So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
405 reviews
Fit
Large68
True to Size256
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2016
Nice sparkle and color
Pretty lace, great color and great sparkle. Runs mostly true to size, a little big on top so I was able to wear the size 2 when I usually wear a 4. More of a champagne color in person, looks more ivory in the pictures on the model. Was perfect for my bridal shower, received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 2, 2016
This dress is the perfect bridal shower dress.
This dress was perfect. It looks better on than it does on the hanger. It photographs beautifully. It is nude (not white!) with a silver overlay. It looks white in photos. I wore a size 2 - it was pretty good in terms of size. It was a tad tight in the bust (30DDD) and a tad loose in the waist (26") but it was so comfortable and looked like it was made for me. I got so many compliments. It goes with gold and silver jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
March 27, 2016
Cute dress, unfortunately dress had a strange smell. Changed out of it after an hour.
Cute dress, fancy enough you don't need jewelry
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
The dress is very adorable on and flattering.
The dress fit nicely and true to size. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. It fits well in the top and shapes the waist before flaring out. The lace overlay was not itchy and was in good condition. I'm petite/pear shaped and found it flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 19, 2016
Bridal Glamour!
I wore this dress for my engagement photography session. I loved the glamour it added! The dress fit perfectly, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the way it looked in my photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 8, 2016
Rented for my engagement party
The dress was great, very comfortable and light. The photos don't do the shimmer justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 31, 2016
Loved everything about it!
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it was perfect. I normally wear a 4-6 but the dress ran a little big so I decided to to go another size down just in case. Ended up wearing the 2 and fit like a glove. Such a fun and comfortable dress that matched my cowboy boots perfectly and I added a sparkly belt. I got so many compliments at the party on it. I can't wait to use rent the runway again in the futures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2016
So comfortable and adorable for a fancy date night!
I wore this dress for a date night out with my husband the night before we got married. It was a special evening for us and we went to a fancy restaurant. We then met up with some friends and hit the town going to several bars and jazz clubs. I felt special but not overly dressed. This dress is a lot of fun. I was sad because there was a hole in the zipper area, but it wasn't going to stop me from wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2016
Comfortable and Sparkly!
The colors are hard to tell from the website, but I think it is more of a nude underlay, with a silver overlay, and a light gold belt. I wore it with nude flats, and a gold clutch. This was for a low key New Years Eve. I could have worn the 8, but the 10 was more comfortable. The dress doesn't have any give so I am glad I ordered 8/10 vs 6/8. It wasn't too snug in any parts though. I recommend it as an easy to wear dress. Very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
December 16, 2015
Wore it for a work holiday party to great success!
Dress is tighter in the chest. Size up if you're a C cup or above. Waist was loose as a result. Photographs beautifully, and I got compliments all night long! Dress itself is a nude/blush under fabric with a silver/champagne sparkly lace layer. Looked young, shiny, and fun--but not juvenile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 108lbs
November 29, 2015
I wore this dress for my graduation
careful with the nude base but looks perfect in picture
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party!
The fit was great! I loved it and it was super comfortable. Im larger up top and wanted to keep them covered up and the dress wasn't too short. It was sparkly and light, perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 25, 2015
I wore this for my rehearsal & RDinner. Super cute and comfy but more gold than white.
If you are busty you should order up a size. All the other reviews told me to order the back up dress in a size down so I ALMOST did. But something in the back of my head said "What if it's too small, you'll be so upset". I really am a size 10 and the idea of 8 as a back up size stroked my ego better than a back up size 12, but thank goodness I got the 12 because the 10 squashed my chest. The 10 fit fine in the waist and zipped, etc, but without enough room for my chest the girls were flattened like pancakes. The 12 was a tiny bit loose on the waist but fit the chest well. I would say this would go for anything over a C cup, get the back up in the larger size. Otherwise the dress was great. It was cute and comfy and glam and sparkly and it did feel special enough to be worn to rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was more GOLD than white, but since I felt so cute in it I didn't mind too much. I had a very hard time finding any cute/flattering/afforable white dresses at the local malls. First time renting with the runway and incredibly impressed with the packaging and the ease of returns. I can't imagine it being any easier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2015
Perfect party dress for wedding after party (bride)
Adorable silver party dress. Only 4 stars because the interior nude material was torn from a prior renter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 11, 2015
Soooo pretty
This dress was great! Not too short, I'm 5'10". At first I thought it was a bit too shiny but once it's on it's perfect. It photographs well. I would rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and couldn't be happier!
This dress is champagne/silver in person, but photographs white, which was perfect for our engagement photos. There was just enough sparkle to compliment my ring. The fabric is thin, but our shoot was in early September so it was fine. You may want something heavier if this is for a later fall/early spring affair. I normally wear a 4, but the 2 was more comfortable around my waist, definitely order a second size down just in case!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2015
Great dress!
I ordered the 2 and read that it usually runs a little large so i ordered a 0 as a backup. I ended up wearing the 0 because it fit a little better on my waist, but it was a little tight on the chest area. The dress was gorgeous and was perfect for the night. The waist fits a little loose but it if comfortable and looks great. This was my first rental from rent the runway but it was awesome and i will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2015
First RTR experience and I'll be back!
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to her friend's Bat Mitzvah. She is petite (4'9") and we were worried that we wouldn't find anything to fit her on RTR. She wore the Size 0. It was a little loose on top and slightly longer that she would have liked but the style and material were so beautiful that she decided to wear it to the party and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and it was so easy!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Athens, GA. I got so many compliments and the surprise bling of the Lauren Merkin clutch was perfect!! The dress fits well every where but you may need to size up if you're a little busty. Can't wait to RTR for my next event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2015
The flare and length of the dress is great!
The fit was very snug across bust. It made everything look flat and it took multiple bras to try and fit under to make it look smooth, The dress is more of champagne color than white. Everything else was great with the length and the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2015
Cute dress, but somewhat uncomfortable fabric.
I usually wear a six, sometimes a four. With this dress both worked, but the four fit better around my waist. The fabric was itchy and I was somewhat uncomfortable in it. It's cute, but there are better dresses on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2015
Cute dress, runs small. Sparkly.
This dress is pretty but it was too sparkly for my event. I did not wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 4, 2015
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
No cons on this dress. Very flattering and comfortable! It was the perfect dress to wear to my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2015
The SPARKLE!!
I LOVED the sparkle on this dress!! It's a little bit darker than pictured, so the sparkle was great! I got a 6 & 8 and wore the 6. The top fit well, but the mid section was a little bigger than expected. It was so light weight and easy to wear and accessorize!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2015
It made me feel wonderful! The star of the day.
This was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. I got many compliments on it. It fit well and was comfortable to wear all day long. I paired it with gold sandals that matched perfectly!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 9, 2015
If your a full bust--like me, you may want to rethink this one.
This was my first RTR experience. The dress arrived in plenty of time with the backup size. I am a 34F and this dress was very tight on top. Kinda gave me a "uni-boob" despite wearing an excellent bra. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and was very cute for a "white party". I only gave it 4 stars because of the tight top. I wish designers could make a fuller bust line, instead of making the whole dress bigger. Overall great experience. In the profile place RTR really should fix the bra size spot, because there is nothing larger than 34d on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 5, 2015
Sparkly frock great for a party.
The dress is really a champagne color rather than white. I think it appears lighter in photos. The 2 fit true to size. Slightly tight in the rib cage where the top of the empire waist band cinched. Overall a great dress.
IreneDecember 24, 2015
You look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 1, 2015
I didn't wear this dress.
The dress was very cute, but a little too tight in the bust (and I'm not that busty - 36B), so I decided to wear a back up dress I owned. Would probably work best for someone with a very small chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
My favorite dress I've rented!
I love this dress! It's a comfortable fit and is very cute! I wore it for a post wedding brunch. The necklace is also rtr. I wore it for the rest of the day because I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 22, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. It wasn't as white as I thought it was going to be, but was still perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments!! I thought the dress was comfortable, but there definitely is no stretch to the material, so if it doesn't fit you're not squeezing into it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Great rehearsal dinner dress
Fit well. Probably could have sized down since the cut is forgiving of hips/thighs but fun dress!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
June 16, 2015
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
Fit well and was the perfect amount of sparkle.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
May 31, 2015
It was a perfect dress for graduation! It made me feel like a princess and was so light to wear.
The fit was great, it wasn't too tight which was nice for graduation (but I also have a small frame besides my hips). Absolutely no Cons because the dress was perfect to me. Stole the show at graduation with my off white and silver sparkle dress. I would definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2015
I wore it to my high school graduation and got so many compliments on it. Really light and great
It fit me pretty nicely. It's really light so I would recommend for spring/summer. This was my first rent a runway dress and I was very impressed. #graduation
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
Everyone at work couldn't stop talking about rtr so I had to try it out. Loved it and will be back!
I wore this dress for a work holiday party. I got so many compliments. I ordered the 8 and 10 but the 8 was a better fit for me. Loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Pretty dress
So this was weird , but the size 4 I ordered was too small... But the two fit perfectly. I think maybe I had not undone all the buttons and zippers, there are a few so make sure to check that when putting it on. I would also say that the color of this dress is more beige or nude than it looks in the pictures. Lastly, the lining of the dress is quite thin and rides up easily leaving just the lace part to offer coverage. Overall pretty, but I would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!! Perfect for a semi-formal party or wedding.
The fit was good overall - it doesn't have much give, so be careful if you plan on eating a lot! It was a little sheer so a light slip underneath wouldn't be a terrible idea. it has a nude underlay because the top is layer is lacy, but when you sit down, the underlay rides up and is almost none existent, but luckily I had tablecloth to hide that fact. Overall, I thought it was a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2015
Derby dress!
I wore this to my first Kentucky derby. It was perfect! I recommend adding some accessories to make it your own. It's a lower priced dress so accessories will add some 'fancy' to the look. Nice and light weight and flattering with heels or wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
I wore this for my college graduation and loved it!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The 0 didn't fit over my shoulders, but the 2 fit great. It was a little loose above the waist but it wasn't really a big deal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 27, 2015
Didn't have the right fit...
The size 0 was a little too tight and the size 2 was a tad too large. The fit wasn't quite right for me and it was too sheer. I was trying to wear black tights with it, but you could see it.
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×