You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Touched by an Angel Dress
Rental $50 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Work that newly bronze glow you have by wearing this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston ivory party dress. Great for a bride to be luncheon, beach party, or special date night out. Try a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi silk lurex(77% silk; 23 metallic; lining: 100% silk). Surplice neckline with wrap body. Cape sleeves. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos22

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8624
Aug 19, 2012
not what I thought
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
long in sleeves
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 17, 2012
Love this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a fun party dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Aug 15, 2012
nyc bday party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress for an outdoor bday party in NYC in june. the bust area was a little large, nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix. def would recommend for a perf LWD (with a little flair of gold)
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Aug 13, 2012
was wayyy to small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
on the bottom for my pear shape in the 10 or the 12 so i didnt get to wear it !
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5331
Jun 4, 2012
Not good for Pear shape
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize the polka dots were gold, but it was still very pretty! Unfortunately, it was too small for my hips, if I had a larger size than it would have fit be much better! It was still gorgeous and I wish I could have worn it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 4, 2012
Hot to trot!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I could have worn this dress (I couldn't, however, because the liner was damaged and the fabric is sheer). That said, it would have been HOT - such a pretty, unique dress. It's definitely not a casual dress, and will take some double sided tape, but well worth it!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 15, 2012
Felt like an angel
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress. The sleeves weren't what I expected as they are completely open underneath but I seriously felt like an angel in the dress (and a co-worker even told me I did)!
RJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 27, 2012
sexy, unique, bold.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear 4 or 6 and I was swimming in the 6. Order a size down. The sleeves are unique but unlike others I had no trouble lifting my arms in my dress. Supes low cut. I didn't get hollywood tape but I probably could have used it. Wouldn't have been comfortable wearing in direct sunlight. It's very sheer and even though there's somewhat of a "slip" on the inside, it's still a bit see through. Make sure you have the proper undergarments for this one. It makes a statement, for sure. Many compliments on this unique dress. Not something to wear if you're trying to blend in or are worried about potentially showing too much skin.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 24, 2012
Not what I expected
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I looked at this dress and the pictures and when I received it I felt it looked totally different - I expected a more casual material, but it's sheer and has gold sparkly dots. Now, that being said, the dress is pretty - don't get me wrong! I **would** recommend it for a bride to wear to her bridal shower **IF** you could lift your arms up while wearing it! I couldn't wear it because I was heading to dinner and when I put the dress on because the sleeves are connected to the back of the dress and because the wrists on the sleeves have no give YOU CAN'T RAISE YOUR ARMS ABOVE YOUR WAIST! I found the humor in it - but if someone had rented this for a special event and couldn't wear it because of this I'd be sad they weren't warned. I would not rent this again and would NOT recommend it to others. Well, unless you had an event where you planned on keeping your arms at your sides all night ; )
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 16, 2012
Surprised
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize the sleeves were so open on this dress from the pictured look. They are almost cape like. Very cute dress for a night out on the town but I thought the sleeves were a little too much for me to wear to my wedding shower. The material is very sheer with with gold specks/circles on it. I would get this for a different/less formal occasion. My fiance' loved it though :)
jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Mar 25, 2012
PSI U FORMAL
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. great fit. definitely needed hollywood tape for the front. got lots of compliments on it! amazing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress