color and style, but much too small to wear comfortably. Definitely choose one size larger than what you would normally wear if you are curvy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2013
Perfect for a bachelorette party in Philly!
This dress fit like a (very fitted) glove - which was nice because it hid any imperfections and was extremely flattering! Just be warned - this dress is very short (which was fine for a bachelorette party!) I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2013
loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!
loved this dress, wore it in atlantic city, very comfortable, fun and classy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2013
So many compliments on this dress. It's a show stopper. Great for indoors and outdoors.
I'm usually a zero and I wore a two, because the lace does not have a lot of give. I'm also 5'2" so I rolled up the hem with double sided body tape to show some more leg because it was an outdoor event. Transitioned beautifully from day to night. I paired it with a chunky black belt and simple tan flats. Dress speaks for itself - simply fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2013
Beautiful dress loved the color
Didn't end up wearing it, it fit but bunched up at the top
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2013
Such a classy dress never made me feel so sexy!
It runs a little small and is longer than the model, but fabulous on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! Perfect fit to my body and was extremely comfortable.
The dress is definitely true to size, fit perfect and there were no parts that were lose. Was nervous it would be too short, but it wasn't at all. Got many compliments, very flattering dress, and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
fun dress
wore it in Vegas and it was fun and cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
Didn't wear it due to wrong size ordered.
I typically wear a size 4 or 6 in the RTR dresses. Even if I had ordered the 8 I'm concerned I wouldn't have been able to wear it. The material has no give so it's probably best worn by slim figures rather than hourglass figures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
awesome dress. ive rented it a few times. I'm a muscular 130 5ft5 30F. and this fit like a glove
loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2013
Cute dress but not for broad shoulders
This dress would've been great but I couldnt zip it up because of my large bust/broad shoulders/large rib cage. It fit fine on my legs and hips.. Ended up using my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
December 12, 2013
Fun and festive dress
Wore to a holiday party that was "semi-formal" . Loved that I was able to dress it down a bit with tights and boots. I also appreciated the sleeves and loved the pink under the black lace. The pink slip is tight and has no give as others have noted. The zipper on my dress stuck and bit and I needed help getting it up and down. I did enjoy wearing it very much though and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2013
Great dress for company holiday party.
I ordered a 4 and a 6. I could have squeezed into the 4 but it was tighter, especially if I wanted to lift up my arms so I went with the 6 to be more comfortable. There were a couple points in the night when the pink lining rode up too far and I had to pull it down, but otherwise this worked out well. I would recommend it.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2013
Favorite RTR dress so far!
I've rented about 15 times and this dress is my favorite. The pop of pink under the black lace was beautiful. Curve hugging and a great length. Lots of girls at the party asked where I got it. Definitely a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Liked,but didn't love it
The pink cloth kept peeking at the bottom,had to pin it up.looked nice against my deep tone.would have liked it better if it was longer.Overall a ok first experiance
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2014
My Husband's Favorite Dress (!!)
Rented for my husband's birthday dinner. He said it was his favorite dress he's seen me wear (aside from my wedding dress, he quickly added!). Runs smallish, I wore the 6 (usually between a 4-6). Only complaint is the pink lining stuck out well over an inch :( I had to tape the lace down and was a little afraid it would fall/the tape would stick to me (which it did). Since I just wore the dress to dinner, it was fine, but I would have been self-conscious wearing it to a more active event. Still, I loved this dress! Very comfortable, lots of room in the chest, and I wore a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2014
Great bachelorette weekend dress!
Very pretty dress. Ran on the small size. I'm typically a size 4 but ended up using my backup size 6. Very pretty on. Lots of compliments. The pink slip shows on the bottom, but I just kept it hiked up about an inch all around so it looked like it was supposed to be that way. Looked fine. Length was a little short for me, but I'm 5'10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2014
Very tight through the hips
I usually wear a 4 but I couldn't even pull off the 6. So sad because I'm sure it is cute on the right body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 21, 2014
Not for me, runs really small
I rented this dress in a 4 and a 2. I've never worn anything more than a 4 for RTR and the 4 was WAY too tight. The pink slip was very unforgiving and you could see any imperfection and the pink lining also hung out of the bottom of the dress. I probably could have worn a 6, but never have rented that size. Luckily, I was able to get an exchange sent in time. Regardless, not my favorite dress because of the pink hem hanging out the bottom. It just looked kind of awkward and cheap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 29, 2014
loved it
the black lace wasn't long enough to cover the pink underneath, but still loved it! Super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 10, 2014
Adorable dress but runs small
This dress is really beautiful, fun and sexy. Perfect for a date night. However, it really does run small and is very fitted. I have an athletic build and I really think this dress if made for someone who does not have many curves. It runs small and tight. I wasn't able to wear it unfortunately but would recommend for someone who has a small/straight frame or build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 11, 2014
Easy to wear!
I wore it for a pre-Valentine's Day Jewelry and Lingerie Event that I hosted and it was the perfect hostess dress. The pink lining does tend to hang down lower than the lace so I folded it up and secured with fashion tape but other than that it was perfect. It has a modest boat neck and the length is great for a more petite height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Fun Valentine's Day Dress!
This was the perfect dress for a charity event on Valentine's Day. Although it was a bit smaller than anticipated, I loved the style! As always, thanks to RTR for wonderful customer service.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2014
Size too Small, runs small.
Unfortunately I did not end up wearing this dress. I really liked it but it was a bit too small. I unfortunately forgot to order a free second size and immediately emailed the rent the runway team who told me it was too late to add on the additional size ( i emailed them within 2 hours or ordering). So lost out on some money and a nice dress to wear that evening. Nice dress for someone.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2014
This is my second time renting from here I love their dresses and they always makes you feel fab!
#wedding easy to move in great for after 5 events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2014
Dancing at our friends' wedding!
This is a nice dress and it's definitely quality, but being the 4th dress I've rented it's not my favorite. It looked okay on me but I don't think it was really made for curvier gals. I've had better luck with some of the Nicole Miller dresses. That said, I love the color and the lace was high quality. It just didn't sit quite right on me. Someone with a straighter figure would look great in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2014
photographs great
I typically wear a size zero but the 2 fit me better. I'm very petite and this dress was a perfect fit for my short frame for an NYE formal event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2014
comfortable AND classy
I ended up wearing a size 2 and I thought I would wear the 4 but it was a little bigger than I expected. I was so thankful that I got the opportunity to order a spare size! I love RTR I found a pair of magenta/hot pink heels that went perfectly with the color underneath so it really POPPED. I wore this dress to a banquet and stood out. great quality, comfort, and appearance for a great price!! highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2014
Sexy & Sophisticated
This dress was a cute and romantic look for NYE. I do wish it was more comfortable and moved better. I felt very restricted in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 17, 2014
Favorite Rent the Runway Dress so far
I loved this dress! It was very tight-fitting and the color really pops. Definitely a dress for "straight and narrow" body types. Perfect for my sorority formal, was not too dressy for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
Perfect for Key West Vacation!
Loved this dress! I wore it out to dinner on vacation. The pop of pink was perfect for our Key West trip, but the longer sleeves were just enough for the cooler night. The pink lining did hang out a bit, but it wasn't too bad. I would DEFINITELY rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 17, 2014
Great dinner dress, not too formal
Brought interest to the dress with the pink undertone but not too flashy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Great Dress!
I rented a 4 and 6 in this dress and ended up wearing the 6. I have broader shoulders and dresses with sleeves are sometimes problematic for me. But the 6 was big enough to be comfortable in the shoulders, but not too big elsewhere. I paired it with a fun statement necklace for an NYE dinner with friends. Really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2014
Sexy and Conservative All At Once!
I wore this to a work event, where I was working most of the night. This dress walks the line of being work appropriate and sexy all at once. It was perfect. I got so many compliments...someone actually told me I was the most beautiful woman in the room! The dress ran a bit small, so I went up a size. It was still a bit tight in the hips when I sat down, but it hugged every curve perfectly...and no spanx...and a regular bra! A definite renter, and definitely something I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2014
Didn't wear
Didn't end up wearing, dress didn't fit right and even if it did there was a large noticeable hole in one of the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2014
Cute peeks of pink!
Didn't end up wearing it, as I went with something a little more flashy, but it's a cute one! I noted the same issue as other reviewers with the pink lining peeking out, but it didn't look bad and could easily be fixed with hem tape. Also to note: it is tight and SHORT! I'd say it was pretty true to a size 0, but I am very small-framed and there was not a centimeter to spare in it. I'd rent it again for something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
November 16, 2014
Great for date night!
Very comfortable and a fun date night dress, I had read some people complained about the pink lining peeking thru but I thought it was a bonus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
Runs very small with no give at all in the fabric.
I typically wear a size 6 in most dresses, but I rented this as a size 8 for my backup dress. I could not even get it on! I have a little bit of muscle in my back and in my arms and since there was no give in the lace sleeves I couldn't get my arms in the sleeves. Would not recommend unless you have very little muscle tone or no curves.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2015
Hugs curves and fits like a glove - I felt sexy.
Pros: Really flattering and it made me feel great. It really showed off my curves. Cons: Tights in the arms/ shoulders (I weight lift) and felt pretty tight around legs too. So while it helps for the fit, you kind of feel locked in. You're not going to do any crazy dancing in this dress. Also, I had to pin the bottom of the dress because the lining kept slipping out. Sizing: Definitely runs small. I usually wear 6/8 and I barely fit into the 8.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×