You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
So Delicate Dress
Rental $30 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look, stack on the bling with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Black Ice Bangle Set and Janis Savitt's Flash of Crystal Earrings and finish off with a fab clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos117

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 21, 2013
Felt very much like a bride-to-be for my bridal shower :)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and felt very much like a bride -- it's cute and sweet with a touch of sparkle. Good length, very comfortable and lightweight. Got lots of compliments :)
julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 25, 2013
pretty princess
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
cute dress. i ordered it as a backup and ended up wearing the other option. though now i almost wish i would have worn this one instead. my husband said it was "princessy" - not sure if that's a good/bad thing - but it's a compliment if that's the look you're going for!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 24, 2013
Engagement Picture Wow!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for our engagement pictures and it was perfect! Although it was a little shorter than I would have liked, it looked and fit great and photographed even better! It's really true to size, and perfect if you are a little busty and are looking for a flattering neckline!
Cleta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 23, 2013
I loved the dress and the whole rental experience! Will def do it again.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is prettier in person! It has a silver shimmer fabric over a nude colored shell. You can wear a soft cold or silver accessory so very versatile. I rented the earrings and purse as well. The whole experience was perfect and I got several compliments on all of the pieces. I ordered a 4 and 6 but went with the 4 because the top runs a little big and the dress looks better fitted. Good dress if you have a fuller bottom area.
Yuan-Yuan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2342
Jun 20, 2013
Pretty and stand-out dress worn for friends' college graduation! :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size and the silver sparkle is so pretty!! The length is just right too! :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jun 12, 2013
This was my first rental, and I have to say that it was truly worth it! Perfect and flattering dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am normally a 6, but I read reviews to see what people wore... so I got a 4 and 6... reviews said most girls went with the smaller choice, and they were right. The 6 did fit fine, but the 4 fit just a bit more snug, which made it more flattering. The material is very light, so it's perfect for the summer and for my bridal shower - just a bit of sparkly for the day, BUT it could have been used for a rehearsal dinner - definitely. So many compliments and a lot of people now interested in RTR! Also, the other nice thing is the silhouette was so flattering... go for this dress!
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4231
Jun 7, 2013
I wore this dress for my high school graduation. Perfect dress for the occasion!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size 4, but I wore this dress in a size 2. It was very comfortable and I was very satisfied with the way it turned out!
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Jun 2, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt amazing in this dress and received so many compliments. I would highly recommend this dress for a bridal shower!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 30, 2013
Great second wedding dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear as a second dress for my wedding. I love to dance, and I was worried my regular, long wedding dress would impede my dancing! I switched to this dress at 10am and danced the night away. Again, I received many compliments!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 28, 2013
People asked how I would top it for the wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and everyone loved it! It was comfortable, gorgeous, and made me feel absolutely beautiful. I did not want to take it off!
Aliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 19, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower brunch!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little short, so I sized up for the length! I have long legs, so must dresses are short on me! It was a little big in my waist, but no one noticed but me! I got many compliments on the dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 18, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a more champagne colored than white and it has quite a sparkle to it. The ribbon belt around the waist is a perfect accent and the fabric is nice and light. I loved this dress!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
May 12, 2013
Great, easy to wear dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit! I ordered the size 0 and size 2 and ended up wearing the size 2. The 0 was very tight in the chest area so I would recommend ordering up for anyone who has a bigger top half. The dress was very pretty, I don't think the pictures on RTR do it justice! It's got a lot of sparkle and lace detailing the pictures don't capture. I received a ton of compliments and the dress was perfect for the occasion!
olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8243
May 5, 2013
This dress is gorgeous and fits well
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it can be a bit itchy, but is overall fantastic
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 1, 2013
Fun Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for our couple shower, I usually wear a size 8 and this dress ran a little small, I wore the size 10, it was very snug in the bust, so I recommend going a size up if you are larger in the bust area. Overall I loved the dress received many compliments :)
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 19, 2013
Worn to the 57th Presidential Inaugural Ball.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Paired with gold heels and a lavender ribbon to accentuate the waist
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 14, 2013
Bridal shower show stopper!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. Everyone told me how much they loved the dress and asked where I got it. I wish I could keep this dress because it is so cute and comfortable. The length was appropriate even when sitting down. It fits true to size and photographed very well. I would highly recommend this dress.
Siobhan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 9, 2013
Great rehearsal dinner dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! it had just the right amount of sparkle and detail for the occasion. The satin ribbon around the middle is perfect and breaks up the dress like a belt would. I will say when i first tried it on, i thought it was a bit dowdy but after putting it together with hair, accessories and shoes, i loved it!
Gabriella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Mar 18, 2013
That everyone complemented me on my beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I am 5'2 136lbs and it covered my belly which was biggest concern! VERY HAPPY!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 5, 2013
I wore this for my bachelorette brunch and it was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! The material is very light so it is a comfortable dress. It is more silver than you can tell from the pictures. I loved the eyelash lace at the bottom.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Feb 26, 2013
I felt so beautiful! Receiving the dress for the first time is always an unforgettable moment.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish that the fit where a little bit tighter in the waist, but over all, the fit was great and the length was true to the measurements that were on the website. It was perfect to dress up with fun jewelry. The colors were easy to pair with gold or silver jewelry but I chose to wear gold and light pink jewelry and it looked very classy. This dress was adorable and I got compliments all night!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 25, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my bridal shower...it fit great...a little loose up top but no one could tell. It was beautiful in person....better then the photos online. I would rent this dress again. Very light weight and pretty! Perfect lenght for 5'5 not too short or too long. Love the gold through out the dress!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 2, 2013
Just enough sparkle to make this a hit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to 'emcee' my dance studio's recital - it looked great onstage as it has a subtle sparkle and it fit great. I am petite, 5'2 and 105lbs - it hit just above my knee. I got compliments all night! Only complaint is I should have worn nude heels instead!
kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 3, 2013
Great Dress for a Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my Bridal Shower and it was perfect. I received so many complements on my dress. Great dress for a Sunday brunch bridal shower.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 30, 2013
New Years Eve.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a really pretty and fun dress for New Years Eve. The ribbon accent on the waist gave a nice shape and the fabric was really light and fun to dance in. The color is a bit more champagne-y than the photo. The only drawback is that the lace is kind of irritating in the underarm but overall an enjoyable dress!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jan 27, 2013
Perfect for winter formal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly! It was a little loose on the waist, but that allowed some wiggle room. I didn't realize just how metallic it was, but it turned out to be a good thing-- No one had anything like it! I wore nude pumps, but silver would look super cute too. RTR was awesome with the service. It arrived right on time and even came with a reusable bag. I was quite nervous, but it turned out to be great! Definitely doing this for all of my formal events.
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 8, 2013
Everyone complimented the dress and asked me where I got it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is light and not at all stretchy so it was a little scary getting it over my head and shoulders. Since it had no stretch it was a bit tight on my chest but I just switched bras and it was no problem. I was completely comfortable and able to breathe since it wasn't tight on the bottom. Got a ton of compliments and it was just the right amount of sparkle for NYE :) The dress looks white but it's actually a nude bottom layer and a lacy silver top layer. I loved it!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 2, 2013
Elegant look that is still a lot of fun!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party. It was fun and sparkly, while still looking sophisticated. I felt great and got tons of compliments. I only had two complaints which is why I gave it 4 starts instead of 5. First, it's a tad on the short side. I am 5'10" and the dress was fine when standing but I felt a little uncomfortable sitting. Also, I thought the chest was a bit tight, but I do wear a 38C bra so that might have something to do with it. Other than those two things the dress was great. Another successful RTR experience :)
Pamela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Jan 1, 2013
Only one in White at the Black & White Party!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a white dress for a Winter Black & White party and this dress was perfect for the occasion. It has a nude under layer, which gives it gold tones, but the lace is a white/silver pattern, so it's versatile. I added my own black ribbon across the middle to help with the black/white theme. Like others have said, the top is tight and the fabric has no stretch. So, I think this may be a tough choice for large chested women. Also, the lace is a bit thick and scratchy, so by the end of the skin near the armholes was feeling irritated. Otherwise, no complaints. Good, simple, inexpensive rental.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Dec 18, 2012
loved the dress!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is perfect for a holiday party!
hope
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8233
Dec 17, 2012
Showed Beautiful in Pictures.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit....
Antonella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Dec 17, 2012
This dress was beautiful and made me feel like a princess! I loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was exactly what i wanted it to be!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 12, 2012
Feeling like I had the perfect dress for the night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was a great length for my height - I'm 5'9 and wore 2" heels. It hit right about mid-thigh. It was appropriate for a work even, but sexy because of the short length and light color underneath the lace. It's more silver than gold or white, but gold shoes, white coat and silver purse all worked well together. I found the size in the waist to be a bit big for a size 6, but otherwise, the fit was perfect.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 5, 2012
Wedding Rehearsal Dress - PERFECT
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal night - which happened to by my husband's birthday night too! It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I got so many compliments on the dress - I didn't want to take it off... well, until the next day when I got to put on my wedding dress! The only thing is that the dress runs a little large; I would have preferred the size 0. Other than that - I loved it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 5, 2012
Absolutely beautiful!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. And while I had it I had some engagement photos done. I felt so pretty in this dress. Perfect length, no hip hugging, true to size, fit perfectly. Gorgeous lacing and details. The only complaint I would have is that the lace is a little scratchy under the arms, but not unbearable - more of an annoyance. As I am on the east coast I paired it with a jacket and boots to stay warm. I would recommend this dress. Very classy & sophisticated.
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5243
Oct 31, 2012
This dress is adorable and was perfect for a lovely homecoming
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is more silvery in person but it is so cute! It's a little longer than mid thigh, but it is super cute. I just love it! Got a bunch of compliments on it!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Oct 25, 2012
Not what I expected, but still great.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I thought that the dress would be white and lacy, it ended up being a stiff silver fabric over nude. Because I'm so tall, dresses with a seam at the waist (as opposed to detachable belt, or just a tight dress) are hard to choose a fit for. The little gold belt section at the waist didn't fit at my real waist, but the shape still looked flattering. I wore it with nude heels and the Nicole Miller Accessories Star Light Star Bright Bracelet. The picture I included is now my facebook profile picture. I put it up a week ago and I'm still getting compliments on it.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 23, 2012
i wore this to a wedding and felt feminine and beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so much prettier in person! It was actually my back up dress but after putting it on, I knew I had to wear it. I'm only 5'0 and it hit just above the knee so it may be a bit short for taller girls. Also, I'm not sure if this was just the case for me, but because of the little gold seam sewn onto the dress, it elongated my torso and made me look taller! I felt great and had so much dancing in this dress. All night long my boyfriend told me how beautiful iI looked. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something feminine and fun! This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be using it again for the next wedding I attend.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
Oct 24, 2012
Loved using RTR, loved the dress, definitely using it again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my occasion! The only thing I would change, is I probably should have ordered the zero since the two was a little large on my body type. It was loose around the waist and sort of an awkward length but I just paired it with a belt and it fixed it right up so it was not even a problem! The dress has sort of a gold sheen to it, just as a heads up so if you buy your jewelry and shoes before just keep that in mind. I will definitely be using RTR again for my next formal event since I hate re-wearing dresses! I would 100% recommend using this dress and this company!
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 7, 2012
I really liked the dress and it was very comfortable! I would definitely recommend it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very pretty but the chest area was a little larger than expected. Also the coloring, in person, has more of a gold hue then how it appears on the website.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress