So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
421 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2016
Backup dress, wore to godson's birthday
This was my backup style, so I ended up wearing the other dress to my wedding shower. My godson had a birthday party the next day, so I decided to wear this anyway. The fabric was much lighter than my other dress I ordered, so definitely felt more casual. It fit well and no complaints, but not as tailored of a dress I'd typically purchase or rent from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2016
Felt like a princess in this!
LOVED this dress. I wore it for our wedding shower / party and felt like the bride (I joked that I felt like Tinkerbell, but I meant it in the best way possible). The material is very lightweight, so it was perfect for a summer Southern California evening. Even though the ribbon at the waist isn't forgiving, I still had plenty of room to eat, drink and be merry. Another hit from Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 24, 2016
Beautiful!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Nashville, it looks super adorable with a pair of cowboy boots! The color is a beautiful light gold and the dress is super light and flowy. Overall, I loved wearing this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2016
Pretty Dress for a Bridal Shower!
This dress was fun and light for my bridal shower! It definitely shows up a lot whiter in the pictures than it is in real life... It's more champagne in person. It fits pretty tightly in the torso, but the hidden side zip makes getting in and out a breeze.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 21, 2016
I loved this dress. Wearing it made me feel beautiful and priceless. It's a fun dress!
First off, this dress is gorgeous. Secondly, it's comfortable. I loved wearing this dress. I wore it for my wedding reception and I wanted something that looked expensive but I didn't have to spend money on since it was second to my wedding dress. The colors can run both gold and silver, so it truly would work for either. The primary color on the dress is an antique ivory to light champagne. The neckline is higher, so don't worry about a necklace with this dress. The top layer is lace, and it will snag. (The one I wore looked like it had been worn a few times, but it was still beautiful.) Also of importance: wear nude undergarments! This dress is a bit see-through. Even a white bra will show, so go nude colored (or without!) I'm 5'2" and 98lbs when I wore this dress and I will say it did not fit shapely or snug to me, but nothing does. It's such a great dress that even though I felt it was a bit big for my frame, it didn't look bad or like I shouldn't be wearing it. I can't rave enough about this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
July 18, 2016
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was perfect and I received so many compliments!
Fit perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2016
Perfect for my bachelorette night on the town!!
Fit very well for an apple shaped body- I'm pretty straight from head to toe, small bust (more like a 36 a+). Length was just right!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 5, 2016
Everyone loved it!
Fit perfect. My 12 yr old daughter who is 5'6 wore this! #wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2016
Fit great. Was comfortable. Got a lot of compliments
Fit true to size. Silver-shimmer color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2016
Sparkly
I meant to rent this for my engagement photos but i got my dates mixed up. When this arrived 2 weeks before our photos it became a great excuse to have date night! I liked the dress, it was very comfortable & easy to wear. The lace was a little scratchy on the inside of my arms however. This was the second time i rented from this designer & the fit of her dresses is much more of a tailored european fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
June 12, 2016
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was the perfect dress for the occasion.
I rented both a 0 and 2, since I have a smaller bust, the 0 fit better to fill the top. The length was perfect - I'm 5'3". The dress was really flattering and I loved the built in skinny fabric belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
May 31, 2016
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! It's lacey with some shimmer
It's nice and lightweight for outdoor events and the fit was great once I went down to a size 2 (am typically a 4).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
May 30, 2016
Beautiful dress!
It was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2016
Love!
I wore this to my bachelorette party. Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 10, 2016
This dress got tons of compliments
I could've worn the 4 but opted for a little more breathing room and the extra length of the 6. As others have said, it's sort of taupe / gold but photographs more white. Looked great, comfortable, in excellent shape for a dress that's likely been worn many times. Loved the packaging (garment bag) and got a compliment on it from nearly every person at my bridal shower! Very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2016
Perfect bridal shower dress
Wore this for my May bridal shower! It was the perfect cut, length and style for me. It ran true to size, but seemed a bit "off" in the waist on both sizes. Ultimately I went with the 6 as it was more fitting throughout.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2016
Nice sparkle and color
Pretty lace, great color and great sparkle. Runs mostly true to size, a little big on top so I was able to wear the size 2 when I usually wear a 4. More of a champagne color in person, looks more ivory in the pictures on the model. Was perfect for my bridal shower, received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 2, 2016
This dress is the perfect bridal shower dress.
This dress was perfect. It looks better on than it does on the hanger. It photographs beautifully. It is nude (not white!) with a silver overlay. It looks white in photos. I wore a size 2 - it was pretty good in terms of size. It was a tad tight in the bust (30DDD) and a tad loose in the waist (26") but it was so comfortable and looked like it was made for me. I got so many compliments. It goes with gold and silver jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Cute dress, unfortunately dress had a strange smell. Changed out of it after an hour.
Cute dress, fancy enough you don't need jewelry
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
The dress is very adorable on and flattering.
The dress fit nicely and true to size. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. It fits well in the top and shapes the waist before flaring out. The lace overlay was not itchy and was in good condition. I'm petite/pear shaped and found it flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 19, 2016
Bridal Glamour!
I wore this dress for my engagement photography session. I loved the glamour it added! The dress fit perfectly, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the way it looked in my photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 8, 2016
Rented for my engagement party
The dress was great, very comfortable and light. The photos don't do the shimmer justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 31, 2016
Loved everything about it!
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it was perfect. I normally wear a 4-6 but the dress ran a little big so I decided to to go another size down just in case. Ended up wearing the 2 and fit like a glove. Such a fun and comfortable dress that matched my cowboy boots perfectly and I added a sparkly belt. I got so many compliments at the party on it. I can't wait to use rent the runway again in the futures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2016
So comfortable and adorable for a fancy date night!
I wore this dress for a date night out with my husband the night before we got married. It was a special evening for us and we went to a fancy restaurant. We then met up with some friends and hit the town going to several bars and jazz clubs. I felt special but not overly dressed. This dress is a lot of fun. I was sad because there was a hole in the zipper area, but it wasn't going to stop me from wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2016
Comfortable and Sparkly!
The colors are hard to tell from the website, but I think it is more of a nude underlay, with a silver overlay, and a light gold belt. I wore it with nude flats, and a gold clutch. This was for a low key New Years Eve. I could have worn the 8, but the 10 was more comfortable. The dress doesn't have any give so I am glad I ordered 8/10 vs 6/8. It wasn't too snug in any parts though. I recommend it as an easy to wear dress. Very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
December 16, 2015
Wore it for a work holiday party to great success!
Dress is tighter in the chest. Size up if you're a C cup or above. Waist was loose as a result. Photographs beautifully, and I got compliments all night long! Dress itself is a nude/blush under fabric with a silver/champagne sparkly lace layer. Looked young, shiny, and fun--but not juvenile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 108lbs
November 29, 2015
I wore this dress for my graduation
careful with the nude base but looks perfect in picture
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party!
The fit was great! I loved it and it was super comfortable. Im larger up top and wanted to keep them covered up and the dress wasn't too short. It was sparkly and light, perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
October 25, 2015
I wore this for my rehearsal & RDinner. Super cute and comfy but more gold than white.
If you are busty you should order up a size. All the other reviews told me to order the back up dress in a size down so I ALMOST did. But something in the back of my head said "What if it's too small, you'll be so upset". I really am a size 10 and the idea of 8 as a back up size stroked my ego better than a back up size 12, but thank goodness I got the 12 because the 10 squashed my chest. The 10 fit fine in the waist and zipped, etc, but without enough room for my chest the girls were flattened like pancakes. The 12 was a tiny bit loose on the waist but fit the chest well. I would say this would go for anything over a C cup, get the back up in the larger size. Otherwise the dress was great. It was cute and comfy and glam and sparkly and it did feel special enough to be worn to rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was more GOLD than white, but since I felt so cute in it I didn't mind too much. I had a very hard time finding any cute/flattering/afforable white dresses at the local malls. First time renting with the runway and incredibly impressed with the packaging and the ease of returns. I can't imagine it being any easier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2015
Perfect party dress for wedding after party (bride)
Adorable silver party dress. Only 4 stars because the interior nude material was torn from a prior renter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 11, 2015
Soooo pretty
This dress was great! Not too short, I'm 5'10". At first I thought it was a bit too shiny but once it's on it's perfect. It photographs well. I would rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2015
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and couldn't be happier!
This dress is champagne/silver in person, but photographs white, which was perfect for our engagement photos. There was just enough sparkle to compliment my ring. The fabric is thin, but our shoot was in early September so it was fine. You may want something heavier if this is for a later fall/early spring affair. I normally wear a 4, but the 2 was more comfortable around my waist, definitely order a second size down just in case!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2015
Great dress!
I ordered the 2 and read that it usually runs a little large so i ordered a 0 as a backup. I ended up wearing the 0 because it fit a little better on my waist, but it was a little tight on the chest area. The dress was gorgeous and was perfect for the night. The waist fits a little loose but it if comfortable and looks great. This was my first rental from rent the runway but it was awesome and i will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2015
First RTR experience and I'll be back!
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to her friend's Bat Mitzvah. She is petite (4'9") and we were worried that we wouldn't find anything to fit her on RTR. She wore the Size 0. It was a little loose on top and slightly longer that she would have liked but the style and material were so beautiful that she decided to wear it to the party and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR and it was so easy!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Athens, GA. I got so many compliments and the surprise bling of the Lauren Merkin clutch was perfect!! The dress fits well every where but you may need to size up if you're a little busty. Can't wait to RTR for my next event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2015
The flare and length of the dress is great!
The fit was very snug across bust. It made everything look flat and it took multiple bras to try and fit under to make it look smooth, The dress is more of champagne color than white. Everything else was great with the length and the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2015
Cute dress, but somewhat uncomfortable fabric.
I usually wear a six, sometimes a four. With this dress both worked, but the four fit better around my waist. The fabric was itchy and I was somewhat uncomfortable in it. It's cute, but there are better dresses on RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2015
Cute dress, runs small. Sparkly.
This dress is pretty but it was too sparkly for my event. I did not wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 4, 2015
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
No cons on this dress. Very flattering and comfortable! It was the perfect dress to wear to my bridal shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2015
The SPARKLE!!
I LOVED the sparkle on this dress!! It's a little bit darker than pictured, so the sparkle was great! I got a 6 & 8 and wore the 6. The top fit well, but the mid section was a little bigger than expected. It was so light weight and easy to wear and accessorize!
See more reviews:
1 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×