St Martin Getaway Gown

$84 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Peach hues are a must for your next formal event! This gown by ERIN Erin Fetherston will make you feel like a tropical beauty. Simply add accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings for a look that is perfectly divine.

Belt not included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
132 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size93
Small24
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 5, 2014
This dress arrived when it said it would !!!!
I was already stressed out about prom and other things, but I didn't have to worry about my dress. And I LOVED how it was presented in the box---> they even have me a free garment bag!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 4, 2014
I wore this for my senior prom and got lots of compliments!
Cons: The dress was also very long and I had to pull dress up when I walked even when I wore my 4 inch wedges! I wouldn't recommend this dress if you are shorter because I'm almost 6 feet without wedges and it was still long on me with my wedges on. The bosom area runs a little large. The belt it came with also kept shifting upwards so I had to constantly fix it. Pros: The dress actually had thin straps so I didn't have to worry about making sure I didn't have a boob slip, but you can tuck them in if you want to go strapless. The color was more peach color, but it was really pretty still. The dress fit almost perfectly in my lower section. It leads to compliments if you are into that :P
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2014
Beautiful color, tight fit
Never got a back up size and the 0 was really tight and VERY long, but the dress was a beautiful color and material and it was a very fun night. I'm 5'7" and even in huge heels, I still had to hold it from touching the floor
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
This dress was perfect for my senior prom!
I wore this to my senior prom, It was perfect! I'm really tall, and I could wear heels with it and it was still long enough. I was worries that is was going to be too short but it wasn't, I'm so glad I chose this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 29, 2014
Perfect color for a spring wedding.
I am a perfect hourglass (33-23-34) and had hoped this would fit the best based on it's reviews but I think I could've used the 0R. I am 5'7" and read the Long would be perfect with 3inch heels; I wore 5" and it was still too long(I did attempt to use hem tape but couldn't get it to stay). I am a 32DDD but the dress still slipped quite a bit throughout the evening; I had to have my boyfriend pull me up a few times. But even with those minor issues, it was a quite lovely and a big hit! I'm glad I got it and didn't have to go through the hassle of looking all over town for the right gown.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
April 27, 2014
Gorgeous color and great fit around chest!
This dress is so beautiful. I hot so manu compliments! The fabric is light and airy and it moves well. My only issue was that it was a bit long. I'm 5'2" and was aeating about 3.5 invh heels and the dress still dragged. I was able to hold it up all night without problem but its something to take into consideration.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 26, 2014
Simple & Elegant
This is dress is really pretty. A little tight in the upper area which is why I went went the 12L for a little more wiggle room. Very long, but I loved the length. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Great color for a spring wedding!
The zipper was a little wonky even though it fit, but just give it a few tugs and it goes right up. The belt made the dress a little more formal. I'm glad that accessory came with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2014
Beautiful color and shape. Felt great all night.
Very flattering, comfortable and elegant dress. I'm 5'8" and the dress was too long for flats. Perfect with 3 inch wedges for my height. Danced the entire night and felt great. Would highly recommend this dress. I didn't use the belt and opted for a light blue necklace.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2014
My dress was the only one of its color at prom!
I loved the dress! It was a little long but was fine with my heels. I was surprised that the dress did not come with the belt like in the picture, but I think it looked better without. The dress was a lighter coral than the one in the picture but it still was a unique color. I received many compliments at my prom and I loved matching with my date.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
Gorgeous color and style, tight up top.
I wore this dress without the belt to a wedding in September. I loved the color and style, but despite ordering up a size my 34Cs were really mashed in there uncomfortably and less-than-flatteringly. It felt ok everywhere else though.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2014
The color is perfect! Didn't come with the belt, but was still beautiful Didn't want to take it off!
I wore a 0R which was a little too tight in the bust, but the 2L was far too long. At 5'7 the regular length was perfect when I was wearing flats. Color is spot on to the picture. However, it didn't not come with the belt, but I got some similar ribbon and tied a cute bow in back. I felt so beautiful in this dress and got tons if compliments all night long! Didn't ever want to take it off:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
April 13, 2014
Rent the runway makes everything so simple and worry-free! My dress was absolutely perfect!
The dress fit very nicely on me. It was a little long, Even with heels. (I'm 5'3 and wore a 0 regular) it was an absolutely gorgeous dress though! I received so many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 10, 2014
Dress got tons of compliments
It was a bit too big even in the bust I had to pull it up a lot. It was too long but overall a great dress for prom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 10, 2014
Great fit! Was a little right around the rib cage.
Beautiful dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
I wore this for my junior prom and it truly was a great time with great friends!
This dress was perfect! Although, i did get a long (I'm 5'8) and it was a little long for me but that was my fault. This dress is very easy to style and the belt it comes with is very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2014
This dress made Prom awesome!
The dress was soo pretty! Wasn't exactly the color I expected but was still amazing! Great night , awesome dress:D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 2, 2014
Fun and Flirty Formal Dress!
I rented this dress for a charity gala that was Hawaiian Luau themed (odd for a black-tie event, I know). I partnered it with a coral shaped necklace and the entire outfit was perfectly within theme. The peach/salmon color is exactly like it looks online, and while the reviews said that the top ran small that is not an issue for small-chested girls like me. I had enough room to wear a strapless bra and it was just snug enough that I wasn't yanking it up all night (great for me 'cause I am usually not a fan of strapless dresses - read back to small-chested comment). It did end up being a bit long, so pulling up my hem was needed throughout the night, and they don't carry this dress in a 0S unfortunately. Otherwise, I couldn't recommend this dress enough. Perfect for summer as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Stunning dress that travels well.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's outdoor spring wedding in New Orleans and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress is simply beautiful. The color, the construction, the movement is all perfect and to top it off it travels very well folded in a suitcase (one of the photos shows how it looked straight out of the box upon delivery -- you can see it only had some mild wrinkles in the bottom which were easily ironed out at the hotel before the event). RtR customer service exceeded all my expectations. I ordered two dresses (2T and 4T) based upon RtR recommendations for my size and body type. The 2T could have been doable, but I knew I would have been much more comfortable dancing if it were a bit tighter up top and shorter at the bottom. I emailed customer service, and right away RtR got back to me with a terrific solution: they overnighted me a third dress in 0R at no additional cost! But to avoid any last minute jitters, if you are small chested and/or looking to dance in this dress without tripping, you may want to consider ordering a size smaller than you normally wear for backup -- I don't think I've ever worn a size 0 dress in my life!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Dress too long :(
The dress was way too long to wear even with my tallest 4in heels, but luckily I had ordered a different dress as a backup!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 14
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
Loved the color and fit!
My daughter picked out this dress for her Cotillion Spring Ball. She is only 12 years old so it is very hard to find an age-appropriate dress that fits. The length was perfect with flat shoes; there was a little extra length but she was not stepping on the dress all night. Just as other reviews stated, it is a tight fit at the top so we went with the larger size. Her normal dress size would have been a little too short had it fit in the top. The price was great, especially for something that we knew she could never wear again, since she is still growing. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful gown for an outdoor black tie wedding
I had ordered a size 6R and 8R as a back up. Should have done 4 and 6 instead, the 6 was a bit big on me. The only reason it did not fall down was because the bodice is quite rigid so it stayed up on my waist. The bust was a bit loose so I had to be careful with nip-slips on the dance floor. The length was ok at 5'9'' with flats touched the floor). I could not wear heels, even low ones, though. ... I rented the regular because I was afraid the long would force me to wear 4 inch heels which I'm not very comfortable wearing :) especially in the grass!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
It was for a black tie wedding in Boston in August. Color was perfect!
The dress was awesome, I got so many compliments on it! The color is great! The fit is kind of small, I had trouble with the fit around my chest area, it was pretty tight but I managed throughout the night so it worked out well. Downfall: it's so long. I was holding it up all night which was kinda of a pain. Other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, comfortable, fun to dance in!
I order a size 2 and 4…couldn't zip the 2 at rib cage! Size 4 fit well, and I wore a padded strapless bra to give more support so I wouldn't have to pull it up all night. My shoes were 4 inches and the dress rested on the floor. Didn't wear the belt…the crystal beads looked dirty and it made the dress less elegant, so I was glad I had also ordered a necklace. The zipper is exposed on the back, which I like but husband thought was weird. It's really a peachy pink…salmon color maybe. Very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
January 6, 2014
Arrived in stylish bags on time, great condition, beautiful gown!
Was so excited when I received this gown as pictures don't do it justice, its gorgeous! I unfortunately wasn't able to wear it as my upper body is broad and the top was too small. I typically wear a 4 or 6 however should have rented the 8. Is a long dress, which I loved!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
December 27, 2013
Love the color!
The dress was a little tight where the band goes around, but it looked great! Maybe try a size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2013
Pretty Color
This was my back up dress so I ended up not wearing it. I'm 5'5 so it would have been really long on me and I would have to have worn heals, plus my first choice fit perfectly!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2013
It was perfect!
I loved this dress! It fit great! A little tight in the bust, but I'm a 38DD, so just about everything is a little snug in that area. The color was exactly as pictured. I loved it!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
I rented this dress for my daughters professional photo shoot and it was breath taking!
True to size and length, very stylish, looks better with belt on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2013
Loved it! Great color!
Built in bra, great length and color! Ended up wearing the size 4 with no bra, was comfortable dancing all night. I am 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels but the dress was still a little too long, so i would definitely suggest the regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 22, 2013
This dress is far from flattering.... I went with the backup dress.
The dress seems to not fit well anywhere. I've rented a lot of dress from RTR and this is the only one thus far that I was not a fan of. The size is very small through the chest.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2013
PERF
Dress was the perfect length (5'6", 3-4" heels), just barely off the ground so I wasn't tripping over it all night. With that said, I definitely had to lift it up when I walked/danced-- the material got caught easily on my rhinestone shoes. The color is exactly as portrayed. I have never worn anything larger than a size 2, but this dress definitely made me suck it in to get it on. Of course, I was also wearing a bra-- if I didn't wear that I probably wouldn't have had a problem. Customer service was amazing. I switched my dress and even the delivery date and they had no problem accommodating me. I'm super siked and will be using RTR again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2013
Great fitting dress.
I wore it for a fall evening wedding and toughened up the look with a black leather jacket and a black studded belt. It was very long (I'm 5'6" and wore 5 inch heels and it was still dragging on the ground) but it was a hit.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2013
Having the backup size was a lifesaver!
This dress was great! The material was so soft and flowy; it was really classy! Plus the color that was shown online exactly matched the color of the dress in real life which was really helpful when matching with my dates tuxedo. It didn't come with the belt shown in the photo, but it wasn't really needed anyways! Perfect dress for a perfect night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
November 4, 2013
Adorable!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was fabulous. I got many compliments, really did like the dress and felt sophisticated in it. That being said I think it's more for your smaller ladies; I didn't really have the support I needed in the bust and the cut could have been more flattering in the stomach. Overall though, beautiful dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 30, 2013
This is a gorgeous dress - I wish I could keep it!
I wore this in a wedding without the belt. It is a really pretty color, and the length was maybe just slightly too long but it worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2013
Stunning gown!
The length, style, and color of this gown look like a well chosen bridesmaids dress, which worked well for me since I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding who didn't have formal bridesmaids. It was tight enough in the chest so that I couldn't wear a bra, otherwise it wouldn't zip, but didn't need to wear a bra because the top was very supportive. Received lots of compliments and felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, but very long!
I loved the color and fabric of this dress - it was so flowy & fun! However, I'm 5'2" and even with 4" heels the "Regular" length was significantly too long. I wore it anyways and loved it, just wish I had gotten the 0P (or 2P if they had that in stock)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2013
Beautiful Gown for Beautiful Lowcountry Wedding
I rented the 2 and the 4, since I have never worn an Erin Featherson dress. The 2 was too tight in the rib cage area. It was a beautiful color, but I opted to pair it with a lighter color belt, because it wasn't quite cool enough for black. The zipper in the back is a bit edgy, which I could have done with out. I am 5' 7.5", and the regular was just a BIT too long, so unless you are over 5' 8", I wouldn't recommend the Long. Over all great fit, and got many compliments!
CarmelMay 3, 2014
Did you wear heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2013
everyone loved the dress and i got compliments all night (at prom) i felt comfortable and great
i wore a size 4 regular with flats and the dress fit really well, it fell down a bit when i was dancing (went hard at prom) but it was so comfortable and the perfect dress for the occasion. its simple, so do it up nice with jewelry.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×