So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
433 reviews
Fit
Large
(69)
True to Size
(272)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party! I love this dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette night out and loved it! It was so comfortable and so much fun to wear. Great fit and I loved the metallic threading throughout the dress. I was sad to send this back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
Lots of Compliments
Great dress. I received a bunch of compliments on it. It was really great for an event where you'll be eating and drinking bc it totally hides the bloating. My one critique is that this particular dress had a hole on the side. I didn't see it until the day of the party so I wasn't able to request a replacement. Luckily it was on the side and not very noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress, made me feel very pretty.
The fit was very true to size. It was a comfortable fabric and flowed with every step. Very pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 18, 2015
Convienant and quality
Fit good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2015
Comfortable and cute!
My order came early! I ordered it to come in on a Thursday and it arrived Wednesday evening. It was super comfortable and was easy to add different accessories to. I ended up wearing it with pearls and nude heels to Easter mass. Everyone commented on how cute it was. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Cute dress!
The dress fit well. The color in person is a bit different than in the picture, it's less white/cream in person but still nice! Great for a semi formal event with pumps or a more casual event or date night dressed a bit down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2015
Didn't have the right fit...
The size 0 was a little too tight and the size 2 was a tad too large. The fit wasn't quite right for me and it was too sheer. I was trying to wear black tights with it, but you could see it.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2015
Derby dress!
I wore this to my first Kentucky derby. It was perfect! I recommend adding some accessories to make it your own. It's a lower priced dress so accessories will add some 'fancy' to the look. Nice and light weight and flattering with heels or wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Pretty dress
So this was weird , but the size 4 I ordered was too small... But the two fit perfectly. I think maybe I had not undone all the buttons and zippers, there are a few so make sure to check that when putting it on. I would also say that the color of this dress is more beige or nude than it looks in the pictures. Lastly, the lining of the dress is quite thin and rides up easily leaving just the lace part to offer coverage. Overall pretty, but I would not rent again.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
Everyone at work couldn't stop talking about rtr so I had to try it out. Loved it and will be back!
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. I got so many compliments. I ordered the 8 and 10 but the 8 was a better fit for me. Loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2015
I wore it to my high school graduation and got so many compliments on it. Really light and great
It fit me pretty nicely. It's really light so I would recommend for spring/summer. This was my first rent a runway dress and I was very impressed. #graduation
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
May 31, 2015
It was a perfect dress for graduation! It made me feel like a princess and was so light to wear.
The fit was great, it wasn't too tight which was nice for graduation (but I also have a small frame besides my hips). Absolutely no Cons because the dress was perfect to me. Stole the show at graduation with my off white and silver sparkle dress. I would definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
June 16, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
Fit well and was the perfect amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Great rehearsal dinner dress
Fit well. Probably could have sized down since the cut is forgiving of hips/thighs but fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. It wasn't as white as I thought it was going to be, but was still perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments!! I thought the dress was comfortable, but there definitely is no stretch to the material, so if it doesn't fit you're not squeezing into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
My favorite dress I've rented!
I love this dress! It's a comfortable fit and is very cute! I wore it for a post wedding brunch. The necklace is also rtr. I wore it for the rest of the day because I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2015
If your a full bust--like me, you may want to rethink this one.
This was my first RTR experience. The dress arrived in plenty of time with the backup size. I am a 34F and this dress was very tight on top. Kinda gave me a "uni-boob" despite wearing an excellent bra. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and was very cute for a "white party". I only gave it 4 stars because of the tight top. I wish designers could make a fuller bust line, instead of making the whole dress bigger. Overall great experience. In the profile place RTR really should fix the bra size spot, because there is nothing larger than 34d on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2015
It made me feel wonderful! The star of the day.
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. I got many compliments on it. It fit well and was comfortable to wear all day long. I paired it with gold sandals that matched perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2015
Cute dress, but somewhat uncomfortable fabric.
I usually wear a six, sometimes a four. With this dress both worked, but the four fit better around my waist. The fabric was itchy and I was somewhat uncomfortable in it. It's cute, but there are better dresses on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 11, 2015
Soooo pretty
This dress was great! Not too short, I'm 5'10". At first I thought it was a bit too shiny but once it's on it's perfect. It photographs well. I would rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 5, 2015
Sparkly frock great for a party.
The dress is really a champagne color rather than white. I think it appears lighter in photos. The 2 fit true to size. Slightly tight in the rib cage where the top of the empire waist band cinched. Overall a great dress.
IreneDecember 24, 2015
You look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 31, 2016
Loved everything about it!
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it was perfect. I normally wear a 4-6 but the dress ran a little big so I decided to to go another size down just in case. Ended up wearing the 2 and fit like a glove. Such a fun and comfortable dress that matched my cowboy boots perfectly and I added a sparkly belt. I got so many compliments at the party on it. I can't wait to use rent the runway again in the futures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Cute dress, unfortunately dress had a strange smell. Changed out of it after an hour.
Cute dress, fancy enough you don't need jewelry
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Stunning dress in pictures!
Looks more nude colored in person but under the right lighting is white and sparkly! A little tight in the armpit area. I had to wear the 8 because of length and still had to wear tights with it. But over all it was beautiful and pictures turned out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
December 21, 2014
Classy, elegant lace dress!
I rented this dress for a holiday event at my church and received so many compliments! I love the lace and subtle shimmer. While I usually wear a size 0, it was perfect around my bust, but a little loose around the chest/waist area. I wish it was more form-fitting although it may have been stretched out by the previous renter. I would definitely rent it again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2015
Great NYE dress
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve. In the RTR photos it looks pure white, but it's more of a silvery white lace over a nude shell. Runs small in the chest area (I had to size up to accommodate the girls). If you have a chest, definitely size up for your backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 10, 2015
Dainty little number
Wore this to a company Christmas party. The dress has no give, I had to wear the 8. If you're busy make sure you have a non-padded bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and it was so easy!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Athens, GA. I got so many compliments and the surprise bling of the Lauren Merkin clutch was perfect!! The dress fits well every where but you may need to size up if you're a little busty. Can't wait to RTR for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 19, 2016
Bridal Glamour!
I wore this dress for my engagement photography session. I loved the glamour it added! The dress fit perfectly, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the way it looked in my photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2015
The SPARKLE!!
I LOVED the sparkle on this dress!! It's a little bit darker than pictured, so the sparkle was great! I got a 6 & 8 and wore the 6. The top fit well, but the mid section was a little bigger than expected. It was so light weight and easy to wear and accessorize!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2016
Nice sparkle and color
Pretty lace, great color and great sparkle. Runs mostly true to size, a little big on top so I was able to wear the size 2 when I usually wear a 4. More of a champagne color in person, looks more ivory in the pictures on the model. Was perfect for my bridal shower, received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2016
Love!
I wore this to my bachelorette party. Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
May 31, 2016
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It's lacey with some shimmer
It's nice and lightweight for outdoor events and the fit was great once I went down to a size 2 (am typically a 4).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2016
Sparkly
I meant to rent this for my engagement photos but i got my dates mixed up. When this arrived 2 weeks before our photos it became a great excuse to have date night! I liked the dress, it was very comfortable & easy to wear. The lace was a little scratchy on the inside of my arms however. This was the second time i rented from this designer & the fit of her dresses is much more of a tailored european fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 5, 2016
Everyone loved it!
Fit perfect. My 12 yr old daughter who is 5'6 wore this! #wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
August 24, 2016
Beautiful!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Nashville, it looks super adorable with a pair of cowboy boots! The color is a beautiful light gold and the dress is super light and flowy. Overall, I loved wearing this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2016
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
Loved this dress. Super comfortable for dancing! Sparkly and fun! The lace around the arm was a bit uncomfortable at first, but i got used to it as the night went on. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38DD
October 9, 2016
Good dress for bachelorette
This dress worked well for my bachelorette night. It was unexpectedly cold that day, so instead of silver shoes, I did black tights and heels with a black leather jacket and everyone thought it was cute. It was a bit hard to match jewelry because the lace is silver on the overlay, but the under layer is a tan-ish gold color. The dress was almost too big in the top but I had just enough room in the waist so the 10 probably would have been too small. I am 5'10" and this was pretty short on me but it wasn't terrible. The lace under arms was a bit scratchy but not too bad. Everyone was complimentary and thought it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2016
Courthouse elopement!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for my husband and I's courthouse elopement! We had a ceremony in Punta Cana but got married officially before we left the country. This was shimmery and a more casual "wedding dress" but I felt beautiful. Could be used for any occasion! My friend made hat bouquet. Such a fun day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 5, 2016
Great dress for beach formal
This dress was perfect for OBX weather. Sorry I only have a black & white picture but the dress is less metallic than it seemed in the pictures I saw before renting which made it a softer look overall.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×