You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Touched by an Angel Dress
Rental $50 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work that newly bronze glow you have by wearing this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston ivory party dress. Great for a bride to be luncheon, beach party, or special date night out. Try a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi silk lurex(77% silk; 23 metallic; lining: 100% silk). Surplice neckline with wrap body. Cape sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos22

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

acratley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 11, 2013
It was perfect for an outdoor dinner party. Compliments all night.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
From the reviews, I was expecting a looser fit. The dress is actually very short (I'm 5'4") so I was okay, but a taller girl might have problems. I am much bigger on top than on bottom, so the bust area was a tad tight. Other than that, the dress fit well and was flattering and comfortable.
elycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7223
Nov 17, 2012
Super comfy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of the locations for my snior pictures. the front is very low and wide open, i usually wear a size 10, but the ten didnt look right pinned, so I wore the size twelve to make it look better pinned. It's also very fitted around the legs, i sized up because my shoot required me moving around quite a bit and i didnt want it to ride up. Anyway, the ten fit amazingly for normal circumstances, and since the waistband in elastic it's super comfy.
Kaylie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jun 11, 2013
Pretty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a white dress for a "blanc soiree" cocktail party. I liked this one, mostly to be more fashion-forward at the party instead of preppy (i.e. Lily P-ish). The fit was a little small- I have small shoulders and almost always wear a 0 in dresses, btu the 2 was fine for me (glad I ordered both sizes). It made me look/feel a little "curvier" than usual- take that lightly as I know I'm pretty thin- but it made me feel a little bustier than I normally feel if that makes sense. I got a million compliments. Def not a dress I would have purchased but as a rental it was perfection.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 3, 2013
I wore this dress when I hosted my best friend's baby shower. LOVED it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so comfortable! I started out in heels but then ended up in flip flops and it still looked just as cute. You do need double stick tape though for bust which I forgot to use. Oops. I loved the earrings too!
Cristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 12, 2013
Everyone told me I looked like an angel! Absolutely beautiful! Perfect for my rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. The only problem is that you HAVE to use the special tape that comes with it, unless you are comfortable. Mostly because the flaps of the neckline kind of hang and droop unless you use the tape, but other than that this dress is beautiful, and flowy. I would suggest (if you don't have a big butt like I do) to get your size and then a smaller size as your second option.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 9, 2012
Perfect for Engagement Party Dinner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR purchase and I was so happy! I forgot to wear the belt with it, but didn't even need it! Got lots of compliments all night! Thanks RTR!
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Nov 4, 2012
I wore this for my semi-formal for my sorority, and all my sisters told me I looked like an angel!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well, but it was loose on my chest. In some instances, you could see my nude bra, and I wear a DD. I didn't wear the belt with it, because I felt like it dressed the item down. Overall, I was so so happy with it.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7324
Oct 29, 2012
This dress was so flattering and I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size. I had to fashion tape the neckline but that wasn't an issue. Great dress!
Fabe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 20, 2012
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit perfectly! I wore a slip under just to be on the safe side.
neris777
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 23, 2012
Great dress for my bridal shower!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super cute and perfect for my bridal shower!! The billowy sleeves and gold details made it really special and unique. Only downside: I really felt like the fabric contained the heat. I don't normally get hot easily but wearing that dress made me feel hot for most of my bridal shower. Other than that, it was perfect for the occasion!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 19, 2012
Wore it to my bridal shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as a back up dress from the fabulous customer service after the original dress I ordered was destroyed by the previous renter. I loved it so much more and received a TON of compliments on the dress and the overall look. I wound up referring two friends to the service after they were so obsessed with my dress!
karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 14, 2012
So much fun to wear! I felt like a true goddess! Very sexy and great party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for Labor Day weekend in Aspen with the girls. This dress was such a blast to wear- I felt beautiful in it. The sleeves and short length are very fun. I wore a 4- I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in dresses. The dress was a little tight in the sleeves (at wrist) which made it hard to put my hands above my head- but that didn't prevent my moves on the dance floor, hahaa. Overall, loved it! Would love to own this one.
Mya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 2, 2012
I was able to pick up my package from the courier which was convenient.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is much perettier in person. You can't see the delicate details in the picture. Eventhough I enjoyed the dress I would not rent it again.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3331
Aug 15, 2012
The picture did not do the dress justice even more beautiful in person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love it soo much I did not want to send it back!!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jul 15, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress. It feels good to be the best dressed in the house!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to attend a white party. Initially when I received it, I didn't like the fit of this dress, but it eventually grew on me. The top kept popping open, a little double sided stick take helped with that. I felt like it could have fit better, but I went ahead and wore it anyway. I got lots of compliments. If you rent this dress, make sure you have the proper undergarments and some double sided stick tape to keep the top closed.
Brooke
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 16, 2012
Everyone wanted to know who designed my dress and where I got it! They were surprised to hear how great RTR service is and what an awesome idea RTR is.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was the PERFECT dress for my Bridal Shower luncheon which was in a cafe from 12-4pm. It was casual but yet celebratory with the gold accents and perfect for a feminine, daytime look. I did wear a white camisole underneath for comfort as the neckline hit too low for my liking. Very glamorous, cute and sexy all at the same time!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
May 2, 2012
Felt like a goddess:)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a opening night party for the musical Xanadu! In the show I play a greek muse, so I wanted something Grecian feeling. This totally worked! It was beyond gorgeous in person. Yes, you will need double sided tape to keep the top closed, and yes, it is a bit difficult moving your arms around. But I was able to hold a drink in one hand and felt totally comfortable in it all night. Got tons of compliments. Loved it. Didn't want to return it!!:(
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 24, 2012
When everyone complimented me on finally becoming more fashion forward!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a charity benefit in NYC. I loved this dress and got so many compliments! It was a little more dressy than I had imagined with the gold detail, but worked perfectly for the event. The only reason it's a 4.5* instead of a 5* is that the sleeves are connected to the waist and thus limit your upper body movement when they are buttoned up. This impeded my dancing, which certainly didn't need any help looking silly to begin with. That said, I would definitely rent this dress again!
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 31, 2014
I was going to wear this dress for my bachelorette, but neither size fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received a size 6 and 8. The size 6 fit perfectly on the bottom, but the 8 was too tight. The size 6 arms were too short, the size 8 was fine.
Sylvie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 12, 2014
Angelic Goddess Look
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Although I received this dress with stains on the sleeves and didn't have time to reorder another one, I did try it on and the style is beautiful but doesn't look like it's an expensive dress. I normally wear a size 0 but I ordered the 2 based on the other reviews and it fit just right. It is on the short side and fits pretty tightly around the thighs and butt. I don't know why they had model wear black shoes because the gold flecks throughout the fabric, this dress should be worn with gold metallic shoes or neutral shoes. Just wish I could've actually worn this and it was my first rent the runway order :(
shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jan 21, 2014
So many compliments through out the night!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, fairly true to size. A little snug around the hips and butt though.
Luisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 14, 2014
Wore this for work. Went for the bohemian vibe with a wide brim hat! Loved the look very angelic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Fits very big especially on the top. Good for bustier girls. Also the dress is itchy.
Lillie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 25, 2013
Although I was very disappointed with the dress, the service and delivery was great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lining on the inside of the dress is much smaller than the dress itself. You also cannot move your arms above your shoulders, so if you want to dance you have to be careful!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 30, 2013
Too small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately this was too tight overall for me. Cute dress though, seemed short. Maybe would have worked in size larger.
Pati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 19, 2013
I wore this for my daughter's baptism. It was the perfect demure yet sassy style for the occasion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits as expected. The fabric was quite scratchy and the size 4 was a little bit stained on the sleeve so I went with the size six which was more comfortable anyway. The V was quite deep and would open as wrap style dresses tend to do, a safety pin fixed that easily enough. I loved the sleeved look yet it was still breezy enough for summer. Great dress overall.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Jun 24, 2013
Comfortable dress and fun night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautiful. I loved it. The only issue I had is I that it was tight through my legs and butt...but I am surprised it fit me in the bust well, even a little bit of room! I would rent this dress again for sure!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 22, 2013
Brunch Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to an elegant brunch in new orleans. It is dressier than I thought. The fabric is "bellows" a lot.
HannahK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6331
Apr 24, 2013
Not like the others
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran small for me. I have worn the 10 in another color of this dress and it did not fit the same. Would have loved to wear it, but it was too small!
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 31, 2013
I loved the style!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering for all body types. I received many compliments that night and wanted to keep the dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 26, 2013
Beautiful flowy dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was super cute, but I ordered a 4 and a 6 and I couldn't wear either because the liner was way too tight on the thighs even on the 6. The dress itself was beautiful though.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 5, 2013
Very Grecian!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty. Short but it looked great with my nude heels. I got some gold jewelry to wear with it and got tons of compliments!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Dec 20, 2012
Gorgeous dress... not best for dancing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked amazing on, it was absolutely gorgeous. I received so many complements on it, as well as people who wanted to rent it in the future. However, if you plan on dancing at an event, the sleeves make for limited up and down arm movement.
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Nov 23, 2012
Very pretty fabric!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my Thanksgiving family get together. It was a little on the short side so I wore a pair of gold metallic Tory burch flats and it was perfect. Everyone asked where they could get my dress:)
gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 23, 2012
beautiful on, nice fit, light for summer loved it
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
top showed a lot of cleavage and slightly see through but a beautiful dress
Tricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 3, 2012
The dress got here and I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 fit my bust a little better.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Difficult if you have a lot of cleavage, but such a cute, fun dress! Such a beautiful fabric.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 19, 2012
Modern Princess Gown for a Disney Engagement!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I will always remember this flowing white, shimmering dress as the dress I got engaged in. It's a great fit for curvy girls like myself. The skirt can be tight, which is why I wore a size 4 even though the 2 fit me. As to wearability, I recieved a ton of compliments on this dress. The fabric is breezy with subtle shimmer in the form of tiny gold poka-dots. it has great movement although I would echo the suggestion to use double sided tape to keep the bust closed. The arms can be awkward if you are mving around alot but it did not bother me. This dress was the perfect one to get engaged in! Thank you Jenna in customer service too for being so wonderful! I recommend RTR to everyone I know. I wrote this glowing review and a few hours later I recieved 4 messages from RTR that this rental was returned late. DESPITE the fact that I KNOW this is not true (I dropped this off at a very reliable business center in my hotel who promised me they would put it in the mailman's hands themselves that moring. I actually got up at 7am to ensure I would be there before the mailman!), the way this has been handled by RTR is obnoxious to me and ruined what i said above. Proving themselves to be just unrepentent, automatic calling nuisances who distrub my night with call after call to "inform" me about charges they are going to put on my account but do so at a time that I could call back and dispute. This seems deliberately subversive. You can be sure as wonderful as the dress was, the end of this experience is ensuring I will never rent again. IF YOU WANT A COMPANY TO LOOK FOR ANY REASON THEY CAN CHARGE YOU THEIR EXTRA 5% FEE ON THE RETAIL VALUE OF BOTH YOUR DRESSES, SIGN UP HERE. This is apparently where they make their money.
Carie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 13, 2012
Perfect Party Dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Judging from the picture online I was worried that in person it would look too 'cheap'...cheap fabric..BUT it was lovely!!! Got oodles of compliements. I forgot to wear the belt that comes with the dress but it looked great anyway.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 12, 2012
It was more casual than it looks
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
much more blousy and casual than it appears
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 10, 2012
Great fit, awkward sleeves
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The waist, neckline and length were on point. The sleeves (for my long-ish arms) were a bit difficult to manage. I rented this for my engagement photoshoot and while it made for lovely photos my arms felt restricted when I tried to move. (not recommended if you are planning on having a dance party.)
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 27, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my graduation party and it was extremely comfortable! I had to use double stick tape on the top but other than that it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on this dress and considered buying it. loved it! would definitely rent again
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress